Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sea Trout Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Staverton, Staverton, TQ9 6PA, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Staverton

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay, conveniently close to most South Devon attractions and Dartmoor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no negatives

    From the time we arrived to when we left, the staff made sure we were looked after and having a good time. The breakfasts are superb and overall the restaurant food is excellent. Rooms are a good size, clean and well appointed. All round a great place to stay and relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.1
    Great Expectations and like Dickens let down by the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed however was awful with the mattress springs being felt. Considerable backache caused both nights. Needs a new mattress and if so I would welcome a return but without cannot!

    The location, the service which was excellent, the bar which had excellent choice and the restaurant. The room was spacious but a little ornate for my liking but subjective view. The bathroom recently refurbished I guess was superb although the shower could have been stronger. Breakfast were individually cooked and the produce was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    A superb break and certainly worth another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    larger selection of morning papers.

    We found the HOTEL SUPERB and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and restful getaway but also a very good base to explore the wonderful Devonshire countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend staying here staff were very friendly and hospitable. Setting is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being able to hear the other guests in neighbouring rooms talking and using their bathrooms.

    The hospitality was exceptional felt very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Food was very good and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely country getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike really!!

    The staff were superb, the room clean and comfy, the breakfast was lovely, nice country inn style feel and both the pub grub in the bar and restaurant was excellent... nice area too and handy to explore from....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Breakfast is taken in the lovely conservatory and the choice and quality of the breakfast itself is excellent. We would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food somewhat mediocre. We visited this pub a few years ago and were disappointed that attempts to give it gastro pub feel have detracted from comfy, welcoming local country pub feel. Landlady is very pleasant but bit over effusive, could make some guests uncomfortable. By contrast, landlord bit taciturn, need to meet in the middle!!!

    Extremely comfortable and clean. Cannot fault for vfm. Quiet and beautiful surroundings. Plenty of parking. Lovely pub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and accommodating team. Service better than the fare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t tune out the sound of the couple in the neighbouring room who couldn’t stop talking loudly and decided to have the tv on loudly at 6am on Christmas morning!!! That’s not the pub’s fault of course!

    Simon, his family and staff were amazing hosts. Very accommodating and friendly. We stayed on Christmas Eve and for two further nights and they made sure we had everything we needed. Lunch on Christmas Day was ok - not great - but the atmosphere was lovely, warm and friendly and our party of four enjoyed ourselves. Simon made us up a platter of cheese and biscuits and wine for the evening as the pub was closed from 5pm. This was so thoughtful and very much appreciated but it wasn’t pleasant to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    A very pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was slightly too high for our liking in the bedroom

    All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and could not do enough to make our Christmas stay memorable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    Vey friendly and helpful staff, comfortable clean room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vey friendly and helpful staff, comfortable clean room and great breakfast. Wish we had more time to enjoy the bar and restaurant as all looked good but our time was limited. Perfect accommodation for our needs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyable, apart from the response to the account query.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight hiccup on settling my final account, as they had no notification from Booking.com that I'd prepaid the accommodation in full via PayPal at time of booking, and presented me with a bill which included a room fee for my second night. Luckily I had a print out of my Booking.com receipt with me which still didn't seem to convince the guy at checkout ( the manager was out and couldn't be contacted at that time). So, via my iPad, I showed him the deduction/payment on my PayPal account which allowed us to leave. although he took my phone numbers "in case there was a problem". I did spot a credit card receipt stapled to one of our bill papers which indeed showed a payment of only one night's room rate, however the 4 digits of the line " card ending in...." were not part of any of my credit cards! It would seem that it was just some admin hitch, but I still left with a feeling that my version of events was under suspicion. Not very professional really, when I'd let him keep the printed copy of my Booking.com confirmation/receipt as proof of payment, as on the strength of this alone, the right course would have been for him to say "O.K. looks like a cock up we've made or Booking.com have made:- leave it with us ".

    Location, food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    A Real Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs, but only because of difficulties of advancing age and suitcases to manage. Helpful staff were quick to offer assistance on arrival.

    Historic Inn in a quaint village. Very friendly and accommodating hosts and staff. Excellent full breakfast provided and evening restaurant meals were very good too. Room extras were plentiful and good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.8
    Peace at last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we were only there for one night!

    The staff were absolutely lovely and the location was so peaceful and tranquil. Make sure to take a walk down the river to the railway station where you will be sure to see a steam train! Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel. Especially the barman, Jabez, was open and interessed in our journey. We had a good talk with him. A charming inn. Exactly what we were looking for :))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    why do all these hotels not turn the heating on to the room. It was freezing when I arrived. The radiators were turned off. Some guests would not have the nouce to turn them on

    Lovely location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable. Good food and Palmers beers!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Dog friendly. Our room was well-decorated, very comfortable, clean and airy. Excellent bathroom and shower. Lovely views over the countryside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant and definitely to be recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no complaints, the only suggestion we made was a reflective strip on the step between bedroom and bathroom in room 9 as you couldn't see it in the dark.

    The beds were comfy, staff welcoming, breakfasts brilliant and extremely dog friendly. Although we only ate in 2 nights as we were visiting family, food in the restaurant was very good. The whole atmosphere was welcoming, friendly and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel especially for dog owners. Also lovely friendly locals in the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.2
    Delightful village hotel. Warmly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    8am was a little late for breakfast starting for travellers. But I was generously welcomed when I came down early!

    Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing a great weekend

    The breakfast is excellent, very wrong healthwise but the fried bread is fabulous. Great place to explore Devon from and a pleasure to return to the inn for a delicious dinner and very comfortable bed. Friendly owners and staff made the weekend even better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Had a lovely time. Situation excellent for visiting places of interest. Staff and owners delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice to have somewhere to sit and read in poor weather.

    Didn't have any tea but breakfast was good. Room was very nice and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful location in a quite village, owners were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi except in the public area is non-existant. If you rely on wi-fi for coms do not expect it in the rooms. During our stay laundry bags were left in upper corridor for 2 days, not great as this is quite narrow.

    Peaceful location in a quite village, owners were very friendly and helpful. Food served was good, but lunch and evening menu were the same and had no daily/seasonal specials during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    5.4
    Shame about dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food on Monday evening was very disappointing and over priced. Breakfast on both days fine but I would really love to have had something other than Full English. Usual cereals and juice available but nothing else offered. This comment is not just directed at the Sea Trout but English pubs and hotels in general. Pub needed a bit more airing and the strong disinfectant smell (understandable but did it have to be quite so over-powering) rather put me off walking through the bar area to breakfast. The area around the stairs and upper corridor rather shabby - in need of a coat of paint.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Room was fine and bed comfortable and there was plenty of storage. Nice range of tea/coffee etc in room plus biscuits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    6.3
    Won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy to 1am on first night and 5am in morning on second night, we had to confront late night revellers to keep noise down ourselves with no help from anybody after texting an emergency number.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    6.3
    Small but clean rooms in traditional English pub/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in room was tiny and didnt work. Walls were thin and we could hear doors opening and closing from next door rooms.

    Staff were very friendly and breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    6.7
    An excellent place to stay, with good evening meals, in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was too hot at night and the window couldn't be opened. The public spaces could be refreshed with walls painted and the carpets cleaned, or preferably replaced.

    The warm, friendly staff were a great bonus. The inn was exactly as described on the website. The location of the inn in Staverton was delightful, the proximity to the South Devon Heritage Railway being a much-appreciated added bonus. The breakfasts were good and plentiful, the evening meals were delicious, and the wine we had was very good. The bathroom was superb. The inn had a lot of character without being over the top.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely friendly place with good rooms & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure not great and tempature a bit temperamental. Big heavy key to room, bit inconvenient to carry in a bag when attending a wedding

    Great size room for three people, plenty of space for stuff and us! Friendly staff, welcoming & helpful. Lovely breakfast Perfect location for what we needed-attended a wedding up the road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was a bit too soft but I have a bad back so it might just be me. Rm 9.

    Lovely big room, quiet location and the food was excellent. Owners and staff are lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.6
    A real find! What a charming, lovely hotel with amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think the pictures online do you justice! I would also sing more loudly about your food which is superb. The view from my window was just beautiful so I'd say more about the location also.

    The hotel is full of charm and the bedrooms lovely. It's actually way nicer than it appears online. I would definitely recommend it, it's absolutely fabulous. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. We had dinner in the hotel which was beautiful and the breakfasts are superb. Everything is fresh and local and delicious. It's also dog friendly which is always a plus for me. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    7.9
    most things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roast served up on Sunday night was spoilt by almost inedible Roast potatoes that you could not cut through and warm condition on the rest of the veg

    most things

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    A wonderful rural retreat in the heart of the Devon countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menu for evening meals could be more varied and improved. The option for a small plate would be a welcome addition.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    A haven far from the madding crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    A lovely country inn which has been tastefully renovated & offers a peaceful resting place . The food was excellent & the service friendly ; the bedroom was very comfortable & the en suite facilities immaculate . It is well situated for visiting most of the main sites of interest in S Devon & after a busy day touring it is a marvellous place to return to for complete relaxation .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two single beds we had although comfortable, are coming to the end of there life- so squeaky! Had steak on the first night very tough and fatty.

    The whole place was lovely, the staff were very attentive and pleasant as were the family who run the business and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    7.5
    I would book again, but would be more assertive regarding my food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was generally lovely, but had 2 incidents of over cooked food, smoked haddock at breakfast and a pigeon breast like leather. Vegetables came in very tiny portions, either under cooked or over cooked.

    The establishment is lovely, clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice, as are the fellow guests

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    8.8
    A warm welcome awaits!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a little more comfortable - but it was not a problem.

    Really warm welcome and friendly staff and landlord who has only been there a year. Lovely quiet location. Good bar food and very quick service (it was a quiet Monday night). Well kept Palmers beer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ladies' toilet in the pub was rather stark and not quite up to standard. The Sunday evening meal was disappointing because they had run out of several things due to a very busy lunch time.

    The staff were friendly and efficient, the food was excellent and the beer was superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    7.9
    A lovely friendly Inn .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed rather small although they did give bed sizes at booking so we were aware of this but as we had to book rooms at short notice we had no choice. The room was however spacious and airy.

    Friendly staff, good facilities in room and looked over garden with a balcony, easy to come and go, good breakfast menu and great food in restaurant . We would definately book again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    Relaxed stay in a Picturesque Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike. I would return

    The breakfast was very good and there was a good variety of breakfast items. the staff were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, pleasant place to stay with nice fresh fruit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, pleasant place to stay with nice fresh fruit and choice of jam, cereals etc for breakfast, happy to serve me early so I could get off to work on time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor particularly in the restaurant was a little dated Probably it is due for a make over

    The manager was very pleasant and lively

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff. Comfy room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Inn, great food, service and a nice place to stay...
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful and friendly..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Room and bed spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar prices on the high side, charged 90p for splash of soda

    Room and bed spacious. Staff friendly. Food excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    would be excellent except for wifi coverage they need to sort it out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didn't exist for us- a real problem for me and work

    food is excellent , really excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, welcoming and polite staff, wonderful room, fabulous location. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Excellent dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Friendly welcome from staff, very good food, good beer, nice beer garden. Good location for seeing east side of Devon. Comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Very impressed and I'm already planning to stay there again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and the fish dishes I had were superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everthing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    Spring stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely friendly staff

    Peaceful place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again, That is a good recomendation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    freshlycooked breakfast, dinner all what we wanted.All staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    We had the best time. Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extra friendly, room very very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    A brief stay in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower had variable temperatature. Sometimes ran very hot. Room service was only available in the morning.

    Proxcimity to Kingston Estate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    The staff were very accommodating of my needs from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very accommodating of my needs from the moment of booking until the morning I checked out! It made me feel very looked after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    If you are going to be stranded due to snow, this is the place to be😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under extreme weather conditions, Staff were superb, food and service of a very high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Would return again in a heart beat after a perfect evening meal and a great nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely location. Friendly welcome. Amazing room. Delicious food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location wonderful staff fantastic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely location wonderful staff fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    The woman that runs the place, I don’t know her name but she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather ;-)

    The woman that runs the place, I don’t know her name but she was extremely kind and sweet throughout check-in, breakfast and check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful, friendly and accomodating. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Everything was very satisfactory, and our choice of accommodation made our trip a big success

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.5
    Good people, lovely food and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couple of light bulbs out in our room.

    Very nice people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place for short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi inroom was weak.

    Very dog friendly - towel and bowl provided. Good beer and food. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really comfy staff friendly & food lovely, what more could you want !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too hot in room and noise from all over Inn could be heard

    Excellent hot water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.5
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot

    Whole experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay. Friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower control /force/direction not easy initially.

    Good welcome. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    wifi didn't work properly upstairs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    working wifi

    wifi didn't work properly upstairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.1
    nice pub but the drinks were overly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillow choice

    choice of beers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing location with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food and very substantial portions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Staff lovely and attentive, very comfy bed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff lovely and attentive, very comfy bed !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Long weekend in Devon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, amazing food and friendly welcome. Have stayed at Sea Trout previously and it didn't let us down

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    really comfortable bed, very good food and extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi in room - better connection

    really comfortable bed, very good food and extremely friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No clock in bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    A gorgeous experience, friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location, great restaurant and a recently upgraded room was beautiful too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    Very pretty village off the main roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Brilliant, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: