Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seamill Hydro Hotel & Resort 4 stars

Ardrossan Road, Seamill, KA23 9ND, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Seamill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1952 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time at my friends wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flirting abilities.

    Was at a friends wedding and the set up made the day incredible. The place was well set up and the staff were friendly. Quick service at the bar and the food was class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, fabulous view from my junior suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, fabulous view from my junior suite! Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Wonderful stay overall and a truly beautiful wedding venue!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel in a good location. The overall standard is high.From the moment we entered the hotel the staff at reception were welcoming and friendly. I wilfully recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Was a bit disappointed with our room not close to my daughter. Disappointed with the staff at dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with my daughter and her husband and grandson who was 3 we had requested a rooms to be near one another so we could help with our grandson unfortunately we weren't even in the same building. A did ask at reception if we could be moved but there were no rooms available. We booked this in February so surely we could have been accommodate our request. The girl serving us our dinner on the Tuesday night needs more training in dealing with customers her attitude was terrible.

    Hotel is excellent room nice and big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location, clean rooms and brillIant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a suite but it was very dark and looked over to another wall of the building. Not worth the money paid.

    Lovely location, clean rooms and brillIant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Stunning views and a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was wrong was the outside of our windows were quite dirty which marred our stunning view after specifically requesting a room with a view.

    Stunning views and a beautiful hotel. Pool facilities great and breakfast superb. Have been a few times and planning another trip back soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The view from my room was the roof which was not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my room was the roof which was not great. I also have to make a comment in connection with my payment I was double charged when I called to get this sorted out the staff were very helpful but felt they should have offer some compensation or a nice gesture which did not happen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great getaway with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all lovely, rooms were very comfortable and the views and facilities were fantastic! Food in the restaurant was amazing, I’ll be returning soon 😃

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Seamill Hydro Hotel is a beautiful place, couldn’t fault...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seamill Hydro Hotel is a beautiful place, couldn’t fault anything. Room was lovely with an amazing view. Food lovely in both restaurants and Breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and stay but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too short, no hot water for shower in evening, water stained bathroom ceiling, cobwebs on inside of pelmet and window, dusty mirrors.

    Excellent plentiful breakfast, Great swimming and gym facility, roomy comfortable suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed the location, views and food was superb in the Orangery restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just average and the location for breakfast was rather overcrowded. The staff weren't particularly pleasant or helpful when serving breakfast it appeared to be a bit of a chore! The junior suite we stayed in was rather tired looking and definitely in need of refurbishment which was rather disappointing.

    Food in the Orangery Restaurant was excellent. The reception area and staff at front desk were super helpful and friendly. The views were stunning! Breakfast was average and the location for breakfast was rather crowded, staff were not particularly pleasant or helpful. The junior suite we stayed in was very tired looking, definitely in need of a refurbishment which was rather disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, having everything a family could need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bath could be fitted with rails to aid the elderly and less able. The ground floor suites are fitted with blinds, but could also have net curtains for greater privacy.ex

    Excellent location and facilities. Beach easily accessible and very safe. Choice of places to eat, including room service. Rooms clean and spacious. The suites were very good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Stunning views. Great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no complaints. So couldn't comment

    The room was very clean. Staff very helpful. Loved the veiws from the orangerie the weather was lovely which is always a bonus. It was a birthday treat for my sister, so five family members had a great time. Would difinately come again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it so we’ve booked in again to celebrate a birthday
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really fault anything!

    We attended a family wedding reception at th Hydro.The meal was excellent as was the service. The staff friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable and the facility for tea and coffee making there also bottles of drinking water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing holiday with great food and great views
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the suite we were in didn’t have the best of views. If booking again, would ask for sea view.

    The food in the restuarant was excellent, staff friendly, room facilities good, great choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location. Room was comfortable. Staff could do with some training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Staff were very slow to serve in the bar and the restaurant.

    The beach is lovely. Comfortable bed. Bedrooms need a fan or air conditions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    View, food, gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel room was absolutely roasting. There was no chance I could have slept in the room. My partner was then sick because of the heat. I asked for a fan, but was told there was none left. Until I threatened to leave and ask for a refund there was a fan found by the duty manager. The hotel was lovely, but there needs to be air conditioning considered for the room. I had 1 hour sleep all night and was miserable the next morning. This is a shame as the hotel is lovely. My brother in law is to be married there next may, so hopefully the experience will be better next time

    View, food, gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time only few hiccups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is bar need good customer service, had to complain on numerous occasions got to stage didn't even complain about my steak overdone

    The hotel was lovely views were beautiful , just felt very relaxing and chilled had a nice lunch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Checked in with no problems which allowed us to get ready in time for a wedding at the hotel. Room was very spacious & the bathroom with stand alone bath was beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Good value and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet required topping up but could have been the number of guests staying

    Bed was lovely and comfortable. Room was clean and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Facilities very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged an additional, £24 over and above room Rate agreed ie £150 for early check in despite requesting this 6 months in advance! No communication from hotel with regard to my request for early check in despite being requested well in advance. Very disappointed and annoyed!

    Lovely location and views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    We have stayed at the Seamill Hydro three times, and have enjoyed each stay. The room facilities are excellent (we had a suite this time), the eating areas and food great, and the staff very warm and welcoming. We are happy to recommend the Hydro as a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was far to warm during the night even with heating turned off and windows open. No air conditioning in our part of the building. Breakfast staff a bit dour

    The Rio was clean and fairly spacious and was very near to the function we were attending. Reception staff welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    A very nice stay in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was situated on the ground floor with people often passing the window and we were unable to keep the windows open during the hot weather at night.

    Lovely hotel, comfortable spacious bedroom, very good breakfast. The hotel is situated overlooking the sea across to the Isle of Aaran a beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    So relaxing just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    We will definitely return everyone was very friendly, the pool was just brilliant. The suite was so nice and the view was to die for, you would never get fed up of looking at that view. We didn't want to come home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the bar areas could have been cleaner. The portions for the cooked breakfast were pretty small

    The room was lovely , very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it’s self is lovey,the rooms could do with getting cleaned better ie lipstick on coffee cups ,staff very friendly, food great all in great stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Lovely way to celebrate my wife's birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room,helpful staff especially Alison on reception. Yummy chocolate strawberries in room and singing waiting staff with petit four birthday plate were an unexpected treat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Seamill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard. The food was over priced. The website wasn't clear about the total cost We were charged an additional amount for my daughter even though I input the information required ie 2 adults and 1 child aged 3. The hotel advised us that it would cost extra?

    Facilities The room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Good views, nice location, rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not up to the expectation of a 4-star hotel. Staff were friendly but I would not say went above and beyond for us. Reported a fault and it wasn’t fixed by our check-out date.

    Good views, nice location, rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing on our stay could have been improved on.

    The room was large and comfortable. The sea view was fantastic. Best of all the bathroom had a shower and not a bath. A very well run hotel with every need catered for. Impossible to fault on any level.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints!

    Quality all round - bed, pillows, towels, toiletries, furnishings, food, public areas and gardens. We had a junior suite with a sea view which was excellent value. Room 125 right on the beach and overlooking a beautiful rose and lavender garden. So looking forward to going back again. I injured my knee on the last day and the reception staff brought a wheelchair to my room and then took me to my car. I also had breakfast in my room - fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay With Wonderful Rooms And Fitst Class Service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel was amazing!! Staff could not do enough for us and we were made to feel very special. Food in both the bar and the restaurant was amazing!! Room was out of this world!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly food was really good and service very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too hot and no air conditioning There was a wedding on and could not sleep for the noise

    Staff were friendly food was really good and service very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has been going through some very nice renovations and looks amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air cond. in the room so very stuffy in the warm weather. Also the windows could not be opened. Room a little dated but clean.

    Position of this hotel is excellent. The Restaurant overlooks the sea and the meal was excellent. The Hotel Foyer bar and restaurant is very inviting. Excellent foyer, breakfast also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall, we had an amazing stay just wished the restaurant was cleaned better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant and I noticed our seats were covered in crumbs and food. I didn’t say anything I just cleaned it myself because I thought it was a one off. Then I did notice a table leave and the waitress cleaned the table with a cloth and all the crumbs on the table went on to the seats. I thought she would clean it but it was left like that and was really disgusting to look at.

    I loved the room it was so lovely to look at and the bed was really comfy too. Shower and bath was absolutely amazing loved every bit of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The beach is lovely staff are friendly the building has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little over priced dinner wasn't to good and not much choice for breakfast a buffet would be better to select your own choices from. Apartments are starting to look a bit shabby.

    The beach is lovely staff are friendly the building has been done up and looking great for weddings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced - Poor Quality & Service. Won't be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with my stay. We paid a significant sum of money to stay for two nights to attend two weddings in a nearby venue. When we arrived, at 2.45 and the receptionist wouldn't let us check in. She then proceeded to check people in at 2.50 while we had to wait until 3pm - despite the fact we told her we had to return to the wedding The view from the room was terrible. We looked out onto the roof and large pipes. We had requested a sea view. We also couldn't sleep in the room due to the noise from the pipes outside and the heat. We phoned reception to ask how we make the room cooler and they told us to "turn the radiator off". Even in Budget hotels, you can change the temperature in your room. When we went to complain, we were told we'd need to email as the manager wasn't in - a total deflection technique! Overpriced for the service we received. I won't be back

    Very little.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding parties made lot of noise in corridors. Restrictions on us because they were there. Beds uncomfortable. Sofa bed really uncomfortable. Lift extremely slow.

    Location. Paid extra for view from room. Quite a walk away though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Rest of the room was perfect with a nice bed and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wallpaper coming off near ceiling. And the shower was a bit dated, shower curtain was annoying!

    Rest of the room was perfect with a nice bed and great food. The spa was brilliant very clean and very nice. And the beach front was excellent with great views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Stayed here 2 nights .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view.

    Stayed here 2 nights ..our room was nice but no view ..looking onto a roof and I had paid extra for a superior room so was a little disappointed. Cocktails were nice ..as was the food. I mentioned to the restaurant manager it was my birthday when making a reservation on the Monday evening … a free drink would have been a lovely touch ...but nothing !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very warm but we kept our windows open at all times and were fine.

    Beautiful hotel, the room was gorgeous and really well decorated. There was so much room, very spacious. The bathroom was incredible, the bath was huge and the shower, again - so much room! Really enjoyed the big shower head. The view from the patio outside was amazing and the weather made it so pleasant. Dinner was also so delicious and the waiting staff were attentive and friendly. Well worth what we paid, we had a wonderful time celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Shocking no substance to what they claim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room - dirty sock left by last customer!!! Poor view from room window - industrial size extractor flume and ducting from kitchen opposite!! Stench of fryer oil because of above. Noise of extractors - very warm day/night can't open windows because of noise & smell. No robes - they say it's a resort & spa....no robes??? No glasses in room. Went to bar to eat. Made to wait 15mins for service as staff including bearded manager fixated with Belgium v Brazil game on large screen had to walk round and ask to be served!! Moved to new room with floorboards that squeaked louder than my dogs chew toy!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A perfect one night break which felt like a lot more as we had 2 swims, dinner and time on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was lovely except it overlooked a very noisy ventilator which run constantly. If you closed the window you couldn't hear it - but the weather was too hot for that!

    The hotel looked lovely, the wee swimming pool was excellent, the food was excellent, the outdoor gardens and terraces were lovely and the bottom gate opened onto a beautiful sandy beach with views of Arran.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room. The carpet and furnishings did not help. Wasn't keen om the suite being in another building.

    View was amazing and breakfast was good. Fridge in room bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    WONDERFUL TIME IN GLORIOUS SUNSHINE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Moules Mariniere available for Dinner Menu, but Home made pate excellent instead.

    made very welcome from moment arrived at reception to leaving. Breakfast both leisurely and good. Dinner in Orangery very good with stunning view of Isle of Arran as view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Seamill Hydro
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time a little late. I was attending a wedding at 2pm and had to pay extra to check in at 1pm. I think the check in times should coordinate better with the events the hotel is hosting.

    Great sea view, hotel facilities were of the highest standard, food was excellent. Wedding venue was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall very enjoyable and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar were a bit pricey.

    Paid extra for a suite and it was worth it. Although we didn’t have a sea view, the room was very clean and looked liked it had been refurbished fairly recently. Good facilities at the hotel. Stunning views of the sunset from the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Very tired at the end of it due to poor sound proofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely no sound proofing in the suites part of the hotel. We could hear every word of the conversation from the suite next door until 7am! The walls appear to be paper thin. We spent alot of money to be kept awake all night. Poor sound proofing in spa also which impacted on our experience as a car alarm was going off.

    The hotel & location is lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good chill out couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed in meal in Orangery - Pan Fried Mackerel dish was swamped with salad and the Cranachan didn't have any whisky or oatmeal in it - but the price of this was deducted from the bill. There was a wedding on in the hotel, so perhaps the restaurant customers weren't priority that night.

    Blessed with excellent, hot, sunny weather. Very easy to spend your time on the sun terrace or the beach, away from hustle and bustle of everyday life. Choice of places to eat and drink, both inside and out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the view

    Beautiful place stunning views was a bit disappointed check in was 3pm didn't notice till we arrived so my fault, we had to ask the waitress three times to clear table for lunch in the end spoke to a male who we assumed was a manager, he had this done in no time so Thankyou our room was amazing as was the view 👍Would go back and recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful wee Break
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise when people close bedroom doors very loud bang. Very busy when weddings on.

    Staff are very accommodating.. nothing was too much bother. Rachael was lovely and worked really hard making time to chat whilst doing her job. We were there for a small break recuperating from an illness .receptionists took time to chat to us and then we we're given a lovely afternoon tea to cheer is up . A wonderful gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    • Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Noisy floor boards • No lift in suites block - we had a buggy so was awkward getting in and out of our first floor suite

    • Beautiful location • Lots of space • Great breakfasts • Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking difficult due to weddings on all three days that we stayed at the hotel

    Really liked the easy access to the beach and the breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, will be visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not dog friendly but staff assure me this is being explored by owners

    Excellent location, very friendly and efficient staff. On the seafront with fantastic views towards Arran. Bars and restaurants large open and accommodating. Food was very good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping a bit hit and miss, Had to ask for linen for sofa bed twice. Also had to request a room clean as it was missed one day.

    View was gorgeous. Room very comfortable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable with a few flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eating in the bar as the dini ng room was booked till late....it took us two hours to get served and the menu was priced just the same as the restaurant even although the atmosphere was no where near as good.....at breakfast a girl came in with here mother and gran wearing a Celtic top this should not be allowed in a dining area.

    reception staff were excellent when we complained about the view of a tin roof from our room..she spoke to a superior and we were moved to s seaview room which was great. the breakfast was great added to by the fact there was someone in charge overseeing all situations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful setting
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room wasn’t up to scratch, shower required scrubbing as grout was black which wasn’t particularly nice to look at. Just not the nicest room I’ve stayed in despite the price. It was dusty too and the chairs were scratched and tatty.

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Dunoon Junior Suite and could not have been happier room was perfect with amazing views we will certainly be back to this hotel in the future, we had slight problem with dinner as waitress did not order one of our main meals we enquired about this and problem was resolved very quickly with the cost of that meal being deducted from our bill buut overall we had a great time. we would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a relaxing one night getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff were a bit young and unaware of importance of customer service. They all seemed quite hesitant and ill at ease in being friendly and offering general conversation but handled the one food issue that we had very well. Bed leaned terribly to one side and no way of cooling down the room overnight when it got too hot.

    Room and hotel had apparently had a renovation so clean and warm. Great value for money afternoon high tea. Leisure centre good. Gym big and good equipment. Swimming pool deep, clean and warm. Sauna and hammam clean too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved everything about our stay. Shame about the steak, but will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem I had was that my Fillet steak came medium to well done when I had ordered Medium to Rare.

    All the staff were excellent. The restaurants and bar were very comfortable , The Orangery had beautiful views over the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay. Fell in Love with West Killbride. Its where all my Ancesters came from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of a thing. Everything was clean and nice.

    Everything was perfect. Came from the US on a trip to see the Relatives in West Kilbride. Had an Ocean View with Swans . There were Weddings going on , it was still quiet. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Beautiful Hotel. Best place and meals we had anywhere we stayed in Scotland and England. Will book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Almost home from home
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed at the cleanliness this time. Even housekeeping were astonished at what was found under the bed. A shame as overall it’s just lovely

    Staff always friendly and accommodating. Nothing’s ever too much trouble. A pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    The room and breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was attending a wedding at the waterside hotel but couldn’t get book into that hotel so booked the Seamill. I requested to check in Early so I could book into the room and leave my bag I was told I could only do this at a cost of £10 per hour I was told to call on the morning which I did to be told that they didn’t know what order the cleaners where doing the rooms. There was no come and go at all I was really disappointed. My friends that where staying in the waterside got into there rooms at 12:30 at no extra cost. I asked the staff to make a note that I would have to check in after the wedding about 12:30 at night when we arrived I was asked to pay for the room when I handed over the cash I was told they couldn’t accept cash as it was after 11pm it would have to be card which I hadn’t been told I was lucky I had a card with as I was told there was no alternative. I was really disappointed with the whole experience and I now wouldn’t recommend this hotel to any friends or family.

    The room and breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing rooms in the leisure area were very small considering you cater for hotel guests and your actual members. I was dancing around people to find space to get changed at one point.

    The location by the beach was lovely and also having the options of 2 bars/restaurants for lunch and dinner or just drinks was fab. The pool and spa was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault anything.

    Everything was excellent, all staff were welcoming including reception, restaurant, and spa staff. Gym, pool and spa was relaxing. Food great. Room right on the water with excellent views over to Arran. Will be definitely coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wish we'd got more than one night to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was excellent and enjoyable

    The whole building, our bedroom, the food in the Aura Bar, the swimming pool, friendly helpful staff, gardens and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and food , swimming and walks around hydro .

    Had a great stay atSeamill rooms and food were excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely return .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing, food was great, room was fantastic and after finding out we were celebrating a birthday they sent chocolate dipped strawberries to our room. I hadn’t been for quite sometime but will be back as soon as I can. Staff are a credit to the hotel owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Our evening meal in the Orangery was excellent, as was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a lower floor suite which is below the car park level, anyone walking past or pulling into the front row of spaces can look straight into your room. Ask for an Upper Floor or Sea-view room.

    Our evening meal in the Orangery was excellent, as was the buffet breakfast in the morning. The girls in the Spa are very professional and I would recommend the Swedish Massage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved the rooms, the pool, the gardens, the proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at reception was very unwelcoming. The other guests checking in next to us got a really nice reception with lots of information about the hotel. Our receptionist was very unhelpful like she couldn’t be bothered with us. This was a treat for us and she spoiled it a bit. Everyone else was so nice though.

    Loved the rooms, the pool, the gardens, the proximity to the beach. The restaurant staff were lovely. My little girl loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Mixed feelings, very dissappointed with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot, only foyer and restaurant and bar air conditioned only, couldn't open windows, shower was impossible to get into due to low floor in bathroom, no support to hold on to, the tiling made it impossible to hold on to one of the handles, very uncomfortable night! No fridge in room to keep drinking water cool, just to add to discomfort!

    Location was good, good restaurant, great outdoor area and view of sea from room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Feeling chilled and relaxed after our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Every thing , we had a lovely weekend and the gardens are beautiful. Perfect for a chilled out weekend with relaxing drinks after a busy time at work. Beautiful location. The staff are very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I liked everything could not fault it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything could not fault it .food was excellent staff were amazing location was spot on with great views will certainly be back and will tell my family and friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was first class and probably one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very thin and too soft for me. Another option of pillow in the room would have been perfect.

    The breakfast was first class and probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had. Very good!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: