Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seacrest Guest House 4 stars

Crescent Avenue, Whitby, YO21 3ED, United Kingdom

#64 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Whitby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely large room with sofa and armchair! (Room 2) loved all the extra little touches like toiletries provided, plenty of coat hangers, hairdryer, and especially the de-caf coffee ! Great idea of filling in breakfast request day before, really seemed to make everything run smoothly! Great bacon too!! Ideal peaceful location but not too far away for a walk into town!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as "Pet Friendly" but dogs are not allowed in the dining room. We had to eat breakfast separately as we were worried our little dog would bark if she was left alone in a strange room. This, however, was our only complaint & we would recommend this b&b

    Lovely b&b, clean and fab location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking but that wasn’t the b&b’s fault

    The Owner was very attentive to our 18 month old son and she ensured that all his needs were catered for. And ours for that matter! Breakfast was lovely and the food was ordered the night before to ensure a smoother process. The venue was clean and tidy and in close proximity to the town centre. We stayed in the family room which was perfect however it is on the third floor and a bit tricky carrying a buggy up 3 flights of stairs, but it was only for a short weekend so we didn’t mind. Owner was lovely and very helpful. Great weekend :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fitting broke(shower door) and loose(toilet flush handle) skirting board not fitted propely breakfast if wanted £6.50

    Free parking good view from room window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small criticism would be the en-suite is very small but for a weekend stay manageable

    Excellent breakfast, really friendly hosts in a great location within walking distance to the town. The room was a nice size and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, lovely staff, and the breakfast was amazing, we would definitely recommend people to stay and enjoy Whitby and the fantastic hospitality it has to offer, thank you Seacrest for making our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to seen a small fridge in the room

    Room was clean and tidy, bed was nice and comfy, the room had its own toilet and showering facilities, there is plenty of space in the room for a small family of 3 and finally the service from the owners Alison & Andy was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like to complain as the hosts were really lovely but the Queen bed was quite uncomfortable on the left hand side. I think the mattress on that side needs replacing...................

    Allison and Andy were warm and friendly hosts. The breakfasts were excellent - good quality ingredients and it there was a good choice for smaller appetites. The room was large, clean, warm and well equipped. The shower was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a second sausage on the full English breakfast and bigger cups for tea (personal preference). The heating did go off in our room at lunch time which left us a little cold.

    The room was very modern and clean, owners very friendly, beds very comfortable. Ideal location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink could have been cleaner, otherwise room clean

    Bed really comfortable. Plenty of storage and space in room. Breakfast good quality and tasty. Owners friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car breakdown but this was not the fault of Whitby

    Staff very friendly and helpful as my car broke down whilst there and they did all the could to assist me and still make my stay enjoyable and helped with information about Whitby and events

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway tired looking, bathroom floor stained , old flooring , needs replacing

    Tea/coffee in room , shampoo/ conditioner in dispenser in bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could not fault it and very reasonable

    The bed was lovely , spotless clean and service excellent . Everything was thought of with added little touches . Faultless .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Brilliant breakfast, chose from the menu the night before. Excellent selection, food was hot and the portions were good. Can recommend the full English and the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Fresh fruit to start was an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation - but nearly all the guesthouses are in the same situation.

    Set in a good location, we appreciated the quietness. Short walk to the beach and other places. Breakfast was lovely - salmon and scrambled egg! Lovely couple running it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and quilt was very comfy The hosts were very happy to help, Accommodation is a short walk to the centre, but far enough to be quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not long enough visit. Will go back.t

    Lovely owners. Good breakfast. Not long enough Easy parking facility with 4 day parking permit for around a lot of the town available from guest house at very low price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower en suite was tiny. I am only 5'1" and it had just about enough room for me. The shower hose was quite dirty which was a bit off putting! There was a strange smell in the en suite (urine)

    The bed and duvet were extremely comfortable and very warm. Bedding was lovely and clean. The towels had a gorgeous smell! The room was large and very clean. Lovely décor. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been a bit more powerful. Rooms could do with a lick of paint. All floors really creaky.

    Allison was amazing host. She remembered what room all guests in and what everyone had for breakfast. She also recommended places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of stairs. Would not be good for anyone that struggles up them.

    Easy to find. Close to centre. Allowed pets. Guesthouse provides disc parking and overnight parking for small charge which was helpful.lovely view of abbey from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early but we're allowed to leave our luggage and the man helped me find place to park.. Unfortunately the b&b looked very tired and the man that answered the door was wearing a dirty t-shirt and no shoes...a bit scarey as a 1st impression..

    The pillows were very comfy and the breakfast was excellent. The lady of the property was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to say what we didn't like the hotel had pets so there was some barking from the pets when they heard a noise, and that cant be helped, but the rooms were very clean. It was quite warm so we opened the window, other than having some sort of air conditioning option i dont see how they could improve much given circumstances.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful. The breakfast was quite comprehensive with selections for vegetarian or light eaters. I had the full English breakfast which was delicious and cooked fresh when we sat down, i chose not to have the bloack pudding but got extra bacon instead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for over night but the bed was hard and .we had trouble finding the accomadation but we didn't know Whitby very well in fairness

    The room was big and it was good having a sofa to sit on .poached eggs were loverly .staff were friendly and kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On suite was tiny but manageable, but as we were given a family room for the two of us, we had an extra wash basin.

    Great location, clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, friendly owners, given a parking ticket to park on street in zone area, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one thing that we did not like and that was instead of a proper shower mat to stand on when we got out of the shower it was a paper one which stuck to your feet,

    We were given a beautiful room our only problem was it was right at the top of the house with a lot of steps to get to it. The owners were very apologetic as we are in our late sixties and they could see all these steps was too many for us to climb, but in all fairness we should have requested a lower floor room when we booked, but we didn't, so that was entirely our fault. Our stay was excellent indeed with a very comfortable bed to sleep in. They could not do enough for us especially at breakfast. We would definitely book to stay their again but this time request a lower floor room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't comfortable at all. The bathroom was far too small and the toilet needs a valve putting on to stop the air from being sucked up the pipe when you flush and cause a terrible smell of poo every time.

    The room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property in need of a little renovation in places but this didn't detract from a very pleasant stay.

    Friendly host, excellent breakfast. Clean,pleasant accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi connection was a bit slow although this didn't bother me more my obsessed 12 year old kids nowadays

    Plenty of choice for breakfast service with a smile and the bed was comfy and clean location was good and easy to find the owner Allison was friendly and chatty and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like very lovely

    Alison the landlady was brilliant the breakfast was superb the best tasting bacon I have had for years, she buys her bacon from a little butchers just outside Whitby, she gave us the address and we bought some on the way home, we will certainly go there again, it was my Wife's birthday we had a very lovely time,views from room window fantastic. Thankyou

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly, good humoured and helpful. The room was clean, cosy and the bed was very comfortable. The view across the harbour to the abbey was probably one of the best in town. It was a really short walk down to the harbour. The full English breakfast was great. What more do you want.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small including shower compartment.

    A very spacious and comfy bedroom. Breakfast was good with very generous portions. Staff were happy to cater for my gluten and dairy free requirements

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice guest house, in a good location. Owner very friendly and gave us great information on the location. Breakfast was lovely. We had a room on the top floor with a beautiful view and was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation, staff and location are excellent. A short and pleasant 5 minute walk into the harbour town. I booked a room with a view of the Abbey and the climb up the 50 steps to our room was worth it. The breakfast was superb. Very friendly owners too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely lovely guesthouse. Room beautiful with stunning views of the sea & Abbey. Hosts were lovely ,welcoming ,and very helpful. Made us feel at home instantly.Definitely would book to stay again !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. There was only 12 inches between the bottom of the bed and the wall. Parking is very difficult and is only available on street with a voucher. First come, first served.

    The location of the property was excellent although parking only available on street is a nightmare. The breakfast was good. It was a very quiet room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on top floor in attic 4 flights of stairs, low sloping ceiling banged head. no signal for wifi in room no lounge downstairs to sit & use wifi connection. Lost signal for TV in room.

    Comfortable bed,tea making facilities & fresh drinking water.extra blanket. Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Freezing cold room - had to wear 3 layers of clothes in ice cold bed, clean towels towels damp, heating ineffective on a cold night, brown water out of cold tap, en-suite bathroom door stuck so had to be opened from outside, lack of curtains to cover windows so room illuminated by passing cars, alternative room offered was cramped and bed uncomfortable, no food or drinks allowed in the room, didn't stay for second night but didn't get a refund,

    Room booked was spacious, bright, good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I spent the night here along with our dog who was equally welcome. The room, staff and breakfast were all lovely and it's just a few minutes walk from the beach!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a tad on the small side but clean and well equipped.

    Spacious bedroom with sofa and armchair; variety of breakfast options (very generous portions of scrambled eggs & smoked salmon and muffins). Bath towels were fluffy and a decent size!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfy room, good views of the Abbey, friendly owner, excellent full English Breakfast, just a short walk in to central Whitby and amenities. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and not great ergonomically. Shelf above sink too low.not for larger people. It was cold needed an extra blanket which was available. Payments system and procedures needs attention. Not customer service friendly at all.clearly geared for the BnB owner not the customer! We have used this site dozens of times and never ever... had a problem with payments. The owner did not ask for payment until we left and informed us that they would charge 2.75% both for credit and debit card.. we had to trek out to get the cash which was not a problem but inconvenient and could have been avoided if she had asked for settlement on our arrival.

    Well cooked breakfast Lovely clean room. Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get WiFi to work, but we weren't there long enough for this to be a real issue.

    The welcome we received on arrival was great, Allison and Andy were really friendly. The accommodation was fine, the room was bigger than I thought it would be and the bed was so comfortable after a long days drive. The breakfast was really nice, with a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but I guess to be expected in a terrace and at the top of house. (Wouldn't want to stay more than one night as small room and lots of narrow stairs....it's just that we're not as young as we were....the dog was okay, good job he is small!)

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely view from our bedroom at the top! Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really comfy the room was lovely and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and the owners made you feel very welcome and are very friendly. We will definitely be going back there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google maps took us close but not to the correct place. The owners could contact Google maps and they will correct it.

    Our sea view room was lovely and the walk into Whitby was easy and memorable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the morning was gorgeous and so much choice! I loved all the extras in the room too that I didn't expect to get such as ear buds, face pads, shampoo etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room a little cramped.

    An excellent location, near the centre of Whitby. Close to the old town, easy walking distance to the sea and river. Characterful old Victorian house. Friendly staff. Good breakfast choices ordered the night before. A parking card given on arrival to allow guests to park nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and the sealant black round the shower tray edges. There was nothing else to dislike.

    Availability of tea and coffee making facilities. Big fluffy white towels. Spacious room. Friendliness of owners. Good choice of breakfast items and plenty of tea !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cannot highlight anything!

    The family room was fairly spacious and we liked the fact that the kids were situated in what would have been a separate room but had been obviously knocked through. It gave us all an element of privacy. The room was very clean, well maintained and the added touches of feather pillows, pristine bedding and towels were great. Complimentary toiletries even provided! Breakfast was great - good selection of cereal, fresh fruit on offer and a lovely cooked breakfast. Even offered fresh ground coffee. Other lighter options were available if you didn't fancy a full English breakfast. The hosts were exceptionally helpful, especially when we arrived late and provided assistance with parking. You can certainly get the feeling that the proprietors really are passionate about their guest house as they do keep it really in good order and have certainly have thought about the little added extras - such as free standing fans, sewing kits, cotton buds, cotton wool etc in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that they advertised they did healthy smoothies but when I asked they no longer did them which was disappointing.

    The location was great and the breakfast was good too. Very warm welcome and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sit straight on the toilet. Because of the lack of room, I had to sit to a side. Room doors need oiling badly. TV in room 3 is far too small.

    Landlady very nice, bed very comfortable and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms tiny but adequate for short stay

    Excellent veggie breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Andy and his wife were very helpful excellent breakfast would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners where very friendly and helpful, view from the bedroom was amazing, would defiantly recommend anyone to use this guest house

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, stunning view from room, great breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The blinds in our room were old and looked like they needed replacing.

    Location of the property ideal. choice at breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet roll!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking; should be included in the price.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, really friendly staff would definitely book again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly. Rooms comfortable. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to the top floor too much for myself husband and dog as husband is blind

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable breakfast was spot on. Hosts were very friendly would recommend people to stay here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the snow everything was great

    Lovely room and a comfy bed.good location to town,lovely and cosey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Superbly clean, welcoming and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cosy

    Close to the harbour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very cold wont be back in rooms we went they turned heating off in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bitterly cold outside. The room heating should have been left on, instead of being on a timer.

    Very good breakfast and in decent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room needs some TLC as does shower ok for 1 night, bed needs replacing.

    Very good tea, coffee etc provided in room Good tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a stunning view of the Abbey from our room. Everything was a short walk, and the owners were brilliant. Lovely breakfast too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy bed and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse owners rude attitude. The damp on the walls in room. The shower that didn't work.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view. Great breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: