Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sherwood Guest House 4 stars

15 Kingsway, Cleethorpes, DN35 8QU, United Kingdom

#6 of 27 hotels in Cleethorpes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Guesthouse was very Clean, staff pleasant and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking though not a major issue was a disappointment. That said an alternative was offered should we have wanted it. This was again part of the service that was on offer and was appreciated.

    Guesthouse was very Clean, staff pleasant and helpful. Food at breakfast was excellent, fresh and well presented. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    For the price , you can't go wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor, Could do with leaner bacon.

    Breakfast was very good, sea view room good view. Bathrooms nice and clean. For the price, I think you can't go wrong. Friendly owners. Would request a lower floor if I stay again as all the stairs were a bit to Much for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything Evan had a place to park my car

    Bedroom very clean and tidy shower gel shampoo and conditioner face cloth hairdryer towels tea coffee all provided dining room very clean and tidy unfortunately didn't make breakfast my loss

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    pleasant relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little

    Noelle & Michael were great host's, nothing was too much trouble, the room was spotless, breakfast was delicious, the view from our room was beautiful looking straight across the bay, there was a pair of binoculars in the room which was a nice touch, the guest house was straight across from the beach, with amenities within walking distance, would have stayed longer but sadly they were booked up, will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful chilled happy weekend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. 10 out of 10.

    Very friendly owners who moved their car so we could park outside. Beautiful breakfast. So near to all we needed for a fab weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable definitely stay there again. No question.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No on-suite toilet. No further dislikes. All was positive.

    Breakfast was great, bed was comfy, fellow guests were considerate, and the view from the bedroom was awesome. Couldn't have booked a better place. Transport to town centre. Absolutely perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable and lovely breakfast and hosts very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything but a sea view would have good as it did state a sea view

    Clean comfortable and lovely breakfast and hosts very welcoming and friendly...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in Cleethorpes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location overlooking the sea. Lovely friendly hosts, nice clean room with lovely comfy bed. Breakfast was great with fresh ingredients and plenty of it. Also great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Best guest house I've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    A clean small guest house run by a friendly couple who went the mile to give you a comfortable stay. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. Breakfast includes both continential and full English. You can choose from as little or as much as you like. Fruit was also available. Tea and coffee facilities were in the room. Everything was included in the price. I will definitely be going back there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always Michael & noel lovely friendly hosts room very clean comfortable and quiet lovely little guest house great breakfast sets you up for the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A Cleethorpes Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, there was nothing I didn't like

    Friendly proprietors, fantastic double ensuite, excellent breakfast, comfortable, warm and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, good location and we would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall accommodation was excellent and to find fault, for us the pillows were a little flat and the shower little tight, but we were more than satisfied with the overall stay and wouldn't stop us from staying there again!

    Breakfast was very good and fresh with a thoughtful selection of everything. The bed was comfortable. View from our room-great. The shower was very good. Tea making facilities in the room were good. Hosts were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Must be at least my 6th return stay and is consistently excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything that could realistically or economically be improved upon for the price being paid.

    All the little 'extras' in the room like complimentary biscuits, hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee, and complimentary toileteries are fragranced not just basic. Also bedside alarm clock radio in addition to the wall-mounted TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always noelle & Michael meet you with a warm welcome the rooms are always clean and warm beds comfortable (you don't want to get up)instant hot water the breakfast excellent and you also have a choice of juice cereal's and water melon I recommend you stay at this lovely small guest house

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Michael and Noelle were really friendly and helpful. My room was a sea view at the front with a comfortable double bed. The ensuite shower room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was cooked fresh with a good choice, also fresh fruit and cereals available. All in all an excellent stay and I would definitely recommend the Sherwood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all we didn’t like

    Location.. friendliness of owners & so helpful... made to feel at home .. loved & definitely going back 😁👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Lovely experience
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michael and her wife were no friendly, especially the wife but I have forgotten her name as I have bad memory with names, but she was a very friendly welcoming woman. I enjoyed chatting to her. The breakfast was great, first b & b I stayed in that they actually serve Fresh fruit as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    friendly, clean and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    when staying at a guest house i usually expect a musty relic from the 70's however here i was pleasantly surprised. The were whole house was immaculately clean and fresh. the couple who own the place were on hand to give a warm welcome (a genuine one, not the "I'm pretending so i can take your money" variant we get down south), a quick chat and a tour around. Breakfast was fresh made with proper coffee and a wide choice. will stay again when visiting family and would encourage anyone else to do so too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noelle and Michael were wonderful hosts and so welcoming. My room was lovely with a seaview and everything needed for a comfortable and cosy stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Great little b&b in excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm, clean and comfortable stay. Good breakfast. Michael & Noelle are a lovely couple, very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic location. Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation, location, helpful owners, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Double room with sea view. Had a robe in the room with tea/coffee facilities and bottled water. Owners were very helpful and friendly and made a good hearty cooked breakfast. Excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay, would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hostsMichael and Noelle were fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was delicious and the price was excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The hosts were really friendly They made us a cup of tea as soon as we arrived Breakfast was very good as much tea as liked Would definitely go back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely night away in excellent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great couldn't fault anything.

    Excellent B&B in a great location and with a lovely view over the sea. Owners were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. Everything you could need was provided with many extra welcome touches all for a great price. Rooms were warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Everything great - hosts, breakfasts, room, view, position, Thanks guys x
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Slept very well, room warm with a great sea view. Noelle and Michael perfect hosts as usual, when my car played up, Noelle took me to her local mechanic. Yummy breakfasts, 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A lovely B&B for a good rest and recoup with a fantastic breakfast to start your next day!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little B&B with terrific hosts who stayed up to welcome me after my long drive from London. The room had everything you need for a comfy nights stay. The breakfast was exceptional catering for all tastes....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant, enjoyable, wish we could of stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfy, clean & tidy, Had a brilliant sea view! Breakfast was brilliant, loads of choice. People that owned the guest house, took time to sit down & talk to you, & made the stay more enjoyable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Had an great stay. Comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Would recommend to other's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature was a little unpredictable

    Host's are extremely friendly and helpful.Full English breakfast was excellent Great views over the estuary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly owners in a sea front location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect and I turned out to have a great sea view right from the bedroom. I was pleased to find myself in a 30s style bay window bedroom (I'm a fan of 30s houses). The owners were very friendly and were happy to have a chat over breakfast. On-street parking is free, albeit I initially had to park a bit further away and move the car a couple of times over the evening to get a spot right outside. That said, I'd probably have done better if I could parallel park better. I believe there's a small car park available if you ask.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    felt very welcome, we couldn't find a parking space out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    felt very welcome, we couldn't find a parking space out the front of the building so the owner opened the gate to her back yard for us, the room was very clean and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    A warm, friendly welcome, a lovely sea view and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Read the small print carefully - the 'standard' rooms are shared bathroom ones and this is easy to miss on the website.

    A warm, friendly welcome, a lovely sea view and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay close to shops and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing or if I had to say one it would be the stairs, three flights.

    Very clean very friendly and a great breakfast as well. I would stay their again and send people their any time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    It was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed all the facilities and the conversations and breakfasts were fab would recommend to anyone many thanks Colin nothing I didn't like

    it was just a great guest house and cant wait to go back it was the best two days ever

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Lovely host, great location but poor quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house was dark and could have benefitted from better lighting. The decor was very out out date, and contributed to the feeling of darkness. The en-suite was small, dark and in need of modernisation. The bed was uncomfortable and was the cause of back aches for both of us the following morning. The carpets were old and in need of replacement.

    The host was lovely, welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was amongst the best on our trip. The view across the Humber estuary from the bedroom bay window was astonishing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Cleethorpes seafront location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and clean. We had the upper floor ensuite room with an outlook to the rear. The front rooms share a share room but have the seafront view.

    Location. Close to town and opposite the sea front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay. Noelle was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was not en-suite. Although shower room was clean it was pokey and sliding door left me afraid of someone walking in mid shower.

    Very clean. Lovely breakfast with plenty fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Hosts marvalous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts marvalous. Felt like home. Noreen was the perfect landlady. The room was very clean. The bedding smelt beautiful. Breakfast menu marvalous. Really great choice. Will defiantly book again 10 out off10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are on the main road but wouldn't get the view!!!

    On sea front, great views from front bedrooms, brilliant hosts very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    wonderful weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a very enjoyable stay michael and noelle were very good hosts and accomodated are every need breakfast was really good such a wide selection on offer including lots of fresh fruits would definetley reccommend this hotel to all my friends looking foward to coming again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    enjoyed my stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints

    great fresh full English breakfast, clean, good shower, tremendous value for money and most importantly, the genuinus of the guest house's landlady

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    What a super little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    We had a lovely room with sea view. It was very clean and all the accessories that may have been required were provided. Noelle our host could not do enough for us it was perfect. The breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had. I know people will say what can be special about a breakfast but this one was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Sherwood guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom was a bit rickety and the lock/handle was a bit difficult to operate I would suggest a screwed on handle with a bolt lock but it was secure when using facilities

    The staff were very inviting and friendly. The room was spacious and clean, access to the shared bathroom was easy. The tv had plenty of channels and worked. Wifi was sufficient for basic internet browsing. Breakfast was ample with lots on offer served fresh and hot always checking that it was ok very happy would recommend and use Again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Traditional bed and breakfast , would definitley stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    The owners were very accommodating , extremely friendly . The breakfast was great - really fresh fruit with plenty to choose from, the hot breakfast was cooked perfectly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent seafront location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is located opposite the seafront location, Noel is a very nice owner very friendly and welcoming and makes a nice breakfast and makes you feel like your home from home, I have visited my favorite bed and breakfast fives years in a row.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay. Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the road outside can be a bit busy, but thats is nothing to do with the Sherwood, cannot put any thing other.

    Arrived earlier than expected, there was a very nice friendly welcome and shown to a very nice sea view room. Had tea and coffee making items in the room and given all the information about times for breakfast some local information and left to settle in. Excellent breakfast very much a big part of my requirement of staying. Super view of the beautiful sandy beach, the beach is a must to relax. Ideal places for walking too. If you like to see the ships and ferry's going in and out of Grimsby/ Hull it's a great view point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay in Cleethorpes top guest house
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly hostess Noelle, the location, the upgrade from single to double with sea view, the detailed small touches: a bottle of water, cotton buds, sewing kit, shower gels, the choice if breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Everything about the whole experience was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the whole experience was delightful. I am vegetarian, and I was catered for, no problems. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful View within easy walking distance of all facilities, good food and warm welcome.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - Everything was wonderful.

    The friendly welcome, wonderful breakfasts and not forgetting the glorious view...Plus, everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Would like to thank the owners for making our trip wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was excellent

    Would like to thank the owners for making our trip wonderful. They went the extra mile. Fantastic couple. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    brilliant guest house chris from sheffield
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a long distance lorry driver on the road all week and sleeping in the lorry its great to find a warm welcome from the owner a comfartable room every thing you need also free wifi and in the morning a great breakfast with a great selection of starters this is my second visit and will be back again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Pleasant reception, car park space held for us, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant reception, car park space held for us, extremely courteous owners but not intrusive. Excellent breakfast to start your day, a wide starter variety cereals fresh fruits,water melon, the full english was "full" with good quality produce.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    A Well placed Guest House, close to Cleethorpes Town Centre and all facilites, With Wonderful Hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - for the price was excellent.

    The hosts were very helpful and friendly and chatty and I appreciated this interaction. The room had an excellent view, and was spacious, with TV and coffee/tea facilities. The breakfast was superb, with lots of options, and the hosts were very attentive and made my stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    10 out of 10 thankyou
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    a really warm welcome and stay ,the rooms were spotless the breakfast was great with a big choice to suit everybody and to top it off a lovely location 10 out of 10 thankyou

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Unexpected Gem !!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault anything.

    Quality of the breakfast was fabulous. Piping hot plate for the full English. Fresh fruit and yoghurt. Even kippers if you fancy them. Ten times better than I was expecting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Best B&B in Cleethorpes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!!!

    Everything and I mean everything was EXCELLENT! We couldn't have ask for more. Perfect hosts, perfect room, perfect location, perfect breakfast! Thankyou so much! See you in a couple of months!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and location and great see views

    I have just returned from a weekend away in Cleethorpes, I stayed in the Sherwood guest house and I honestly can't fault the hospitality, cleanliness and location, next time I'm up visiting family I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Probably the best choice in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to improve when you get that quality-price relation.

    The staff was super kind and super reliable, always ready to please, a great service attitude, hard to find these days. Extra quiet rooms and amazing location. I can't stress enough how lovely the owners are.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    great stay, lovely view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room could do with a revamp, I personally didn't like the colour scheme and a little dated but very clean and comfortable bed

    very friendly staff, great breakfast, fresh fruit, choice of breakfast from menu, fantastic see view room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not on suite, but what can you expect for such a great price. Not a problem more of a warning to those who may be fussy about these things

    Fantastic hosts and a great breakfast, most welcoming and a great stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic and friendly owners that make you stay like your own home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on

    Friendliness and attention to all your needs even if you arrive late at night. Fantastic breakfast that will make you come back for another stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Best b n b ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The room was brilliant ensuite bathroom double bed sea view,tea making facilites,the breskfast superb fried breakfast and great choice of fruit and veg the peoole run place so friendly and couldn't do enough for me,cant wait stop again won't find better first house in Cleethorpes for me 5* all the way and can't wait stop again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Great value for money. Don't stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night whilst visiting friends. Such a lovely B&B! Comfortable, clean and great value for money. Fantastic breakfast with a good choice. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Superb B&B. great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike in my opinion,

    The staff here make the B&B what it is, they really cannot do enough for you. it was our anniversary/birthday so walked in to a bottle of fizz on the house. Breakfast was delicious, choice of any cooked breakfast you wanted plus continental. Very comfy, no complaints at all with the cleanliness to a very high standard and excellent value for money. Great location on the sea front. Would definitely recommend. Does everything you want from a B&B plus more!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Lovely clean, warm and comfortable rooms. We had the 3 rooms on the top floor, with the 2 singles sharing the bathroom on the landing. The breakfast was delicious, full English, fruit, cereals, juice, kippers, toast etc. Hosts were very hospitable. Hotel perfectly positioned on the seafront.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel in good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    busy main road in front of property ..

    bedroom2 was great with sea view from bay window....nice breakfast inc fresh fruit......attention to details in bedroom....welcoming owners....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic Guest House in Cleethorpes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this guest house is wonderful!

    Everything about the Sherwood is wonderful. It is very well maintained and very clean. The best asset the property has is Noelle, who is an exceptional landlady. I would not hesitate in recommending this property!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great owners, they made us very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great owners, they made us very welcome. The room was very comfortable with en suit and additional communal facilities, so more than one person can wash at once. The breakfast was great with little extras like cheese on my partners beans on toast being provided when she asked, which is simple enough but a really nice gesture as I don't think the cheese was intended for guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Super breakfast vast variety of really fresh fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast vast variety of really fresh fruit beautifully presented. Hot breakfast freshly cooked lovely. Very friendly very comfortable, good value, very clean, good location. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Made very welcome when I arrived and were always available...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made very welcome when I arrived and were always available if i needed them. Breakfast plenty of options and full breakfast excellent. Room excellent standard for my needs and cleaned daily. Overall a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    All boxes were ticked!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!!!

    All boxes were ticked! Clean, comfortable and the breakfast was out of this world! We really enjoyed our stay and we WILL be returning! I will be recommending you to friends and family. Thankyou sooo much X

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Cleethorpes 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the front bedroom with large window was brilliant but because weather was hot it was boiling so only thing I would say you could do to make the stay even better is have a small fan in the room

    Beautiful breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Just stayed one night for a wedding at the pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic views from our bedroom across the Humber estuary. Within convenient walking distance to most activities. Captains table is almost next door and offers excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    IDEAL BASE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE HAD A LOVELY STAY AT THIS B AND B, THE OWNERS MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME , THEY WERE VERY INFORMATIVE ABOUT THE AREA, WHERE TO EAT AND DRINK.THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN COMFY AND HAD LOTS OF LITTLE EXTRAS. THE BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING PLENTY OF CHOSE FROM, FROM CONTINENTAL TO A FULL ENGLISH NOTHING WAS FORGOTTEN WILL DEFIANTLY STAY AGAIN.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Free parking" means finding a space on the road outside. It worked OK, but obviously is not guaranteed in the daytime in a busy holiday resort.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Room with a view and excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View and Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing excellent.

    Hosts friendly. helpful.rooms excellent. Bed comfy.sea view awesome.Breakfast.variety of choice.tasty and host made it enjoyable experience.felt like I was visiting a friend or family.so cosy.would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: