Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Our City Apartments at Shaftesbury House 4 stars

59 - 61 Station Street, Birmingham, B5 4DY, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 200 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent - just at the back of the station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small point - there was no toilet paper in the bathroom - not a big deal but not great when only staying for one night. Also furniture was cheap which let it down a bit.

    Location was excellent - just at the back of the station through the John Lewis exit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Worc’s T20 champions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and welcoming and even asked if we’d like an extra bed in the room as an extra person came with us. So 10/10 for service and would definitely recommend these apartments and right next to the railway station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.0
    Proximity to New Street station - literally 10 seconds from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No the property's fault, but the huge screen on the building opposite was a bit distracting

    Proximity to New Street station - literally 10 seconds from the entrance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden £25 cleaning fee, booking app stated £65 final price. They demanded £90 at check-in, or lose non-refundable original price

    Clean and handy location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The property is within walking distance to both coach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is within walking distance to both coach and train station... checking in was easy and the lady at the desk was very helpful.. I would definitely book again and highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    £25 charge for cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a compulsory £25 charge stated as a “cleaning fee” on top of the price of the room. It’s unclear why it’s not part of the price of room in the first place. We still can’t find any mention of this fee in the confirmation etc, which makes it feel like they are trying to rip you off. Tried talking to staff, but they were unresponsive and when asked to show where exactly we agreed to that charge, they didn’t reply. We paid 92 instead of 67, which is a big difference and we were really upset about it.

    The location is amazing! Literally a minute away from grand central. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The miscommunication with the host. When I asked if I could check in earlier. I got a message back saying that I could pick up the key at 12pm and check in at 2 pm the earliest. Normal check in is at 3 pm. After that message I haven't received any further information. On the day that I wanted to check in I send a ton of messages & called the host 4 times. Eventually had to call Booking. Because the host hadn't given me the code until 4:30 pm after the call I had with Booking. So all that time they left me in the dark on how it worked with picking up the keys. So the host could have communicated better. The housekeeper saw me sitting outside and I told her I was waiting on the host. Got no reaction from her. Later when the host arrived she asked if I wanted to get in. So she let me in and explained how it worked then. She asked if I saw the housekeeper and I did like I said above. She said the housekeeper should have let me in. It was a frustrating situation to be in. The host also said that it isn't possible to check in earlier. So she didn't understand how I got that message. A different seat would also be better. The seat is so soft that it feels like you drop through it when you sit on it. Chairs would be nice as well, to go with the folding table that stands in the living room. It's kind of pointless to have a folding dining table without chairs to go with it.

    The bed was really comfy. It was also nice that you could cook your own meal and make your own breakfast. The tv with the mediabox was really nice as well. It's great that it's really close to the Bullring and the city centre. Supermarkets, restaurants, the Hippodrome etc are only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    Unreliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could not even stay at the apartment. I was not given the access code to get into the apartment until 23:58 on the check-in date. Extremely unreliable. I have complained 3 times and I have heard nothing yet. Appalling.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning the room was so stuffy even with the window wide open. Maybe need to put some portable fans in the rooms.

    Was nice and clean and apartment was decent enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall flat was dirty walls in the toilet was all sparked with something. The bed was offal would have been better layin on the floor. And the place was very stuffy and if left the windows open couldn’t sleep with the noise. should have a propper air system in it.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given the wrong PIN. One of the lights over the bed didn't work. The venetian blind was stuck so i couldn't close it.

    Location was convenient. Price was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    Awful hygiene standards and the owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contacted the number for the property raised issues about poor hygiene and cleanliness of the place had nothing but rude responses despite providing with many photos showing the state of the place . There are far better places in Birmingham for that money and better standard. Doesn’t deserve 2* yet alone 4!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.9
    The bath had holes in it seemed the plastic had been burnt...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had holes in it seemed the plastic had been burnt which is an health n safety isssue, I text the apartment about the issue on mobile phone they read my messages but did not reply , which I found to be so damn rude

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man that let me in the property was very welcoming and friendly, he let me check in a little early to set up for a birthday surprise and let us check out late as we were drinking on the night! He realised I was in the wrong apartment and instead of keeping me in that room he gave me the keys to change to the bigger apartment that I paid for. It was Beautiful! Thankyou so much for our stay it was the perfect apartment for what I wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Basic apartment, 2 - 3 star at most
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and cheerful fittings, not terribly comfortable, very hard bed, fridge was not working, a bit scruffy

    Very close to new street station. Easy to access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Very unpleasant and not to a good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden bed frame was old and noisy when moving around in bed and the matteress was extremely uncomfortable, the lighting in the apartment was not working in the lounge as the light bulbs where out of action. I would not recommend staying in apartment 1.3 to small and over priced.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Apartment was clean and had all the facilities we needed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment didn't really look like the pictures - the furnishings were a bit old and tired but it did the job.

    Apartment was clean and had all the facilities we needed, location was excellent. Host was welcoming and friendly and then didn't see another soul the whole weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Will love to come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean sheets , towels and bathroom 👌🏽. Receptionist was very friendly and assisted without delay. the cleaner fattu was very helpful and always had a smile . Convenient location close to city centre bullring and directly opposite the metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor was a bit 'sticky' so may not have been cleaned for a while. Some additional furnitures would be good, like a chair and a bed table in the bedroom. We had no hot water for 2 days and that was a real inconvenience, but got finally fixed the third day.

    Excellent location, in front of the station, make it easy to pop in a train to go to the NEC. Lot of space (in the 1 bedroom flat) In fact they could easily have a sofa bed to be able to host more people if necessary. Wifi was correct and kitchen well equipped. Easy check-in/check-out (once you have your pin!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    getting a code should have been sorted before I arrived, no soap for shower or washing and dirty furniture. I emailed the company for a part refund and have had no reply. There was tobacco splashed about inside the sofa creases.

    the location only,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Significant inconvenience and discomfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Check in times on Booking.com are different to the actual times. The real times are 15:00-19:00. I chose 12:00-13:00 on booking.com, but when I arrived my entry PIN didn’t work and no one was answering the phone. I had to take all of my luggage to my meeting and check in later. 2) There is a lot of street noise and the blinds do not exclude the bright lights coming from New Street Station advertising boards. 3) The shower was cold - luke warm at best. I raised this with the receptionist, but it remained cold. 4) For a self-catering apartment the kitchen is poorly equipped in terms of cutlery, knives and utensils. 5) They don’t appear to recycle anything.

    1) Convenient location in terms of proximity to Birmingham New Street Location. 2) Polite receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and okay for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't particularly enjoy sleeping on the bed found the pillows and duvet very uncomfortable. The view from our window was of new street station's advertisement screen which wasn't pleasant because all day you would have advertisements shown to you and there was no way to switch it off unless you closed off the blinds completely and during the day that was a pain. Also, at night the light came in through the blinds which added to the difficulty in sleeping. Toilet sink was too low for my husband and cramped up bathroom overall.

    As most people have already mentioned the apartment is in a perfect location for all your amenities, shopping (bullring) and bus stations. Fully equipped kitchen with all the utensils needed which was definitely a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Shaftesbury House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was off. Living room ice cold and shower Water cold. Kitchen drawer with lots of hair. Inspection after cleaning will not be a bad idea.

    It was quiet and the location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    A great location but smelly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The non smoking ban seems not to be enforced. Due to the amount of vents in the room, the room constantly stank of smoke which stopped me having a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Property just across road from station & around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place smelt of drugs, particularly the floor above where I stayed. Squeaky floor in apartment. Very small room, (carefully taken photos to appear bigger). Crack in the bathroom door. Curtains broken

    Property just across road from station & around the corner from the centre of Birmingham. Most places of interest only a short uber ride away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stop for a one night stay, comfortable bed and right in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was a little noisy. We didn’t really keep anything in there so just turned it off overnight.

    Great location, right by New Street Station and not too noisy. It was a decent space for a one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    A no-nonsense apartment in a great location if you don't mind a bit of street noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the room was difficult to control and wasn't sure if I could open the windows. The downside of the location was that it was a little noisy at night.

    This place is perfectly located for getting trains from New Street station as well as exploring Birmingham. The flat was better furnished than I expected. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Iocation the only good thing about property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, around the bath, all mouldy, no head board, bed kept moving every time you turned over, cushions on sofa hadn’t even been plumped back into shape, still in position , from last people lying on them

    Iocation the only good thing about property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Good location for the station but lots of improvements needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange very unpleasant smell in the main key collecting area Dirty linen piled up in bags in the hallway for the duration of our stay Whole building could do with a lick of paint and being refreshed Windows were filthy, Venetian blinds didn't work and had a thick layer of dust Window was permanently open and we could hear the noise from the road and train station Room was deceptively small and the windows overlook one of the main train station entrances Located next door to a Chinese (?) takeaway/restaurant and the food smells waft into the apartment.

    Very accessible as far as the train station was concerned. Towels and bedding were clean Powerful shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is quite small, and 'separate bedroom' literally means the bed is separated by half a wall. The Windows were absolutely filthy and so were the blinds. The Windows also only open about 4/5cm so the room got hot really quickly and we couldn't cool it down.

    The location was absolutely perfect. Right outside the southside exit of new street station. 2 mins walk to the bullring and 4 mins to gay village (handy as we went for pride) Easy to collect keys. Received a phone call the day before check in confirming everything which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great stay - fab location & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, perfect for a stay and shopping/theatre. Really appreciated the call ahead of travelling from the hosts to talk through arrival and ensure we had all the information. It was great to be given nearby NCP details and discount vouchers which saved us a lot of money on the car parking - NCP was a two minute walk away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Very Nice Little Appartment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of any staff on site might be an issue for some people but not us. The only small issue we had is that we didn't want to carry our suitcases around with us on the day of checkout and as there are no staff on site, we had to used the luggage storage company at New St station to store our bags for a few hours whilst we carried on shopping.

    Great location right outside New St train station. Handy for the Bull Ring and city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Very convenient for train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally tired appearance, furniture veneers peeling off, gaps in flooring, bathroom average, hot water in bathroom sink scolding!

    Very convenient for train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    Worst place we have ever stayed in Birmingham. Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrible! We never received our pin code to access the property, so we had to call. The bed was the worst I have ever experienced and the apartment was super small. There was no parking either.

    The property was located in a good central location, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    The flat was very clean and tidy - good amenities, kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't so great for a single girl - homeless beggars outside, taxi rank, and lots of noise (not good for light sleepers)

    The flat was very clean and tidy - good amenities, kitchen, iron, hair dryer etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended. I wasn't sure if I'd enjoy a serviced apartment, but now I am a convert!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The living area would have really benefited from a standard lamp or desk lamp so that the lighting in the evening could have been more ambient.

    The location of the apartment was fantastic, meaning I could walk to my workshop and shops within minutes. I was worried that the apartment would be noisy but it was fine. It was great to be able to have use of a fridge and microwave during my stay, meaning I could eat healthily and cheaply and avoid eating out. I found the Wi-Fi essential, and was pleased it worked well. Finally, I was able to turn up the heating easily, and enjoyed plentiful hot water. I was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large LED advert sign outside grand central was opposite our window. It was very noticeable each time the advert changed as effected light in room.

    Good size apartment in a great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    The location is great for the train station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to keep the blinds down all day due to being right opposite the station which has a high level concourse looking right into the room. There's not much the property can do but one window blind was jammed completely shut. The ddo ing table was a a facto set up and not much room for it. A waste paper bin would have been useful.

    The location is great for the train station. The kitchen was well equipped and though not a memorable apartment it is a good base camp for central Brum.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    superb location and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows very dirty, lots of dust bunnies on the floor, otherwise very clean and tidy. TV/digibox hard to understand and no instruction in the flat for these. I got 'no channels' message and scanned 3 times for tv channels before discovering that I shouldn't use the tv remote! Directly opposite balcony of New Street Station, some people might not like being overlooked, but there are wooden venetian blinds and I didn't find this a problem. slightly confusing that instructions say to leave rubbish on the balcony but there isn't a balcony!

    convenient location, well provided kitchen, good pre-instructions and on-site clear key collection. I like the apartment arrangement much more than a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location shopping public transport nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DVD player didn't work - didn't seem to be connected Not enough information re parking Where to put the rubbish on leaving how to work the intercom. But minor issues.

    Location. Acces The apartment Couldn't give high score about staff because I didn't meet any!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.0
    Good studio apt, great location, initial access process needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having information about how to gain access to the property and collect the keys prior to arrival. It was necessary to call the "help" number a few times, waiting outside on the street, before someone answered initially. For this location it was not made clear that there is no reception at all! This would have made the expectation different. Yes, the necessary information was included in an envelope addressed to customers in the safe on site, but it would have made the start of the "checking-in" process much, much easier if that information had been provided in an e-mail, or sms before arriving, and after confirmation of payment.

    The studio apt was fine. Well equipped for short or long term stays, and comfortable. Hot water available was also nice. Internet was without problems as well. The location was excellent allowing easy access to other destinations. The information book was well prepared, and included the information necessary, except for where to leave the trash. An instruction to leave it on the "balcony" made no sense for this location. Consequently it was left in the hall, where someone else had also left it. I had also read some complaints about the noise being across from the New Street Station. At times it did get a little loud, but was not continuous, and not enough to prevent sleeping for us. Overall, I would stay there again, as well as recommend it, providing the information about gaining initial access is clear.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.0
    Perfect location and really good process to get the keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were on the top floor it was really warm and the windows didn't open much

    Perfect location and really good process to get the keys. Booked two rooms and were put next to each other which was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Location was excellent - right next to the station, Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could only get one channel on the TV - and there were no instructions on how to use it.

    Location was excellent - right next to the station, Grand Central, Hippodrome two minutes away, and the main shopping area only a five minute walk. Able to walk everywhere - no need to use the car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.5
    It looked better on the pictures, the apartment was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked better on the pictures, the apartment was much smaller than we had expected. The toilet had a pube on it and the other people staying in the apartments were rough. We heard fights, banging, screaming etc...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location, super convenient and decent facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure to look for the code for entry in an email you get before you arrive so you don't get stuck no the doorstep in the rain :-) The Wifi didn't work for me and when I called the service number for help no one called back. the main issue with flat 101 is the noise from footsteps in the flat above. It's really loud and woke me up @6am both days. If you want to blow dry your hair make sure you have a long cable - there's only one mirror & it's in the bathroom.

    Location is great for New Street. The flat was small but had all the necessities. Decent value for money given the convenience for business.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Better to go for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold, right behind a bar and generator so very noisy, also got moved to a different apartment block but only after trying calling 3 different numbers when we couldn't get into the one we booked. No real apology either.

    Clean modern and centrally located

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Poor communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication with company didn't know safe code untill 20 minutes before check in and that was after ringing & emailing provider numerous of times.

    Ideal location. Easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent apartments in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who I dealt with about my booking & early check-in. A lovely lady named Kate. I've never experienced anyone so helpful. Thank you we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lamp by the bed for some ambient lighting is the only home from home missing!

    VERY friendly staff who kindly put our overnight bags in the staff room when we arrived too early. Once the room was ready they then put our bags into our room - very much appreciated - Thanks! Very clean and tidy and well equipped. Yes noisy outside (but very quiet inside!) but it is the city centre and expected that. Location is opposite the best train station I have ever been too. Had its own shopping centre with all the major shops and link to the Bullring too... and a Tesco Express for a few groceries and a bottle of wine! The Christmas Market was just around the corner too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Close to main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and bright light of huge eye shaped sign on station right outside window not good. Plastic covering on bed made it uncomfortable. Good size room but very expensive for basic accommodation. Tread plate floor and plastic clad walls not very nice. Quite dirty.

    Convenient and practical accommodation. Kitchen quite well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    The location is super.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelt of a smoker. The bathroom felt old and a bit grumpy. Could do with some extra coat and towel hooks. The photos made it look more superior than reality

    The location is super. Apartment nice and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location next to Birmingham New Street Station steps. Well kitted out flat. Clean & tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating only came on at something like 5:30pm. I was in the apartment earlier and it was a bit cold. Not a big deal if you were only in the apartment from around 6pm.

    Excellent location. I hadn't realised it was just at the steps to Birmingham New Street Station. Good Security. Well fitted and kitted out kitchen with utensils supplied. Hadn't expected tea, coffee and milk to be supplied which was a bonus. Freshly decorated, comfortable sofa and bed. Plenty great quality towels. All in all a fantastic package.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.0
    Central location and facilities a boon for self-sufficient travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom window faced a giant display screen outside Birmingham New Street Station, so use of blackout curtains rather than blinds would have improved the chances of sleep.

    The suite was very well equipped, with full kitchen facilities, including a dishwasher. The bed was comfy and the whole place reasonably spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    Big space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty, especially the blinds... pictures online do not represent actual apartment. Not good value for money. Bizzare checking in/out routine, instructions how to check in and out were not clear. The code we was given didn't work and had to ring up to get into the building which took awhile. Would need some convincing to use again.

    Big space

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    great location very poor bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was cheap & very uncomfortable you could feel every spring. for this reason i would not stay again as the following i did not feel refreshed for my days agenda. The WiFi did not work.

    The location being next to the train station was a real bonus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable night away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was early - that seemed the only thing we weren't happy with! Could do with an extra half hour or so, especially on a Sunday!

    We never met any staff as was serviced apartments so couldn't really rate them properly! Place was easy to find, and to access on arrival. Looked exactly like the photos on site, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value apartments but bring earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convenient location unfortunately means there is a lot of outside noise. Even on the 4th floor. We were woken up several times by the noise of drunken screaming and singing which lasted from 3am until around 6. No fault of the apartments of course but if you're staying on a weekend bring some earplugs!

    Really great little apartments. Much, much better value than an Premier Inn or Traveloge. Fridge and kitchen area is invaluable. Useful central location near station, clubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Amazing base for an amazing trip
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not sign posted well being above a chinese restaurant found it difficult to spot.

    Everything from location to cleanliness, staff and facilities brilliant all round

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.8
    Awful apartments would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dirty and very run down. The bathroom was falling apart and for the price I paid I expected a lot better! Wouldn't choose to stay here again, very disappointing. Also the apartment was very very warm and the blinds couldn't be opened to let air in.

    The location was the only good thing about these apartments

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a night out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside and the corridors could do with a bit of sprucing up but hardly a big problem !

    Apartment was great for a group of friends in Birmingham for a night out. Apartment was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Located walking distance from most train stations and a short cab ride to bars/restaurants once we had our heels on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Charged £25 for cleaning would of expected clean towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged £25 for cleaning would of expected clean towels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. the apartment was great and comfortable

    The location was perfect.. lots of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right opposite a massive LED screen and only vénitian blinds so it’s like daytime in the room at night.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay for the time acquired - would I stay here again? yes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV wouldn't work in terms of remote and channel change but not a huge problem

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures didn't match extra size bed

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    In the Heart of Birmingham City
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extra cost for cleaning.

    Great Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location but hardly to sleep with a mattress is longer than the bed frame
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi, the mattress doesn't fit to the bed frame

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise Heat

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and hospitality shown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation

    Location and hospitality shown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as advertised and the personnel I communicated with on both trips were professional and seemed very happy in their role.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is without air conditioning - very rude staff, kept tracking them until the last moment for the codes.

    Ideal location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a great price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit old and the bed could be more comfortable, but overall it is still very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great spot , little bit noisy but didn’t stop me sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels

    Separate bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not clean and noisy

    Close to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: