Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seacroft 4 stars

Ravenspoint Road, Holyhead, LL65 2YU, United Kingdom

#6 of 20 hotels in Holyhead

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms & personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in room at rear side - constant kitchen ventilation system sound, finishes in the evening around 11:00 and starts in the morning 6:45. Poor WiFi

    Nice rooms & personnel.. Good breakfast, nice bar, big free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Lack of attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door fell its mountings and was not fixed for the duration of our stay despite telling a staff member. We returned from a day out to find our bed linen and towels had not been changed. I complained and fresh towels are provided immediately but no action to change the bed linen.

    Modern clean restaurant in the hotel and food was good. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, great location near to fantastic beach, within two minutes walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Partner asked for a hairdryer and was there within minutes! Lounge area decorated beautifully

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the place and short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a real world bigger rooms would be ideal .Although I would stay there again .All of these comments are in the main observations because they are typical in most hotels that we have stayed in.

    Bed was ok room was small typical of accamadation of this type..not enough hanging space for long stay in our room.irining board made available don't really see how it could be used in this particular room.Ffor my wife and I the room was good for shortish stay.Had some very nice beers and food choices.Although I would not pay £22for a steak.would recommend the place though very nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice getaway, but a little overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for a "superior" double. There was absolutely nothing superior about the room or bed. The balcony was small, had no seating and a pointless/boring view of the houses across the street. The room was not worth the amount we paid and we expected better. Feel we overpaid by £20-30. The sausages served with the cooked breakfast seemed sub-standard. The upstairs hallways were stuffy and uncomfortable to walk through. The room had no window, only french doors going out to the balcony. No air con so had to have the balcony doors open all night. The doors creaked with the wind as they were not secured to anything when open. The creaking woke me up : very annoying. The mattress was poor quality - you could feel a few springs and felt like you sank right down onto the bed frame. Down pillows, although soft, were thin so had to sleep using 3! The cost of the starters were expensive considering the tiny portions.

    The Seacroft is a nice modern bar/restaurant with about half a dozen rooms upstairs. The room and en suite were nicely decorated. The food from the restaurant was tasty and very nicely presented on the plate. The breakfast was nice, hot and freshly made. It's in a lovely location, very close to the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fab mini break
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £4.95 for a bottle of mineral water from the bar which the bar staff opened before I could check the price wasn’t impressed !!

    The location is amazing as is the little stretch of sandy beach food amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely rooms and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at the evening meal, staff very forgetful had to wait a long time for drinks so much so we had finished the meal by the time they arrived

    Lovely rooms and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great welcome by very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome by very friendly staff. Rooms were really nicely decorated and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food was great. Definitely a place we'd stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Outside terrace,location near the sea,decoration,carpark...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been cleaner,floor,tables sticky,litterboxes overflowing. Could hear neighbours talking through the wall

    Outside terrace,location near the sea,decoration,carpark,food was good,staff were helpful.Breakfast excellent and punctually at 7 am as arranged.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location nice stroll to the beach and few bars views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location nice stroll to the beach and few bars views great on the walk to bars.. staff really friendly and food nice the Welch breakfast was great to!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy rooms . Sloping ceilings made it a bit difficult to get into bed on one side. Not a major issue just annoying

    Clean comfortable rooms. Fabulous food and friendly polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    This is our third visit, it gets better each time, we use it as a stopover night on way to ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We phoned ahead to say we were coming but would be a little late, we then received a phone call back saying food was served till 9pm and as we were arriving after that, would we like anything, so, a beautiful plate of sandwiches and salad were ready for us when we got there. I thought this was very thoughtful, as a lot of places wouldn't bother mentioning it never mind preparing something for you. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent locaion nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like and would go back again for a longer stay.

    Excellent location, some other nice bars in area too. We used it as a stop off on the way to Holyhead for the ferry, only a short drive the following morning which was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a brilliant stay, lovely hotel, in a truly beautiful part of Wales😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that our end room was a bit small. Just took a bit of time getting used to, so as to not bump your head on the sloping ceilings. Other than that, room was immaculate and adequate for that type of property.

    Lovely little pub/hotel. Staff were fantastic and just couldn't do enough for you! We stayed for 3 nights and felt like family by the time we left😊 Food from their new chef was excellent ...we ate there all 3 nights, which is quite unusual for us as we generally like to try different local places when away. Breakfast was brilliant as well. Nice location, close to the beach, beautiful area for walks and just relaxing. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location, excellent place to stay before catching the Ferry to Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual room could have been cleaned better. The iron had marks on it so luckily we carry a couple of tea towels with us so that protected the clothing we had to iron. Spare blanket had been thrown in the cupboard and not folded. All in all the room showed signs of a quick exit from the housemaid.

    Excellent location, we enjoyed a good walk around the cove and stopped in at the local shops and a restaurant and bar. Greeted there by very friendly staff. The service at Seacroft was excellent all of the staff warm and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, staff friendly and food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was an area for residents to sit on comfortable seats indoors when the weather wasn’t good.

    Breakfast was amazing, staff very friendly. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Food, service, and decor were absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed does need a new mattress- badly. It's not very comfortable at all. That's the only complaint I have.

    Food, service, and decor were absolutely perfect! Loved this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Won’t be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cold welcome on arrival by a girl named Sophie, check in form literally thrown at us, extremely poor customer service overall on checking in. Bed was very poor, frame creaked and was supported underneath by a make do wooden support. Mattress springs dug into me (and I’m only very petite 7st in weight)

    Friendly member of staff who served us breakfast and checked us out. Room was small but very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Could not have been better other than comments above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the sloping roof in the bedroom which would prevent us from staying there again.

    Staff were excellent and extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Has been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is internet available, it was impossible to connect to. Staff tried for us, but to no avail. Apparently this is quite normal. My wife has a wheat intolerance, but there was no gluten free toast available at breakfast. I also think that the hotel is in need of a little spruce up. Having stayed here many times I can see the change. Despite that we will be back.

    Staff are friendly, food is very nice and rooms comfortable. Location is great for the ferries and only a short stroll to the beach for a nice evening walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good restaurant with rooms in delightful Trearddur Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small, bathroom very compact) and there are plenty of stairs to negotiate.

    Great location (although no beach view). Good carpark, very good food and excellent staff ( and plenty of 'em). Large portions in the restaurant and brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb experience that we will certainly repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    The breakfast was amazing - one of the best I've had in 40 years of travel - with quality ingredients in generous amounts. Don't make plans for lunch. Dinner the previous evening was also very good - well above our expectations for pub food. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Short but very noisy stay in a nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and dining area very large and impersonal. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom so it became hot and steamy when the shower was in use. Our room overlooked a flat roof which had a large extractor fan for the kitchen. This was on when we arrived and was extremely noisy. I spoke to a member of staff about it and they informed me that it would go off at 9.30 pm when the kitchen closed. I would have preferred a change of room but I think the accommodation was fully booked for the night. All rooms on our side of the property would have been affected by the noise. The following morning it started up again at 6.30 am and it woke us both up. We were unable to sleep any longer. For this reason I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to others.

    Room was well furnished and comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast very good. The property was very handy for the ferry which we were catching the following morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay in the most beautiful area. Everything in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was really flat! So had to use display pillow also.

    Room was immaculate and good size. Easy access to restaurant from room and really helpful/friendly staff. Breakfast had good choice and the Welsh breakfast was yum!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice modern bedroom and bathroom,with very comfortable bed.The staff were very friendly and helpful.There is a nice bar area and plenty of seating outside.We ate in the restaurant both evenings of our stay ,the choice and quality of food was excellent and the food and drinks were reasonably priced. The breakfast was the best we have had anywhere.Would definitely recommend a stay at Seacroft.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be nice to have a fridge in room Bed was very uncomfy and mattress springs dug into you

    Room big Bathroom clean Close to beach Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner didnt like the coffee and both did not enjoy the full breakfast as it wasnt cooked enough

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Lovely rooms. Food in restaurant exellent quality for evening meals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    I was on route for Ireland to catch an early ferry so that was the only reason for my stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only worry i had there was no telephone in the bedroom and my mobile had no reception so if i had a problem there was no way i could contact anyone. If i had a fall in my room for example. There was no area to sit comfortably .

    The bed very comfortable and staff pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We all enjoyed a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All members of staff from arriving to checking out were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served excellent food and there was plenty of staff as it was very busy on Saturday evening ( the restaurant was full ) but we did not have a long wait to receive our meals and decided to eat there on Sunday night. The breakfasts were outstanding. The Seacroft is ideal for walkers as it is on the Anglesey Coastal Path and there was no need to use our car during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the boiler which hindered hot showers but management were beyond apologetic and sorted things out for us. We have stopped here before and 1 problem won't stop us staying there wth confidence again

    Love the location within 1 minute of the beach, staff and management very helpful when needed. Even when there's little hiccups, nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location and very friendly staff. Would love to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    after paying for a superior room with a balcony, I hoped for a sea view and to be able to sit outside. However the balcony was very small, with nowhere to sit and backed onto the road. Not a major problem at all just a little disappointing as it was such a stunning location

    Staff were lovely, the location was beautiful and the food was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful area, nice quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the breakfast room was too warm, for me personally uncomfortably so. It was only when we were leaving that they offered to move us to a table near a window. ( something I should have thought of ) We booked a room with patio doors and at night when they were closed there wasn't a window to keep open for fresh air & the room became very stuffy. Some days our room wasn't cleaned properly i.e. not hoovered or sink not cleaned.

    We enjoyed its location. The breakfast was huge so much so the following morning we asked for a small breakfast, even that filled us. The evening meals were very nice and varied. Good draught beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed a very comfortable stay with lovely staff, an immaculate room and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is a little weak and patchy. However we were out and about so often it didn't really matter.

    The place is immaculate. Staff helpful and friendly but also left us to it. The entrance from car park is super for late nights. The breakfast was super and overall this was excellent value for money and a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, food and staff - and gin!! Lovely stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bin in our bathroom hadn't been emptied from the previous occupant - not a huge issue but it does make one wonder what else isn't done. I am assuming it was just overlooked. The housekeeper was lovely and very helpful and showed us where we could get extra supplies beyond the standard if we wanted. Also housekeeping was fit around us and not the other way round :-) Because we were at the back the kitchen ventilation was a bit noisy which meant we kept the window closed - this may be a problem in the summer as the room was a top floor one and so was warm.

    Lovely staff, very varied breakfast menu and not rushed at breakfast, most places want you gone so they can clean up but we were welcome to relax as long as we wanted. I had a lovely introduction to Parma Violet gin (but not at breakfast!!) Staff were knowledgeable about the area and were happy to give recommendations about places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    I was very happy with my stay in Seacroft, it exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of food was good but some of the meals were not as expected. For example the French onion soup and the lasagne were not really authentic.

    Seacroft was very tastefully decorated and the fittings were of good quality. Fluffy white towels and glass bottled water every day. Little things that make a real difference. The staff were very friendly. The food quality was good and the breakfast was enormous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room, I could hear the kitchen ventilation because the windows were not completely tight.

    Spacious and comfortable room. The whole estate is aesthetic and tidy. The service was very friendly. Welsh breakfast was excellent. Really good restaurant and Gin bar downstairs. Just two minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.0
    Lovely people great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.... Mattress was too thin, I could feel the wooden slats through it. Pillows were also old and flat, need replacing now....

    Lovely people great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Super Seacroft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great

    We enjoyed the lively atmosphere and the food was great too. Cant rare it highly enough if you want a break where there is always a good crowd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    It was so good we can't recommend it enough, definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was great

    We liked everything, my wife and I stay away quite a lot and we can honestly say that we have never been to any hotel where ALL (without exception) the staff are so lovely and helpful, nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely spot, very handy for the ferry to Dublin, wish we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room wasn’t as comfortable as I’d hoped. Though easily rectified by a memory foam mattress topper.

    Huge breakfast Lovely decor in the room Excellent shower Lovely staff who were very kind about our late arrival Very handy for the ferry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    We had a terrific experience there found it relaxing and so quiet it met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    We arrived tired it was very late hot food and a nice beer we immediately offered and quickly brought to us. Then we registered and taken to our a beautiful spacious room had a great sleep. Serviceans staff all lovely friendly and helpful. We plan to revisit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.0
    The breakfast was lovely as was the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the girls when we got there told us to wait outside (in the snow!) for the taxi she was very rude which is a shame as everyone else was lovely

    The breakfast was lovely as was the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very cold and draughty. Couple of mistakes with the younger waitresses at dinner.

    Room “Aberffraw” was lovely. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both meals were beautiful. Dark haired lady waiting on tables in the evening and the chef who was on both dinner and breakfast were lovely and so helpful and are both a real asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Was enjoyable from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft and breakfast was only served till 9.30 bit early to finish up for a weekend

    Nice relaxing atmosphere and extra friendly staff food was very tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stop over at if you’re driving from Ireland
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in my room was a bit tricky to control and there was a flickering bulb in the shower

    Beautiful location, wonderfully decorated and tasty food. Breakfast won’t blow you away but the evening menu is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were above the kitchen so the generator came on about 7. The fact everytime we try to book its always booked up which is a good sign.

    Room was lovely a little bit too hot. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were welcoming and the meal was lovely in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Warm room,clean bathroom and refreshing ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coat hangers in the wardrobe, we didn’t cause a fuss as we were only staying for one night.

    Our third stay at Seacroft and as usual it was extremely welcoming, our double room was comfortable and peaceful,ideal for a relaxing time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs upgrading! Not v comfy. Meal in restaurant was not to usual standard, we complained and food was taken off bill.

    Loved the balcony and views. Nice room. Helpful staff. Bouquet Flowers in room as requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent

    The Honest staff looked after my iPad until I returned to pick it up. As I had left it in the room after checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestion is maybe turn the heating down a little in the bedrooms ☺.

    We arrived later than expected. We called ahead and the hotel manager happily arranged to set some food aside for us. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely location and good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Some not so good points - but on the whole pleased and would be happy to come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was okay but the pillows feeble and didn't get good sleep. One colleague had the same issue. The shower door kept jamming and wouldn't open properly - both colleagues also had problems with their shower doors. They were also disappointed with their food on the second night which was barely warm. It also came out only about 5 mins after it was ordered so had probably been microwaved. WiFi was either bordering unusable or completely unusable depending on time of day.

    Breakfast was good, staff generally friendly. The rooms were smart and nice - and very warm. I liked the restaurant area, layout design etc - very smart. My food was good both nights too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Always a warm welcome and we love the cozy bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    American breakfast should have home made pancakes and crispy bacon ..it really wasn’t nice Felt that cleaning and maintenance going down a bit and main bar/restaurant a bit shabby , The main lights in room not working properly.. really need a lift or something to help with luggage down those stairs

    Love the rooms and location and staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff were friendly, breakfast was good - lots of choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window in bedroom wasn't sealed properly which meant the wind whistled through all night. No hairdryer in room which wasn't highlighted on arrival and I wasn't keen on going to full restaurant/bar area once I'd showered to go get one. Mattress very firm and pillows way too soft. Evening meal was served where the meat (lamb shank) was not hot, barely even warm, it was only the gravy that caused steam from my plate. Held out more hope for dessert but then found a hair in my sponge.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was good - lots of choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    A friendly comfortable place to stay especially if you are travelling on the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location for the ferry port was excellent. Although simple the food was good and good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.5
    After arriving at the above accommodation slightly after the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After arriving at the above accommodation slightly after the 11 pm booking in time all was shut up no one around. We did try to call the Seacroft prior & unable to speak with anyone. A mobile number was on the booking details which the seacroft stated was not available clearly untrue as we could have been easily contacted. This hotel was chosen as an early ferry crossing the next day from Holyhead for works purposes. Both

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable room, really great staff and fab food. Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong smell of gloss in the room. Must have been freshly decorated, did give me a headache.

    The room was tastefully decorated to a high standard. The food was very good, breakfast was freshly prepared and lots of it, in fact the omelette defeated me. All the staff were friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Our room was cozy and the bathroom was lovely and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cozy and the bathroom was lovely and very clean. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was really nice. We only stayed one night as we were getting the ferry across to Dublin the next day. Perfect location and very nice friendly , helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    First trip to Angelsey and Seacroft hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so conveniently placed, right next to beach,and easy walking distance to cafe, shops, and bars.

    Rooms were light, clean, comfortable, and warm. Added bonus was two for on food in restaurant, with excellent quality food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely accommodation with cheerful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could be better.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. We would be more than happy to stay again and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Only one night so OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred fresh fruit at breakfast rather than tinned. More fresh fish dishes on the menu would have been nice.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our superior double was adequate but hardly 5 star. My husband was happy with meal of fish and chips, my choice of a vegetarian shepherds pie was disappointing, I had difficulty discerning any mushrooms or spinach and minimal diced squash. The topping of mashed potato had some dark brown gravy like substance drizzled over it that tasted decidedly meaty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly noisy outside our room at times, creaking floor and doors shutting.

    Everything fine. The room & staff excellent, lovely breakfasts and evening meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    A View of Sea Croft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the flat roof below our bedroom window the extraction unit from the kitchen was a little noisy when it turned on in the morning. This could be looked at!

    Our room was comfortable clean and bright. Staff excellent couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very good experience, excellent rooms, lovely food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were welcoming and very efficient ie They were constantly aware of what was needed in the dining room and though very busy no one appeared to be neglected. This will be a "must return" place for me

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was poor quality. No hairdryer in the room . One of the rooms was far too hot , with the heating off .

    The staff were excellent . Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    It served our purpose, but we would not go back, or be able to recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the advertising of the property and it’s rating was very over inflated. We paid extra for a double room with a balcony, and found the balcony was nothing more than a very small fenced off ledge/part of the roof, no furniture, overlooking another bigger more general balcony and with no worthwhile outlook. The bed/mattress was hard and thin. The decore was ‘tired’.

    Not much - oh the bacon!!! The staff were friendly. A fellow guest who helped us with our luggage up the three flights of stairs - no staff available for this. Impressed with dinner menu but didn’t get to sample it. Not hungry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The location for us was perfect and the staff very helpful and friendly. We will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the kitchen fans outside our bedroom window which runs from 7/7.30 am to 9.30 pm so if you don't want to be woken up early you need to keep your window shut.

    The breakfast was superb and the bacon the best we have ever tasted. Our bedroom was lovely and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Convinient stopover in order to catch ferry next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate. Room stuffy with only one small window . At dinner time service not professional. Cheeses offered in menu do not reflect the actual serving.

    Convinient stopover in order to catch ferry next day. Some of the food in restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stop on the way to Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air unit which I presume was for the kitchen was on the roof by our window and was very loud until 11-ishpm. But, we did go to bed very early so I reckon that would not actually be an issue for most people

    Very friendly staff but not over friendly Lovely rooms with great furniture Very good food in the restaurant downstairs Great breakfast options for the morning Extremely clean and nice amenities in the room Would absolutely recommend staying and we would love to come again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely time, it was my birthday treat. And I had never been before. I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't work properly. And the bedroom was red hot! In the night. But apart from that it was lovely.

    The hotel was very clean the staff were very helpful, we stayed at the hotel for a meal at night and it was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower just needed re sealing. Had to ask for hair dryer would have been nice to have one in the room.

    Room nice, breakfast was good, staff were very nice and helpful. Had proper glasses for the water in the bedroom, lovely thick good quality towels and flannels plus the usual soap etc. Great shower . I would def recommend this hotel but not sure for romantic?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Good down stairs, OK upstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small, slanted ceilings made standing in certain areas quite awkward and my wife forgot to stoop when standing up and banged her head on more than one occasion. No air con and small window, the only window in the room, would not open more than one notch on the latch, obviously for safety reasons. Bathroom small and door handle, inside, came off in your hand when closing the door, the maid must know about this if she cleans in there but it was never fixed. The maid also took a very wet, discarded towel from the floor of the bathroom, which was for replacement, and refolded it and put it on the bottom of a pile of towels on the bottom of the bed - disgusting

    Staff great (except maid), food good, bar well stocked, nice outside decking area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    staff and food great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    round bottom of shower needed re grouting, furniture in room not good, wicker chair had a sharp item sticking out of it that stuck in to my finger, matress was total rubbish, had better for a lot less money,

    breakfast was good , bed was rubbish,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should mention on web site unsuitable for anybody disabled

    The property was a bit quirky and not really suitable for any one who is disabled like my wife as rooms are up two flights of stairs. However staff were excellent. Very helpful and "smiley". Food was good especially breakfast. Omelettes highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    We would love to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to ask for a hair drier.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, always smiling, genuinely happy in their work. Lovely spacious and airy restaurant. Beds were comfy. No skimping on room tea and coffee, even yummy biscuits!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Seacroft 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sloping ceiling in room, not good for tall people. Size of room was small because of roof. There are larger rooms overlooking front of pub. Near kitchen ventilation, noise not too problematic but there nevertheless. Door handle dropped off, but was fixed, although staff already seemed to know about it. We thought the room was overpriced and small, imagine price is due to its closeness to the beach.

    Overall a good stay. Breakfast excellent, staff very friendly, pleasant pub with good bar food, easy parking. Great location, short walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: