Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sella Park House Hotel 3 stars

Calder Bridge, Seascale, CA20 1DW, United Kingdom

#2 of 5 hotels in Seascale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely welcome by the staff,, excellent hospitality tray, excellent quality complimentary toiletries, first class food with plenty of choice. our 4 year old grand-daughter was made so welcome and a meal specially prepared for her.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast did not start until 8am. It took a while for the ordered breakfast to arrive, especially when we were not the first customers. One will need to be at the restaurant a couple of minutes before 8am if they are short in time. My only other complaint is the bed is too software for me - I personally like firm mattress.

    The hotel is located just outside the lake district and near seaside. It was perfect for us since we want to go climbing Scafell Pike, which is about 40 mins away by car. The hotel is set in a beautiful surrounding and it was nice to walk around. The room was very spacious. The hotel was converted from a building with long history, so full of characters. The made to order breakfast was very good as well, with different choices. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant. We were a group of 15 people and we got to eat in a separate dinning room. Food was very nice. We also had a few bottles of red wines. We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner. Also the cost is very reasonable as well. The best part of the hotel is of course the staff. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I'd definitely stay again.

    The staff were amazing. The food was really nice. The room was great. Large room and very comfortable. Old style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right next to a massive nuclear power plant which isn't that ideal but you can't see it from the hotel grounds themselves which is fine.

    The staff was really great and made you feel right at home - it is a great base to visit the Western Lakes and in a less touristy area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car it's not easy to get about. Lots of roads not a lot of safe paths.

    The property was beautiful & clean. 800 year old building with some modernisation. Well looked after with stunning surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu poor for a place of its stature. Breakfast bacon barely edible in contrast to the rest of the meal

    Fabulous building, magnificent setting Epic wine list

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drinks in the bar were a little expensive compared with pubs in the area, but this is often the case with hotels.

    The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The breakfast and evening meals were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent except the staircase which is a complex shape and hazardous for guests who are infirm or have above average foot size. It needs redesigning to remove the trip and fall hazards.

    Room and breakfast were excellent as were the breakfast staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff great and nothing was to much trouble for them,we brought our dog with us and he was spoilt by staff,very good menu and wine list both reasonably priced,room very clean and comfortable,plenty of hot water for long shower,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses need replacing as very old and was sprung but great stay other than this. (our super king size bed was made of two mattresses pushed together) There were no croissants available on the day of our stay albeit advertised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little too firm for my ancient back

    dog allowed in the bar. Food quality excellent Manager & all other staff members very accomodating Extensive grounds for dog walking Great location for west coast lakes discovery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wee bit tired and could do with a lick of paint. The dinner was a bit expensive for the quality, especially compared to the room. (Room was £100 dinner was £70 for two). The dishes were tasty, but not great in presentation or balance and the cheese board was kinda crazy (5 huge lumps of cheese, 4 of which were cheddar and 5 crackers)

    Fantastic surroundings, great location to explore the lakes. The gardens are very pretty and the room was quaint and larger than expected. The food was good, if you preferred a night in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly breakfast availability to 9.15 for those on a holiday.

    Excellent food, first class service, very friendly atmosphere, lovely toiletries, impressive hospitality tray! We have thoroughly enjoyed both our stays there and certainly intend to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime someone came through the hallway door it made our door slam so my partner didn't sleep very much as people were in and out of the hall all night.

    Evening meal was excellent. Staff did everything they could to accommodate you and make your stay lovely. Location was nice and quiet, rural.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable stay, Ted our cocker spaniel was truly spoilt with sausage for breakfast. The staff really make the place, very friendly and nothing is to much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Can't fault it. Staff were lovely and the upgraded room was a lovely surprise for our anniversary. Such good value had to check we hadn't misread the invoice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bits looked a little tiered but blended with the period of the house!

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Lots of parking. Breakfast was really nice. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were excellent. Really friendly and attentive making you feel like a valued customer in a superior way to the many larger chain hotels I have been to. The room size vastly exceeded my expectations, food was great and even the dog was well looked after.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, beautiful gardens and beautiful rooms! Loved our room, clean and comfortable, food was delicious, wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All that was needed was a reasonable pocket sprung mattress on the bed and that would have been brilliant.

    The room was fantastic and very spacious and comfortable. The evening meal and breakfast was exemplary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    T.V could be a little bigger, but very minor point...

    Room 6, double room with a garden view, very large comfortable bed, bedding and towels very clean and soft, room itself was very clean and newly decorated. The room has a large bathroom large bath and shower cubicle. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we discovered we were next Sellafield Nuclear plant, you wouldn't know or realise as this lovely hotel sits in beautiful surroundings .

    The food was of top quality and well presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really ......... it cannot help being where it is ! ( although well hidden in its six acres) perhaps better signage might help although SATNAV directions okay.

    big comfy cosy room in annex ( old house) next to main home. very interesting history . Warm & friendly staff. able to have bar meal in evening although past serving hours ( did not want full meal in restaurant ) - although apparently good ( menu quite varied)ate like a king /queen at breakfast & probably ate TOOOOO much. lovely grounds. felt very relaxed despite only one night - and the price was right -very comparable to other bookings - in fact the cheapest ( location no doubt)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire door outside room really slammed shut. Fortunately there was only one other room so door did not get opened too much

    Big, deep bath. Filled really quickly with plenty of hot water

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety is good but the fish (Kipper) that I ordered was not to my liking. The salad that we ordered during dinner was a bit salty. So overall the only thing we we were slightly disappointed was the food, but everything else was perfect.

    The rooms were big and were very clean. The view from the rooms was very nice. There is ample parking space. The staff was very friendly. The surrounding of the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stairs might be challenging for the less fit

    It's an ancient building and comes with a lot of personality. It's been well adapted for use as a hotel without too much loss of character. Good breakfast, starting early. Very convenient for Sellafield but still seems very rural for those not interested in things nuclear. Nice walking nearby. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - hard to find, had to ask some people from the village for the way ... - some signs at the street would be good

    + very friendly and welcoming staff + large and comfortable room and bathroom (we had a shower and a bathtub), everything is clean + large bed + lovely area around the house, I'm sure in summer time you can have great garden parties there + good food in the bar (large portions, so if you aren't very hungry, ask for a small one), delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sella Park hotel was the perfect place to stay ,very good welcome,gave us lots of information about places , very big bedroom,lovely toiletries,excellant breakfast and ate there one night ,delicious food and not overpriced.Muncaster castle was recommended to us and what a super day we had there.As we were visiting relatives we drove all the two days we were there but Ravensglass and St.Bees are worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Beautiful location. amazing food. We had food in the bar first evening and it was relaxed and comfortable. The food was fantastic. So we decided to eat at the hotel the second night and was again fantastic. Breakfast was delicious with a varied and extensive menu. Lovely bright and spacious room. Absolutely lovely stay. Hope to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't be improved really. As so near Sellafield it is necessary to take into account when the shifts finish as you could end up in a great traffic jam!

    A great welcome. Flexibility of dining- bar or restaurant and the menus could be 'mixed'. Very good food. Lovely bedroom and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 5 would benefit from a shaving mirror.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was excellant both for dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to run across from the annex to the main building in the rain for breakfast but it was worth it. There was a party in the restaurant so food was being served in the bar area.

    This is a lovely old house, very convenient for visiting the Sellafield site - it's right by the North Gate so you can avoid the traffic queues in the morning. We were in the annex - the bedroom was great - I slept very well indeed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs in the bedrooms seem small by modern standards. The hot water took a long time of running the tap before it became hot. It is small hotel so did not have a vast choice at breakfast.

    The full English cooked breakfast was good. It is a lovely old building with a long history. The public spaces are comfortable and great if you are a large group. The evening meal was a good standard and well-priced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi reception in room poor. Decor a bit jaded. Only had a limited selection of the range of beverages that were shown behind the bar.

    Room and bathroom a very good size with modern furnishings and nice view. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not Sunday meal not even bar snack and not told until 6. 30 pm that kitchen was not open sundays . No signs anywhere and states in info in room bar food always available.aswe had a drink and no were open near hotel this left us vvery hungry and will stop me from retuning and recommending this hotel

    Nice staff always friendly. Lovely grounds .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service did not match up to country house expectations

    A beautiful old house with lots of character. Bedroom had been thoughtfully refurbished with all mod cons.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we had a problem with was finding hotel. Could do with some signs on main road. It was well worth searching for though 😊😊

    The room was superb. Staff were very good. Nothing was a bother to them. Made us feel very welcome. Would go back in a heartbeat 😊😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hunt down staff to check out Heating on a timer Room door very stiff Bathroom door did not close without locking

    The staff were extremely friendly Room was very clean and the bed was exeptionally comfortable. The evening meal was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure I would change anything.

    The location, so quiet - very quiet. The staff very helpful and communicative. Our room was in an annex overlooking a well manicured garden, it was roomy, comfortable and so relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and refurbished room, big comfortable bed, hotel staff attentive and friendly, evening meal was enjoyed by whole group, very good value for money Stayed at hotel as was riding the Coast to Coast cycle sportive, hotel called us before hand to see if we wanted an early breakfast, the chef and staff prepped a full breakfast menu for us, lovely touch by the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the time that we arrived everything was perfect.staff,facilities,room,location.1 member of staff Will was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff. Given free room upgrade in arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door wouldn’t close

    Lovely garden and nice bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired decor in the main house.

    Our room was a good size and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Couldn't fault the property one bit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Everything was perfect. The hotel the gardens were stunning. The breakfast was lovely. Will definately be returning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have any cooked vegetarian options.

    Lovely rooms and bathroom. Quiet location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly satisfied always.

    Excellent menu and quality of food. Staff very welcoming. Lovely bedrooms. Peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed rather uncomfortable. Would prefer breakfast to be available from 0630 rather than 0700

    Enormous bedroom more like a suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff!!!! I can recommend this hotel!!!! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Our room was fantastic (the one that features on their website)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great setting with character

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities no gym

    Age and character

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appears tired, bed very uncomfortable

    Nice old building. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bedrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Old house 16th century large room excellent breakfast and dinner. Quite location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful building and it just had a good feel to the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Water in rooms would be great addition.

    Lovely friendly staff. Made our doggies welcome. Great food and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to power station

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional hotel with informal atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room. Hotel in quiet location. Very friendly helpful staff. Good food.bery enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No DVD as stated in room was the only thing I could fault.

    Everything was perfect & would recommend highly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast at 5 am as we were leaving early for an event

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lock did not work

    Gardens were excellent for dog Bar was pleasant Hotel fit for our purposes to relax and have a mini break

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Quirky room on two floors. Staff on Saturday night were just fantastic. Food was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loverly secluded

    Really nice and acomadating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in the general areas is very dated. Although the rooms have been brought up to date, the decoration needs some refreshing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little bit hard but that wouldn't stop me from staying again.

    Quiet and relaxing location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an awful lot around it in terms of restaurants etc

    Good period hotel located in the Lake District, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast didn't start till 7am and had to leave at this time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like about this hotel.

    Lovely old property full of character. Staff were excellent. Breakfast and evening meal first class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quiet but we were still on the second floor.

    Room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: