Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park 4 stars

78-84 Sussex Gardens, Westminster Borough, London, W2 1UH, United Kingdom

#604 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3138 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was great and clean, bed was super comfortable and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t have a guide and some channels were not working. Reception was rude we had to be moved because of construction work I had requested a late check out which was agreed on at check in and they kept calling us from 12pm the next day asking us to leave

    Room was great and clean, bed was super comfortable and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Trip to London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit was a bit loud when trying to use it as it was a warmer night. So bring ear plugs for that. Also the breakfast in the morning was a bit lackluster to say the least. Best to avoid and try any of the places nearby which I would check it out next time.

    Room was very nice and clean. Good space, good furniture, and very up to date compared to other hotels in London for the same price. The bed was very comfortable as well. Location is a short walk to several tube stations as well which was nice and handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was good and the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny and in the basement. We asked to move and were given a room on the first floor for the second and third nights.

    Location was good and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Reasonably convenient to Paddington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small Breakfast poor we went elsewhere to eat after first day. No bar

    Reasonably convenient to Paddington Reasonable value for money Staff friendly but check in was a little awkward.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern and comfortable, but misleading sizes in the room photos.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos did not accurately portray room. The single rooms are far smaller than shown in the photos. I complained and they told me the photos are not real. They upgraded me to the biggest single room they had, but which was still smaller than the photos.

    Clean, comfortable and modern room and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They called us before our flight started from Helsinki and said that there was some problem with the room and we will get a room in Hotel Park Grand and free taxi to hotel and free breakfast. The room what we got was small and in basement floor like a bunker. I reserved a room over six months before why did it last so long to get to know about problems in hotel.

    I was not in that hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good for a short visit if you need this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am surprised that the hotel did not have any on site facilities other than an area to eat breakfast and I did not think it appropriate to ask for £10 deposit in case we had anything extra when booking in. Very discourteous.

    Very quiet room with air conditioning. Bed a double but very narrow, but the mattress was comfortable. Very small bathroom but okay for a short visit. Staff cheerful and helpful. Location excellent for Hyde Park and there are restaurants and a pub close by. The pub (Monkey Puzzle) has a lovely outside eating area for a London pub but the staff are poor. They really only interact close to closing time telling you to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for all of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was central , 5 minutes from Hyde Park, close to all transport networks. Lovely clean spacious rooms and very friendly attentive staff. Breakfast was good at under £10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Negative comments

    This property had building work so we were transferred to the Park Grande part of the same group. Handled efficiently with a complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner unit not convenient as the wall unit I stayed there 2 nights

    Excellent location. I got an upgrade to Club room. Thanks to a friendly staff The wall air conditioning was broken but they put a portable air conditioner unit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Met basic needs - definitely not 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceiling leaked at 1:30 am even though we were on the ground floor. We reported it straight away but could not be moved rooms (I assume they didn't have any spare). Breakfast looked much better than it actually was...it was cold as had clearly been left standing under the warmers for some time. The warmers were not hot enough as so the food was luke warm at best.

    The location was good and the staff were friendly. The room was clean and had the essentials that you would expect, such as a hairdryer, iron and coffee/tea making facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Special thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the Toilet small a little bit cause am tall guy but its really clean and comfort

    Really I want send my thanks to the team especially the reception they have hope-full smile I forget the names really but Romanian guy he was helpful and great smile And indian girl reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Not much to say here since we didn't require any special...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in renovation, which was not advertised in advance. We made the reservation via Booking.com, emailed the property twice - did not get an answer. We felt the price was exaggerated. The difference between a room with 2 separate beds vs a 1 queen size was ~100$ which is way too much. Did not feel like a 4* hotel. Room a bit small, very squicky.

    Not much to say here since we didn't require any special assistance. Bed were comfortable, lots of storage space, coffee/tea products, a small refrigerator (but only kept our products just below room temperature), shower was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was construction work that was not mentioned during our booking drilling started at 8 :00 am was very noisy also the lift was not working

    very clean ,, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    A hotel with good breakfast but poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (101) was too small (even for one person); the bathroom door would hit the bedside table when being opened fully. The room had an unpleasant smell and the wifi signal strength in there was too weak to be usable. The air-conditioning was not adequate. There was no lift, so we had to ask the doorman to carry our luggage to and from the room.

    Breakfast. Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think if any

    Everything... the staff are so friendly and amazing and very professional, the location is very efficient few min walk from both paddington station and edgware road station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Visitor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall is in the deluxe double room they do not have a fridge and don't serve any dinner or fast food except breakdast.....

    Location is perfect, the staff is very helpful and friendly, clean and very peaceful property and rooms are very cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved the front desk staff extremely helpful and very nice. sebastian who was doing the night shift, he is a rockstar. the most helpful, accommodating people of all. they also helped me recover from a hangover. the breakfast downstairs is fantastic for starting the day, don't expect anything extravagant but has enough choices for someone who is not picky and saves one from spending time and a lot more money before taking london head on! lovely lovely, thank you sebastian and the rest. see you again! the location is fanstastic, paddington station is a few minutes walk, edgeware road with all night dining options is a short walk. superb! monkey puzzle right across the road is fantastic too, kensington garden is a 10 minute walk! stay here. safe neighbourhood too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good accomodation. I wanted a quiet room, thus the hotel transfered me to the Park Grand (sister hotel), which was very good. Rooms are clean, you can open a window to get a breath of fresh air (but if you want you can turn on the air condition as well). To be honest the single rooms was a really small (not like in the pictures) and I don't belive that it was 10m2, but I spent there only 2 nights so I wasn't a big deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Late checking in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff told us to go to other hotel bcz of the noise and working in hotel, they haven’t told us a night before, then after seeing the other location is far away 10 minutes walk from this hotel, then we ask them to take us back and when we stay we haven’t heard any noise as he tell us at the beginning.. not very welcoming us, we don’t know why

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location to Paddington and Heathrow Express.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ok really. Air conditioning in the room was not working well. Needs to be fixed. But apart from that, all good.

    Convenient location to Paddington and Heathrow Express. Close to Edgeware Road for tube and bus. Close to Hyde Park for walks and relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel close to Oxford street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the corridors vere like a labyrinth, difficult to find the room

    Very clean, good location, very close to Oxford street, many restaurants and coffee shops, easy to get a taxi just outside the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff is very friendly, and the hotel is well located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the room we had was way smaller than the images presented. There was also a lot of noise in early mornings (5 am).

    The staff is very friendly, and the hotel is well located (near to the Paddington station).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location with awfully noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room provided (002 at the ground floor) althougth promoted as a deluxe room, was very small and also too noisy. A fan running just outside the window was making very loud noise all through the night, I could not sleep. I asked to change the room but was declined because I had booked it only foe one night. This was totally UNACCEPTABLE!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Best Hotel in Paddington.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The prices fluctuate too much so i am unable to stay here on a regular basis. On the odd occasion i have found myself in a smaller room which can make working difficult.

    My number 1 choice of hotel in Paddington. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and fully functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    There’s lift which we can move our heavy luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks old but still ok.

    There’s lift which we can move our heavy luggage. Quite convenient. 8-10 min walk to Paddington station. It is close to another big park , about 10-15 min away. Quiet n safe area with lots of hotel around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was kind enough to move us to a ground floor room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast/restaurant was completely inaccessible to us as one party was on crutches and the only access was via a very small spiral staircase.

    The hotel was kind enough to move us to a ground floor room after we called ahead due to one party having some mobikity difficulties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Don’t bother unless price is only determining factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Building works starting at 8:05. Some fire doors open...labyrinthine corridors with poor signage. Tiny shower cubicle I could barely get into ( I’m off that big ) Window to my room could not be closed.

    Low price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Property is centrally located , very close to public...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love some kind of reward for being a regular customer

    Property is centrally located , very close to public transport and very easy to walk anywhere. Staff are particularly helpful and kind here. I always love to stay here when in London if I can.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Would have been really great without the MAJOR RENOVATION that should require closure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a MAJOR renovation going on. And this was directly above our room. There was a notice in our room that said MINOR RENOVATION ONGOING. They were building new rooms so you can imagine the noise. Lift not working.

    Location. Airconditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good stay in Paddington area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size (for a double) could be bigger.

    A walking distance from Paddington Station, several bus routes' stops nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    an excellent London stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay at this hotel. We returned as it was so good on our first stay. We weren't disappointed, great location, lovely room, very pleasant and helpful staff and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel convenient for central London with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to station, excellent for getting about in central London. Very impressed with courteous staff. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Will return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy you can hear everything in the street very small rooms cannot move on not comfortable at all it should rated as 1 star hotel not 4 !! Of course will not back again

    Nice staff Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great.Hyde park,Oxford Street,and Reagent Street are just few minute-walk away.The staff are very friendly and helpful.The room has complete facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Impeccably clean hotel and all furnishings look new which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccably clean hotel and all furnishings look new which brings me to the beds...... new undoubtedly but very, very hard. Uncomforyably hard. The only minus in an otherwise we'll run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff are friendly and the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small. The shower screen doesn't cover the whole bath tub so the floor gets wet easily when you shower.

    The staff are friendly and the location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Good stay and they accommodated a late change I had to make due to a colleague being ill.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was having issues, They are having work done so it was a bit noisy from 8am, I was awake anyway but may have disturbed late sleepers.

    Very comfortable bed, great location less than 10 minute walk to Paddington.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad about this at all. Would have been amazing to have a bath in the room but you can’t have everything!

    The location was great firstly with it being only a five minute walk from Paddington station. When we arrived at reception the member of staff was extremely polite and friendly and they had a room available straight away, even though check in wasn’t until 2pm which we were very happy with. The room size was great, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Even though the hotel was on a main road, you couldn’t hear the traffic at all. Just a really really good stay and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are quite small, especially the double room that should house two persons. The beds are too small for a tall person. I am 1.87 and had issues.

    Very good, central location close to two tube stations. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    location is perfect, clean but small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have been charged for 1 night a week before my stay in addition to 50 GBP as an insurance but it took some time to reverse back to my account. I suggest deducting the amount from the full bill to avoid this scenario.

    Location is awesome, few meters from Paddington station and Oxford street. There is a very nice and supportive lady in the reception from India but unfortunately, I don't remember her name.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable. It’s good value for money.

    The staff were great. There is a great gentleman who opens the reception door every time I walked out, I’d like to thank him. The staff all had a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before my arrival, i had sent a message a couple of days ago that i would like to store something in the fridge(nothing smelly). They did not respond to my message and reception refused to do that.

    It was clean and in a great location. Value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    A. Upgrade to Club Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A. Upgrade to Club Room B. Just 3/4 minutes walk to the Mosque - big benefit for Muslims. C. Walking distance to Edge Ware Road - Edge ware Road & Paddington Underground

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    I had sent the hotel an email 4 weeks before arrival to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had sent the hotel an email 4 weeks before arrival to ask whether I could prepay for the room as it was a present for my brother. They Did not respond. When I checked my booking.com account it seemed as if the amount had been charged from my card. The hotel asked my brother to pay cash because he Did not have my credit card. So we paid twice. They were very unhelpfull and lied (told me that they didnt get an email but read my email out loud to my brother and his wife) I get the policy that they need a credit card but they could have responded to my email because the app shows as if it had been charged. Hope I will be refunded for the amount charged from my credit card

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed the stay due to location and the hotel was nice, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were smaller than I would of liked, the windows were facing other room windows which you could into etc so was less private and had to keep curtains drawn.

    The breakfast was really nice and lots of choice, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to Marble Arch, Oxford street and Hyde park and close to underground stations. The pub across the road do amazing meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Location great, nice welcome and spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant staff were not of the same calibre as reception staff. Three consecutive days at breakfast and not one smile or welcome! The room was much smaller than we thought, despite it being advertised as a deluxe room, the photos were definitely deceptive. Also, there were no external windows in the room which made it slightly claustrophobic as there was no natural light.

    The reception staff were excellent, and the reception service brilliant. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable, sheets crisp and clean, and a great picture on the television. Shower was powerful and adjustable as required. All in all we could put up with the lack of space in the room as we didn't spend much time in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    To be honest, I won't choose this hotel if I come to London again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can understand the third floor is under construction while we stay, but can you imagine they started work at 8 o'clock in the morning??? We could even see some dust fallen from the ceiling. And the next morning, a staff came into our room when we still lay on the bed. The manager told us it was a mistake; he went to the wrong room. I cannot believe it was a four-star hotel, very disappointed.

    Location is good. The hotel is very near to Paddington train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to Hyde park was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was far to small to be called a double. This bed was no bigger than a king single. Very uncomfortable for two people.

    Proximity to Hyde park was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful. Very small rooms. Cleaners arrive late (after 15:00), when I came to sleep, so, no cleaning for the day. Hotel in renovations, there is noise throughout the day and the signs are not clear enough.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a very good hotel for one night the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had put a do not disturb sign & the cleaner still walked in

    It was a very good hotel for one night the staff were so kind anything I requested they dealt with it & made me feel very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Happy traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club room 119 whilst very comfy, a little on the small side!

    Only a 6 min walk from Paddington, friendly greeting upon arrival, loan of a brolly offered to cope with the british weather. Help with bags required and a lovely clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay after bumpy start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told that due to maintenance work being carried out I would have to go to sister hotel. I stood my ground and a room was found. I spent time and effort choosing hotel rooms and was not happy.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    I’m glad this was only used as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small, difficult with a 5 month old baby. Thought this was 4 star when I booked it but found out when I arrived it was AA 4 star

    Staff changed our room to slightly larger room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good quiet place near Hyde Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with a window with view inside the hotel. It is terrible for me because no information about it before booking.

    Good quiet place near Hyde Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    The park grand Paddington court
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room early morning before I travel and when I arrived the reception staff told me that they are going to shift me to another hotel which belongs to them as they are refurnishing the hotel. The other property was fabulous. The reception staff was helpful and polite. But as they are doing refurnishing they should stop offering rooms.

    The park grand Paddington court London is fabulous and the staff were helpful. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    It was okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite a hassle changing the booking since the staff was not answering e-mails and it was pain to make a change from a single room into a twin bed. Otherwise it was fine.

    The room was quite small but neat and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location, 5-7 minutes walk from Paddington station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, 5-7 minutes walk from Paddington station. Bus stop near the hotel when you can start here a trip and go to many points to visit. Near the Hyde Park what is great when you are with the kids. Near the Oxfrot Street so in general comparing price location is GREAT. Hotel Team members very helpful, very nice service, good breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt say i didn't like anything

    The staff very helpful and were very willing to see all our needs were met Although the room was a little small it was clean and cosy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room was meant to be a deluxe double but there was barely room to bring a cat in to it, let alone swing one! We asked for a bigger room and was provided one with no problem.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Second night's bedroom was so much better than the first. Breakfast was very good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I agree with some reviews the rooms are smalll. Butt there perfect for just the two of you or one person your only there to sleep! The lift wasn’t the best either at times I did take the stairs.

    Staff were very welcoming and freindly. Rooms smell nice too even the corridoors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near Paddington metro station and Hyde Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not very big as we had our 2 yr old kid with us , but for 2 people it might be good.

    The location was great, 2 min walk from the metro station and few mins from beautiful Hyde park. Very close to Marylebone and well served by bus. Staff was kind and the stay was good on the overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is too small, no space for kids to move here and there. It is suitable for short stay.

    Good location, close to paddington station , and short walk to oxford street and Hyde park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservations team is difficult to talk to and might not be helpful for any specific requests.

    Good property, great location. Warm front desk staff who are happy to help. Had a nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    location superb ,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms/bathroom are bit smaller .. Wifi option were not good ..probably near our room it was weak .

    location superb ,.cleanliness and friendly staff :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice reasonable priced hotel ..good location..friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..only the Flowers in the lobby though they look beautiful-Lillies-they were so overpowering with their smell that i got headaches every time i spent much time there..the poor staff!!

    Very courteous helpful staff,room comfortable ..i had a nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a basement room. We could hear the trains throughout the night. However once we sussed this was what we were hearing it stopped being so much of a nuisance.

    The hotel was very clean. Fresh towels offered every day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants,bus stops and Underground.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay at this clean hotel with welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed comfort was ok but no more than that. I would have liked the pillows a bit softer and fluffier.

    I just loved the cosy "tower room" on the 8th floor! With the window shades in the ceiling opened the room was perfectly light even though the window was minimal. I also appreciated the quietness. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The location - 50 meters to Kensington Gardens!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is good as close to the main shopping areas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Location is good as close to the main shopping areas and Mayfair. The room is clean, bed comfortable. This was my second stay thus knew what to expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy in the basement rooms.

    Excellent attitude of front desk staff. Angelo in particular was very helpful and respectful. He is a good face for the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Been there before and I will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance staff working outside the workshop in the basement next to guest rooms.

    Excellent attitude of front desk staff. Angelo in particular was very helpful and respectful. He is a good face for the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I cannot give this hotel a review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot give this hotel a review. Unfortunately we didn't stay there. The hotel were doing renovations and so transferred us to The Shaftesbury International Hyde Park Hotel. this was a nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    London Trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was spotless. Bed was comfy. The staff were polite and welcoming, so much so that when I extended my trip for an extra night, I chose to spend extra money staying at this hotel,than a cheaper one around the corner. The location was great too,with lots of shops,bars and restaurants to explore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Just right for a stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - easy walk to Paddington , Baker Street and Marble Arch. Room clean and quiet. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Very, very good breakfast at a decent price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed it's a bit small for tall people. The housekeeper broke one of our make up. We made the reservation in Euros and they told us that we have to pay in pounds and we didn't have cash the time we arrived so we had to find a place to make exchange in the night so we won't lose our reservation.

    The manager was friendly. The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: