Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Spray

New Steine, Kemptown, Brighton & Hove, BN2 1PD, United Kingdom

#22 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1278 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Decoration was modern and cosy whilst the room still being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room / Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration was modern and cosy whilst the room still being practical and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful which made a big difference as I was travelling with someone disabled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the only issue we had.

    The staff were really friendly, the room (New York Penthouse) was quiet and really comfortable and there was a good selection to choose from at breakfast. It is close to the seafront.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing and looking forward to staying again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the whole ambience of the hotel was lovely. We were given a free upgraded and the room was perfect. Probably the best night sleep ever. Breakfast the next morning was delightful and all prepared by an amazing chef. Definitely looking forward to staying there again soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing size rooms , 3 chairs in the room with 2 tables, coffee machine was good aswell as selection of teas, hot tub in room was amazing and worked. Clean and tidy and super comfy, will be staying again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing we didnt like apart from going home

    well from the moment we got the the staff danella /and daniel could not do enough for us it was an amazing weekend and the stay at the sea spray was great the breakfast was great nothing was to much trouble ,it was close to beach and all pubs resterants and shops were close by will defo stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were great, received a phone call to check when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings just looked a bit old, but they look like they are trying to modernise it and working in sections on it.

    The staff were great, received a phone call to check when I was arriving, i was given a warm welcome and a drink on arrival. Was shown to my room and where everything was in the room. If your looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you. If you want a fantastic customer service and a bed for the night at a good price then I think you will struggle to find anywhere better to stay in Brighton. I can see and understand why it has such a high review score from people that have stayed there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A very pleasant and memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful, polite and pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice for everybody. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, staff and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compact room has all the facilities you need, very comfy bed. Staff were super friendly,breakfast really good. Location brilliant, parking voucher from hotel to park nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was nitpicking I'd say the carpet throughout is a bit tired.

    The staff were excellent and welcomed us to the hotel. Our room was very clean with a comfy bed and a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Quality throughout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started later than I'd have liked, because it is a holiday destination I guess.

    Everything! Breakfast was one of the best buffets I've seen. The place just feels high quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny, the width of a shower cubicle which made it very tight to get around. Anyone a little on the larger size would have to open the door to be able to walk from the toilet, past the sink and onto the shower.

    Great location, staff were fantastic. Bed very comfy and the room was beautiful with all the amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are difficulties with finding parking but unfortunately Brighton is like that, it was no fault of the hotel. The entrance hallway required some decoration which is a shame as this is the first impression people have.

    Very helpful and friendly staff but the compact room we booked is only suitable for a one night stay like ours so please be aware of this. Very good location and a varied, interesting breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely spot, short walk to Brighton centre but far enough away not to be disturbed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints about anything.

    warm welcome on arrival, very efficient and the staff are very friendly/helpful. The breakfast was excellent: fruit salad, croissant/bread, cheeses/meats, fruit and cooked, a great range all fresh, anything else just ask. The decor is modern/boutique, the room was comfortable with a good ensuite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again as it was really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only view we had was the air conditioning unit for next doors building but we did only book a compact room so this was probably why.

    The staff were very friendly, the bed was very comfy and good choice at breakfast which was all you can eat. The hotel was also in a very good location very near to all shops and amenities and the pier/beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay with a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the greeting with that great drink served by a very welcoming member of staff. The Room was spacious and funky with a great view. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    More than we could've expected - just brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, clean, peaceful room with great amenities. Professional, friendly & helpful staff who are immensely thoughtful & went the extra mile! Great location, near beach & town. Excellent breakfast, delivered to our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, Fantastic Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the shopping area around the hotel was closed for the Pride celebrations, and although we were given resident passes last year, this year it was not the case.

    Fantastic location, Fantastic Breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and amazing location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, the shower had some grime on it.

    The staff could not have done more for us, they were so friendly and really lovely to speak to. The location was perfect - just 10 minutes walk from the main town with a view of the seaside. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Amazing 5 stairs experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The besr guest house in Brighton I've ever stayed in Brighton I've been going to Brighton for last 30 years For Pride and my birthday. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. The breakfast was yummy great selection. Fantastic location . Deffanly would be back Thank to all the staff for making our staff for make our staff so rememberble Ps the keys are in post Colin and Jordan xx

    The Manhattan room was out of this world

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to nearly all major attractions. Parking at front (if you're lucky! It's very busy). Hot tub made it memorable. Breakfast served in room. Knowledgeable and friendly staff gave us a map and additional ideas for things to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Amazing and looking forward to going back again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome you get from the the moment you get there makes you feel at home, one the best stays I’ve had at a hotel and the room and the view with amazing value for money. Food was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Sea Spray Hotel
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glad we didn't drive as parking would have been an issue (as it is in most of Brighton)

    Staff could not do enough for you - very welcoming and informative. Hotel very clean and well furnished with quality fabrics. Excellent buffet breakfast and again helpful and attentive staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small shower room could do with an upgrade, but it was fine.

    Very friendly staff on reception.Lovely room, Renaissance & great breakfast.Access to a parking permit.If you know Brighton,you need one!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Oriental Room
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little squashed but it was an economy room...my only real complaint was the toilet seat, it could do with a new one.

    The staff were really friendly and happy to help. Breakfast was fabulous. Good location near to the sea front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Overall I felt that sea spray went over and above to provide and excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have done more to be welcoming and accommodating - welcome drink on arrival was a lovely touch. The room was nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent. Hotel was well located and in walking distance to everything. Would 100% stay here again when I’m Brighton

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it.. would stay again at sea spray.than you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on booking.com looked different than what we got.from the pics on booking.com the room looked much bigger.. this was smaller.. but was a nice room...everything worked fine. Comfy bed.. Am told they do have bigger rooms also Would re confirm the room by calling them next time.

    Really sweet and friendly staff..very helpful.always smiling.. great location..good breakfast..comfy bed. Had a lovely time.. will go back again.thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Best B&B I've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed a little more power

    The room, the staff, the excellent breakfast, the location, the welcome! Cannot praise it highly enough. Will definitely look to stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the Sea Spray a few times over the past 3 years, in different rooms, and always have a wonderful stay. It’s in a great location and the breakfast is outstanding. For this trip we were in the Opulence Room. It was a lovely room - spacious, clean with a lovely sea view and a very comfortable bed. It was also cool to sleep in despite the hot weather outside. Daniela on reception is always welcoming, helpful and very friendly. She remembered from our last stay that this trip was for my birthday and went out of her way to make it extra special for me. We look forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    + very warm wellcome and service during the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nothing

    + very warm wellcome and service during the stay + good breakfast (fresh eggs) + located 2 minutes from the pier but in a quiet sorrounding + supermarkets and bars near + room (oriental room) elegant furnished

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little small, we stayed in the Marrakesh room. However for one night this wasn’t an issue. If we were staying for longer than 2 nights maybe a bigger room would be needed, but considering the price we payed it was good value for money.

    The staff were incredibly friendly, we were given a complimentary drink on arrival, helped with our bags up to our room and made sure the beds were comfortable and the room cool enough. Aswell as this there was a large selection to choose from at the breakfast buffet and we were reassured if we wanted anything not at the buffet that it was not a problem and just to let them know beforehand. The location was also ideal as we could walk everywhere and the £10 parking permit meant we parked up and didn’t get in the car until heading home, very helpful as parking in Brighton is busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and would recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning but did have 2 fans

    Great choice for breakfast and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Our room was in the bacement be that was good as it was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Well priced guest house near the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very warm weather made the room somewhat stuffy, but that would happen in anywhere that wasn't air conditioned. There was a fan in the room which made sleeping possible!

    The accommodation is in Kemptown near St James St which has plenty to offer in the way of shops, bars, etc. But if you do need to get to Brighton centre, there's a bus stop 1 min walk away and the buses are plentiful. I couldn't make breakfast as I had to leave early, so the lady on reception made me a bagged breakfast and delivered it the night before

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly, going an extra mile to ensure ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compact room was very small.

    The staff was very friendly, going an extra mile to ensure satisfaction of the guests, the wifi worked well. The place is well located in the centre of Brighton.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location, lovely and accommodating staff, Very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, lovely and accommodating staff, Very comfortable rooms, it was all round a really nice place to stay and would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath in the boudoir room was a bit of a let down. Other than that great room.

    Very nice place to stay, great location. Friendly and attentive staff. Although I think it’s quite expensive for what you get. Rooms were lovely but just a few areas need more attention such as the bathroom in the boudoir room let it down.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Sea Spray Hotel met my needs for my one night stay perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff especially on arrival on a very hot day - Lovely big room with sea view, small compact but well equipped bathroom. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A warm , friendly and relaxing place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like

    The room very nice and big and great view of sea from the room and it’s just short walk to the beach and not far from shops and restaurants. The staff are very helpful and friendly and very welcoming. It was a nice peaceful and relaxing place to unwind for busy life .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice cozy place with kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small and I hit my finger twice to the sink while closing the door. The room during my stay was very warm and just a fan was available. I guess installing an air-conditioner will be a great improvement. Just be aware that there are so many stairs with no elevator.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful specially the reception in the morning, super kind woman (I forgot to ask her name). The location is good, not very close to the train station which I needed but close enough to everything you may like to visit in Brighton. And there are plenty of restaurants around. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was fine and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff, great food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, to be picky the bathroom is small but manageable and the carpet could do with a clean.

    The staff were very accommodating and went that extra mile to make our stay pleasurable, knowing we are vegans they offered us with great vegan options ( FUll breakfast) and the selection on offer was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    All of the staff were very very welcoming and helpful making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were very very welcoming and helpful making our stay very comfortable, we stayed in the New York themed Penthouse room which we loved and can’t wait to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of decor Very personal service, looked after all out needs as if we were the only ones there. So friendly and the rooms were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and locally sourced from farmers so the quality was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant with everything you’d need. Lovely breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room / Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the wardrobe area, as it was tucked away and awkward to get to. Also the lighting in the room was very strong and intense but there was subdued lighting from bedside lamps which was preferable.

    Fabulous location ! We had lower ground family room which was spacious enough with lovely bathroom and large shower area. Also outside space should you need it. Obviously due to the heat, it was very warm but fans were provided which helped a great deal. The icing on the cake was, without doubt, the staff, who were more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Meet and greet from Danielle, who made us instantly welcome. Easily the best hosts we’ve ever had in brighton.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel in a good location for pier, beach and lanes, with lovely, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been handy - mainly because of the 30° heat which obviously doesn't happen very often so understand that this isn't something that could have been easily and affordably done on short notice!

    Really lovely staff, very welcoming and provided lots of information. Welcome drink on arrival after a hot walk from the station was very welcome! Comfortable bed and bedding, very clean. We stayed in the Elvis room - no view but we knew this would be the case so not a problem. Fairly small room but perfectly fine for what we needed - we were out and about all day! Lovely location right by the pier. Breakfast options were good for b&b standard - cereal, fruit, pastries, meats and cheeses, as well as hot buffet food with eggs made to order. Lovely sausages! 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Nobody was there when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was there when we arrived. Just a message on the door that we should call a number if we wanted to check in, and a man came to let us in. However he was very nice and serviceminded 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a nightmare in the whole of Brighton, a deal with a local hotel or property with parking facilities or just to keep your car there short term until a space becomes free would have been helpful

    The whole ambience is fantastic, great staff very polite and wonderful customer service, extremely attentive. The decor was so modern and fresh, and the views and position was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Delightful stay near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV package could be a bit better. There were only a few channels that worked.

    The bed and sheets were very comfortable and the breakfast was quite good. The staff was extremely friendly and you simply can't beat the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Really lovely stay, we look forward to coming back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Our host gave us a genuine welcome when we arrived, the whole team were very efficient and welcoming. Our room was lovely, very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    would be happy to stay aagain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely small hotel. Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Had a small double with single occupancy and have to say was extremely comfortable. plenty tea and coffee and milk provided and replenished in room. FABULOUS LOCATIONN TOO

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good quality bed and breakfast hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep narrow stairs to rooms,parking extremely difficult around both hotel and Brighton in general. Tip ,once parked leave your car and walk everywhere.

    Good location ,good size suite,good breakfast,friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, food excellent, just where we wanted to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never been to Brighton where you couldn't see the Pier thats British weather for you!

    The property was in a terrace full of B & B's We were early arriving but were welcomed in by a very friendly young man. He took our bags while we went on tour in the city. On arrival back our bags were already in our room, excellent start! The room was a little small but OK for 1 night, clean, tidy comfy bed. excellent Breakfast and just in right area (Kemptown) for both the Marina and The Lanes, short walk to each. Overall Very Good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay, brilliant hotel and brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better.

    Really welcoming on arrival, greated with a smile and lots of information. Taken to view the room. We were given an upgrade without asking and ended with a sea view room at the front of the property. Kemptown is a busy part of Brighton but we were not disturbed by any noise. Sea Spray is right in the heart of town so easy walking to every part. Breakfast was excellent, part buffet with hot elements cooked to order. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in our room didn’t work very well but we didn’t mention it. I’m sure Daniela would have sorted it out if we did. We were only staying one night so we didn’t bother.

    Lovely hotel. Great location, seconds from the sea. Daniela on the desk was so lovely and so helpful. The place was immaculate and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We booked the economic room for my boyfriend’s birthday and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the economic room for my boyfriend’s birthday and the upgraded us to the penthouse room. The room was very clean and comfy, everything was amazing! I will definitely recommend this place and I will come back soon! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Due to a hard mattress we had to leave after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was so hard we had to leave after one night. The lovely lady tried to add padding but didn’t have any toppers so extra duvets wasn’t enough. If you like rock hard mattresses then this is a great place. If not you may be very disappointed.

    Lovely staff and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and friendly the room was great. We had the Eden room. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again as it’s right near the pier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    What we really appreciate was the friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we really appreciate was the friendliness of staff. They all went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. Daniella in particular who greeted us, really went the extra mile. She really has a heart of gold, we are a special occasion we wanted to celebrate and she really added the personal touches. I can't thank her enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very welcoming staff, gave us a tour of our suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff, gave us a tour of our suite. We stayed in the Eden Suite, and it was lovely, would thoroughly recommend staying in that suite. Hot tub was great. Breakfast was really good, and having it within the suite is brilliant. Will be staying there again in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, cosy, comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a better vegetarian option

    Very welcoming staff, comfy bed and good facilities in the room. Compact room but perfect for my needs. Very clean and cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Decent location. Lovely room. Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the Boudoir suite. It even had its own little private courtyard.Very comfy in all respects. The staff here are just so amazing. We dealt with three different ladies during our time here and they really enhanced our stay here by being super lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, comfortable, great welcome, very near the beach & pier and fine value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In booking the Penthouse I had hoped for a panoramic view of Brighton and the seafront but I may have been better with other rooms, there wasn't much worth looking at, effectively it's the room in the roof. To be fair it didn't claim a sea view. There are lots of stairs and no lift so if you struggle with mobility I'd look for a room lower down.

    The room was large and clean (I booked the Penthouse). I had a very friendly welcome and there was a decent TV and a fridge in the room although getting to the TV's HDMI socket was tricky as it is wall-mounted with very little space behind. Wi-Fi wasn't super fast but worked well enough to stream NetFlix. There was a jacuzzi bath and a nice shower with decent pressure. It's part of a terrace row and not "quite" on the seafront but was less than 3 minutes walk to the (pebbly) beach, 10 minutes to the pier and there are plenty of shops/bars/restaurants in the neighbourhood within 2-3 minutes walk. Although it's right in the heart of Brighton there wasn't much noise and the bed was very comfortable. For the money, I couldn't really call out any major faults, much more characterful than a TravelInn. I'd stay here again, if on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed here before and we continue to come back when we visit Brighton because this is such a lovely place to stay. The location is excellent, the rooms are a good size and very comfortable, the staff are very welcoming and the cooked breakfast is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I will definetly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the property

    The reciopinist was more than welcoming, showed us to our suite and showed us around it and how to use the hot tub, bed was extremely comfy, room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Can't wait to be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with thin walls. Smallest bathroom I've ever seen

    Extraordinary staff. Never felt more welcome in any place. Very clean and comfy bead Excellent location in Brighton Good and cheap breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water problem; see above

    There were problems with hot water in our original room and we were given a larger room with sea view with no extra charge. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Many thanks Sea Spray.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Boutique Style (Like The Charm), Amazing Staff, Quality Breakfast and a really good sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Family Room / Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    The staff were super friendly! Especially Daniela! The room was clean and very well presented. I requested more water in my room and for someone to look at the shower curtain. Both remedied immediately. Excellent Wifi Very Quiet in the Basement

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great room in Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find a space however the permit helped.

    Spacious room, comfy bed. Good view of the sea (to the side) Coffee machine, fridge, fan all nice little touches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Is the second time for me and my partner and we like the location, very close to everything.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit smaller than I expected. Could hear water pipes when next door was using the shower or flashing toilets. The door lock was a bit tricky .

    The room was nice but next time we will choose the room when we stayed the first time, as we had a bit of a trouble closing the door, also we could hear every time when next to us someone was using the shower /water pipes . Room was a bit small and quite hot, but despite that the service/breakfast was good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Lovely room with comfortable bed and great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault it!

    Lovely room with comfortable bed and great shower. Staff were lovely too. I've stayed in a few B&Bs in Brighton and this is by far the nicest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice b and b in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet wasn't quite big enough for the bed. The bathroom was very small and a bit 'tired'.

    I was offered a vegetarian breakfast which was good. We had a problem with our toothbrush charger and the receptionist/manager lent us an adaptor plug.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    Everything was perfect except that the room was a bit small. This was not a problem for one night but it would have become irksome for a longer stay. The breakfast was excellent and the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend this stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, very helpful and welcoming. Room was great with everything I needed and breakfast was a perfect choice of hot or cold, sweet or savoury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    What a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was rubbish. The temperature was either freezing cold or boiling hot! The water pressure was non existent.

    The room, breakfast, staff and location were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great for a 2 night stay...would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room / Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I'm being picky, I think that the shower in our room could do with being updated.

    Great location. Spacious room with good decor & choice of complimentary tea/coffee etc. Great choice of breakfasts & the staff were pleasant & always on hand to help. The 2 reception ladies were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was good, staff super friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite cramped and extremely hot, but we got a fan which made it ok xx

    Location was good, staff super friendly and helpful!! Breakfast amazing. Shower in room, amazing x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay. Clean tidy helpful and enthusiastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Family Room / Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not careful you can knock your knees on the renaissance bed frame. We somehow got double booked and had to have a different room for our first night. Not sure how this is possible as we booked online with instant PayPal payment.

    The breakfast spread was superb and they use the most comfortable mattresses in the world. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sea Spray traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: