Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Score Valley Country House

Score Valley, Ilfracombe, EX34 8NA, United Kingdom

#20 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Ilfracombe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the best places we've stayed - we want to come again and finish our holiday!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave early, due to the sudden serious illness of a close family member. We were just getting to know the place so were very disappointed to leave. The bathroom would be better fitted with a proper shower but this didn't bother me, just my partner.

    Lovely old house with such character, we loved it. Beautiful woodland setting. Our room was so pretty, with large, comfy bed and gorgeous views. Eating a very good breakfast with sunlight streaming through the open French windows was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    See above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I booked for only one night, arrived late and left early. Despite this, I found the guest house to be exactly what I needed; clean, comfortable, welcoming with a prompt but well cooked breakfast. Even the advertised single bed was really a small double. I will definately return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Superb , can’t wait to return , thankyou Donna ( and hubby for the delicious breakfasts)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our private bathroom was down the hall from our room, which was as expected but didn’t have a wash hand basin and we just ran the bath taps to wash hands. The property is 300 years old and the owners have done a wonderful job in using the space available without spoiling the charm and character , so this isn’t a criticism just an observation!

    Lovely cooked breakfast and good selection of cereal and yogurt. Also a honesty bar that you could help yourself to, very well stocked. Donna , the owner was a delight hostess and very friendly and helpful. Brilliant location felt that you were in an oasis of rural bliss but in reality only 2 minute drive to Ilfracombe. We loved it and hope to return maybe with our dogs as they are made welcome as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor En Suite Twin/Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle a little small.

    The size of the room was huge and the bed was really comfortable. The grounds were lovely and the house was full of character. The breakfast was very good. Paul and Donna were very good hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Visiting the area for family event
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is set in a beautiful location. We were fortunate enough to have some sunny weather when we arrived, and so enjoyed a picnic on the lawn next to the stream. The house has all the facilities that we needed, including a comfortable and large rooms, bar with large TV for watching the football, and a great breakfast. The hosts are very nice people, who were keen to ensure that we had everything we needed and made some useful suggestions. Our group occupied for of the rooms, so the communal areas in the house were ideal for us to meet up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    A little slice of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful hotel, peaceful and secluded yet easy to get to. Our bedroom was gorgeous and overlooked the garden. Donna was a wonderful friendly host, great breakfast, excellent facilities including a lovely lounge area with honesty bar and a selection of games. We'll definitely reccommend and be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a beautiful hotel. I brought my mum here as a surprise for her birthday and she absolutely loved it! Dogs are welcome too which is a bonus. Such good value and lovely breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect short break with partner and dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was perfect. Room was lovely - clean and comfortable with great views. Outdoor area was a bonus. Perfect for taking your dog. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, warm and inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn’t have a fixed shower

    Really comfy bed, bedroom immaculate. Great breakfast and exceptionally friendly owner. Honesty bar, lounge and well stocked board games was an extra treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming, comfortable, a great brekkie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old counrty house, the only niggle we had was the shower was a little temperamental, but it is an old house which we loved.

    Very warm welcome, a good nights sleep and good hot breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    It is a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned, a more comfy chair instead of the stool will be even better.

    The room was small but very well equipped and nicely decorated. I had a very good sleep during my stay and that was a testimony of how homely it felt in this place. My only suggestion for improvement is my room (the single) will benefit from a more comfy chair than the stool. Donna and Paul were first class hosts. The have eyes for details and one can see how much effort they put in this place. The breakfast was also very good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Would have been a much more positive stay in warmer, drier weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived cold and wet and were dismayed to find no central heating. Our room was very cold - others may have been better. A small electric wall heater was provided but hadn't been switched on. Separate bathroom also really cold. No way of drying clothes or towels, which were not changed the next day.

    Great location in a quiet spot only a mile from Ilfracombe. Owner was friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all but we were out most if the day so based on time spent there it was great

    Nothing not to like everything we needed and more, lovely setting lovely place lovely owners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    More than happy to recommend this Guest House and will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower lacked power, but did the job. My room could have done with a proper desk and chair to work from, but that is specific to my requirements. The Heating was from an electric wall mounted heater and the room was nice a cosy when I arrived. As I prefer to sleep without heat i turned it off when i went to sleep. In the morning the room was obviously chilly (well it was February) and took some time to heat the room, but once warm was very comfortable. Oh yeah, LOL. When I finally went to bed and turned everything off, the battery operated clock was noisy, so had to take the battery out.

    The house is a Victorian (?) Country house converted into a guest house. Rooms are large and stylish. Well decorated. I stayed in a single room. Bed was comfortable and room spotless. Full English was Breakfast was excellent. Owners were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional host, delightful perfect location, excellent bedroom, warm and cozy lounge with open fire and honesty bar, spotlessly clean, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gravel on the drive to prevent taking muddy shoes into the house, or a really big door mat ( not that there was any complaint from the owner)

    Done all this above

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    If we came back to this part of Devon we would definitely book to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Floor En Suite Twin/Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived to a warm welcome and were very happy with the picturesque location. The room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was warm and powerful. We were very happy with the full english breakfast each morning and we were sad to leave to continue our journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal place for our babymoon we had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was lovely and approachable, recommended places to see and visit. Location was perfect. Surrounded by beautiful greenery and close to a number of beaches. Breakfast was delicious and tasty every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    OK , reminded me a bit of Faulty Towers but in a nice way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second-Floor En Suite Double/Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses a bit hard - no lifts due to being an old Georgian house, 3 flights of stairs to room Breakfasts ok ,full English etc but when asked for boiled egg was told could not have one, strange!

    Hotel secluded in deep valley- nice and quiet although access road was very steep and bumpy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely property set in its own grounds surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely property set in its own grounds surrounded by woodland,babbling brook at the bottom of the garden, very peaceful spot. Very friendly owners, rooms clean & comfy, breakfast 1st class. would certainly go back. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful hosts, fantastic property and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an observation, check in time 4 pm and not a minute earlier. I arrived at the property early to find a polite notice encouraging me to come back at 4 pm, which was fine.

    Paul and Donna are so friendly and enjoy going out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one. My ensuite room was perfect, very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was great as was the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was in a beautiful setting and made for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were extremely thin meaning you could hear people in the toilet in the next room. The shower could have done with having a bit more power.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were nice. Beautiful location and very secluded giving lots of privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful country house, perfectly located with two very welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Floor En Suite Twin/Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entrance/driveway to the house was narrow but well lit and after I had driven down it the first time it quickly became familiar and not a problem.

    The room was a larger than average twin room. It had everything we needed for a 6 night stay. There was plenty of room to walk around the beds. There were two comfy armchairs and lovely views of the garden from both the bedroom and en-suite window. The breakfast time was ideal - 8.30am until 10am every morning (I hate it when the breakfast window is ridiculously early so this was perfect). Every day there was plenty of cereals, fruit, yoghurts to choose from as well as a well cooked breakfast. Donna is from Ilfracombe so had plenty of knowledge and advice as to the best places to visit and eat. Her and her husband are a lovely welcoming couple and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Very comfortable great location. Owner very friendly couldn't ne more helpful. Very quiet secluded location but close and convenient for town. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Everything was fantastic and the hosts kindly got up earlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like about it.

    Everything was fantastic and the hosts kindly got up earlier than usual to cook me a delicious full english breakfast,thoroughly enjoyed it and I am looking forward to returning there in a fortnight's time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall a very enjoyable stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable but did not spoil our stay. The car park can be a bit tight when busy.

    The hotel is spacious and very pleasant, we where welcomed and looked after very well. Breakfast was very good and set you up for the day. The bar down stairs was a nice place to sit in the evening and relax with a drink if you wanted to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Homely Feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    felt homely as soon as you walk through the door. Owners very attentive to your needs. Good cooked breakfast. Lovely setting very tranquill feel to the old Manor Hose. Great location near to coast & moors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    An excellent B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the weather although we actually had enough dry days to walk and spend time with family nearby.

    Excellent breakfasts and very friendly owners who made us feel welcome at once. Loved the fact that it was an easy walk away from our favourite part of Ilfracombe - Bicclescombe Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a beautiful period property in a peaceful wooded valley. The gardens are lovely and had the weather been better we'd have explored them further. Location-wise, it's possible to walk into Ilfracombe, about 20 minutes, either along the main road or down a wooded lane. There's a good bus service if you don't fancy the walk back up the hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was freshly prepared and of good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little uncomfortable, but I slept well.

    Breakfast was freshly prepared and of good quality. The hotel owner was lovely and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Charming Friendly Quiet B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taste of tea But i think that's the water Garden area could be nicer looked in need of some attention Location was a fair walk into town/pubs for anyone with walking difficulties Twin beds put together not very comfy for a cuddle I did mean to mention to owners (bathroom radiator was too hot Very nearly did myself an injury)sorry Donna

    Friendly welcome from Donna. Breakfast was hot and tasty. We seen a small deer in garden from room Location is quiet Pretty Park just down path with small lakes ducks see picture Relaxing bar for quiet drink

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be awkward if not in car.

    Nice little room for one, good views, lots of country ambience. Great breakfast to send you off. Roger is a very nice chap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as a walker and for information only,if there had been a cottage pie and with the onsite bar open I would of so happy to have stayed in for the night.but overall a fantastic stay at a wonderful hotel :@)

    a wonderful breskfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    I just wanted bacon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unsure when to bring down the breakfast order, thus, I brought it down at breakfast. I was told this was too late, but they could cook some scrambled egg for me. As my breakfast order was only scrambled egg and bacon, perhaps they could have cooked bacon along with the eggs? Too much trouble? I was the only person left having breakfast and there still had 35 minutes left open for serving time. I was made to feel awkward throughout this. Not good enough

    Location and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    A Gem of a p[ace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely House in a beautiful setting.An excellent venue for all sorts of activities in and around Ilfracombe.Breakfast was excellent and my room had all the comforts of home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A really lovely few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach road off the main road is a bit of a challenge. A long, very narrow drive with only room for one car at a time. Fortunately we never met a car going in the opposite direction!

    Having achieved driving down the rather hairy drive we were rewarded with a lovely old house in an idyllic setting. It was so peaceful and quiet. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Spacious Room, Good B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very cold on arrival, which made sheets slightly damp, but fires soon sorted that out.

    Room very spacious, two comfortable chairs,very good freshly cooked breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, simple and easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like but then we're easy going people and thus not picky.

    Breakfast was great, regret not having it on more days. Service was quick and friendly and always came with a smile or humour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our hosts company
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Approach is via a dark drive even in daylight due to dense tree overgrowth.

    Breakfast was excellent. Cooked to perfection and a menu of exceptional choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Unfriendly staff - poor at managing hicups
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Floor En Suite Twin/Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a misunderstanding in the booking - we were not informed that toddlers were not welcome (we booked via Booking.com and no information was shown). In itself this didn't need to be a big problem - he could have politely explained the miscommunication and we would have looked for an alternative arrangement. Instead, when we arrived we were met with a very frosty welcome, and were treated very poorly with no explanation as to why. It wasn't until I confronted him about the poor treatment the following morning that he explained that toddlers were not welcome. We offered to check out and look for another place, and he apologized for being frosty. I suggested that if something like this happens again he be upfront about it rather than treat guests so poorly.

    Great location - close to beaches, secluded, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Clean accomodation and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived early after a long journey but could not get into the room until 4pm even though when we booked the room they asked us for a time of arrival and we stated we may be a little early between 1pm & 2pm.

    Breakfast was not too bad, the bed was comfortable and the accommodation was clean. Not bad value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second-Floor En Suite Double/Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small inadequate room, small inadequate shower room. strange carpets on floor in bedroom and bathroom. Strange smell of damp and fly spray on entering the hotel. Lights over beds on wall loose. Plug socket behind bed loose. Bedding clean but faded. Decor dated and tired. The other rooms we saw were much bigger and better than the one we had, and the photo of our room on the website was misleading as the room looked bigger and fresher in the photo, which is why I chose it.

    The Hotel was set in beautiful grounds. Lovely and quiet. Generous tea tray.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good small hotel,nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good small hotel,nice quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful peaceful surroundings- just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful peaceful surroundings- just lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and fantastic breakfast ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position , clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Set in beautiful surroundings, A comfortable bed in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in beautiful surroundings, A comfortable bed in a beautiful room. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful people. Lovely hidden location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More lighting om patio terrace

    Cooked breakfast was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great views, friendly hosts, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast, lovely peaceful setting, excellent hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent b&B
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was in a lovely location beautiful setting. Made very welcome. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, Quiet, Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just better than expected in every aspect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.0
    Enjoyable stay with friendly service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second-Floor En Suite Double/Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent? Owners friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Donna couldn’t do enough for us.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Donna couldn’t do enough for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent all round would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and the staff were excellent. The breakfast was amazing and I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good base for driving out to North Devon coastal villages and clifftop walks/views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor En Suite Twin/Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access intermittent

    Interesting old house in wooded valley setting. Very comfy huge bed. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely rooms and lovely host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pubs/restaurants in easy walking distance-but bar provided

    Lovely rooms and lovely host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    lovely BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Lovely BnB with friendly service and beautiful home. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent service from a lovely couple, homely rooms, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Second-Floor En Suite Double/Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from a lovely couple, homely rooms, comfy beds!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    So quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First-Floor En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice cosy lounge and bar area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chocolates, fireplace and nice warm room were perfect to cone back to after coming out of the surf.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as it was perfect

    Very friendly welcome clean location perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    excellent comfortable weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the breakfast sausages!

    Friendly,welcoming proprietors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second Floor En Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was superb and the facilities was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    VERY FRIENDLY OWNERS AND COMFORTABLE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Rooms The Owners and the Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Indisputable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely hosts, super service, nice room, excellent food, super quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Superbly cooked breakfast and very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Second-Floor En Suite Double/Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbly cooked breakfast and very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    very pleasant, lovely atmosphere in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom needs modernising

    warm welcome and caring hosts, easy to find, comfortable bed, homely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it. Quaint with everything that you would need and the breakfast was lovely. Donna and Paul really make an effort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely home comforts. Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy, staff were lovely, breakfast was yummy and the grounds and house were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    good value will recomend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the drive into the property was very tight

    very friendly and comfortable plus very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: