Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn London City - Tower Hill 3 stars

24-26 Prescot Street, City of London, London, E1 8BB, United Kingdom

#247 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were absolutely wonderful. They couldn’t have been nicer. We had a request for a full length mirror as we had an event to go to and our original room didn’t have one so they switched us. Nothing was too much trouble. Air conditioning was also very much appreciated in the very high temperatures of London when we visited. Room was immaculate. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot, staff, cleanliness and comfort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone or clock in the room....but, seriously, that’s the WORSE thing!! Hard to come up with something we didn’t like.

    Had a minor issue with air conditioning, and staff IMMEDIATELY reacted and fixed the issue with a dozen apologies!!! This was right by the Tower Bridge and Tower of London. Super clean and staff was AMAZING!! LOVED our stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Customer Service, Friendly Staff and Nice Bedding - close to Tower of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a Quad Room- and the Room was really really big. The location of the Hotel is very close to Tower Hill Underground Station, which makes it very easily accessible to everything in London. The Hotel being close to Tower of London and the Tower Bridge Marina area- serves the needs of Holiday people, very well. The bedding was extremely comfortable and the Breakfast offered by the property very tasty, diverse and sumptuous. I mean- even for Vegetarians there were many nice options. What I liked most was the Service attitude of the staff. I was travelling with kids and they were always on their toes to help us out with anything or everything. There are nice restaurants close to the Hotel including Cafe Spice Indian -which is very nice as well and a Wetherspoons, just across the street. There are many Sainsbury's and Tesco outlets within walking distance, which are open till late during the week. So if you are on a Holiday, this could be a Nice and cost-effective Option to Stay- specially with Children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very friendly staff, nice quiet comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why are there never safes in the room? However I was offered the use of the staff safe behind reception.

    Nice big room, well soundproofed, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Myself, my daughter (10) and my son (3) all had bite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself, my daughter (10) and my son (3) all had bite marks/rash when we slept in a particular bed over the course of our stay...requested clean sheets and duvet which were provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very clean: on the second day they forgot to clean our room (it can happen); next day they did it very superficially and changed our towels with dirty ones. When I asked at the reception for clean towels I was given another dirty towel (and a clean one)

    Large triple room, excellent transport connections. the room was very quiet despite being on the ground floor. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I booked with booking .com and the room included breakfast but they only booked it for one person not both of us so had to argue with the staff

    Loved it. Really near the tube , Great to by next to tower bridge and the staff are lovely. Breakfast was nice but a little expensive and the room was spacious and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff brilliant nothing was a trouble room ok
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom water not very hot and was only a trickle Needs a Plummer Breakfast good but frist morning hot breakfast a little cold

    Staff brilliant nothing was a trouble room ok Bed great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room was a bit pants, but nothing to really moan about...just needed some extra normal light for my make up in the mirror!

    The room was....roooooomy!(hahaha) It was massive! I could've invited the whole of the hotel into my room! Was fantastic. We was here for a concert and enjoyed our stay! Comfy beds. Me and my friend brought blankets with us for extra warmth in bed just incase and the cleaners made up the room for us the next day and put the blankets over the duvets too. How cute! Simple but sweet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, brilliant family room and shower. Clean and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little chilly in the evening and although oil heaters provided took a little time to warm up.

    The size of the family room was great the beds were well spaced out with good open floor space. Excellent shower with bench great for families with younger children to shower together.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in Central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room really cold, had to wait for quite a while for it to heat up.

    The room facilities were good, location also good, bed comfy, overall clean hotel and in a good condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Very busy railway outside my windows meant I could not get any reasonable sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked a road and around 5 or 6 railway lines.. The railway was active till late at night and began very early so the ability to sleep was very very poor indeed - I was exhausted.

    Staff were very friendly and location is good near tower bridge and Tower of London and Towerhill station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating system in the bedroom is not very good. It takes quite some time to warm it up. Internet doesn't work well

    Very comfortable bed. Good location, just a few meters from the Tower Bridge and from the subway station. Decent traditional breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.3
    The room is literately right next to the train lane and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is literately right next to the train lane and the trains keep running for the whole night. I couldn't fall asleep at all. I booked the room for 3 nights and I brought along my confirmation to check in. However, the staff told me their system had my booking for four nights so I need to pay for 4 nights otherwise they will not give me a room. That is totally unacceptable and unreasonable. I have never had this kind of unfair treatment in any other hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not possible to get fresh air into the room because of the soundproof windows.

