Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sky Lodge Perth 3 stars

Perth Airport, Perth, PH2 6PL, United Kingdom

#4 of 16 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1188 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe we took the wrong road it seems to take s a long way round down little roads but leaving it was very quick

    we were tired after a long journey, staff very friendly sorted out our room quicklu directed us for parking and the room, room very clean everything as required, breakfast huge so many different item to eat staff very good as well. all in all 10 out of 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area was confusing, not sign posted very well, although receptionist was very helpful, breakfast room was a long way to walk, especially if you're disabled, not much to eat

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    The location is on an old RAF station which now serves as an air ambulance base. Plenty of parking outside the block. Room was nice and large and the bathroom spotless. The receptionist was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was continental and buffet served in the dining block. The accommodation is in Scone being near Scone Palace. There is a kitchen and common room which we did not use as we stayed for one night. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great however if you didn't have a car you might find it a bit far from town

    Super clean, spacious and quiet. Great value for money and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike. We do not arrive in time to walk around and we have to leave early so again we cannot take advantage of that offer.

    Everything perfect as it has been always on our many Visits. It is so good for us as we arrive late and have to Leave early to catch ferries. There is a welcome Whatever time we arrive or leave and the breakfast food is just lovely as are all the staff and I recommend You 100% to everyone I can.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower had a tendency to suddenly go very hot, presumably if the person next door turned the cold tap on!

    Friendly, helpful staff, large room, lots of space, and having two chairs and a coffee table was great. Bonus points for a kitchen and dining room you can use and a lovely footpath walk through woodlands from the site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Customer service, cleanliness, the room, the breakfast. Everything was great and spotless. Dave gave a warm and friendly welcome. Explained everything and was so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. The room was lovely and fresh and clean. Beds were very comfy and good sized TV in the room. The continental breakfast had a good selection of cereal & toast along with plenty of tea, coffee & juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a mirror light for ladies putting on their make-up. Outdoor signage could be clearer.

    Everything was good. Very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well organised, plentiful and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like excellent

    Nice big airy room and beautifully clean and comfy. Will certainly use again excellent continentl breakfast on self service basis. Certainly don’t need to leave hungry with the plentiful selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the structure of rooms has very thin walls.

    hotel in peaceful position, 10 minutes by car away from Scone Palace. really kind staff, room spacious and absolutely clean. continental breakfast provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is in a quiet neighbourhood a few miles from Perth. Parking is excellent, continental breakfasts were good. Beds were comfortable. It was close to a number of fine country restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice size room, very clean and modern, free parking and plenty 3G/4G mobile reception. Based ourselves here for the Noel Gallagher gig at Scone Palace. About a 20 minute walk to the village of Scone (few pubs/shops/bakery/petrol station etc) then another 25 minute walk from the village to the actual Palace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too good to dislike anything!!

    Absolutely just the best!! Everything is as you needed it!! Breakfast room was sooo clean. Room size wonderful!! Thank you!!!&

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great!

    Relaxed and quiet location with lovely landscaping. Very convenient for Scone Palace. Tremendous value for money and dog friendly. Kitchen and lounge also available. No problem with very late check in and warmly welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom for older people the facility's are not very good no bath mat in bath to stand on and no hand rail to support getting in out of the bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no restaurant or bar near looked like a business park, just had to sit in room and watch TV all evening, can do that at home

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the reception building. It wasn’t well signed posted. I don’t particular like continental breakfast the only alternative for something hot was toast.

    The area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is quite basic, although there is quite a lot of choice, it is almost all carbs- cereals, pastries and toast. would be nice to see some hot options.

    there were 14 of us on this trip and it was really nice to all be together in the same block. the rooms are a decent size with really comfy beds! We were taking part at the medieval world championships at Scone palace so we were really pleased to find out that it was just a 5 minute drive away!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extend the breakfast time till 10:30 but not a major fault finishing at 9:30.....

    The fact that the Sky Lodge never bumps it prices up if there is anything on in the town or race course, unlike other places in Perth!! Excellent VFM. My room was first class. Breakfast was perfect for the morning after!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in (and out) was super smooth, the room (and the bed) was comfy and the continental breakfast was good. We had a slight issue with the kettle in our room but the staff sorted it without a fuss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door handles are a little tricky to get used to.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and the space was ideal for a short break. The tea and coffee tray with the biscuits was a great addition. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there twice and would defo do it again. Very , very clean , big comfy rooms . Great prices as well . And Breakfast was a good continental breakfast . stayed in a few Hotels in Perthshire and this one was one of the best hotels. Our dogs stayed for free too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, price & overall welcome from the staff. The lady in the breakfast room couldn’t do enough for us & it was a pleasure to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfectly clean and roomy. Breakfast was great and there was a large selection that was all nicely presented. Breakfast room was also very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that there was no cooked breakfast. The continental was nice with lots of choice and fantastic coffee, but it would have been nice to have cooked food.

    Everything was above my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked very like the current Travelodge rooms, comfy bed and pillows, very hot water and powerful shower, flat screen tv, tea and coffee facilities and 2 lovely big cookies, very clean, friendly helpful staff member, and the added bonus of breakfast room with cereals, toast and jams, think yogurts too, pastries, fruit juice, tea, coffee even filter coffee for the price paid excellent value and would use again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Excellent, as always, Sky Lodge never fails to provide just what we need when traveling with our dogs. It is clean, comfortable and ideally situated. The facilities are superb, breakfast is probably the best we have found and the staff are always on hand if needed. Early starts are no problem as they will open up the Breakfast Room whenever necessary. We love this place, it is not the height of luxury but absolutely ideal and so well situated, away from the centre of town but close enough to all the facilities and main routes. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was one of the rooms reserved for pet owners and the floor wasn't quite as comfortable as the carpeted room we had been given on a previous visit. Something must be done about the very noisy doors; they shut with a very loud bang which can wake you up in the night.

    Actually the croissants weren't too good but the rest of the breakfast room was really clean, airy and inviting with a good selection of cereals. We particularly enjoyed the bread, which when toasted was delicious. We think that the breakfast room was really good and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely help yourself breakfast- And opened up early- Lovely friendly and helpful staff Brilliant powerful shower and lots of hot water. For the money this is an exceptional place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this place as a place to sleep, but prospective guests should be aware that there are no facilities beyond the simple but well appointed rooms, no evening catering, no bar and nowhere to go out to within walking distance.

    Very cheap and cheerful place to stay near Perth. Have used it several times to break the journey north or south. Very clean and warm with easy parking and an excellent buffet continental breakfast. Staff were all friendly. Highly recommended as a place to sleep, and an interesting location within a one-time RAF base now a small private aerodrome. Anyone who has been in the services will recognise the barrack buildings now converted into comfortable rooms, and the stroll to another building, like a deluxe mess hall, for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from restaurants/ bars etc due to location. However I was aware of this when booking and would still rate as good value for money. I would use again and make allowance for the location.

    Easy parking. Clean comfortable room. Decent shower. Adequate ( but bit basic) continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t know when breakfast finished so unfortunately missed it. We didn’t mind though

    We were given a very warm welcome by the gentlemen at reception on nightshift, couldn’t be more helpful. The rooms were spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a cannot ifault SkyLodge, it has everything we need for a short break

    Excellent, as usual , good sized room, comfy bed and lots of facilities on offer. Ideally located for exercising our dogs. Great breakfast! 😋. Easy to find location in beautiful Perthshire countryside yet close enough to villages and town for essentials

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be comfier, but it's a personal thing as my hubby didn't complain. We were bit disappointed with the breakfast. There were only ready packed things, like butter, jam, cheese, jogurt, but no ham or fresh fruit. The fire alarm went off at night, but nobody had shown up to check if everything was OK.

    The location was good and the space to exercise my dog was fab. The room was spacious and clean, not too hot as in some other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy extractor fan in bathroom. It would be good to be able to turn the light on without the noise.

    Good size room, two comfortable chairs. Excellent "all you can eat" continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about. The location on a mixed use business Park within the airfield grounds was a little unusual. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate.

    Rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go outside to get to breakfast room. But not a big issue

    Massive room size's had a joining rooms with our children. Fantastic value for money. Great stop off point for a night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was used by workmen with vans and trucks and could do with more parking.

    when I arrived, I was worried from the outside it hasn't changed since being a RAF base, but the rooms were great with very comfy beds. The WIFI was had good reception. breakfast was laid out easy for the blearily eyed traveller with a good selection of breads and cereals enough to fill us up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent value, comfortable rooms, price includes continental breakfast. Peaceful location just two/three miles out of Perth. Perfect for the airport and Scone Palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really it suited our purpose completely The only thing worth mentioning it the shower / Bathroom floor was a bit slippery. But as there were extra towels this was not a problem/

    Due to a last minute change of schedule we only spent a few hours in the Motel, The room was fine. We had a good comfortable bed and the location was just off the Main Road, But sufficiently far enough to eliminate traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not set in the best location, but you know that before you book. The walls are a little thin so be mindful if you want a romantic getaway. It was a little confusing about reception, as we thought the reception sign was for the caravans, not Skylodge. This is being picky, though, as I'm struggling to think of bad things to say. The wifi is goid enough for light browsing but dont expect to watch Netflix on your laptop.

    The staff were all very friendly, from reception to security and everyone in between. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of space and storage with even a couple of chairs and a coffee table. TV was nice, built in hairdryer and the option to have a lot or a few light on. Plenty of fresh towels in the bathroom and the shower, itself, was lovely and hot with great water pressure. The breakfast room is light, airy and spotlessly clean. You could eat your fill on the continental breakfast, and I especially liked the fact the milk was dispensed from a machine making it ice cold for the breakfast cereal. Lovely selection of croissants, muffins, teacakes, breads, etc and lots of toppings available. If you're looking for the height of luxury, don't book. If you're looking for a good breakfast before you set off and a comfortable base to return to then Skylodge is excellent value for money. We would certainly come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my second stay here and I couldn't find anything to dislike about it either time.

    Comfortable, clean rooms. Really friendly staff, quiet location close to Perth where I was judging and where the Game Fair will be held later this year. Continental style breakfast but you could eat as much as you wanted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unfortunate to have had very noisy guests in the next room who came in at 2:30am from a wedding and proceeded to argue and swear and play music for 2 hours interspersed with going outside for a cigarette regularly and just letting the door slam. Bad luck! My breakfast was rushed as I had to leave early but there was plenty stuff there if I had had more time. Continental only but at that price, who could complain!

    The room was spacious, well lit, spotlessly clean, warm and excellent value. There were good facilities including free wifi and a decent size TV. I have paid much more for far less. There was also ample parking. The 2 staff I did speak to were very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All that was missing was a bar and my wife said that is a good thing, what do wives know? All in all, no complaints, very nice place, nice people too, very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing only small thing was wouldn't want to stay in a room that pets had been in

    Sky lodge totally exceeded our expectations staff were very friendly and so helpful our room was perfect and very clean breakfast was amazing with the amount of choice exceptional value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bedroom was warm and clean. The breakfast was adequate, my husband loves the bread, which makes lovely toast. No charge for our little dog. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi could have been better

    I use this accommodation about 3 times a year,when in the Perth area I have never looked elsewhere since my first visit,,great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed twice in two different rooms - the first was adjacent to the portakabin-like reception building, the second near to the breakfast building. It was a bit of a case of swings and roundabouts. Both were double rooms, very clean and had excellent bathrooms and the same facilities. The first room was really spacious, had a couple of arm chairs and a coffee table, a big TV which worked perfectly but slow and unreliable wifi. The second room was much smaller with not very much space and just a single small chair to accompany the desk chair ... but the wifi was very fast and reliable. The TV in the first room was a large, modern model working well BUT the TV in the second room was very small and a bit past its best, with some functions not working. However, both rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and both were very good value for money.

    I stayed twice in one week, both double rooms and both same good value price. Basically, a very canny Scots businessman who owns Perth Airport (a tiny private airfield) has converted and extended the old RAF buildings into a hotel. Anyone with military experience will recognise the vestiges of barrack life - the footpaths between buildings and walking to a kind of mess room for breakfast. Having said that, it's a very good conversion, and both of the rooms that I stayed in were very clean with kettle, TV, hair dryer and excellent clean bathrooms. Also a desk/dressing table with seat and plenty of plugs. Powerful and controllable electric heaters kept the rooms toasty warm and comfortable. Once you'd walked to the breakfast room it was an excellent help-yourself to as much as you want non-cooked breakfast, with many different kinds of bread, cereals, yogurt, excellent coffee and decent tea. They were happy for me to fill up my flasks. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It's a good place to sleep, but that's it. No bar or restaurant. All I wanted was a room to sleep in and breakfast, so was well pleased and would recommend it for that purpose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here twice now and would not hesitate in coming back. It is spotlessly clean also All Staff have been extremely friendly nothing has ever been a bother.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i would say was 2 make a bigger sign on ur checkin as wasnt sure where it was but was told its only temp so prob that will change but overall very good stay and would stay again

    Didnt have breakfast but if the room was good i thing breky would have been just as good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit fusty when we arrived bit you soon get used to it. However the bathroom was a bit smelly (dog smelll but could have been the drains. Towels were very clean but not a fresh smell.

    Very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower temperature varied a lot but no one else in my group had an issue. You will likely need to drive everywhere though due to location

    Cheap and cheerful. Staff very welcoming. Decent choice for breakfast in the morning. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke that became worse when the bathroom fan was on. The staff on duty refused to do anything about it, and couldn't move our room. The croissants were disappointing.

    Most of the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could be better described as the hotel is in Scone 15 mins drive from central Perth. Sound proofing is poor as overheard conversation from the room next door.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Great, spacious room, well furnished, spotlessly clean with very good en-suite facilities. Continental breakfast is good, plenty of choice as is quality of coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time have stayed and it’s ideal for a couple of nights away. Very clean, beds are really comfortable. Pet friendly. Continental breakfast is nice. A little bit out of the way but but ideally situated for exploring Perthshire and surrounding areas by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was parking around the rear, it could have been signposted to be a bit clearer. The website did not specify when check-in was open until. It seemed to be down to luck that I arrived just when a staff member was there to check me in.

    Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Very quiet location so getting to sleep was easy. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Fantastic stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy fan in bathroom. Double bed (as stated on Booking.com), so if you like a bit more room I would recommend booking a twin room. Whilst there is a bus service close by, I would say a car is required for convenience, there is nothing else on site, other that a 'greasy spoon' cafe.

    This is excellent value for money, the accommodation is basic but clean. Continental breakfast is included, with a great selection of cereal, toast (bread, crumpets, tea-cakes, croissants) jams and spreads yogurt, fruit juice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am struggling to find anything bad to say, I have read some of the previous comments and probably couldn’t really disagree, however I have paid a lot more in other places for facilities that were no better.

    Incredible value, comfy beds, hot drink facilities, breakfast, wi fi, you can even make use of a lounge and kitchen if you wish, where else would you get all this for £41 a night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor fan was a little loud .

    Everything was clean and worked. WiFi was a bit temperamental but the receptionist found the information we required on her computer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Value! Quiet out of town location. Don't worry about the Airport location it's not an issue. Staff very nice and helpful recommend a location for dinner. All in all an excellent stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub was not draining water very well.

    The place was lovely an convenient to go around places also the staff was very helpful with bus timetable thank you for that. The room was nice warm an cosy after a day out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I could possibly say is maybe a more variety of coffee but that’s nothing major or really important

    Always enjoy coming back here stayed 4times now and will continue to stay over even recommended to friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    other guests not cleaning up after their dogs ..... disgusting!!!!!! I have a dog of my own and always clean up after him.

    bed nice and comfy good breakfast ,room clean and tidy,heating in room excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault this place

    Toasted crumpets for breakfast! Wonderful selection on offer for the Continental breakfast and the coffee is freshly brewed and excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, warm and cosy. Choice of shower or bath which is appreciated and plenty of tea/coffee available in the rooms. This is the high end of the B&B market but at a really low price which I doubt can be beaten. We have stayed many times and have recommended to all our friends. Great location which is so easy to find. Plenty of choice for places to eat out or have a takeaway delivered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints about Sky Lodge, wish we could stay longer

    This B & B never fails to please. Huge room, comfortable bed, dog friendly and first class continental breakfast. Use of a kitchen and laundry always an advantage and the friendly, helpful staff show us where everything is located. Breakfast can be served as early as necessary and the cheerful Security man is around all night if you have a problem. Lots of options for areas to exercise the dogs on site. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing considering the price.

    Because of the price we were expecting the limit of comfort. The welcome was friendly, the room was large, the continental breakfast was quite good and it was great for our dogs. We were visiting friends in Scone so the location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    soundproofing between rooms could be better, neighbouring room's bathroom fan woke us, as did their toddler!

    great price, good selection for continental breakfast, toasty hot showers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in room wasn't very good but weather was very cold outside. We were fine during the night once in. Just took bit to build hear up.

    We like to just please our self coming and going so this accommodation suited fine. Breakfast was self serve but beautifully presented and refilled constantly with fresh coffee. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it was exactly as shown on the website.

    The accommodation is clean and well maintained we stayed for two nights ,the bed was comfy and the breakfast was great, lots to choose from.The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sat nav took us to the site easily, but the actual sky lodge accommodation could have been better signed once we arrive on the site. That is our only comment, otherwise no complaint whatsoever

    excellent value for money. Room was very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and adaquet. We were very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire detection system is very sensitive and reacts to the bathroom door not being properly closed when using the shower.The alarm went off twice during our stay.

    The location,which is close to the city of Perth. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.There were five adults in our party,occupying three rooms,and we all agreed the value for money was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to be offered the option of adjoining rooms when booking on booking.com. my room was and adjoining room but was occupied by another couple and my son had to stay with his father further down the hall. This next part is not the fault of the accommodation at all but some guests arrived back at the property at approx 2am drunk and let children run up and down the corridor whilst the adults had a screaming match with horrendous language. It was terrifying for the children and as a woman staying in a room alone with a young child whilst they shouted and swore outside of my room.

    The rooms were large enough and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed it all.

    Wonderful rooom, lots of space and very clean. Comfortable bed, wonderful shower and excellent facilities. Staff were so helpful and pleasant. Easily found location and parking was no problem at all. Enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything

    Friendly staff I had a last minute addition to the party and had no triple rooms but they put an extra single bed in. Was spotlessly clean too and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: