Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms 4 stars

6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdyfi, LL35 0EA, United Kingdom

#2 of 6 hotels in Aberdyfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge area but this is possibly due to the size of the property

    Comfortable beds and good sized room excellent breakfast great evening meals in restaurant but would advise booking prior to visit as not always available due to demand

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the third floor with several flights of steep stairs which wouldn't suit some travellers. We made very sure that we had read the fire escape instructions!!!! Having said that, the views across the beach were stunning!

    Room was contemporary and very clean, situated above a great restaurant. Breakfast was excellent with wide ranging choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of view at the back but that is just the luck you get sometimes. Parking for us was free and had disabled badge but for others there was restrictions depending where you were parked and it could prove costly. Food was a little pricey and the 2 pubs were better value just around the corner but take nothing away from the quality of the food, it was excellent.

    Beds were comfy, breakfast cooked to order and excellent and plentiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed way too hard and a spring in my back so didn’t sleep. And no hot water for a shower and no refund for the shower.

    The food was lovely no fault at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our second stay and still very impressive. Well located with sea views. Take one of the rooms with a view. Excellent restaurant with large portions, good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely an amazing stay, the restaurant was a total suprise and the room was great to. Will not stay anywhere else when I go back. Fantastic B&B and the staff were both warm, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower kept cutting out and explained this on check out. Was told they would see to it. Wouldn’t stop us from returning 👍🏻

    Lovely hotel, very comfortable rooms and nicely furnished. Lovely big bed. Great breakfast. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor particularly carpets. Lighting very poor in bathroom. Shower awful twice first eve stopped three times during sat pm shower. Took 5mins to get warm enough to shower in first place. Annex bedroom cold due to glass not being sealed as had dropped and you could see and feel daylight (room 7). Breakfast was regimented and you had to order everything including juice and cereals to begin. Absolutely no self service of any part of the meal. Major portion control. No light or vegetarian or vegan choice only really tart yogurt and compote. No fruit or pastries offered as an alternative. Didn't offer reduction of bill for room issues on checkout. Didn't eat an evening meal as felt limited choice and money better spent elsewhere. Not a great experience. Would not return.

    Close to beach and close to the town. Parking close by but you need a prepaid permit in summer to avoid high fees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if we had been informed about the maintenance work that was being carried out on the Sunday morning on the railway track at the back of the premises. the noise between 2am and 5am was horrendous

    brekfasts were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything to dislike .

    Breakfast wonderfull, serving girls happy ,smiling , always helpful . Towels and bedsheets brilliant white , house nice and quite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The burning hot trickle of a shower- there's room for a bath in the bathroom? Also the decoration was a bit tired- room was adequate but could have been a bit cleaner although the bathroom was very clean. The TV was only tuned in to channel 3 so my husband managed to tune the other channels with the controller with all the lettering faded off only to find while lying on the bed we could not see the TV screen properly ( on quite a tall shelf and unable to angle down. This could easily be rectified by placing the TV on the lower shelf

    The view from the room was stunning! The restaurant although pricy was great- the ambience, the service and the food was lovely. The room had a seaside theme in keeping with the surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a bit of a problem but we knew about this before making the booking but I had a TKR (Total Knee Replacement) in August and these stair were higher per tread and not as deep as at home or in more recent built properties.

    This was our third stay and little has changed but it is starting to show its age.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HUGE bed, lovely décor and friendly staff! The location is perfect for mooching around Aberdovey or walking into the hills and beyond. The food in the restaurant is incredible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Long black hair found under my husbands pillow , ( not belonging to either of us) Dirty ,dusty blinds and window sill . Rather curt ,slightly unhelpful receptionist on the first full day ,Attittude improved on subsequent two days ,

    Excellent meal in the restaurant .Very clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed with the decor from front door, stairs & including the room. Extremely dirty carpets on stairs & in bedroom. Everywhere needs re-decorating as walls very scuffed. Furniture & furnishing getting old & tired. Everything needs investment & replacement.

    The view of the sea & beach. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disturbed by very loud and rowdy drunks emptying out of the pubs, until after midnight. The water pressure in the shower was non-existent at times - the water frequently reduced to just a very hot trickle. We reported this to staff as we were checking out, but were just told that this problem had never been reported before.

    Beautiful view of the estuary from the bedroom window, generous sized rooms, lovely restaurant serving delicious food. Bedroom was very cosy and a pleasure to come back to at the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more room in the restaurant between the tables would have been better.

    The bed was really comfortable. The view was amazing and I enjoyed the best hake I had ever tasted in the restaurant at night. I loved the decor in the room. Perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite expensive for a single person. Parking across road from hotel, charges applicable Mon-Fri 9-6. Would be nice if breakfast included for price.

    Room was very nice (small). Location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with new carpet on the stairs

    Fantastic attention given to my friend"s dietary needs. Awesome evening meal. Lovely room. Great view across the estuary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the restaurant was excellent the breakfast was also excellent. Will book front room next time. Comfy bed big shower very nice relaxing break for two hard working folk x

    The room was large and airy and supplied everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to note.

    The staff were very welcoming and offered to carry our cases to the first floor. As breakfast was not included in the price they were very flexible when it was required

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information before arriving about reduced car parking charges at car park opposite hotel after booking into hotel

    Excellent service comfort and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Information on the parking-pass system for the public car park ahead of our stay.

    Helpful staff, very good bed, excellent view, no hassle property and very relaxed atomosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the pillows were uncomfortably flat

    Clean. comfy wide bed. Wine glasses in room. Large scale toiletries. Breakfast was amazing. Tasty and not greasy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like that we didn't stay long enough! We loved everything.

    Fantastic sea view from room 7 - worth the climb up the stairs and very quiet as the restaurant was always busy. Great food - an amazing place in a quaint seaside town. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a B&B yet you had to pay extra £9.50 each for breakfast on top of the room rate surely B&B should include breakfast in the price

    The room had a good view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault; housekeeper to owner all really customer focused , love the place!!

    The food is outstanding, little choice on specials board but local lobster on during my stay and it was superb!! Well done Chef! Mary O

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was a lot of noise at 5.30 am door's slamming and a fan constantly going on and off no window in room just a door got very warm in room couldn't open the door due to the fan noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and clean but attention to the decs and issues spotted on last visit like chip loo seat, door sticking in bathroom would be nice. Breakfast would prefer buffet for cereals, juice etc rather than table service for whole meal. None of these things though affect our rating of highly recommended for a good relaxing stay in very comfortable accommodation.

    Friendly staff, great location and nice room. As always, really great food in reataurant for evening meal. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I have stayed at the Seabreeze B&B before, so knew its quality. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Excellent service as always.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a seaview room at the front which was lovely and airy - everything about our short stay was perfect with the highlight being an excellent dinner in the downstairs restaurant and a fabulous breakfast. Lots of thought has been given to making guests comfortable ... Parking in Aberdyfi is on the seafront car park which is very convenient though not cheap but the train ride along the estuary and coast is a pleasure in itself ... the walks around the town and especially along the beach up to Towyn are brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scallops could have been a lot bigger or more of them it was very tasty.

    Lovely warm.welcome diolch ferched. Only one thing going that needed attention was at breakfast where we sat at the front window the bench needed to be cleaned coffee or tea splats and a fresh coat of paint would be desirable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive as it did not include breakfast. It was possible to get it at the restaurant but it cost £9.50. There was a very dirty carpet up the stairs and in the room. The smells coming from cooking in the restaurant pervaded the room

    It was on the seafront. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The bedlinen and towels were good quality and pristine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - heard every time next door put on the bathroom light /extractor fan. Heard upstairs conversations /baby cry Noisy shower.

    Breakfast was excellent , great choice. Great view. Big spacious room Mints were delish !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The facility is great, love the decoration and the view from the window. Shampoo stuff smells really good. No elevator but not a problem for us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise when the window was open but that is beyond their control and something you put up with for a seaview

    The room was large and comfortable with great views. The restaurant downstairs was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Seabreeze was literally a breath of fresh air. The location is perfect ,very close to the beach with a panoramic view from the bedroom .the room was pretty and spacious and the restaurant was very good indeed .the food was inventive and used local produce with many fish options .Last but not least the staff were all happy and helpful .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was ok once they got there , but at 80 & 84 yrs old climbing 3 flights of stairs was too much and spoilt there stay , this should be high lighted on booking

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a shame the spacious bathroom doesn't have a bath, as well as the shower. Nice to have a wallow after a bracing beach walk in March!

    The view from our room on the top floor, of the sea and the beach was wonderful. The room was really huge, 2 bedrooms in fact, super-clean, and light and airy with a very nice nautical feel to it .The staff are really friendly and welcoming as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the food was great. We both had the smoked haddock for breakfast which was delicious. We also had our evening meal there the night before and it was faultless. We only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it and would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a new tv! There was no chef there on the evening I went but I hadn't checked first. Pub food down the road was fine.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy water valve on WC, had to leave cold tap running until cistern had refilled to eliminate the noise.

    Friendly staff, restaurant (only used for breakfast) which was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water flow very weak.

    Lovely location with great view across the estuary. Superior room with sea view well worth the modest premium. Great meal in the restaurant, with fresh seafood a speciality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so many stairs, OK for the young & fit but not so good for the Wrinklies like me with bad knees and hips. Its a long way up with a heavy suitcase.

    Superb seafood restaurant attached. Ate in the restaurant every night and didn't have a bad meal. Average prices for a good restaurant which is booked most nights, and twice at the weekends. Rooms are large with Queen size beds and good showers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found pillows abit hard, DVD in room didn't work, not enough milk & sugar, few bulbs gone out of bedside lamps, heating didn't work properly, could only get them liuke warm , our keys wouldn't work to get out of building and we were on top floor, if there was a fire I'm not sure we would survive, but the owner did come out 10 mins later with new ones. If you have have problems with breathing or knees make sure you mention this when booking as it's many flights of stairs. Ask for one on a lower floor. Breakfast was good but very expensive for a tomato on toast. All these things are mostly minor and can easily be put right.

    Great location, clean fresh room, with lovely sea view, friendly, and good value for the room which was on special offer!.. on the day we booked!..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too hot and we could not open the window. Sleep was not too easy as a result.

    The location was very convenient, being close to the railway station and local pubs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the only thing I can say was the Central heating was high. Soon cooled down though with window open and raiditor lowered.

    Room was good value. Comfy clean room and bathroom. Great location and view of the sea. Staff helpful & friendly. Dinner in restaurant was excellent. Overall super little get away. I will definitely be returning to Seabreeze.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I think for the price no-one can reasonably expect more.

    Rooms were lovely with nice large beds. I particularly liked the tea & coffee making equipment being presented in little wicker baskets. Breakfast was very good with a reasonable choice. I feel that if I wanted something that wasn't on the menu it would have been available to us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any tables for us to eat at in the restaurant of the hotel until quite late. Tables should be reserved for hotel guests or asked at check in if we wanted one to be reserved.

    The views are great, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not used to such a hard bed as we have a waterbed at home

    Great location, very efficient staff and very pleasant to deal with. Couldn't have wished for more ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a back room which faced out onto a grotty car park so no view at all. As we were situated above the kitchens we couldn't get away from cooking smells

    Situated above the restaurant and we were served fantastic Welsh breakfasts with really good selection including cereals etc. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed there for three nights and we could only get the smaller non sea view room which was fine but the bed was perhaps a little small for us as we are both tall and used to a very large bed - otherwise fine.

    The food is wonderful. In fact one of the best seafood restaurants I have dined in in Wales period. There are meat and veg. options which we have tried and also superb. I would like to take this restaurant back home with us. The chef knows his stuff. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everthinh

    Booked two nights b& b accommodation. Due to an error we where offered a appartment next door. Excellent facilities thought it was a little over priced though £156 for two people and breakfast not included. It would have been nice of them to offer a breakfast as the error was theirs due to double booking the room. Fantastic meal in their restaurant .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit abrupt and didn't tell us up front that we could park in the pay & display across the road for free. Cooking smoke goes into rooms facing away from sea.

    On the beachfront, with good access into Snowdonia and for walking Cadair Idris

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no complaints even the weather smiled on us.

    Excellent evening meal sea bream and lamb accompanied by bottle of house wine followed by wonderful dessert for both,thoroughly enjoyable, lovely evening stroll along the front and beach, perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main walkway/stairs was in need of some TLC and the staff seemed slightly distracted at times. Nothing major though.

    The position of the building was great overlooking the sea and Room 7 was absolutely beautiful. Loved the comfort and decor. Had a great night's sleep and was surprisingly quiet. Food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a bad point- we had the top floor front room. the room was petite which was perfect for us, staying one night we much preferred sea view to size, but if you're looking for something spacious then I think there are bigger rooms available.

    Beautiful sea view Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even better if there was designated parking. Seabreeze offers a £4.00 per day parking charge instead of the £7.50 tariff normally payable for the municipal car park (which is opposite the restaurant and rooms); however, as it is a public facility, there is no guarantee of a space.

    Excellent choice for breakfast and a very friendly, accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When trying to book room direct with restaurant was told 2 nights minimum stay in August so booked through booking.com for 1 night.

    View from room, worth the 40 plus stairs and good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advise on parking permit prior to stay-could have saved a bit of money(I had already paid at the public car park before checking in)

    Fabulous view and coastal theme.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair carpet looked a little tired but that is a sign that there are plenty of guests !

    Staff were very professional kind and helpful. Room was perfect as was the food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, but no opening windows. You could open emergency back door but at night you got a room full of the smell of chip fat oil. No dogs allowed as an eating establishment. No one actually greeted us to Seabreaze the whole time we were there - the rooms just seemed a bit extra to the restaurant down stars. Breakfast was very nice with fish an option rather than traditional fry up. Seemed expensive for £80 a night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in high summer is a nightmare. Get to Aberdyfi before 10 or after 6. Shower facility was erratic. Varied between too hot and too cold :(

    Brilliant sea views from the room. The dinners at the restaurant were outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Five flights of stairs to bedroom.Tv not working ln room.

    Restaurant food was excellent on the first evening but not so good on the second.Mentioned to the waitress but got no response,spoke to her colleague but still no response.Shame really because we very much enjoyed the previous evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms that we stayed in slightly disappointing, worth paying extra for sea view

    Staff were very accommodating and friendly and great breakfast, seafront location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not safe - kept going burning hot or freezing cold Window did not open and no air conditioning and was at v top of building- ridiculously hot

    Lovely veiw

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have any opening windows so there was no "natural" ventilation.

    All the food was very good. Breakfast, for example was cooked to order. Far better than those dreadful buffet breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing our stay was perfect.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Food both in the evening and at breakfast excellent. Accommodation very good clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blinds let too much light into the room at night. A darker room would have been much better. Whilst clean the room appeared to be dusty

    Room decor good.Food very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic view, lovely friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble. easy parking and everything explain on arrival and breakfast was fab.... couldn't fault this stay will be back !!!! x

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the short stay! I would have loved to stay longer and tried the evening meal, especially as the dining room was full and everything looked delicious. No complaints at all!

    Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was so freshly cooked and delicious. No problem with parking due to the car park opposite. A delightful position on the estuary and perfect for an overnight stay, just a shame we couldn't have stayed longer. If our friends invite us again we'll be there like a shot!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs up to the top floor, but when you get there what an amazing view.

    Special place to stay lovely and clean modern rooms, breakfast scrummy,evening meal special excelent food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room there was smell from the kitchen downstairs (in the afternoon). We didn't stay to much in the room during the day so wasn't that disturbing.

    Really great food, nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was good value for money

    Wonderful restaurant below, very flavourful cuisine at reasonable prices. Book a table because it can get busy. Our bed was huge :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Non Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a window, only a fire door. Could not use the hairdryer because cord was not long to use the mirror. Needed more sockets or a extension lead.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff,

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: