Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Skylark Guest House 3 stars

297 Bath Road, Hounslow, TW3 3DB, United Kingdom

#13 of 29 hotels in Hounslow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place did the job, slightly too far away from twickenham stadium as taxi's were so expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual room was very dated. The price is totally for the location and not the standard of the room. Planes are constantly flying over the hotel every minute or so as its so near the airport, I thought this was quite cool but can imagine it would annoy other people

    Lady on reception was lovely and helpful, booked us a number of taxis, held onto our key until we were back from the gig so we didnt lose it. Bathroom/shower was brand new, nice to be able to get a coffee & bit of breakfast the morning we left.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.5
    Ok breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unhelpful staff, woke at 4am by noisy people, charged for 2 nights instead of 1 and not refunded, called to complain and they hung up on me!

    Ok breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were slightly dated.

    Good location, far enough outside London to be a bit quieter, but very close to the Underground for quick and easy access to the centre. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast is cooked fresh for each individual guest, none of the buffet style like some larger accommodations provide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect balance between price and quality!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a really good stay at Skylark Guest House. The room was not so big but it was perfect anyway. The staff is really nice and friendly. The location is perfect because the underground station is so close to the hotel. But the best point is the breakfast and the garden. J ust a perfect balance between price and quality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good accommodation.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall our stay was excellent. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the lovely breakfast room and garden area were a very welcome surprise. The only problem was that there isn't any air conditioning in the bedrooms and the proximity to Heathrow meant that leaving the window open during the night wasn't really an option. In the current heatwave that made for an uncomfortably hot night. Perhaps the hotel could provide an electric fan for the rooms as that would ease the problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Great for a Twickenham stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless you are going to Twickenham, I'm not sure I would stay so far out of London.

    It was a good location to get to Twickenham. The room was clean and functional. The garden in the back was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Would definetely not return to this business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost everything.

    Only two positives: The location was very close to the West Hounslow tube station. The breakfast was passible. No key was given for the front door. Each time you came back to the B&B you had to buzz some one to open the door. They were not always available. Woke up one morning and no hot water. Had to leave and no shower that day. Room very small. Could only get to one side of the double bed. Chair for counter would not fit under top so it was always in the way. We cancelled our return stay for two more nights and found another place. Also town area was not very welcoming and kind of dirty looking. Not a good area except for the tube station being close-by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and a get place to visit London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking had a lot of large vans in it which parked very close to my car. The room was on the ground floor which was the route to the breakfast area and was quite noisy from 6.00 a.m.

    Good cooked breakfast. Bedroom and en-suite very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    ok is the best I can do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very run down and shabby - only 1 bulb out of 5 worked in the room. Tiles missing from the corridors, weeds at the front of the property and in need of some serious tlc.

    Good location for the tube.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room especially shower room smelt of sewage. Very tired decor. Too cramped. No bedside light

    Convenient location. Good breakfast. Let us park all day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value, clean and full breakfast near tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the small side, tube ride fairly long from London (but manageable)

    Nice owner, GREAT value for the room with park, wifi, full great breakfast, clean room, private bath with nice shower, short walk to tube.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel I will return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 13 and the bed was not to our liking. They tried to change rooms for our 2nd night but due to bank holiday weekend it was too busy.

    Great staff, good breakfast and nice communal area for drinks and eating food with heating facilities. I’ve stayed here several times now and will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money during a big rugby event when other hotels were charging rediculous prices. Wo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, really pleasant and hard working. The owners have done a great job maximising this venue. They still have work to do to modernise but I'm sure they'll get there. Clean and tidy breakfast was ample

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    great price, small room but clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room, small room but clean good price for stay so can't complain

    Nice and clean, the nan on reception was friendly but at night I saw the same man three times to ask him to sort out why there was no heating in the room and it was very cold

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    This Guest House was a perfect place to rest up overnight before traveling up north.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, for us it was perfect.

    Location ideal as we were stranded after an 11hr flight. Cooked breakfast was a bonus we weren't expecting with the price. Very welcoming and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money and very convivial staff. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little small which is a bind if you are on a long trip with lots of luggage. That said the common area is very inviting so it was possible to spread out in more comfort.

    Full English breakfast included, cooked to order. Tea and coffee available in the kitchen the rest of the day. Proximity to tube station. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location for travellers to Heathrow and great vfm being so close to Underground and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired but for the price no complaints.

    The room was adequate but the breakfast area proved a complete surprise and although heavy snow has fallen, the gardens were unexpected and pleasant. Breakfast being included for the price was excellent vfm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    The location is conviniece. Need to check after customer to use meet the right of the customer and
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet didnt change i found few hair. I inform the staff. The heating is not much warmed in the room. And bathroom.i called their attention in the reception.

    Near from the station. Kitchen nice and view Room spacious with double bed and double deck. Good for a big family Food is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff very friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tired and dated. Extra attention could be paid to the cleaning. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Staff very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Stuff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff was very nice and helpful. Very easy booking with no issues even when done very late. Desk reception was open until late night hours. Simple but good breakfast. Bathroom was very nice. Dinning area very pleasant. Room simple but sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good and comfortable for one night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very clean and spacious We were able to go to the kitchen and make some tea. There was free parking available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location near the tube and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could do with with replacing.

    Location and cost of room. Communal room with tea/coffee facilities and microwave. This is the 2nd time we stayed here and will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed atmosphere, nice kitchen/eating area with garden...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Use of kitchen was good but would be even better to add choices of bread and different milk for drinks & breakfast (only full fat milk & white bread). Parking is tight if you arrive late you may struggle but there are side roads nearby.

    Relaxed atmosphere, nice kitchen/eating area with garden oasis. Freshly cooked full-English to order. Foam mattress was unexpectedly comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    will stay again. very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    located very near the airport so this was great for us. we had free parking at the front of the house so no looking round for somewhere to park and carry our cases. very helpfull staff a warm welcome when we arrived. taken to our room which was clean and tidy and lovely and warm.we were early so went out for something to eat. the town is ten minutes away we sooin found aplace to eat.we had a good nights sleep and the breakfast was good. good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room would be nice but there is access to this in the kitchen

    Ideal location near tube station, with a 30 min ride into the city. Friendly staff, clean room and nice communal area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Suk was very friendly on arrival, providing a warm welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was a bit cramped. The shower had issues with cold water flow

    Suk was very friendly on arrival, providing a warm welcome and useful information about the area. The Skylark is well situated re public transport being on bus lines and only a 3-4 minute walk from the tube line - this is close to Heathrow on the Piccadilly line. The centre of London is just 45 minutes away. We were allowed to store our luggage safely til a late night departure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good value!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to buzz the reception to gain entry even after checked in. Didn't turn out to be a problem but I think a re-think might be a good idea.

    Free WI-FI. Could use the Kitchen to make hot drinks etc. Very nice garden, pity we stayed in January so couldn't make the most of it during our stay.Flexible choice for breakfast. Very handy for Heathrow Airport via Victoria line. Staff on hand to resolve any issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    The heating system was awful - no heating in bathroom - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating system was awful - no heating in bathroom - the breakfast was lacklustre, check in staff was not welcoming, and room size really varied even though we paid the same price for both.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value and very friendly worth every penny !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So many aeroplanes!!!!! but then we are near Heathrow and down in the smoke !!!

    One of the owners and I had great conversation and he was so friendly. Really enjoyed the laid back manner, although not a 1st class hotel it was clean and perfect for my needs. Definitely recommend it and will be going back as a great place to stay when I have to go south to London.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Generally it was ok, but won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It said on the Booking.com that there will be a very good breakfast available. First, the person responsible for breakfast appeared considerably late. A number of people were just sitting and waiting in the kitchen area. Secondly, the breakfast itself was extremely poor compared to other guesthouses. Even though it supposed to be a full English breakfast, it wasn't! Additionally, the bathroom was extremely cold. We had to keep the bathroom door closed to ensure the room stays warm. Going to bathroom was like going entering into a fridge. Toilet flush button was also broken, cutting it into fingers if not carefully trying to use the broken button.

    Generally it was ok, but won't stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Unobliging staff members spoiled what would otherwise have been a better rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service from majority of staff was worst experience I have had in a long time - not sticking to what was stated on the website. I chose this property specifically because of 24hr reception, free parking, and inclusion of breakfast in what was a good price. The old guy on the desk told me I needed to be back by 1am (I had an xmas function that could go until 4am) as there were undesirable people around and they didn't want to be open. If I hadn't argued the point we would have had to leave the party early. Eventually another guy came and said he would let us in whenever we rung the bell. When we went down for breakfast we were told by a 3rd guy we could only have continental as our room rate was discounted (I have genius discount with Booking.com as use their service so often). This was not what was stated on my booking, or the reviews. Again, I had to argue the point and eventually they agreed and we got a good cooked breakfast and a better attitude from this 3rd guy, but having to fight for the details stated on our booking does not make for an enjoyable experience - so it was the customer service that spoiled what would otherwise have been a much better rating from me.

    location was good. room was small, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.0
    Situation to the underground good Enjoyable stay great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locked out at 11 30 difficult to raise night porter. Soap dish needed in shower

    Excellent shower very clean bathroom full English breakfast daytime reception drinks available any time quality of food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Basic but clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the the number of tables for guests at breakfast. There are only three large tables which means guests have to share with others. Not the worst thing in the world but chatting with strangers before I've had my first coffee of the day wasn't something I'd planned on

    The accommodation was basic but very clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room heating controls could be better, felt like i was being cooked at gas mark 6. The coat hangers could be more uniform. shame. some one has spent a lot of money in furbishing, attention to detail needed.

    The rooms where clean. had a nice hot shower. Breakfast was good in lovely surroundings. Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice short stay whilst waiting for the flight from Heathrow the following day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet is a bit dirty and the bed was not that comfy.

    The facilities are mostly okay. The location is perfect, very close to underground station and there are some small restaurants nearby. Iceland is also very close, and of course, Heathrow is just 10 minutes away on tube.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Access to free tea making facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get breakfast as I had an early check out . They told me they would leave crockery to get cereals in the morning and didn’t

    Access to free tea making facility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    Overall it was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the room size. It was a bit Dusty,found some cobwebs too. Shower had lime scale.

    Loved the parking facility just outside, beds were comfortable with nice cotton/linen bedsheets. Staff were accommodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously it is close to Heathrow so there is some plane noise, but not enough to keep you up.

    Close to Twickenham. Really friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you. Very clean room. Overall a good stay :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Everywhere was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small. There was no heating on. No hairdryer. No kettle in the room to make late night /early morning drink. There were facilities to do this in the kitchen area however.

    Everywhere was clean. The bed was comfortable. The cooked breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. A reasonable price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenient, but that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not comfortable at all, very low and worn out mattresses, actually bottomed out when we sat on them. Breakfast was so, so. Eggs were good, but very limited cold items. There were little boxes of cereal and no fruit or yogurt. And the coffee was the instant type! Have not encountered that before. Not impressive.

    The hotel is close to the Piccadilly underground line. That's why we chose it. The hotel was clean and OK for an overnight before flying out of Heathrow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff were extremely helpful. All very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Lovely quiet garden out the back. Couldn't have chosen a better place for location and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    We were in the motel section:- Room was clean & had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people sitting in garden area til midnight!! It was only chatting but they were loud and we were woken up! I had to go out and ask them to be quiet

    We were in the motel section:- Room was clean & had a lovely bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful. Told us the best sites in London and the best places to go for drinks with a London skyline view at night! They even gave us a tube map to tell us where to go for each place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Good London Value But Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't a five star hotel by any means. When asking for a coffee for my breakfast I was shown the jar of instant and the kettle (which is a first for me). No choice of how I would like my eggs cooked. Bedroom was very tired - and that is charitable - with it needing a lick of paint and wall lights over bed that worked. Maybe a sheet without a hole in it? I was also a little nervous about walking around on carpet in bare feet. I have stayed a single night in lots of hotels at this budget end of the market and it is typical. So no worse than I would expect (apart from the instant coffee). Expect little and you will be happy. I was content and will consider them again.

    The location is excellent and the staff/reception very friendly and helpful. The dining room (available not just at breakfast) is airy and attractive and the back garden looks interesting (in a positive way). It's a place really handy for Heathrow and so long as you are prepared for the slight down-market feel in places for a (London) budget price it is well worth thinking about. I will consider them again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Cannot speak highly enough! Great experience here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can become warm at night... Had to borrow a fan

    Two minute walk to undergroud... Which will take you directly to central London. Full English breakfast every morning. Best of all... very personable staff, going above and beyond to ensure myself and my young daughter had a memorable experience of our first visit to London. Including facilitating a mini celebration for my daughters birthday, helping with directions to excursions and letting us stay till late afternoon and use facilities on last day as our flight was late at night. Would definately advise!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean guest house with very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed a little soft (maybe a personal preference thing) n slightly saggy in the middle. The room decor n furniture was a little dated but perfectly serviceable and adequate.

    Very welcoming staff, easy to find, walkable distance to twickenham stadium (about 2 1/2 miles) and very close to tube station. Very clean. I just had toast for breakfast but the full English looked good. The dining area was also very clean with an outdoor seating area. Onsite parking was also a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Handy for Twickenham stadium, helpful staff, ample parking - but a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were rather put off by the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. We are not smokers so it is probably more noticeable for us. The room was really hot, despite staff leaving the windows open to air the room. It would really benefit from a fan. The shower head needs descaling - it was not a comfortable showering experience as a result. An overnight soak in vinegar or lemon juice would do it! The toilet was clean but the seat itself needs replacing.

    The staff were so helpful - Sukh gave excellent recommendations for where to eat and was very helpful. There was always someone on hand for queries/to buzz the door open for us, even though we were late back from a concert. The room was clean and there was a hairdryer available. The breakfast was excellent - freshly cooked and delicious - the perfect full English. The breakfast area itself was lovely - light and airy with doors opening onto a lovely patio with tables and a water feature. We ate our breakfast outside as it was so warm! The location is a bonus - 45 minutes walk from Twickenham stadium. Parking was ample and it was easy to access. The bed was comfortable and a hairdryer was available on request. I was also given extra towels which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dated, carpet, furniture etc. Lighting not the best, bathroom very dark. However, saw a couple of the downstairs rooms and they looked nice. At the end of the day it served a purpose and I'd stay again.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely outside garden area at rear of property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner bed was tatty marks on walll breakfast disappointing Not mentioned when booking right under flight path off aiport

    Easy to drive to not to bad getting to Twickenham 40 minutes on foot staff really nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfy stay but better choose some other place for a quiet night in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The constant noise of the flights flying overhead all night and the noise of the cars from the streets is very disturbing and restricts your ability to get a good nights sleep. Not bad enough that you couldnt sleep at all, but not good enough for a quiet night either. The carpets in the room felt like they could do with a good cleaning.

    Clean and Tidy. It is very well kept on the inside (Except for the carpets in the rooms) bed was comfortable and the breakfast was wholesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    We often travel around the world and can say that this is the worst hotel we have ever been to! Very dirty, noisy and uncomfortable! The breakfast is awful. Won't recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The most helpful staff I've ever encountered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodated our super late check in, excellent breakfast al Fresco in the lovely garden, very helpful with parking. The friendliest staff I've encountered. Not the most modern or super posh but I'd rather stay somewhere a little tired where I'm made to feel welcome! A stone's throw from the tube and several shops/takeaways. A really pleasant stay. Thanks guys! 😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.2
    Great location and outdoor area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very close to dining area and very noisy. . The room was tiny but the worst thing was having a toilet air vent coming up in the (small) bathroom! Mould around tiles in shower and exposed piping. . I'm sure other rooms are fine but please don't accept room number 6. Desperately needs renovating.

    Great location and outdoor area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The staff were wonderful , very helpful, friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but it was a late booking and was perfectly adequate and comfortable .

    The staff were wonderful , very helpful, friendly and very pleasant. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was extremely good. An overall lovely experience .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like.

    A nice welcome at reception as well as at breakfast which was very good. Liked the breakfast room it was light and airy.staff could not do enough for us. Would definatly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.5
    Great stay, all we needed for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses could have been softer. Water took ages to get hot.

    Staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was good. Parking was easy and only 5min-10 min walk to tube.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic staff at an amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the rooms and especially the bathrooms could do with a bit of upgrading.

    The staff were excellent and breakfast was FAB. We really liked the back garden and the way the staff made us felt at home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great car parking & nice crash pad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very erratic with freezing cold & scorching hot at random, maybe there was a knack to it, but I could not work it out.

    Great car parking & nice crash pad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Very close to underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have had a little more attention spent on cleaning. A good deep clean would remove the black mould evident. Tea making facility in room would have been nice.

    Very close to underground. Nice room and pleasant eating area for breakfast. Hot shower with large cubicle rather than poor shower over a bath.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have rooms that back onto the reception like we did, and are a light sleeper you can hear talking from the staff on the reception desk until 1.00am. Just a minor niggle, apart from that a pleasant stay.

    Friendly Staff. Handy for Parking. Nice Breakfast, clean, tidy, modern rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Value for money and so friendly!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and accomodating, they go out of their way to help you. The place is very clean which was really important to me when booking. The rooms are decent size for what we needed,modern and clean! Stayed with my parner here before and after a flight to Heathrow and it was under 10 minute tube ride away. Highly reccomend this place instead of the typical chain hotels which can be more expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chef/waitress was rude and unhelpful in relation to breakfast choice. We are both diabetics and she didn't want to know. I got angry and she then listened and we got our boiled eggs, tea and toast.

    I liked all the staff except one. Breakfast was great. The room was fine but a little too small. But it suited our needs as we just needed to sleep there. Parking was excellent and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    A very clean establishment with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating wasn't on in our room therefore, it was extremely cold until the we turned the radiators. It soon warmed up though.

    A very clean establishment with friendly staff. The breakfast was cooked to order therefore, nice and hot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Lovely stay at Skylark
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for five nights. Overall it was a pleasant experience but I had a disputed with the chef/waitress on the first morning. She didn't want to listen to my requirements for breakfast. Eventually she provided boiled eggs but her attitude was unacceptable and she definitely tested my patience.

    Breakfast was excellent for our needs and most members of the staff were supportive and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    great place near heathrow
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit of a long journey into the city centre (30/40 mins on the tube). But then I selected it because it was very near to Heathrow and the tube. So it's not really a criticism, also there are various attraction in SW London like Hampton Court Palace which you wouldn't be too far from

    Staff and owner very friendly. Comfy room, clean bathroom, lovely cooked breakfast, and a few mins from the tube, and then it is just a handful of stations to which ever Heathrow terminal you require. So just what you need to get yourself set up for the long journey ahead!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Enjoyed it and hope to come again sometime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely garden to sit in at peace and watch the planes go by. Very civilized - good to be able to make my own tea/coffee in the kitchen with milk from the refrigerator when I wanted. Recommending it to my relatives.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    could improve the breakfast easily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary breakfast was awful. Cheap sausages and tinned mushrooms. It wasn't nowhere near as nice as the pictures. I know i could have stayed somewhere much nicer for only a little more.

    That it is small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    Low cost low standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip in front garden. Everywhere untidy and mostly not very clean. Bedding well worn, wrapped pillows in towels.

    Chose for location close to morning meeting. Would stay further away next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Last minute stay - good place to crash
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could do with be changed as seemed to me a bit lumpy and old. I was in the ground floor so noise from reception was annoying but did stop after midnight

    So close to Heathrow if travelling using the underground, as only a 3 minute walk from Hounslow West. No frills stay but the bathrooms are very clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame we couldn't use the kitchen facilities to cook our own food

    The property was nice and clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.8
    Dingy & Shabby but friendly &close to tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not high quality. Filthy carpet, walls and woodwork badly scuffed and chipped. All very dingy. mattress was poor quality. Vicinity of hotel did not feel safe. Very little for food, only takeout.

    Close to tube Staff was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    A comfortable place to stay with easy access by car to Heathrow airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in our room. However, we met people in the communal kitchen/loung/conservatory and the milk was fresh (not in a little plastic pot).

    After arrival we fancied a glass of wine and were told by a member of staff we could buy a bottle from a shop a short walk away and use the wine glasses in the kitchen. We then enjoyed our wine in the beautiful courtyard garden on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean, good location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking an issue. Only room for around 8 vehicles and inconsiderate van parking reduced this. There is however public parking in the vicinity but time restricted.

    Clean, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    price was great, even included breakfast. Asked desk clerk for directions which she gave verbally then when we were going out she gave a print out map for us. Great place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking said full English breakfast, on check-in they said only continental, by breakfast it was toast, Cornflakes or Rice Krispies. Had to go to kitchen to make a cup of tea. Sheets not clean. Lamp not working - turned out that one half of double-gang socket not working.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: