Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Breeze Apartment 5 stars

Carclaze, St Austell, PL253RX, United Kingdom

#13 of 21 Holiday rentals in St Austell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor but door handles on shower and bathroom could be changed as it looked rusty and warn. Also it’s such a quiet place there that when the cars go pass you can really hear it come pass through the window. Hard to say who is responsible for not installing double glazing or control of traffic . But it did effect my sleep.

    Nice comfy beds. Nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Booking ,com presentation is way above what it actually presents so we were misled believing it was near the water but it was miles away likewise the EDEN PROJECT was supposed to be just near the apartment, it wasn't. A realistic truthful presentation is far better as we found the apartment bedroom window was 1 yard away from a busy road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit awkward to un pack the car with the only entrance at the front of the property on this one apartment , noticed back entrance to un pack from the car park on other apartments their but not our one , so had to carry cases a long way around from the car park . 🙁

    Near to Eden Project, very clean and comfortable, well laid out .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic apartment, lovely owners very helpful and always available to help as and when required. Very comfortable and quiet, beautiful views and lots of helpful information on hand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilets didn't flush very well. Unable to use second shower over bath due to no shower screen/curtain. Available shower small.

    Size of apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park behind property then walk up and down steep steps or slope to reach the only entrance to the apartment. Then two flights of stairs with luggage etc. We are 4 oaps with one having a knee problem so would have benefitted with this info before booking. Also ensuite shower very dangerous as it was hand held only, so it sprayed everywhere whilst trying to wash your hair and because there was no shower curtain, water swamped the floor. I spent an hour mopping it up! Also there was no grab rail to help with getting in and out of the bath. We were lucky not to have slipped over.

    Good view. Comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there one night but could not find any issues. Comfortable, convenient, helpful staff and great value.

    Very comfortable base in a very convenient location for exploring local area. Facilities made it easy to do our own thing in a home from home. Lots of thoughtful touches such as where to find the nearest Tesco, stacks of information on what to do for Great Days Out - even included how to work the remote, lol.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a little thing but........I rang to give an estimated time of arrival and was asked to ring again on the morning of our arrival to get a key safe number, so I rang again and was told they would text it to me. Save a call and just text it.

    The main living/kitchen/dining room was spacious and the views of the bay were pleasant. The rooms were clean and neat. Parking was allocated and gated. There was information on shops etc locally which was useful. Good stopover for Eden project visit. Would happily visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I could complain about.

    The apartment was very comfortable, clean, well-equipped with lots of homely touches. I like where we stayed, a 2 bedroom flat with separate doors to the living room, where I could get up early in the morning to enjoy my tea and reading without waking my children up. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little annoyed that there was a note asking for tips for the cleaner. I thought this was a bit rich considering how expensive the accommodation actually is.

    Great location close to the Eden Project and the accommodation was top notch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible system of codes for gate and to access key to apartment. No iron although had ironing board. Right on road. Long way to carry baggage.

    View and proximity to Charlestown

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really luxurious apartment, nice views. very comfy beds, in fact everything high quality. easy to get to and a good location for travelling anywhere in cornwall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like a charge of £12.40 for using my credit card to pay. Particularly as I was not informed that the charge would be made.

    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. It is close to the Eden Project and other places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have been supplied with a small milk for teas and coffees but that is a minor point

    The apartment was in a great location with lovely views and very close to the Eden project which was the reason we were there for a wedding. It was very spacious and had all the facilities you would need. It was also very secure which was assuring.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs from the car park as I had my elderly mother with me.

    Modern very clean and comfortable would recommend and stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was like a home away from home love the stay will certainly be recommending it to friends and be back to stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near anything like pubs, restaurants etc

    Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no complaints! perfectly situated! Had a wonderful stay! Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of light and sea views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cot was not provided. This would be useful for small kids.

    Very clean and as advertised. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smell in the ensuite bedroom, had a funny smell and smelt like somebody had been smoking

    Lovely apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street, double bed is too small for a normal sized couple (but ok for kids), nothing for breakfast.

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor network. pochin house sign difficult to locate.

    rooms, setting room kitchen are great. feel us completely relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault

    Plenty or room to unwind and relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DVD Collection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no light in the lobby .

    The apartment was a good size .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experience! Although we only stayed one night, the children and ourselves loved it. It felt like a home away from our very own.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps to property -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were impressed with the facilities and there was plenty of room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road under bedroom which we did not realise on booking

    Location for Eden. Helicon.and lanhydrick

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Easy access to the property,agreable hosts,very clean apartment,nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone around was friendly and helpful, it was comfortable, and quiet everything u needed was there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent ..

    Home from home..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The position was excellent for sightseeing. Comfortable chairs and beds. Ideal for our party of four.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only the cleaning bill which we totally hold up our hands to in creating.

    Cannot complain about anything but the weather as it unleashed a monsoon as I unpacked the car.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expected a double and twin beds but there were 2 doubles. Crockery was chipped & mugs very old and poor quality. Cutlery drawer not very clean. Breakfast was a sliced loaf!

    Location convenient. Lounge area was well furnished and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stopped over for one night after going to the Eden project which was 10 minutes drive away. The apartment was modern and spacious and plenty of room for a family of 4. There were some nice touches like a box of toys for the kids, plenty of dvds and a guide of places nearby to visit. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk were available meaning we could have a cuppa on arrival after a long day. Supplies of bread and cereal were provided for a light breakfast. The apartment is on the second floor with parking at the rear. The view was beautiful. A great place to stop would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We personally found the bed in the master bedroom quite uncomfortable, too hard, but that really was the only 'problem' we had.

    Fixtures & furnishings to a very high standard & the place was immaculate. Very spacious & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful and modern apartment with all the facilities required. We only stayed for 2 nights but would perfectly suit a longer stay. The instructions to get the key were very clear and easy to follow and the location is perfect to explore Cornwall.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whilst the road outside is not busy you can hear any car that drives past. Also maybe some written instructions on how to use the underfloor heating but is a great place.

    The apartment is spacious with a great location and offers a place to relax after exploring the wonderful Cornwall countryside. It is located very close to the Eden project and the lost gardens of Heligan and offers off road parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfy beds and fab shower!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good, all excellent. Liked everything

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sea Breeze was perfect for our short stay. Rooms were spacious and clean and the kitchen had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could probably do with a few more instructions in regards to heating etc

    Really nice apartment good facilities and very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lovely and clean and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, facilities excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and comfortable WiFi dishwasher home from home

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely apartment. Fab views. Excellent facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY CLOSE TO ROAD..NOISE..NEEDED A CAR AS QUITE A DISTANCE FROM TRAIN STATION

    Clean and bright, very comfortable and well appointed apartment.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful apartment, two bedrooms,two bathrooms equipped kitchen, with lots of homely touches to make you feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Perfect loccation to stay in, close to eden project and sea view

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy road Not as close to sea and centre as we thought

    central to places of interest

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Continental breakfast was just toast and jam

    Very spacious and tidy apartment.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from cars passing by.

    Hot pressure jet shower.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, clean, well equipped

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: