Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shaftesbury Hyde Park International 4 stars

52-56 Inverness Terrace, Westminster Borough, London, W2 3LB, United Kingdom

#550 of 1,031 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2765 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    ok , at least room was clean and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was far too small for a king size bed to fit in. There was very litte room for 2 suitcases ( only one each person ) . we had to open them on the bed, because of the huge bed in the room. The bathroom was also a poor layout. hand basin jutted out at a dangerous ankle just inside the bathroom door, making it tight to move in and out of the bathroom, without banging yourself.

    Room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable.Great location near shops and tube.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a 4-star hotel for sure. The pictures on booking.com do not march with the reality. Rooms are much smaller. The building itself is also not taken care of well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    I was there for 3 nights, the place is lovely and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    I was there for 3 nights, the place is lovely and very close to city’s landmarks. less than a min walk to everything you need. From Restaurants, tube station and bus station are just within 5 mins. The good thing about it is the people in reception . Specially Gabriela .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    My base in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved the hotel

    Everything. I used this hotel as a base. Arriving from Australia. Staying 2 nites. Then arriving back from my Isle of Man weekend. Then again for 5 nites after my Spanish backpacking holiday. Special mention of Asmita and Charleton on Reception and the concierge who kept remembering me on my return from IOM and Spain. Room great. English breakfast, plentiful and delicious. Great location. Close to tube, restaurants, Sainsburys and Kensington Gardens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Romantic & Welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and difficult for two people dressing and ironing and moving about.

    The staff where lovely & the little extras for our special trip where so lovely & made it special for us. Beautifully done out throughout.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Had a very pleasant experience here and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shaftesbury Hyde Park International was overbooked, though I booked well over a month ago. They transferred me to a better hotel, the Metropolis. That was a headache at first. I wish they'd informed me of this before my trip. I had to meet friends at certain places at certain times, and this threw a monkey wrench into all of my first-day plans. Plus, five to six prostitutes outside at night...very annoying but nothing they can do about it, I guess. They come right up on to the property and ask if you need company (among other things).

    The staff, particularly the attendants (bellhops), were just awesome. So friendly and funny and helpful. I couldn't have asked for better people to help me with little things like directions and whatnot. The bed was great, as were the pillows and towels. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    During my entire stay - every night my key card needed to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During my entire stay - every night my key card needed to be reset Hallways stuffy and smelly. Bathroom smelled for some reason like cabbage Don't mind small room but there was nowhere to put toilettries

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.3
    No words can explain how unhappy i am!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly they lost my booking, the receptionist discussed the suprise i had arranged for my wifes birthday infront of my wife. Was offered an upgrade because of this but couldnt have been given it as the room we were directed to was set up with the Suprise of petals, wine and a heArt on the bed. Asked for white wine, got red! Room was so small you couldn't pass each other without letting the other pass. First night we used the hot chocolate sachets, next day our cups were cleaned but our sachets and milk were not replenished. Everything about our stay was spoilt from the very begining. What was supposed to be a romantic weekend away celebrating my wifes birthday was ruined with incompetent staff and poor surroundings. I will not be returning!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    No I didn't learn either about your croissants or any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very disaster reception in September 2018 however having travelled in South Africa I never saw that!Following to the staff who checked my ID at the reception, this hotel is restrictively for WHITE, as a black client, like me I, had lived this racism that is not acceptable in the present era. A young lady coming later has tried to correct the big mistake done! but it was too late!

    No I didn't learn either about your croissants or any top breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moved at last min. Single and small. Understated in ad. Will not book with you again

    Got a free breakfast because hotel I booked was not available due to maintenance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are small, it works for a solo traveller, not a group.

    The service provided and hospitality by the hotel were amazing, especially Gabriela, the admin manager who helped settling all my questions and concerns down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    I was a very pleased with the whole experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole package was better than expected, No criticisms at all

    A very friendly welcome and service from all of the Staff. Excellent break for two travellers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    PLEASE READ MY PREVIOUS COMMENTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived about 11 am from Heathrow and a trip from the United States. While I di not expect to get into my room immediately, I was informed that he would help me get in my room quickly so that i might be able to get some much needed rest. As it turns out, I waited till 10 minutes until 2 when I made an inquiry and whereupon I was told, by the same person, that he didn't know when I could gain access to my room. Secondly, some of the plumbing fixtures in my bathroom were broken. I did what I could to make the bath work and take a shower. The tub is deep. The floor is slippery where your get out. There is no safety grab bar. USE EXTREME CARE getting out of the tub, as the situation is dangerous and you may be subject to taking a fall, as it was in my case.

    The day time "customer helper" was the highlight of my visit. He bent over backwards to help me and make sure my needs were met.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    d room is too small for large luggages. the fact that we were not able to use handy as previous tenant screwed the gadjet and need to be send for repair until the day we checked out 👎

    close to amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    Small rooms and I'm disrepair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was broken, the sink in the bathroom was blocked and the room even though it was supposedly upgraded, was tiny. There seems to be no soundproofing at all

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    2.5
    i teaerved in rhis hotel as 4 stars in hydpark when i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i teaerved in rhis hotel as 4 stars in hydpark when i arrived i found out it shouldnt be more than one star room i reserved is deluxe double room after went in and wait half an hour in the reception to check in found out the room is bwry small with single bed and when i complained the offered me ro some other eooms i had a look for orhers and was surprised that they are showing all same size off rooms anout 2.5 mtr 2.5 mtr shower is 1 mtr c 1 mtr max and bath room bery bery small no ody understood what iam talking about and staff keep saying yes but this is victorian hotel thats why unbelievable i never stayed in 4 stars hotel with the rate i paid and so bad this is what happened the last night after i spent 8 nihhts in london and sheffield in the best hotels so be careful before you reserve the pictures not what i saw

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great staff, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is smaller than others I have stayed in in the area for a similar price, but it was perfectly acceptable for a short stay.

    Really great staff who went out of their way to be helpful with a couple of requests. Very clean and excellent location, only a couple of minutes walk from Queensway and Bayswater tubes, loads of shops, restaurants and cafes and Kensington Gardens. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Nice room but very very small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a 'deluxe double room' however what we actually got was a very small double - so small that the bed was up against the window making it impossible to draw the curtain! The bed was not a full double. The room was more suited to a single bed. Otherwise the room was fine

    The room and bathroom were both clean and serviced every day. The facilities in the room were good and request for extra supplies was very quick. Location was excellent - just a 2 minute walk to the tube station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Shaftsbury Hyde park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good,i wouldnt change much at all. The hotel was great

    The location of the hotel was perfect for our concerts in hyde park. A very nice area,with good pubs and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Quaint, well located property with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very helpful and friendly. Small well designed rooms, clean, comfortable, and located steps away from the Bayswater station. They offered to use the mobile phone in the room, nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    pOOR service avoid!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service is Appauling absolute scammers no

    staff are rude and unprofessional! Bed sheet had a stain was woken up to A 6am alarm that was going off in my room even though I did not set it staff ruined my experience to London we’re completely unhelpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good value for London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble sleeping my first few nights because the soundproofing in the room was no match for my noisy neighbours (soundproofing in London is generally not great to start with because the buildings are so old). Housekeeping was also loud in the mornings (my room was across from a linen closet so they were always outside). The bathroom had a minor infestation of drain flies for a few days, but I think housekeeping got rid of them. I did have a heavy suitcase that I had to lug up a short flight of stairs because my room was on the mezzanine between the first & second floors, so potential guests should know that while the hotel has a lift, it does not access all floors.

    The staff were always super friendly and helpful. The cleaners are very efficient, I could leave the room for half an hour and return to a clean room. The toilet seat and lid started coming loose halfway through my stay and housekeeping fixed it without being asked. The room was small (standard for London), but had everything I needed. Good location: safe neighbourhood close to 2 Underground stations (Bayswater & Queensway) on the District/Circle & Central lines for easy transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Extremely disappointing, very expensive for what we got even in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. It had cobwebs in the corners at head height. The shower still had the previous occupent’s Hair in the bath tub. There were finger marks and hand prints all over the bed head. When the room was refreshed the milk, water and tea was not replaced. I paid in excess of £300 for 2 nights and I expect better facilities. It was almost impossible to move around the room without one of us sitting on the bed. I will not be using this hotel again and I will actively dissuade friends and business colleagues from using it as well.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Location was ideal for hyde park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently undergoing painting outside building so no name or number on building when we arrived. Thought it was a little expensive for room only. Pillows on bed were very uncomfortable.

    Location was ideal for hyde park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Cozy little hotel perfect for a short London trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What other already said, the walls a very thin here. You can hear the next door people breath.

    A cozy little hotel close to two tube stations and the Hyde park. The room was rather small even if this was meant for two people. Still ok if you just need a place to sleep for a weekend trip to London. The AC can be turned off which was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a much better experience staying here 18 months ago. This time the Hotel entrance was being renovated. Room was old and dirty. Trainee staff at the counter require more training. They were confused about our reservation when we checked in. Since the room was not yet ready, we paid for our stay and left our suitcases at the concierge. When we returned later to collect our room keys, the same lady who checked us in couldn’t find our reservation and did not remember that we had paid her earlier. They also could not remember where our luggages were stored.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.5
    This hotel should be removed from booking.com it's a disgrace in hart of London staff at reception f
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should be removed from booking.com it's a disgrace in hart of London staff at reception from India very rude in need should be sent back to training school to learn some manners don't go near this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests can be noisy at times. Can hear them from inside the room

    Location was great! Clean rooms,decent size for what we needed. Good for a few nights! Friendly staff, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is perfect with a lot of restaurants, between...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s smell is bad and i did talk to the reception to change it but they didn’t..it’s really so bad that I thought i will get sinusitis, and sometimes at night I couldn’t sleep because of the bad smell, old furniture need changing

    The location is perfect with a lot of restaurants, between two stations and near bus station..the workers are nice and cooperative

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was bright, clean and beautifully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 311 which was so small that the bed was crammed up against the window and to get out of bed I had to climb across my other half. More suited to a single person.

    Hotel was bright, clean and beautifully designed. Staff were immaculate and very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff Always helpful when you need them Room was cleaned everyday The list could go on there really wasn't anything bad about it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff were nice to me and I liked that they gave me this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced in my opinion but then again I don't know what is a good price for London. The design of the triple room was too small for baby carriage to enter. There is almost 4 steps separating the first bed from the second which is more like a hallway design with two beds in the way. The staff was nice to give us the more spacious in design(square instead of streched rectangle) where we can move the baby stroller but the third bed is a single chair that converts into an uncomfortable small noisy metal based bed. On the plus side the other bed is much bigger like a king size and the room had no stairs in the way or inside. I threw the bed sheet on the floor to be changed and it was replaced on the bed with it's stain. The original triple room is not good for family with 1 older child and an infant with a stroller because of stairs and the shape and space of the room and the size of the adult beds.

    The staff were nice to me and I liked that they gave me this secondary option.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Super hotel in central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all.

    Everything. We got a complimentary upgrade to a club room, which was bigger and had a fridge. All the amenities were first class. The staff was super, and took care of our luggage after we checked out. Location A1. Only one short block from Bayswater tube station, shops and restaurants. We stayed here last year too, and hopefully will be back again on our next trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfy and clean and it's in a good location, with two main tube lines only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Charger stolen from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my portable charger inside Apple USB power adaptor charging in the room. I called two hours after checkout asking to find it and leave at reception. When I came I was told it was not in the room and staff advised to look for it better in my luggage. This was absolutely frustrating and surprising nowadays. I suppose management should check the personnel better and guests should be aware that their belongings can be stolen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Quite nice but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok but the decor could benifit from some TLC, the shower could do with an upgrade as my standard shower at home is better also the bed wasn't very comfy.

    The staff, fantastic, helpful, friendly, I would happily give them 5 stars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    I have said it above.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV not working / Safe instructions incorrect / window locks hanging by a thread room service was terrible having to wait more than an hour for ice and glasses to be delivered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfy hotel, good air con, poor check-in experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took almost 20 minutes of waiting to be seen to check into the hotel. Had a travel cot set up in my room

    Good location near Hyde Park. Air conditioning worked very well in the hot weather!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    if your exploring london and you dont have a lot of luggage and dont mind a small room this will do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room, we had 2 regular size suitcases couldn't move in room

    In center of a bustling area in London, close to tube station, great restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    my stay was excellent.I would stay again next time i visit London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small if you have lots of luggage.

    the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent and facilities very clean.Room very compact but ok for a short stay.Bath room excellent and clean with a good range of toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air from air conditioning is terrible, you can smell ash. I've been recharged. When i checked in, I told the staff i've paid and showed him the e-recepit in APP. The staff told me it's only as holding and not a payment, so i paid again at reception. After i finished my trip and back home, i found be recharged and call the hotel, i've been told will be contacted later. Its already 3 working days now, not receive any call yet and the money still not back. the hotle really dont care progress, both payment and customer service.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    One night stand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was small, but still very nice and clean! I would prefer a thicker duvet of a better quality. No mini bar at the room.

    The room is very nice and clean; the bathroom is beautiful, perfect! Great location near Hyde park and Bayswater underground! Great staff, Joana and John - lovely people!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small to fit our luggage on the floor.

    Bed is comfortable, toilet is also very good. Staff are really helpful and friendly during all times. Location is Very near to all stations and bus stops. There’s a lift in property to bring your luggage which is important to us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Rooms are very small, the receptionist was not helpful during our check in. We had booked 4 rooms for the family, we wanted to reduce the no. of nights for 1 room but they did not accept and we ended paying for room which we had not occupied. As we had our rooms in the basements we were about to change the hotel. The hotel manager then offered us a free upgrade. The upgraded rooms were better but still below expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in my room.

    The staff were really nice and kind!!! They are smiling and warm. I like the location, relaxing / peaceful because it is not situated on a busy street. You can get everything you want on nearby stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a double room, allocated a single room with a double bed (407). Asked to be moved and given 403, which was fine. Could not get a drink at 11:15 pm.

    Staff were extremely friendly and efficient, location excellent and hotel and rooms clean and reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Hyde park visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed with the room as it was listed as deluxe and was tiny. We were also next to the lift which was quite noisey.

    Breakfast was good and beds comfortable. Shower also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic and the staff are wonderful,...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic and the staff are wonderful, special thank for Gabriela she support a lot, specially with my luggages and they have storage It is good hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Expensive for what we got. Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was small. The furniture too close to each other and I banged into it a few times. The pictures made the room look a lot bigger. Also when we looked on Booking.com to see if they did breakfast included, the website had changed and also showed much cheaper rates for the same room we booked two months ago.

    When I booked the room back in May, it said breakfast included. This was why I booked the Shaftesbury and when we checked in they said breakfast was not included. The receptionist was good enough to let us have breakfast the first day and would have to pay for the second morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    After I had paid, the hotel claimed that they had some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After I had paid, the hotel claimed that they had some renovation work going on and I was 'transferred' to a cheaper hotel down the road. I was not refunded the difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The bedrooms were very small, clean linen and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts there is room for huge improvement

    The bedrooms were very small, clean linen and towels. The breakfasts very disappointing, service bad and only had breakfast once, the other 2 days went to a café near the hotel,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Quick visit to London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locality was great. Would use again if opportunity arises. Rooms very small so wouldn't work well for two people. Eat out every day so can't comment on meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Shocking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small it was like being in a coffin. Did not even have enough room to open a suitcase - nowhere to hang full sized clothes could not move.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly, helpful and professional staff. Especially the front desk people. To name a few: John, Chan, Claudia, Vlad. Perfect location. Easy commute to any place in and around London. We spent a week in this hotel as tourists and were very happy about our choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    The first night we stayed the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we stayed the room was comfortable. We came back a few days later and the bed in our room was extremely uncomfortable and definitely in need of being replaced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, fast wifi and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms. All furniture within the room are also small. My wife and I barely could fit in the bed. There are limited storage space in the room.

    Good location, fast wifi and clean facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were on the small side - ended up being upgraded to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small side - ended up being upgraded to a Club Room from a Deluxe Double. Whilst the room wasn’t as expected, the staff dealt with the situation effectively.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny. There is no bath tub. Not wheelchair friendly - each floor has split levels.

    Location was great. Very close to Bayswater tube & a few minutes away from Queensway tube & bus stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False fire alarm (not test) at 10am, room pics are different from booking.com, room size is ridiculously small, not sure it's correctly described on booking.com, check-in was very long, room key didn't work, bright green light at night, thermometer always shown 36 degrees therefore air-conditioning automatically was always on, it was necessary to switch it off manually, however, since the room is so small and the window could barely be opened with little air coming through, the room became a Sahara desert within minutes, so I had to wake up quite often to turn air-conditioning on and then off. Very tiring and inconvenient. TV was places to the side wall next to the bed due to size of the room so it was not possible to watch TV normallly, I still have impression that the room size is no more than 6sqm.

    Really really comfy bed and nice shower room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but wouldn't want to stay there for any longer than our 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually 2 singles pushed together. The bed sheets were not changed during our 2 night stay (had the same stain on both nights) Decor needed updating and there were holes in the walls where furniture was previously attached.

    Staff were very friendly and the location is excellent for any activities as it is very central and close to tube stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small,and room was very dark due to the brown furniture,needed the lights on,also the hotel is next to a hostel which is a bit noisy at times,and on a busy road,but ok for a two night .

    Welcome drink on check in,Bathroom very stylish,and clean. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    2-3 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is no way a 4 Star Hotel, they make you pay the full stay before you see the room. Then you see the room and want to leave immediately, but the manager is absent for 2 days so no-one can deal with you. Area is dirty, room is nothing like you see on pictures, tiny and old carpet/furniture.

    They upgraded me for a Club room that was OK. This the bed is hardly enough for 1 person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for short break, clean rooms and polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise at night but to be expected in a big city

    Staff very helpful and polite, hotel in great location, with easy access to Tube station and Hyde Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, excellent service and comfortable room in a quiet, secure location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would of loved to stay longer! The room was very comfortable and we loved the location.

    Beautiful hotel, easy check in and out, fantastic service by staff who were very friendly and we were treated like royalty having the door opened , taking up our bags, fruit juice on arrival and Always welcomed back with a smile and a "welcome back " after a busy day exploring. Location was amazing very close to Hyde park and Kensington Palace and tubes. Easy to get around and into the centre. Hotel room was lovely bed was comfortable and sheets were spotless on arrival. Bathroom lovely really enjoyed the bath and shower which is amazing to be given the choice. Breakfast was very good and lots to choose from, all very freshly cooked. Lovely biscuits in the room and tea/coffee facilities and toiletries which were lovely and good quality. Amazing 3 night stay we didn't want to leave! Nothing negative about this hotel a really lovely stay in a quiet, secure location. Can't praise the staff enough for their assistance, kindness and They looked the part to match the Hotel. Also thank you to the lovely lady on reception who took some lovely photos of myself and my partner before going to an afternoon tea at the Ritz. Very much appreciated and kind of you! Thank you very much and hope to stay again soon. (travelled as couple for 21st Birthday)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location but overpriced, needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture was old, the walls and the carpet stained. The hotel needs renovation. In 4 days we have received 1 shower cap and the sheets were not changed - not ok for a 4*hotel. The bathroom needed more cleaning. We have spoked with the reception manager who also helped us in finding the hair dryer - by the way it is not in the bath, it is in the table drawer. Also, the amount blocked for the first day it is still blocked after almost a month, although we have paid the booking completely on our first day. We have written to booking.com and hope to solve the situation soon.

    Very good location, close to park and 2 underground lines, lots of restaurants and a supermarket. The area is safe. The staff was helpful. They have received us with a welcome drink and kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    The size of the room was a real dissappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was TINY. We booked a double room but there was hardly room for one person. The room was situated near the elevator and as a result was noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasantly delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very accommodating and responsive with service. The charming location mixed with the convenient access to the shops, central London etc made for a seamlessly lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Super clean, good value for money, comfortable room for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small which could be hassle for a longer stay, but for 1 or 2 nights would be fine.

    Super clean, good value for money, comfortable room for one night, nice staff that offered me a drink upon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too small for 2 people. The air conditioner was positioned straight onto the bed therefore difficult to regulate. the room was too small as were the two rubbish bins.

    The room was clean. the shower was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant value for money - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bed was small, more like a Queen than a Double

    - Great location, easy 5 minute walk to the underground (central line), there’s also a Sainsbury, Tesco, McDonald’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Starbucks and much more 1 minute away across the road - Well cleaned and maintained - Lobby is lovely, very modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Quick and unconforable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space in the room was tragically inexistent, the lack of amenities, breakfast and other amenities in the hotel. I think thats a problem with all the reasonable priced hotel in London. No service, reduced space, and not so qualified staff.

    The Staff was helpful and the location was not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Do not select this hotel!!! they cheating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room was a great disappointment and is actually a single room. They promote it as "deluxe double room" but the wardrobe is for one person and the available space is not enough even to open a single suitcase! ... can you imagine what happen when two persons occupy the room! Also the last night, the roof was leaking rain water and the room floor flooded. the carpet became wet and our clothes underneath destroyed by brown dropping water! The strange bu dangerous issue is that the leak water coming behind the TV on the electric cables! We complained to concierge and they sent somebody to check however he propose us to complain to manager who was absent due to Sunday!! they gave us an email to complain and let us leave. We claimed our money back but they insist to complain via email! do not select this hotel!!! small rooms dirty bad maintenance, leaking water! no understanding

    the location is very near to many places of interest and to the underground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel in good location but very cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a ‘deluxe’ double room, thinking it would give us a bit more room & more facilities. How wrong I was, very small, cramped room! If that was the deluxe, dread to think what the size of the standard room was. Very disappointed, value for money very poor.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Location, style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wanted a good nights sleep! Had to unscrew the bulbs from the wall lights as they were flashing when I turned them off, air conditioning was poor and I was on the ground floor which seemed to have plumbing from the floors above running through my room, so listening to water running from showers and toilets above into the night. Oh and I was in a disabled room for no reason

    Location, style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were pleasant, location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were as small as you'd expect for the area and the price. The bed was particularly small. The airconditioning was loud and the room was very warm without it.

    Staff were pleasant, location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shaftesbury Hyde Park International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: