Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shave Farm

Shave Lane, Donyatt, Ilminster, Chard, TA19 0SA, United Kingdom

#2 of 11 hotels in Chard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No photos/pictures on the walls Kate...😕 ...but that’s just me 🙄

    Spacious and modern. Extras above and beyond the usual B&B. Wonderful breakfasts brought to your door by Kate. Working farm so things to see (...and smell)😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rural environment with easy access fron highway. Very pleasant lady of the house. Nice grounds. Excellent spacious room. Fantastic meals in the pub nearby (the Five Dials).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely, lovely place! Such a warm and kind welcome. The accommodation is spotless, lovely large room with amazing shower and separate toilet. A lot of thought had been put into the rooms, super comfy bed. I liked the little extras like the cups and hot chocolate, it made you feel very at home. The location was easy to find and it was lovely to wake up with cows in the field outside. Breakfast was outstanding- now we just need an excuse to come back!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing negative I can say. Shave Farm was fab!

    Kate was lovely and a brilliant host offering us tea on arrival and recommended a lovely local pub for an evening drink. Our room was spotlessly clean with a very large comfy bed. I had the best nights sleep in a long time! Our full English breakfast was fantastic. A great find and I will definitely stay again if we're in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, good quality fixtures. We arrived late in the evening and a tray of tea, coffee and biscuits was presented to us in the beautiful guest lounge, a very warm welcome. Tea,coffee, water and biscuits in room. Beautiful garden and it was lovely chatting with the owners to learn a little bit about them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    due to flies around we kept window shut at night. No fresh air...which is what we have at home. Would gauze screen help here?

    What is there not to like....? All good! Except one thing see below....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could be added would be wellington boot stakes outside the front door and shoe basket by the door inside. Only recommending this to save the accommodation/flooring being spoilt for the owners as they take so much trouble to make it nice.

    Whole experience was excellent. High quality furnishings, well laid out and equipt. Food excellent. Owners so welcoming and took time to show us round the farm. Can't rate this highly enough:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea cups in the room were very small - mugs would be good! There was nothing else to dislike.

    Large bedroom with quality furniture and very comfy beds, wonderful breakfast, beautiful location and very welcoming host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were great, Jamie and Kate were amazing hosts! The local fresh breakfast was delicious. We had a fantastic stay and couldn’t fault anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good slightly to soft a bed.room was cold when we got there , I'm being picky though it was lovely

    The owners were lovely the place was clean and well stocked .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike!!!

    Beautifully converted B & B accommodation as part of a working farm. Very comfortable furnishings, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. Excellent location and easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some background noise from the Ilminster Bypass but not enough to disturb a good nights sleep.

    We were very well looked after by the proprietor who at the time of our arrival was having to deal with a sad family situation. The evening meal in the nearby George was excellent as was breakfast at Shave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Incredible and amazing! Beautiful surroundings and flowers. Extremely clean. New and nice furniture. Lovely food. The best accommodations we had on our entire europe trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we did not like.

    Excellent situation and a very warm, friendly welcome. Lovely breakfast and fresh milk freely available for beverage in room was a nice thought. Good pub for food nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy bed. Hosts very welcoming . Home from home. Happy to let us walk round the farm and join in milking. Decor modern but set in old farm house. Clean. Bottled water tea coffee hot chocolate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loo is rather low for oldies to get up from and it would be good (though maybe not possible!) if the washbasin was closer than the other side of the bedroom.

    The relaxed atmosphere and the exceptional care and friendliness of the owners. The rooms are very attractive and well-equipped and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a Monday evening the local pubs don't serve food so you need to be aware that you will need to drive to a nearby town to get an evening meal.

    Beautifully decorated room with excellent facilities and a delicious breakfast. The accommodation is a very high standard and we received a very warm and friendly welcome. We would be very happy to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested an early check in and Kate and James had prepared our room by the time we arrived. We we welcomed with a pot of tea and plate of biscuits. We could not have been made more welcome. The accommodation was perfect. Lovely breakfast. The owners could not have done more for us. I would recommend shave farm to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't particularly like the sink being in the bedroom and not in the bathroom. also very few eating places within short driving distance.

    Good hosts - very chatty. Farm close to towns and main road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are currently building. I will definitely return and stay in their new barn conversion.

    Very welcoming, owned by honest hardworking people who provide a beautiful service. Georgous views and lovely animals to entertain little ones. Couldn't expect any more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NA

    Well, after our stay here at “Shave Farm” we could not be any more impressed. And that’s with everything not just parts of our stay. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely couple who couldn’t have done more for us, instantly they offered to help us with our bags and showed us to our room. When we entered our room we were astonished, the view out of the window was fabulous with just green for miles (with the odd cow ), the bed was a double bed but with plenty of space to move and get a great night’s sleep, the bed was also not a typical B&B bed (hard and lumpy) it was lovely and soft so much so you felt like you where floating. To our amazement the B&B owners had taken the time to put cookies next to the bed every single day as well as make the bed and supply us with new tea/coffee. You also have a telly in the room which was plenty big enough and at a good viewing distance from the bed. The storage for clothes in the room is also plentiful allowing for good storage whilst at the B&B. Also at the B&B they have the facility of free WIFI which is sufficient for personal use. The room also has plenty of plug sockets so you have space to charge all of your devices though out your stay. Furthermore, on arrive one of the owners actually offered to book things for us like restaurants and days out. In addition to this the price that you pay includes a breakfast every morning you are here, this includes things such as, • Tea • Fresh coffee • Water • Milk • Toast • Yogurts • Fruit • cerial • Eggs in all of their different cooked forms • Hash browns • Baked beans • Mushrooms • Full English • And much more And this is what I call a proper breakfast, none of this leave it to get cold in a metal dish where everyone else has the chance to touch it, all of the food is prepared fresh to order in the kitchen and brought to you table side, there was also a handy form to fill out the night before to insure they don’t run out before your chosen breakfast time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodation was lovely. Breakfast was very well cooked and presented as well as delicious. Our hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Over all a lovely stress free place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome from kate who organised a table for us at the local hotel on a busy Saturday night, and next morning James made us very welcome at the morning milking and we enjoyed meeting him. Well appointed and spacious bedroom with a lovely view, hot strong shower, very clean and comfortable, also a lovely lounge downstairs. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, wifi worked and parking was secure. Only sorry we were only passing through and there for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could say 'more hanging-space' but that would be nit-picking in the extreme!

    just a great location, on the farm, woken by sheep and cows, does life get better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome on arrival, lovely lounge for guests to use. The room was just what we expected with a good shower room and comfy beds and a scrumptious breakfast in the morning. The garden is really pretty even looking at it through the rain! Our hosts were so friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that you can sometimes hear the motorway traffic from the grounds of the farm. You can't hear anything from the bedrooms, and otherwise the farm is perfect!

    Loved the animals in the farm!! Our stay was perfect!!! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts. Very welcoming and helpful.Generous with tea and biscuits on arrival and great breakfast too.Room was comfortable and guest lounge was very cosy with log burner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful welcome from friendly hosts, excellent location & everything we needed in our comfy room. A tasty cooked breakfast & somewhere to sit in the evening. Well worth the price & we would certainly return for a longer stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    A very quite and peaceful stay on a farm just off the A303. good friendly owners hosting and nice breakfast.clean bedroom.they have a villa style accommodation to stay in also converting another building to stay in.will come here again when in the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...the owners had though of everything to make the stay comfortable

    The newly refurbished B&B accommodation was first class......downstairs lounge and dining area with upstairs en suite bedroom. Excellent breakfast freshly cooked by the owner.... definitely worth a return visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly suggest moving the Towel rail into the bathroom and not in the bedroom

    Most B&B's don't offer a private lounge, loved seclusion and cottage style very tastefully decorated and homely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    too short a time there to fully inbibe

    such a great and peaceful location, in the heart of a working farm; I could have helped milk the cows, but as a farmer's son, the novelty has worn off.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All facilities at the cottage were first class, an unexpected gem. We will definitely return as soon as possible and bring friends to enjoy the experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedside lighting could have been a bit brighter.

    Hosts: very friendly husband and wife team. Room: spacious room with good quality furniture and fittings; comfortable 6 foot bed; good shower; warm; quiet. Comfortable public area with wood stove.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it was hard at night in fog,however this cannot be helped at that time of year in the countryside

    Lovely acomodation, lovely host and amazing breakfast and a bovine chorus for that genuine sense of the country

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Perfect host. Superb everything especially breakfast; the room; the guest lounge with lovely woodburner and sofas with Christmas tree etc. Welcome coffee with chic biscuits. Working milking farm great for children etc etc. Faultless

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing whatsoever to complain about, we hope to be able to stay again early next year.

    We had the cottage which was spacious and quiet. The king size and most comfortable bed was lovely. It was not the weather to try the hot tub but next time we hope!The friendly hospitality was much appreciated as we were there to visit an ill relative living nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Our hosts were delightful and made our stay very pleasant. The room was cosy, warm comfortable. There was a great selection of tea/coffee and snacks provided in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No washbasin in the bathroom - it was separate, in the bedroom, which was rather awkward. This wasn't shown on the photos. Also, nowhere to put soap/shampoo in the shower.

    Friendly host, good breakfast, comfortable beds, pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely location, very clean accommodation, great breakfast, and very friendly hosts. Kate was very welcoming and we really appreciated her thoughtfulness (a portable cot and highchair were provided for our 1-year-old even though we had not thought to ask for them). Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived the whole weekend away! The owners were so lovely and friendly. We were made to feel welcome even when we arrived at 11pm. The lodge was amazing and we also had a look around the cottage which was also just as beautiful. We will be going back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very fierce and difficult to control. Otherwise everything was fine.

    The friendly welcome, homely atmosphere. We stayed in the self contained family suite which was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A large comfortable bed, lovely choice at breakfast, calm and friendly atmosphere and greeting on arrival as well as throughout our stay. We will be visiting again and all our friends have been told.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kate, the owner, was so lovely and welcoming. She made us feel like we were visiting friends by offering us a hot drink as soon as we arrived. We were then left the tea and biscuits to enjoy in the lovely lounge for our own private use just downstairs from our room with wood fire, comfy sofas and big TV (there is also a tv and kettle in your own room of course).The farm is a lovely setting and makes you want to give up your office job and go and work on a farm for a year! Really delicious, filling breakfast. With options on full English or full English Vegetarian option, choose how you want your eggs and porridge! With juice, fruit and toast if you wish too! A good night's sleep with a comfortable bed and no noise at all during the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything we didn't like, everything was excellent.

    The accomodation was lovely, the owners were friendly and the location was stunning. We ordered our breakfast and it was brought round every morning at the time we asked for it so we could enjoy it in the comfort of the lovely cottage we stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing but we didn't have any soap, shampoo or shower gel with us and none were provided but we managed until the next morning when we bought some. So used to free toiletries now that I never pack any! If wifi is important to you, best bring a dongle as it was a weak signal.

    Superb villa with lots of room and top of the range facilities. Loved the outdoor space and hot tub was an added bonus. Decorated to a high standard. Beautiful accomodation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful and the only change could be to have a wash basin in the bathroom rather than the bedroom but this was not really a problem for us.

    Pleasant owners gave a personal service. Beautifully appointed bedroom with twin beds as asked. Bathroom with shower was clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and cooked fresh to order. Interesting to be on a farm, yet with none of the smells one might expect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect from the friendly owners Kate & James and their cat, seeing the cows milked and the calves fed. Peaceful surroundings and beautiful clean accommodation and super breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road was a bit noisy which irritated my husband. I did not notice! Was very convinient though.

    Very comfortable bed, beautiful cottage gardens, helpful and friendly host, lovely breakfast. Cross between self catering and B&B.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never give reviews but on this occasion! Because it was so good. I don't think the owner is keeping the lodge on booking so you might need to call.

    We stayed in a phenomenal new build cedar lodge, with private garden and hot tub. Big spacious lodge fully equipped. The owner must have been an interior designer in another life.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really happy here with big room and a comfortable bed. Also a lovely shared lounge room and space in the gardens to picnic/bbq if you are prepared. We enjoyed a 20min walk along the bridlepath to the Five Dials pub...great place with good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious freshly cooked farmhouse breakfast, very comfortable room, better than some hotels we've stayed in! Very friendly and lovely setting. Definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Lovely welcome with coffee and biscuits. Comfortable room with use of equally comfortable lounge for guests. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks to Kate for being so welcoming and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably nothing that the owners can do about it, but there was some road noise from nearby A303 - not too much of a problem though.

    Nice location, comfy room, massive and very comfy bed, lovely furniture throughout. Kate the proprietor was very friendly and offered a tray of tea and biscuits on our arrival which was most welcome. Very happy with our stay, which of necessity was only for one night, but we would have been happy to stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    everything about this property was 100%/ From the food (excellent breakfast) And also a great supply of other food in property. we were late arriving but that was no problem. lovely location and v friendly owners. would definately return again and would highly recommend .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had lime scale which on first impression looked like the toilet hadn't been cleaned. A shelf under the mirror in the bathroom would have been useful as the light wasn't brilliant in the bedroom.

    Lovely hostess and farm cat both made us feel very welcome. Very good and well cooked breakfast. Beds were very comfortable with good bed linen and fluffy towels. Plenty of coffee, tea and biscuits left in room as well as small bottles of water. The farm had a pretty separate guest lounge with comfy sofas, tv, books and magazines.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to think of anything!!

    Delicious cooked English breakfast, freshly ground cafetiere coffee, comfy beds, spotlessly clean and a very warm welcome with a tray of tea and biscuits.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving! We didn't want to leave at all.

    From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were warmly welcomed. Shave Farm is a beautiful setting and a credit to the hard working owners. The deluxe double room is presented to the highest standard and was very comfortable indeed. Every little detail had been thought of and provided.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access road not the best.

    Large Room Large comfy bed Breakfast not the biggest I have had but enough, cooked nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ?????

    I could not fault the location, the service was excellent - a total pleasure and thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly owners, massive bed, nice wood stove, property designed and maintained to a high standard. Friendly goats!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts, could not wish for a better room, breakfast exceptional and very good pub/restaurant's nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Relaxed attitude.High standard of cleanliness. Fabulous towels. Excellent breakfast.Other guests we met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy and the room was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed & perfect breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the beds were luxurious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... it was perfect !

    Hot tub!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nothing I didn't like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts and really nice B&B. This place is unique and I even helped with milking the cows in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like, very peacful, very tranquil, best night's sleep in ages

    the location is just idyllic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All very good

    Breakfast was first class

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome pot of tea on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and cosy. Welcomed with log burning stove and very friendly, kind owner. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shave Farm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: