Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sheraton

54-62 Queens Promenade, Blackpool, FY2 9RP, United Kingdom

#144 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family time with the Grand children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy. The food was lovely and plentiful. The room had recently been refurbished and the new wet room far exceeded our expectations. The swimming pool was the only disappointment but we were advised that it is soon to be upgraded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    big letdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom was out dated ,bed very uncomfortable. I think alot of the hotel has been updated but unfortuately not ours. Didnt get any sleep due to bed being so hard. we did phone up and change from a twin to a double ,we was given room number but told no when we got there.

    breakfast was lovely. view was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    My expectations were shot! I was expecting a much better standard. Overall I would rate 5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived and given two rooms, both looked they were from the 70's, nothing like what the website showed!! My mothers room was disgusting! We did complain and Mother got given a different room. The Hotel is mid re-furb, if you book make sure you get a re-furbed room!! Food was okay but very limited choice, staff were okay though not overly friendly.

    Location was good, away from all the noise in central Blackpool, most of the communal areas were nice and recently re-furbed though there were dated areas which really do require attention. Alex Polizzi needs to visit!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was nice and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the alcoholic drinks were very high, and then we asked for 2 pints of cordial and water to take to the room for bed, we watched the waiter fill it up from the tap and then he charged us £4.45!!!!!!!! I dont feel that is acceptable to be charging for tap water.

    Room was nice and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Sheraton Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really.

    It's spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I particulary admire the personal touch by the owner who always introduces herself to her guests asking if they're enjoying their stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect much in the way of entertainment for the children but, there was a kids club, family entertainment and there were quite a few other families. The children were made to feel welcome and accommodated for in the restaurant and lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    10/10 cant say much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside was booking through booking.com finished up paying £60 more per person as Hotel Sheraton reduced prices. No facilities for clothes/key card etc when swimming

    Accommodation, food & staff was excellent, could not really improve.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.2
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , horrendous break

    We did like the breakfast ,,,,,,we moved because it was to noisy, then moved into the lodge which had no hot water then no hearing & no sockets worked, we were freezing & the little 6 year old was up all night with ear-ache, so it was horrendous .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Except for the heat and drink prices, enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was very oppressively warm and was not adjustable in the rooms and hallways, far too warm. I suffer with COPD so was really affected by the heat. The bar prices were extremely expensive but, with a captive audience, take it or leave it.

    The beds were fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Came home to some peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on first day ordered food after over 1 hour went to bar to ask where it was told the order hadn't gone through to kitchen. So just under 2 hours to get a club sandwich. Advertised nightly entertainment so ideal for my disabled mum who can't get out. No entertainment as a wedding reception was held there on the Friday night struggled to even get a seat due to wedding guests taking over and kids running around. Saturday as we tried to relax in our room we were subject to over two hours of very loud banging while the Christmas lights were being put up in the restaurant. Not a relaxing weekend at all. Not once asked how our stay was back to the Claremont for us in the future

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, a ‘Sixties Weekend’ was on whilst we were there, very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was poor although having walked into Blackpool town centre I noticed that most of the others had a similar problem.

    The Sheraton is currently undergoing modernisation and the ground-floor is lovely. The bedrooms that have so far been modernised are to a high standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay at a friendly hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellently located for our purposes. The staff were very helpful and, even though we were in the part that had not yet been renovated, we were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Not much really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Stale odours in room. Terrible draught in bathroom, which made it cold. Shower ran out of hot water

    Not much really. Handy for getting the tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Expensive and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and so hot. Food was absolutely terrible. Live music in the lounge kept us awake till after midnight .

    The fact it had a pool for my daughter but it only had one very small dressing room for all the female guests and one small dressing room for all the male guests

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable and entertaining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms and other areas at the hotel such as the pool area were in a very tired state and in much need of a refurbishment.

    The main areas of the hotel were good and had been updated. The entertainment and food at the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Once we were booked in, loved every minute of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our reservation through booking.com was not received by the hotel, so when we arrived, there was no room booked for us! Very stressful! Fortunately, the hotel were able to offer us a great room!

    Lovely room, spotlessly clean, great dinner & breakfast on tables with crisp, white tablecloths! Very helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely return to this hotel! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great Room apart from the view, good location, great parking, Good entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room looked out on pipes and brick walls. Breakfast was disappointing, it was a full fry up but not a help yourself so for me was limited. There was cereal for kids but no sign of the continental breakfast we as a family have come to love.

    The room was excellent we had the beach house, this was the newly refurbish part of the hotel and wow it made a real difference. It was like looking in the past with one corridor old and one new. Staff very friendly and the kids entertainment on the Sunday night was a pleasant surprise. Tram stop right outside hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    Comfortable Lounge area, good food , bedroom dirty and uncomfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress staff were not very friendly and the family bedroom was appalling. It was dirty , and every time you flushed toilet during night there was a loud whinning and banging noise that went on for 10 mins following a flush of the toilet . Bathroom door was dirty and also wardrobe doors . The chest of drawers was full of hair, hair grips and dirt 😞

    Food was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Lovely staff, great location-spoiled by lack of parking, cabaret under our room and tired interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was above the restaurant so were kept awake until 11.30 pm by a cabaret act. We weren't warned about this at the time of booking or check-in and it made the following day very difficult as we were all very tired. I advised I was staying with an 8 and 10 year old so feel this was totally inappropriate. We were in a older style room which was quite tired with dirty looking grout in the bathroom. We were also given a dirty bath towel. Parking was laughable - we booked on the basis that it had parking but this was extremely limited and we had to park several streets away. Again, not convenient in the lashing rain with two children.

    The staff were all lovely and the communal areas look good, as do the refurbished rooms. The pool was clear and was an added bonus. The heating in the room was easy to control and we were lovely and warm. There is a tram stop opposite the hotel so getting in and out of town easily was a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly refurbished rooms were too hot to be comfortable. Rooms need to be able to be individually temperature controlled.

    Lovely hotel with good facilities. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not like being served chips with our sunday roast when we asked why, we were told there was no potatoes left. changing rooms in the swimming area very private no where to change when others are in the room

    its family friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely weekend with our son daughter in law and granddaughters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms and one had been refurbished it was gorgeous and the other which was sea view the glass had failed so we couldn’t see out + the room was very dated but very clean

    I loved everything about the hotel apart from 1 of our rooms was very dated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    wouldn't book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on street only, but no parking so had to find a car park and paid. Room was very dated and very very hot. Bed that my child slept on collapsed.

    Down stairs looked nice on entry

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.5
    Not too family friendly, maybe for the older more mature couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was poor and the water was cold. The bathroom was in need of a good refurbish. The tv remote did'nt work. Staff at the front of the house were not too helpful.

    The bed was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for 4 people extra supplement to look at a brick wall. Service in the restaraunt very slow. Information when checking inn not good had to return 3 times to get codes and parking permits. Parking was terrible once you were parked u was there till the day you left.

    Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    it surved a purpose, as we were site seeing we didn't spend that much time in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old fashioned bedroom, I would have liked to have been in one that had been renovated.

    from the pictures on the website the hotel looks lovely and modern and on entry you could tell the hotel had gone through some renovations but unfortunately the hotel hasn't been finished and we were allocated in one of the older bedrooms that was very tired and old fashioned and we had a view of a brickwall. For £142 a night a was expecting to get what was advertised, so a b it disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous Hotel Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from local amenities and centre of Blackpool but trams are frequent. We were in the section of the hotel that hadnt been updated so bit outdated but very clean.

    Very friendly atmosphere, lovely helpful staff, pool was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay, would stay again in refurb room, good value and entertainment. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room first night was not refurbished, so holes in curtains and dingy, though bed comfy, however, was clean. Hotel was very warm. the second night the room was refurbished and really nice and comfortable. Enjoyed the entertainment - the lady DJ was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, comfortable, would certainly me back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach House Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces were very limited. We was okay as we didn't move our car but if we did we probably wouldn't have found space. The swimming pool closed early so we didn't get chance to swim as we were out all day. The price for rooms were slightly high, could've been cheaper.

    Our rooms were nice and clean with nice interior, bed was comfortable too. Friendly staff at reception and during breakfast. Would come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Had a lovely time in this hotel and will be going back as soon as we can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above i have put everything i liked and did not like i think the hotel is very good so i would recommend the hotel to everybody to go and they will enjoy there holiday the good thing about the hotel is if you do not like anything then go and see the reception and they are very helpful

    The meals and staff were very good the room we had at first was very small and did not have a shower but we only stayed one night in it and managed to get another room the next day and we were very grateful for this it had everything we wanted so the holiday was very good thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    had to park in a side street 400 yards away when hotel advertises free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    because we had children with us we were put in an awful small room which was badly in need of refurbishing. after I complained we were given a much larger room which was also ancient. wallpaper hanging from the walls bathroom window poured with water. there were rooms which had been refurbished but we weren't given one. hotel owners seem to think as we have children with us they can put us in old rooms in case of any damage.our children are well behaved and don't damage anything.

    nice breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    raustrant very slow, service waited 15min for them to clear table after main meal,then had to ask for our main course.

    food good,ate out last night,none of us into med food.entertainment excelent,bingo fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    The room and lounge areas lovely food ok silver service attempt too chaotic buffet style would help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception give me wrong info 3 times which was annoying and evening meal was not good but I didn't pay in end as I was late evening meal there was no food to offer alternative. I lost the card for the hotel info and door pins, they were quite annoyed and unhelpful didn't offer another felt like I was being told off 😮I wouldn't mind it wasn't the actually door key card

    The room was lovely we were lucky to have a new room recent refurb but only part of hotel was so I suppose could be hit and miss

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    we had a good stay and it was our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room behind the radiator was a big hole in the wall bed a bit small more like a queen than a double good shower

    good breakfast meals where good would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel very plush and lots of work put in to it. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel was nice, the staff were excellent and attentive. If there was one thing that should be stopped is the smokers that gather around the front door smoking! I have terminal cancer and it was not nice to see and is also illegal as you have to be 3.5 metres away from any roofed area.

    I liked everything, the view from my windows was the staff quarters, a wall and windows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Average . Ice lounge though, pool out of use -annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for a 'standard room' to which the bathroom was awful. So out dated. Didn't appear clean .. cracked tiles, tiles missing off the wall. Not what I expected compared to the overall look of the hotel.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Paid a premium due the airshow. We were in an old room and there wasn't an opportunity to upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean, unknown liquid on the bedside cabinet. Bathroom was very old and damp, shower did not work and didn't dare to use the bath. No car parking unless your a regular it seems!

    Breakfast and location weee both good. Reception and lounge newly refurbished, all very tasteful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Not quite the standard I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a good size and clean but the bathroom needed up dating and they didn't have any shampoo, shower gel. The shower it self ran very hot and then very cold without you touching the taps, if I was traveling with children this could have been dangerous. Felt second class in dinning room at breakfast as we didn't have dinner there the night before we had to sit a certain tables and was not given a choice in this matter. My husband enjoyed his breakfast but I found the coffee not that fresh or that hot. But the staff were very good.

    The front desk staff were very good and helpful. They also gave out good information about travel around Blackpool and eating places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel due to my partners mom staying at this hotel several times over a number of years. We found the hotel easy as it's directly by cabin tram stop. The hotel looks nice from the outside. The reception area was nice with two staff making the desk who both was very nice. Upon checking in we was given wifi password *which didn't work past the ground floor so no idea what the point was off this* and also the code for the pool area( we didn't use this) and was informed we can rent towels from the desk. We had booked two rooms one for my brother who paid £84, one for myself and partner for £110 bed and breakfast only. Both rooms where on the 1st floor, we got off the lift in a nice area, straight away you can tell it's currently been updated. My brother went one way and we went another, after walking few corridor after corridor we found our self in the old building so straight away we new our room wouldn't be a new updated room, when we walked into our room our 1st impressions off the room was the deco was dated. Size was small if you would be staying more then one night for two adults but as we was only staying the one it was an okay size. Bath room was VERY OUT DATED AND NEEDED A GOOD CLEAN. (POORLY UPKEPTED) towels given by the hotel where very small you couldn't even wrap it around your waste. We didn't have no iron in our room or hair dryer but we picked these up at the front desk free off charge. When we made a drink in room we noticed we only had one tea spoon so after making a coffee for my partner I had to wash it and make my brew after. Both our room and my brothers room was VERY hot and we had to keep window open to try cool them down. Wasn't any plugs by the bed or by the mirror so when you wanted to straighten your hair you had yo unplug the tv. BREAKFAST:  cut off for breakfast was half 9am??? You would think for a Saturday it could be extended to at least half 10 or even 10am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great food, entertainment and welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shampoo / shower gel in the rooms. We didn't think to pack these as every hotel we have been to in the past 15 years has this as standard, My children had brought their swimming costumes to use the pool but in the end didn't because they would have needed to wash their hair before dinner. I phoned down to reception to ask if they had shampoo / shower gel to buy as the children wanted a quick swim before dinner. However we were told they did not have. We were told the local shop sold them however we decided not to bother as my dad would not be able to walk that far and we could not leave him in the hotel on his own as he has dementia. In the future now we know this ..we will bring our own which is not a problem.

    We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and you could not fault the choice or quality of the food. The serving staff were very friendly also. Every member of staff was very welcoming and friendly. Also the fact the entertainment was on at night was great for us with the children and my dad who is 84 and has mobility issues. We all absolutely loved it. The entertainment was of a fabulous standard both nights!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    overall we enjoyed our break and will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from our room wasn't very nice, it overlooked the back of the hotel.

    Food is fantastic at the Sheraton. Staff are very helpful and the hotel is spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    holiday was very relaxing just whati needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    prices of drinks were expensive is the only thing didn't like

    Very clean and staff very friendly staff in restaurant worked very efficient nothing to much bother to them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Good for over 60s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated a family hotel with games room I couldn't find it so maybe they did? But the average age of other guests wasn't appropriate for us.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great half term short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely hot which made it difficult to sleep even though the window was wide open and an electric fan on all night.

    Upgraded room - Beach Room. Beautifully decorated with walk-in shower, en suite. Breakfast excellent choice and good quality. Evening meal with good choice, nothing fancy, but well presented and of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Staff Friendly,k breackfast lovely choice and cooked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little small more like a cuboard than a room uncomfortable trying to watch TV as the angle of the TV.

    Staff Friendly,k breackfast lovely choice and cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Blackpool at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really. the weather was even good.

    Comfy twin beds. very clean room, sea view, every thing to very good standard. lookong forward to return visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    2.9
    Off to Casino? Stay somewhere else!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the worst room I have ever been in. Not fit for purpose. Tiles missing & loose in the shower making the surface dirty and unsafe as the wood underneath was rotten. Duck tape holding the carpet down, gaps letting huge amounts of draft through around the bed & near the loo. Felt every spring in the bed & the passsge leading to the room 108 smelt of sewage, the table was badly stained. Booked via booking.com only to be told by the desk in the morning that the hotel don't do refunds & in fact it has to be booking.com who refund so watch out for them fobbing you off when complaining.

    The bar! & that it's next door to the casino!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel with a nice family feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed the stay, we have stayed before and would stay again. Nothing to dislike.

    We were in one of the new family rooms, which was excellent for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel should be a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above Fantastic

    Loved the hotel, they where refurbishing without inturption. Reception offered discounted tickets for attractions. Very friendly staff, they couldn't do enough for us. Unfortunately the night Porter was unfriendly, ignored us and tutted when we were still sitting in the lounge after 12 midnight. Chatting with people we had went on holiday with.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic family value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift needs upgraded. I'm a disabled ex-serviceman andsingle father of two yet the antiquated lift displayed a sign warning that only 2 people could use it at a time and all children must be accompanied by an adult

    Normally I only visit anywhere once, but I'd return to that hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful, nothing to much trouble, We was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel going through some renovation work so parts of the hotel are very dated, Once this hotel is complete I would like to return

    The staff was very helpful, nothing to much trouble, We was put in the old part of the building on arrival, The room was clean but dated and had a bath no shower. I asked for a room change and was put in the new part of the building which was very nice. Breakfast was fantastic and kids enjoyed the pool and evening children's entertainment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.1
    same hotel,but new owners need to improve/review customer liason points of contention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room needed updating for a superior sea view, the décor was in poor condition the wallpaper was ripped and coming away from the wall. speaking to management were informed they are going through a complete hotel refurbishment. Christmas dinner was not as special as in previous years, normal roast turkey, 2 veg, roast pots x 1, no mash, had to ask for cranberry sauce. 3 nights entertainment was held in dinning hall due to private Christmas functions, guest took second priority. other guests have also voiced their opinion on the hotel satisfaction questionnaire. in the years we have visited this hotel at this time of year, we have had no reasons to complain, may be its because it is now in new ownership.

    entertainment was excellent but tailed off because booked acts cancelled out at last minute replacements were not up to expected standards. staff happy and helpful. reception book in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Room recently refurbished and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors dilapidated Lift ancient and could only take 2 passengers No wifi in room Difficult to book evening meal if you weren't half board but well worth trying. Parking difficult but that's a problem with Blackpool

    Room recently refurbished and very nice Great breakfast Friendly staff Tram stops outside hotel Very relaxed Perfect for families

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    good hotel but access to entertainment poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough space for all guests to enjoy entertainment on evenings,makes a mockery of claiming to offer this as all guests didn,t have access

    Food excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.8
    fair price as i say hotel needs new decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it needs a revamp but seems to be changing now people from the elgin hotel hae taken it over needs new décor inside and it could be ok again some rooms need revamping in main hotel lodge where I stayed ok simple rooms suitable for a 2 days stay but not for one week or 2 week stays.

    the breakfast was ok and so was the evening meal hotel needs a revamp inside. stayed at the lodge though no lift in there not suitable for people who struggle to walk far handy stop for trams to city centre and for tram to Fleetwood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room though clean and with comfy beds was a somewhat dated. Parts of the hotel have been upgraded and looked really nice. I would consider paying the upgrade supplement in future.

    Very friendly staff, great entertainment for all the family, beautiful lounge and dining rooms. Excellent food with childrens menu if required.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    brilliant stay cant wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a bit shabby but we understand you are inproving in future you have done a brilliant job with the lounge area from when we came last time, we would recommend the hotel as we had a brilliant stay for my husbands birthday .

    food friendliness and location very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.2
    Average Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not value for money (not one of the refurbished rooms) not recommended. Bathroom poor sizewise. Obscene smell coming from shower cubicle drain.

    Meals reasonable. Refurbished Hotel Lounge Excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    It was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast before go home, moved to another part not in dinner room. My sister had to get her cearl and orange. And she had to walk with difficult as using walking stick. Need be nearer the stuff next time

    It was brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Our HBty reunion.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers in our room,but I understand you are working to upgrade so good luck on this.

    The meals were very good as were the staff plenty of seats to relax and talk with friends over all really good looking forward to our next visit in 12months.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Room 129 - Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    entertainment old fashioned. I know it must be difficult to suit everyone but felt entertainment was for older people.

    bed very comfortable. Food good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Would happily stop again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved everything about our stay. Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, great little family pool, with entertainment for kids on the night too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Quality seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem and this is not a criticism of the hotel is the availability of parking

    The location is excellent on the seafront and a quiet location a short bus or tram ride to the tower and beyond

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    this was my first time at the sheraton but my partner and her family have stayed maney times i found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that we picked the weekend they were holding a princess and pirates theme and they spoils the entertainment for the stay

    room was basic but the food was succulent with a great menu every night we stayed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    hotel which is being modernised so will get even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy to sleep as we were at the back where something ran most of the night , probably boilers

    room was spacious as we booked the last room in the hotel we were surprised to have a family room with 2 king size beds because at the time of booking it said only a twin room was available . Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    Very nice apart from one slight remark from a waitress 😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that one of the waitress that the chef couldn't hear properly because he needed his ears scringing which put me off my breakfast 😕

    It was a nice place. We asked to change rooms because we were first put in the room that hasn't been decorated as half the hotel hadn't been updated. But once we moved to the New rooms they were absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.4
    Average Blackpool Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and price (tired room with bathroom door getting Wedged against toilet, cracked floor tiles tiped up and you can hear walking in rooms above, no shampoo or shower gel supplied). Food and waiter service poor.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.2
    Misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the Sheraton website were very misleading. Only part of the hotel has been renovated, they failed to show photos of the older non-renovated rooms so turning up to a very run down old fashioned overly warm and slightly musty smelling room was very disappointing. I should have taken photos for this review. The service at breakfast time was also poor. Had to wait over 10 minutes to be seated at wobbly tables both mornings.

    The quality of the breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.5
    TOTAL JOKE ......DONT GO .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    asked for a seaview room but put in a pokey room looking onto a back alley with all leaking water and broken glass in it ... very dim room no light coming in 2 plug sockets not working .. no toiletries in bathroom apart from a VERY small matchbox size bar of soap .... VERY small shower good job im not a large person or theyd be dirty all week .... car parking is a total joke .... no wifi it wasnt working the tv channels also kept messing up .... only top small window opened so the room VERY stuffy not good for an asthmatic child .... pool has to have kids accompanied ,which is ridiculous with 2 VERY strong swimmers and me hoping to get a half hour break while they enjoyed it (main reason for booking the pool hotel) .... food was nice but small portions though we were all still hungry later on,and more veg at evening meal would be better ... miserable waitress looked like she was bored of her job ... my son got bit by fleas/bedbugs ..... lift very small and left to find our room which was like being in a maze .... deffinantely wouldnt book again sorry..... it looks lovely on the website but does not live up to it .....

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    If it wasn't for the staff& dining I would not go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were dark .not welcoming at all.carpets are taped down.needs complete redecoration up stairs.

    Dining &lounge areas were really nice.food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely first class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous decore , staff extremely friendly . Clean , food excellent entertainment very good for us with 3 small children . Overall 100/100 will defiantly be booking again very soon .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    2.5
    Worst hotel of my life. Will never recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude and very fast to say no to everything. Nobody wants you to have your own wish. Even you can't sit at your own choice of place for having breakfast with your family. You have to sit where they make you sit, even if those seats are empty for the whole duration of that time.

    I go to holiday 3 times in an year. This was the worst holiday(Hotel wise) in my last 11 years of holidays The staff is not at all helpful or courteous. Nobody tells u or comes with you to tell which direction or location is your room The rooms are very dark. Nothing works even the sockets of electricity are not working. No water is given in your room. Pathetic service and pathetic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely hotel with rear choice of meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children allowed to run around during entertainment Love kids but at 10.00 at night when the act is tiring to sing etc and kid are doing cart wheels and tag during the show its a bit much

    Great food and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    The cleaner was excellent in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we had was very tired and could do with updating

    The cleaner was excellent in the bedroom. The pool was very clean but could do with more seats at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Midweek break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room is rather squashed and the seating arrangement is not comfortable, the chairs are too high for the tables, which is a shame because the food is delicious.

    The hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment and while we didn't enjoy the luxury of staying in an upgraded room, ours was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: