Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silverbirch Hotel 3 stars

Gortin Road, Omagh, BT79 7DH, United Kingdom

#7 of 7 hotels in Omagh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.0
    Everything in the room and hotel was very good and I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints this time.

    Everything in the room and hotel was very good and I would have no complaints. Thank you for the wonderful time staying with you. I hope to return again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Meals were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (4 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to remove a spider and some cobwebs from over the bed , but apart from that every thing was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

    Meals were excellent. Staff were very pleasant,friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay plan to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn t really fault any of it overall a really nice hotel I have no complaints.

    The room was a good size and comfortable. We had lunch in the lounge and it was delicious . The breakfast was very good and the coffee enjoyed it all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    The first breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remnants of the previous occupant (hair) on the shower wall. Bathroom was not at all clean, with the shower looking the worst. The noisy extractor fan goes on for ages after the light has been turned off. Breakfast service is very slow.

    The first breakfast was good. The second not so.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Service was poor, the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, though they were plesant enoug
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are in need of training We arrived late 10.30, but they were informed by a local friend who was waiting for us at the hotel. On our arrival we were told that the kitchen was closed so we were unable to get a meal. They eventually agreed after quite a discussion with our friend that they could provide us with toast and cheese? The toast arrived cold and the cheese was grated on top, not very appetising. They also provided us with a pot of tea for 2 which only served 1 1/2 cups. though there were tea and coffee facilities in the room they were insufficient. 3 tea bags, 3 cartons of milk and 3 sachets of coffee, how do you divide 3 into 2? The service for evening meal was not up to standard. Our meal was brought but we had no cutlery and the staff were slow to respond. We ordered 2 fresh orange but were given 2 orange squashes.

    The room was clean, but noisy as it was at the rear of the hotel and deliveries started early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is excellent food is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not great the chips I ordered were not overly warm and soft disappointing as they were supposed to be triple fried at breakfast we didn’t realise that we had to make our own toast as it was set apart from the rest of the buffet plus the bacon wasn’t very well cooked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Every member of staff were friendly helpful, and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every member of staff were friendly helpful, and all pleasant, breakfast well what more could anyone possibly ask for, attended a wedding also during our stay, once again could not fault it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice large room with large comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy during the night. There was a wedding and a 90s music evening and the noise ie shouting and loud talking and laughter went on until 4am hence not much sleep

    Nice large room with large comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were so welcoming especially Edwin who greeted me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so welcoming especially Edwin who greeted me at the door with a big smile and then looked after me so well in the restaurant, he has such a lovely manner and made me laugh😄

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Average, decent for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was average, strange smell from bed linen. Very noisey at night. An event was on which resulted in groups of people in the main car park until after 3am who were extremely noisey- hotel staff locked main doors to keep them out.

    Location, very accessible. Restaurant and bar facilities well presented. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfy and welcoming - just needs a little more attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom hot - had the windows open, but our room had no view and was over a place where staff came out on breaks and smoked - so the smell kept coming into the room. I think we were unlucky with the position of our room - especially as the hotel seemed very quiet. There was no shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom. We had a twin room and it felt like it had been set up for just one occupant - with only one packet of biscuits and one bath and one hand towel in the bathroom (I found another set in the wardrobe). Would have been nice to have some decaf options in the tea/coffee collection in the room.

    Beds comfy, and breakfast is good. We also ate in the restaurant in the evening and it was also good, although a wider choice for vegetarians would have been nice. Staff are welcoming. Having a table and two chairs in the twin room was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Disgusting dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, carpets were disgusting and the room smelled bad. Mouldy bathroom with a floor that hadn’t been cleaned in a long time as when you stood on the tiles they were slimy. The females in the restaurant were filthy especially at breakfast, where the tables were not cleaned after each use, instead she just brushed crumbs away with her hand and reset the table. They need a serious overhaul, starting with the basics in cleaning. Property does not look like it does in the photos.

    The pulled pork nachos

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff good reasonably priced dinner in a relaxed restaurant with good service and a great breakfast next morning also plenty of parking spaces if you come by car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Silverbirch Hotel is a lovely, friendly, welcoming hotel to stay in and Omagh is a beautiful county
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if you put something in the rooms about your spa services, eg, a booklet on what services you provide, eg. messages types, facials types, things like that, very all had lovely stay, Omagh and

    Location was very good, the staff were friendly on reception, bar, restaurant, the house cleaning ladies were friendly and lovely, and the food was good, 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The room and the restaurant was very hot so air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the restaurant was very hot so air conditioning could have been an option. There was only 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel. We waited an hour for our food in the restaurant. My friend asked for a pineapple juice with ice and a straw and it came out in the bottle with a straw popped into it. I felt the price of £95 per night was a little overpriced for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Very bad never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food could have been a lot better Staff could have been more helpful

    I have stayed here many times and was very happy that's why I came back but it has gone downhill since last year. My room was very noisy with the traffic outside even though the hotel was empty so I could have been given a better room. I booked a table in the restaurant but was given a table in the bar and when I asked the staff they said they had no reservation and wouldn't help. The food was terrible like frozen food. Breakfast was worse ended up just having toast. I wont be going here again. I stayed in a room on my own but my room rate was more expensive then my 2 friends room rate and there was 2 of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A great venue for a fantastic family wedding - well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that comes to mind which is great.

    We went to the Silver Birch Hotel for a family wedding and there is nothing we could fault with this hotel. Staff were very friendly and approachable and the general ambience of the hotel is very relaxed. A lot of work has been clearly put into the hotel recently and I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending it for any type of function, or for just a break away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Average. Price was high for standard of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated furniture and deco both need updating. Bathroom also needs updating. The room doors are crazy load when closing so this meant poor night sleep from people entering and leaving other rooms.

    Bar and facilities were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our o e night stay ..had lunch on first day and it was great .. Staff great
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly .. Especially staff in dining Room ..the breakfast was great . It was Micheals first day in dining room and we were very impressed by his attentiveness .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn-t dislike anything about the hotel.

    The size of the room was excellent.Furnishings first class. Meals very good excellent choices. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Parking adiquate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath water not as hot as could be (good enough but would have preferred hotter)

    The staff were extremely friendly and their knowledge of the local area helped us to have a brilliant stay.The breakfast (included in the room rate) was excellent and you only had to ask for the way you preferred your food...nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff in the hotel or restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast didn't start until 7:30, which was a bit late for my schedule.

    The food in the restaurant was really good. I had a spacious, comfortable room that was clean and quiet. The hotel is on the edge of Omagh, and walking to the town centre is about 10-15 mins. There's a handy shop next door if you need anything and a selection of public parks and open spaces nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel. Happy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sugar, tea and milk in the room. Late night disturbance from noisy, selfish, inconsiderate fellow residents fuelled with alcohol.

    Comfy bed and spacious room. Pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay here .. The staff are very friendly and the rooms were amazing with really comfortable beds .. The reception area was decorated for Easter and my little boy loved it .. alot of work went into the fantastic display they had :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Short break in Omagh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (4 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike really, it's a nice place to stay

    The staff are very open and friendly, always helpful when you've 18 month old twins and a 10yr old in tow. The room was spacious and comfortable, the food was great and the breakfast plentiful, overall a relaxing break and a good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Not enough to stop us staying again but certainly would consider staying elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of room had dropped since last stay. Mirror in room was broken as was the bath panel. Breakfast was hit and miss depending on chef that morning. Woken in middle of night 3 and 430 am on different nights by other guests shouting and banging on doors.

    Staff were all lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold and heating went off early and we couldn’t put it back on it was -1 when we stayed so would have liked the heating on longer.. maybe in winter months heating could stay on longer other than that we loved it

    We just loved it room was a great size for the 3 of us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly, however room needs a little TLC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dated, and needed some TLC. There was some noise from outside in the night, sounded like bins being emptied. However this could have been an exception for my room, as I didn't see any others.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Wifi was good and the bar offered a good variety of both food and drink.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay except for long wait for breakfast on the second morning of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast might be a better opinion especially for a family stay as we had to wait 45 minutes for our breakfast order.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't enough staff on at night and the bar was packed due to the Dublin v Tyrone match.The hotel was fully booked and they would have known to put on extra staff.My husband went into the small bar for 2 drinks because of the queues , he was charged £14 for a pint and a hot whiskey,later he got the same 2 drinks in the main bar and was only charged £7.!!! Most hotels we have stayed in use the key card for lights ONLY,this hotel uses the key card for HEATING also. We should have been told that at reception when we checked in ,instead we went up to a freezing cold room....it was -2 that night!!! I phoned reception to be told that the key card would sort it. I hardly slept ,I was so cold. Also at breakfast which was nice(apart from having to queue to make toast,which took 3 rotations on the toaster to cook)There were several waitresses (in the wine uniforms )standing around doing nothing when people were waiting for teas etc.The staff in the black uniforms were doing all the work.

    The staff in the restaurant on arrival were good ,they served us promptly and the food was lovely, also good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel, a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was buffet style but you had to order the cooked breakfast, and the portions were small, and the veggie option was limited, this could greatly improved. I also think the price for two nights was high, for an hotel without a swimming pool or gym, I know there are no hotels near Silver birch so the price is reflective of this.

    The first person at reception was quite rude and not friendly, we asked to change rooms as the view was poor, the same women said no, but her manager came out and was very friendly and we were able to change rooms. The overall level of the staff was good, the restaurant staff were good, we only had breakfast but everything was fine. The staff on reception were friendly and nothing seem to much, they helped with transport information etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Value for money but nothing outstanding to make it memorable .
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor . Staff disinterested and didn’t attend customers very well . Seemed not to be enough on duty at Peak Times . Poor selection of cereals /fruit etc and fry took ages to come and when arrived was overheated and seemed to have been left sitting under a hot plate for too long . We left before we could finish it . It was disappointing as I was travelling with two teenage children for a funeral and was hoping the food would be tasty and keep us from hunger for a few hours !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.0
    Had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay.only slight thing was I booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 kids.room had 1 double and 1 single bed.1 adult couldn't make it so we were grand but could of been very tight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Thanks to all the staff for making our stay a great one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok, bit small and dark.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, the bar and restaurant were fantastic and given how busy it was every single staff member was just amazing, they could not have done more well done

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    A good value hotel in a town that offers limited options for accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Silverbirch Admin did not reply to the 2 emails I sent through booking.com leading up to our stay.

    Silverbirch was well priced for what they offered. Breakfast contained a wide range of options and was well stocked. The reception and service staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A manager/supervisor who chose to tell my 4 year old child to get away from the Xmas tree in a very abrupt way, He was very upset after it as he wasn’t doing anything that would of cause the tree to fall or anything he was simply touching the polar bear or animal at the base of the tree. Restaurant was extremely busy... but there was Xmas party nights on so wasn’t much room for my family and was very loud.

    Love that the cereals are individually packed and super fresh at breakfast.Croissants was super fresh and just out of the oven. The fry was beautiful. Bed was cosy. Breakfast waitress was really kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and accommodation
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in a superior room. Very comfortable and huge bed. Staff all excellent especially Ashleigh in the restaurant where we had a number of guests for a birthday dinner. She couldn’t do enough for us and made the whole evening very relaxed and enjoyable. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Good food in restaurant evening time. However hotel total let down in other areas. Won't be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large delays waiting on breakfast and it wasn't up to scratch either. Radiator in room ice cold. Complained about it and nothing done about it.

    Nice Comfy large bed. Food in evening was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Our latest stay in the Silverbirch
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Family Room (4 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room was stained, looked like blood, don't think it had hoovered either, and i cleaned the bedside cabinet as it was marked. Spoke to Reception and I believe they were waiting for carpet to be professionally cleaned. Maybe a note in the room to advise this would have helped. However it wouldn't put me off staying again.

    The location is great, room was cozy, staff friendly and helpful and food good. Good night in Lola's as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Lovely clean hotel beautiful setting, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel beautiful setting, staff were very helpful and friendly, definitely going back to stay. Will be recommending to my friends and family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    absolute luxery from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything at all.. well staffed , well run and very well mannered staff ...

    The hotel was beautiful, the staff were lovely, the rooms were beautiful, bed was so comfy , ordered room service and the meal was excellent .. Would definatly go back here and will be recommending it to all...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast the next morning was poor. Took time to get my order, ordered poached eggs, sausage and toast, with coffee. Received poached eggs and sausages on a plate. Waited for the rest to come, it didn’t after 10 minutes. Staff to be fair were busy and so wasn’t able to get their attention, so ate what was there as becoming cold and left as had to get home. Got a coffee, at the spar next door. Not great, but not typical of my previous stays at the Silverbirch.

    Stayed for a work function, which was great. Staff in reception were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No improvements needed.

    Bathrobes, big towels and good quality toiletries. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful bistro. Friendly and attentive staff. Great cocktails and Guinness. Perfect location. Loved this hotel and will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The rooms were very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Family Room (4 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there was no network service in the room we depended on the free WiFi but it also didn’t work!! We had to keep going outside the room

    The rooms were very spacious! N very clean! As it was raining we got umbrellas n a manger to walk us outside as we were going dancing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful, quiet midweek stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings of the bedroom was quite old fashioned and outdated for 2017. Although I could see past this. The main issue I had was the noise from the traffic driving by. The windows are very thin and felt like they were open with the amount of noise coming through. The communal areas have quite old fashioned 80's/90's carpets and doesn't really have a modern feel like the entrance of the hotel.

    I enjoyed the Guinness and breakfast. The rest of the menu was limited but had nice food. I stayed midweek which was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The toilets down by the bar are nice, clean and modern which dont quite fit the bedroom standards. The bedroom had everything I needed such as iron and ironing board, full-length mirror, wardrobe with hangers, table and chairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very pleasant and helpfully to a fault.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t turn off lights or fan in bathroom. Was upgraded to other room. WiFi was intermittent.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpfully to a fault. Bed was extremely comfy in a spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel .
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the main road slightly so would ask for a room away from it next time .

    Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of continental and traditional hot dishes . The rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    We have stayed in the Silverbirches many regularly over many years and always enjoyed it but not thi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 127 ,the wifi didn't work, the fan in the bathroom was very noisey and ran for almost 10 minutes, the sheet on the bed was very creased and appeared that it had not been changed,the room was poorly lit. The breakfast bowls appeared rough and not clean and the dining room was cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Great room. Bad food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was terrible. Dinner was okay. Prices steep for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast service awful. Cooked breakfast greasy and buffet food not fresh. Disappointing.

    Big, clean room. Friendly and welcoming front desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Late October weekend break in Omagh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi and general Internet connection were very poor.

    The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. The facilities and location were as described and all in all it was what you'd expect of a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, would definately stay again but would request a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing a very busy road and we were woken early in the morning by wagons delivering to the hotel making lots of noise. Easily accessible to the centre of town.

    lovely hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful, great food excellent value. would definately stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed in cleaniness of room but otherwise enjoyed staying at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner. Sticky sugary residue on both dressing table abs tall boy, thick dust in storage compartment of both bedside cabinets, carpet not properly vacuumed. We had to wipe surface tops and cabinets ourselves. Wardrobe hanging space - no long garment hanging rails

    staff very pleasant, friendly. Food delicious, served promptly. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Really big bedroom, comfortable bed and excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were really big. The water pressure in the bath and shower was amazing! We filled a bath in minutes! The food in the restaurant for dinner was excellent, everything tasted really great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent great value. Lively place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly nice smells. Restaurant was excellent staff were very obliging especially at the bar when I asked fir a certain cocktail to be made. No issue

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable homey stay
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds have rubber undersheets Very nosiey when moving in bed The room we had did not have any scenic view.

    Great location Staff friendly and professional Rooms comfortable and clean Food excellent Will be back for a weekend break Great value for money breakfast yummy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful and pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and obliging. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms well stocked and very clean. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location to visit region
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been better organise in restaurant.

    Good location to access region on driving trip with good parking and a short 15 walk to centre of the town. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay but get a taxi and eat somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was absolutely terrible some of the worst hotel food I have ever eaten

    The reception staff and restaurant staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great, will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Table service in the main bar was a little slow but it may have just been at the time as it was busy in the hotel.

    There was an issue with my room when i arrived, I was changed to another room without any quibble and upgraded also. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as a travelling sales rep this was the cleanest friendliest hotel I have been to in the past year, good menu choice reasonably priced and the food I ordered was fantastic , will def be staying again on my next trip to the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    We had stayed here before and it was great, but the food this time was not as good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fried breakfast was one of the worst that I have eaten in a hotel. The bacon in particular was very dry.

    Nice room with comfortable bed. A little out of town and extremely difficult to park in the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, had a nice stay, later check out would be better though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed with the early check out (10.30am), never stayed in a hotel before with such an early check out

    Food was lovely, rooms were spacious and comfortable, staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff nice, good location but parts need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delivery truck with reverse beepers left them beeping throughout delivery process early in the morning- approx half an hour just outside bedroom window. There was a bit of a pong from the bathroom which was obviously a plumbing issue noticed by staff as windows were all open though we arrived late evening. Breakfast was quite slow though staff were lovely. Newer part of hotel looks fab. Bedroom wing that we were in definitely needs upgrading

    Staff were nice. Newer part of hotel, bar and public bathroom area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    I stay in hotels for a few nights every week across the UK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay in hotels for a few nights every week across the UK with work, so I know what 'good' looks like. This is one of the very few occasions I have almost overslept and missed breakfast - which is a great indication that the bed was very comfortable and the corridors quiet. I noticed some guests said the hotel could benefit from a little shop - just as we were leaving we realised there's quite a large petrol station/convenience store right beside it (duh!!) - ideal if you want to buy a few drinks/sandwiches to maybe take into the Folk Museum for a picnic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent can't fault it. I've booked to come back in november
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment in evening and could do with a little shop. Otherwise couldn't fault the place

    Staff were friendly and helpful loved the pillows and bed very comfortable breakfast superb..clean rooms excellent nice variety at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    A welcoming hotel with great accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom was ready for some upgrading but still reasonable

    Very friendly welcome by the receptionist. The room was very nice and comfortable. The evening meal wasn't cheap but was very nice and a nice atmosphere. Free wifi. Breakfast was included - full Irish + cereals & fruit and plenty of other things to choose from, very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff member - poor attitude - continuing to insist that I should have checked out by 10.30am after I had informed her that I was told by reception staff that it was a midday check out.

    Bed very comfy Food excellent Bar area great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room was big and bright as was the accessible bathroom. Alanna and Lauren on Reception were really helpful. Will definitely be coming back to the Silverbirch Hotel in the very near future Thanks to all the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A welcoming comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed all aspects of our visit.

    The staff in the hotel, from reception to dining room to night porter, were friendly and welcoming. The hotel rooms were large and very comfortable. The food was delicious, best breakfast in ages! The hotel suited our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    An obviously well run hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Excellent value for room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not thermostatically controlled. Overall breakfast was excellent although potato bread was overdone i.e. slightly burnt.

    Welcoming Receptionist. Very pleasant and efficient lady server who arranged a suitable table for me bearing in mind a mobility problem I have. Hand grip in shower was useful bearing in mind my mobility problem. Excellent roast beef dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so nice and very helpful. Rooms were good size, very comfortable and clean. Restaurant has lovely food, good choice and breakfast was fantastic. Catered well for kids too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    we would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room should have been quiet,the TV did not work properly when changing channels the sound disappeared,you had to switch it of then on to get sound.the bed and pillows very uncomfortable.

    the room was easily accessable,it was supposed to be a quiet room it was like a motorway outside .the noise of cars and lorries coming and going.the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable.the breakfast was good,the special evening meals were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    loved that there was a breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time is a little early but thanks to reception that extended our check out as we were going to a wedding the next day.

    loved that there was a breakfast menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    It did what we wanted with comfortable room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu perhaps could be a bit more exciting.

    Reception,dining and bar staff coulldn't do more to help us recognising one of our party's difficulty when we were dining and changing tables without fuss. Receptionist lent us her oown umbrella to assist friends from car in pouring rain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Our weekend at the Silver Birch Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing !

    The staff were excellent from the moment we arrived till the time of our departure. The food was absolutely great and the room was serviced daily . All in all we were impressed by the Silver Birch and look forward to staying there in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: