Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seaforth Guest House 3 stars

3 Napier Avenue, Blackpool, FY4 1PA, United Kingdom

#290 of 375 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Good for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought breakfast was included as I had filtered for it before booking .

    It was comfortable and cosy. Very clean and close enough to where we were going for the evening. Bit far away otherwise for us anyway.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted parking.

    Perfect location for exploring Blackpool, yet away from the noise and bustle. Small hotel but adequate for short term stay. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough accommodation but be aware do not park on drive even though it says for customers only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that we were told that the parking on the drive had been allocated to someone but the space stood empty from Saturday to Monday. .My wife is disabled so I had to drive away from the accommodation to park the car. Strangely, we were told there was no parking but a sign on the porch said, Parking for customers, please see picture on website!!! Having been out for the day, we returned to our room that evening and seeing the space for a second day, and seeing the sign thought we would park . Soon after the owner knocked our door to our room , he was quite rude saying , you were told you could not park there making us feel like children. Would it have been better to allow us to park while the space was free. His wife was very nice to deal with his rudeness made us feel unwelcome

    This property is close to pleasure beach It was on suit Small room but it was reasonably comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Partner burnt his arm on lamp above head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner burnt his arm on the lamp right above the bed The hosts were late meeting us Had to pay £14 for overnight stays in car parks as they wouldnt allow us to park on their driveway and was no where else to park Banging doors at 5.30am on a Sunday morning woke us up

    Bedroom was small but comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable facilities for the amount paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Date checking on food products needed to be more regular. Shower head was broken, unable to move it to the height needed. Was very difficult to find owners when walking around the hotel, for instance when we were struggling with the wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent 9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could of been better as it was difficult to get a high temperature from it.

    The property was excellent, furnished to a high standard and exceptionally clean. The staff where extremely friendly and polite. The bed was very large and comfortable so we slept very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room, clean, well-presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, clean, well-presented. Good, clean ensuite bathroom all in good order. The location for me was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice comfy bed, no disturbance at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The stay was very warm and very welcoming, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy and the warm welcome we got when we arrived was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and will be returning in a few months for our sons birthday.
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a large family room, perfect size for me my partner and our son.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, friendly owners, very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Fair ground was 50 yards away very nosey at night
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Fair ground was 50 yards away very nosey at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Rooms clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    it was all just perfect - good value - friendly owners - comfortable - everything you could need
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was perfect

    it was all just perfect - good value - friendly owners - comfortable - everything you could need

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included in £80 fee, no hot water in shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant enough for the price for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bedroom, struggled to get the toilet to flush.

    Close proximity to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Big spacious room with large ensuite bathroom very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious room with large ensuite bathroom very clean. women host really friendly easy to talk to would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    the bed was very comfortable, it felt like a home from home,...
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the bed was very comfortable, it felt like a home from home, the staff were really friendly and we would book again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great Little Hotel
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no parking onsite.. took me a while to find a parking spot on the street

    Room was very clean... And staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B for Pleasure Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the park entrance and train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    CLEAN COMFORTABLE GUEST HOUSE - GOOD LOCATION & VALUE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CLEAN COMFORTABLE GUEST HOUSE - GOOD LOCATION & VALUE FOR MONEY WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMEND AND WILL USE AGAIN

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    We had a great time and felt very welcome by the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a great time and felt very welcome by the owners. Breakfast was top notch and our children loved the bunk beds. can't fault this b&b at all.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Hosts very friendly,really clean,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hosts very friendly,really clean,great location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly, breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower kept going hot and cold, it wouldn't stay at one temperature. Also couldn't connect to the wifi

    Very friendly, breakfast was lovely

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Our host was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Very well situated fir our needs as we where working.
    • Couple

    NONE

    Very well situated fir our needs as we where working. Will use this BnB again

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The room was spot on and the breakfast was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was spot on and the breakfast was gorgeous. It was a stone throw away from pleasure beach and the host was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Room very comfortable and clean and close to pleasure beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room very comfortable and clean and close to pleasure beach.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28