    Good breakfast, I would appreciate some fresh vegetable, but money value is good because of family friendly cost - breakfast is free for children under 16 so it worth to buy it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Very well sound-proofed room could not hear the trains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer blew warm air only. Tea and coffee not refreshed in the room on day 2.

    Very well sound-proofed room could not hear the trains outside. Excellent breakfast and great location for Tower Bridge. Nice to have a restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all was amazing friendly clean comfortable and breakfast was well worth every penny.

    Everything how close to tube food staff friendly quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant area was very poorly lit. I was eating in shadow at breakfast. This was the only downside I found!

    Although in the City it was very quiet. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel. Good to commute to and from other parts of the city. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have probably been a bit more friendly. They're pleasant and nice enough but don't have the charm and friendliness you find in other hotels, which is always a bonus. Having said that, they were helpful when you needed them.

    The beds are very comfortable and the room was very spacious. Location is excellent, close to Tower Bridge and surrounding areas, at a walking distance from London Bridge station (20 something very pleasant minutes) and with many bus, tube and DLR options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    This hotel is perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located within easy walking distance from two tube stations and very close to Tower bridge and Tower of London. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We loved returning to our room after long days of sightseeing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    We will book premier inn again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in room.

    Staff very good ,Family room was a good size and plenty of tv channels.English breakfast good value with the two children eating free. 5 mins walk from Tower hill tube station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    In need of a makeover - my room anyway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This particular room was starting to look dated - curtains were drab, décor a bit shabby, the rail that held the showerhead was broken and the shower kept sliding down. The hot water was lukewarm and intermittent. Three main faults though - 1/ The keycard holder that is necessary in order for the lights to function - the keycard slipped down, and took a lot of fiddling with tweezers to remove - if you don't have tweezers you'll struggle. And you can't just go out leaving it in there because you need it to get back in. 2/ The bathroom was unheated - no heated towel rail, no radiator, with glazed floor tiles. It was freezing on a winters morning, and I normally prefer my room temperature to be lower than most 3/ Toilet paper - why oh why does Premier Inn in all its hotels never use a proper roll of toilet paper? Instead you get single sheets like I used to get at school 45 years ago. Come on Premier Inn. I'm a dinosaur but I like my creature comforts. I did point out the faults to reception who were apologetic and assured me the main faults would be rectified

    Always a comfortable bed at Premier Inn. I've stayed at this particular hotel several times previously. It is also just 200 metres from our office. My room was on the 5th floor so less noisy than some of the lower floors, and it was larger than most.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.3
    Appalling!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was absolutely appalling and when I complained the staff didn't care. Waiting staff in the restaurant ignored customers and joked and swore with the kitchen staff which could be heard through the open serving hatch. Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in yet!!!!

    Nothing, I wouldn't stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Good, would stay at PI again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the people in the next room, but the gentleman was shouting!! The train line was not too bad because of the secondary glazing. Shower was cold in the morning but I mentioned this to reception and they apologised, saying there had been problems with the pump.

    Room was good size, very clean, and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Good overnight stay in a super comfy premier inn bed!!🛏🛏
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to room there's was no bed put up for our 13 year old, we informed reception staff who said they would sort it out, when we returned to room at 11 pm still no bed, after another visit to reception we had to wait for staff to come and resolve the issue! On the plus side they did offer complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. Well done premier inn!!!

    As always with premier inns you know what you're getting which is always of good standard. They are always our first choice of hotel to stay in any city we visit. As usual everywhere was clean, beds super comfy and breakfast was a brilliant start to the day. I must say the restaurant staff were the most welcoming and informative,especially on the morning of 27/10/17 with a very young chap as restaurant manager who had a natural gift for hospitality. Location was excellent for all major sights, the price this time was maybe higher than usual but it was half-term.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay to see some of London's best attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was very small and the hair dryer could have been more powerful but overall a comfortable room!

    A very comfortable room, lovely breakfast, helpful and pleasant staff in a great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Beds were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday transit to airport sucked!!! We walked for 30 min with luggage to get to a tube.

    Beds were great. Breakfast excellent but no variety for 5 days😞

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    It was a useful hotel for what wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hairdryer was too far from a mirror. Also we were in the basement ( lower ground floor)

    The beds were comfortable but too soft for the weather which was hot and muggy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Could have been much better. would give two stars at least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems our registration was not on booked. We feel not welcome. Several things were missing. like soap,shampoo,armchair one for two, no window opening, a little bit dark in the room, no tooth glass.

    Near from tube and bus station. Close to Tower Bridge. Good restaurant by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant staff and hotel will definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea and coffee in the rooms would be a great idea.

    From the moment we arrived we were treated so well by the staff they went out of there way to help us. The resturant was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zip

    Fantastic hotel, large modern rooms, breakfast well worth €14, huge buffet, definitely stay here again. Quick 10 minute tram ride to Old City, stops right outside hotel door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Well located for Tower and River cruises!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have had some drawer space and more hanging space for clothes.

    The breakfast had an excellent choice. The property was located well for all the places we had planned to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Tower of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many restaurants in immediate area, just couple of bars.

    Friendly helpful staff,clean comfortable rooms.great location for tower of london area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast a bit expensive and crouded. I wish I had a mini fridge in room.

    Bed is super confortable, TV entertainment very complete, WIFI works well. Staff very friendly and helpful, walking distance from Tower gateway subway station and DLR trains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Gem in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at all

    Staff were really good and friendly, breakfast was so delicious. Very clean room, very accessible to public transport. Excellent service and bed was so comportable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel but needs thicker windows to block out noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly below the main enterance and we could hear other guests late at night. We did ask the member of staff on duty if we could move room as we did not have a good sleep the 1st night and we were told the duty manager would contact us at some point. We never heard anything from them and later that day after returning from a busy day none of the staff had been notified of the issues i raised. We left it at that and returned to our room. I slept well but my daughter on the 2nd night woke me up as there were a group of people on the street level above us who had kept her up with noise.

    The price was good and staff were plesant too. Hotel was very well situated for our stay and was quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    What an excellent place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things couldn't have been any better

    The bed was lovely and comfy. The shower was excellent and the quality was second to none as usual.........All round excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    we loved our stay, really enjoyed the hotel and london is great, so much to see and do :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed a little bit uncomfortable but huge and loads of room

    the staff were lovely, location was excellent, breakfast was scrummy, room was spacious and nice tempreture

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Will book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant had very good chef but waitress was terrible, out of place at what is otherwise very good hotel. You can't put the meal on room, you have to pay cash or card at restaurant, which is quite inconvenient. WiFi requires login via website and keeps stopping, which is also annoying, should be password access and much stronger.

    Very comfortable and clean hotel for a very good price in this part of town. Room was good for long stay. Friendly and efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Surprisingly pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very pleased with the quality of the bed. Room temperature was a little bit too cold, but this was amended by staff. Staff was very helpful with all my internet woes, they went out of their way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant location for the Tower of London and the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Table lamp not working, and we could have done with an extra chair.

    Everything was excellent. Spacious room,, good bed, no wasted money on fripperiesi in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot really. As a clinical psychologist I am always a tad obsessive about many things so maybe a bit more of a closer vacuum cleaner job around the skirting boards but nothing more.

    The location was excellent a short walk from the Tower and easy access to other places of interest. The bed was comfy the staff friendly without being "over the top". Value for money for the dates we booked was outstanding. As a regular visitor to London both for business and leisure I have paid premium and got basement bargain - not the case here - sensible price for good clean spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel and Staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in room which is a tiny thing in comparison to the positives.

    Good value hotel and lovely size and clean room. Staff were very pleasant and helpful on reception and at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    London 4D3N
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is somewhat minor, but more power plug to charge mobile devices or at least plug with USB charger would be much welcomed.

    The location is really good, close to Tower Hill station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay, it served our visit to London extremely well. Looking to Book for May if price good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially being given a room key to a room that was occupied quite embarrassing. Another room was allocated.

    Restaurant – Menu - Food - Wine was Good and Value for money against London prices ie:- we didn't feel ripped off against the reasoning of London prices Sir!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit chilly in the room. It was difficult to get the ac to heat the room

    Staff were excellent. The bed as always extra comfortable. Overall a good night's sleep as per Premier Inn promise

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional customer service. I've stayed in 5* hotels and not received service as good as this. Happy staff who went out of their way to ensure we had the best experience possible. Amazing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, close to all tube, bus and DLR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything. I just think £8 is a lot for cereal, fruit, toast. Maybe it's me? That said there was fresh fruit, yoghurts, all juices, crumpets, toast loads really, not a bit enough eater :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Convenient, clean and friendly place with some potential for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    CONs: Although the rooms are clean, the humidity and aircon definitely could see some improvement (unfortunately windows can't be opened to bring in fresh air). Breakfast: The small room in the basement was pretty crowded, the tables remembering us more of a standard fastfood restaurant than of a hotel. The food was ok but a bit overpriced. Our hint - book the hotel without breakfast and have breakfast in one of the reasonably priced bars in the vicinity (try THE MINORIES under the Tube station "Tower Gateway"). We didn't try dinner at the hotel due to the lots of options in its vicinity. The bar in the lobby shuts down a bit early. The free WiFi can be upgraded against a small amount of money which seems to be necessary in order to really run it well. Hotel standard at other places include "real" Free WiFi - at least in the lobby area.

    We, two adults and one teen, stayed here in November for about one week. In summary, we really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. PROs: The location close to the Towerbridge and a bit away from the more lively parts of the city is very convenient - public transportation easily accessible, several bars (for having breakfast) in its vicinity, the Tower Bridge in 10 min footwalk distance for a stroll at night. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and tries to help when being asked - however knowledge on the city pretty much depends upon the person you are talking too, which could make it a bit inconvenient when you are depending upon "tourist info at the hotel". Maybe a regular team training would give a boost here. Something for the management to consider. SUMMARY: Despite some cons, we recommend The Premier Inn as being a convenient, friendly, very clean and "affordable" place for a family to stay over night, i.e. when you do not need to spend a lot of time in your room. London has a lot to see - and so, being on the move in town during day and evening, you do not need the aircon. We'll definitely be back in this exciting city - and most likely also in the Premier Inn...!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Super place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful Bed was super comfy Nice and quiet at night time Great food offers. Kids get breakfast free Happy Hour

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location for family who are sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was grand but couldn't get a drink to take up to the room at 23.02 on one night.

    Good breakfast. Hotel clean. Easy access to tower hill tube. Free wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Traveling with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is free but the ultra wifi is to be paid for. I think anyone staying 2 nights or more should get the ultra wifi free.

    The staff were fantastic with the kids

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice location and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was bad smell in our room and also in the hall in front of it. When we put the aircondition on it was better for a while, but everytime we entered the room, even after just going to breakfast it was there again.

    Very good breakfast and we also had one evening meal that was really good. It was very convenient that we could leave our luggage there after checking out until our flight left in the evening, and at no cost but the staff pointed out the charity program that we could support instead if we liked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 different staff members unable to sort out refund of breakfast for 4 second day (paid for but we couldn't eat because of early checkout). All 3 staff promised to sort out some kind of refund but never happened and each staff member unable to work out how to deal with this!

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    great location and within walking distance key-locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed felt a bit shorter than other hotels I've visited. I am a tall person (1,93cm/ 6'3). Toilet articles such as schampoo, moisturizer and toothpaste is not offered.

    helpfull and polite staff. windows facing the railroad were sound proof so the trains did not disturb at all, perhaps if one is very sensetive to noise. Great pub just across the street for food & breakfast. Would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Really good hotel just in 1 minute walk to DLR, 3 minutes walk to Tower Hill tube and Tower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wi-Fi is only for surfing. You have to pay 5 pounds every 24 hours to watch movies and so on

    Great bed, good breakfast, staff is always happy to help, amazing location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good location, close to Tower Bridge and Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, close to Tower Bridge and Tower. Close to metro and bus stations. Nearby there are a good pub for eating and some other bars in walking distance also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Huge comfortable family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room was huge which meant we could spread out which is a must when travelling with teenagers. The beds were really comfy. The breakfast was freshly cooked even though it was kept hot under a heatlamp it was replenished all the time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    A hotel is worth staying in London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi connection was terrible in my room

    The position was very good (very close to Tower Bridge) for my purpose. Breakfast good, suitable for all tastes. The room was silent, the bed was confortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    Oct stay in premier inn
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No organisation when we checked in, breakfast said we had none paid for 😩And we had .. no phone in our rooms and wi fi not good.

    Near the train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location for the London tourist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No opening windows however I realise there was air con but prefer fresh air! The room was hot.

    Walk in shower. Large bed size. Food service was excellent and the food good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay with very willing reception staff - particularly Elenore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room no 316 was not pleasant, constant sound of trains. Situation made good by transfer to room 504 for which I was extremely gratefull

    Had major travel alterations, need to return to Australia instead of a cruise from tilbury. Staff were extremely helpful as I had assistance in changing my arrangements. Staying as I did for six nights enabled me to develop a relationship with staff which was reassuring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Not bad , staff were helpful and friendly , close to tower bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dull and dark . It had a window but not a view .

    Beds were comfy.Staff were friendly and helpful .It was close to tower bridge , just ten minutes walking to get there .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Located close to Tower Hill tube as well as DLR stations,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free WiFi was relatively slow and lame! disconnects every couple of minutes and this was probably on purpose as they suggest high speed alternative for an extra charge. In addition, the soft-drinks machine was out of order, and this is the third Premier-Inn hotel that I encountered in this trip that have this problem, so I understand that they insist that you would order drinks from their bar, so why the hell do they have these machines at all?

    Located close to Tower Hill tube as well as DLR stations, allowing easy access for both city center and London ExCeL. Good service of the front desk. In addition, a nearby grocery store allows you to skip the breakfast if you wish.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location, brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little cramped but the brilliant shower more than compensated

    Great staff and good room. Close to Tower of London and Tower Bridge. Restaurant provided a great breakfast and excellent evening meals

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Does the trick but please improve the wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wi-fi was not great, to the point of being non-existent at times. I mentioned it at reception and the staff member checked the connection on her own phone, which showed it to be working. Back up on the 4th floor though, neither my kindle nor my phone worked until some time later. I know that there is an option to pay £5 per day for speedier wi-fi, but would have been happier with a slower speed that actually connected.

    Basic but perfectly acceptable facilities. Quiet. Lovely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was stuffy so I had to use the AC all night.

    Bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet. Room cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. The shower was great. You know what you are getting when you stay at a Premier Inn and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    From entering the lobby all of the staff couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    From entering the lobby all of the staff couldn't do enough to help nothing was too much trouble. The staff n chefs in the breakfast area were outstanding. We were all very impressed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Quit room even its windows headed to the close railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows cannot be opened, so the ventilation is possible only through air condition

    Quit room even its windows headed to the close railway. Good breakfast. Very willing receptionist. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the rooms are quite dark because of the small windows. No bathtub.

    Easy to reach the Tower hill station, just a 5 minutes walk. The room I got was on the ground floor and had a view on a wall and was therefore quite dark. I asked for another room and that was no problem. The staff is very helpful. Leaving the luggage in the hotel on the day of checkout was no problem either. They have two sorts of wifi: free and paid for. The free wifi worked perfectly for me, but if you plan to watch movies online the free one is too slow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    I've already been at this hotel twice, and it will be not the last!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed of WiFi, it is free but too slow (but they push to sell the premium WiFi for 5£/day, that's even too much). And a safe, a small one, or a strongbox would be a good plus! But I would kindly recommend this hotel!

    Worth for the money: clean, excellent location, nice staff and the room was very wide too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    My short break was a good balance of economy (without the compromise) and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I could not fault the experience and although this is my first visit to Premier Inn's if future trips are as good I will not use cheaper or more expensive hotels (to stay in) this gives me more money to experience The Savoy Hotel for drinks, or a meal at the Ivy.

    The staff were brilliant so polite, helpful and nothing was a bother. The bed was so comfortable I am buying one from the Hypnos deal offer via Premier Inns. The Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and the whole experience was better than 4 and 5 star hotels I have stayed in, I intend to always use Premier Inn's in the future over cheaper (travel lodge or more expensive Grange London Bridge over the road, even Guoman Hotels are not as good value for money, all of which I have stayed in before)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Staff needs to be better trained about restaurants and other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff needs to be better trained about restaurants and other businesses in the area and provide more than just minimal information such as telling someone there are plenty of restaurant at the pier. Also a better map of the area, instead of just one for London.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay at Tower hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More staff on in the mornings in the breakfast room the girls couldn't have run around more than they where but still had time for smiles. Tables not getting cleared quick enough so people waiting.

    Breakfast lovely as always in the Premier hotels. Staff always happy and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Great location for our family break to London. Would definitely stop here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    The room was much bigger than we usually get and felt much more spacious. Very quiet and the air con was a blessing. Staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: