Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerset House B&B 4 stars

Kents Bank Road, Grange Over Sands, LA11 7EY, United Kingdom

#11 of 20 hotels in Grange Over Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast and the area is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Demeaning attitude of the proprietor. He is the most insulting person of had to deal with when paying for accomodation. Had we arrived earlier, i would have gone elsewhere. His wife was pleasent.

    Breakfast and the area is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday in Lake District
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The overall hospitality offered by the owners was fantastic and we will cherish the memories for a long time. Geraldine also helped us with recommendations to visit places. The breakfast options were great. We enjoyed our stay and we will visit again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place professionally ran with a family feel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel very comfortable, the villiage is beautiful and the husband and wife who run the b&b are top class! The room has everything you need and the breakfast in the morning was lovely! We will definitely stay again and have already told friends and family about it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed ok but not great It was b&b but room was small

    Great value and breakfast Right in middle town Ok took me a while to find it Geraldine and David great hosts very informative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    The host was pleasant and helpful, & the room was large, but we wouldn't stay here again (see above)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double mattress is old and uncomfortable in room 2, needing replacement. The window faces east and the curtains are light and thin, so the room was light from 5am, not conducive to sleep.

    The room was a good size and the the breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing, great location. Stayed 2 nights Easter 2018. £185 b&b Inc small well behaved dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. The landlady, Geraldine, lovely friendly Irish lady. Very clean and comfy. Great breakfast. Just a little chilly overnight when the heating went off, being quite a cold Easter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable 3 night stay with lovely hosts and on the doorstep of the Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a few minor things...breakfast was served from 8-9am so not much chance for a lie in. Bathroom had shower which was a bit small and awkward to get in/out, but that's a small issue. The only other thing is parking. There is no free parking outside the BB during the day but lots of places nearby and Geraldine was very helpful pointing these out, so wasn't a problem when we were there.

    Welcoming hosts Geraldine and David (?). Very friendly with lots of advice about exploring the area. Breakfast was great with a choice of full English, Salmon and scrambled eggs, toast + cereals, juices and fruit. Room was big enough for 3 of us. Had TV and kettle. Quiet location (we had the family room at the back)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Had a lovely time.room was lovely a nice a warm.breakfast was very nice a the owners wer lovely peop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking at the b&b but a couple paying car parks nearby if you had gone out for the day you could park across the road free from 6 o'clock to 10 in the morning.

    Location was great for shops.takeaways apub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Gerladine was very helpful, she gave us detailed written directions. Also very thoughtful - left a delicious box of chocolates outside the door after finding out it was my birthday! And impressed us with other nice gestures too. Very nice stay. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Didn't like it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grange over Sands There was NO FREE PARKING AT THE ACCOMODATION

    nothing in Grange over Sands. THE PLACE isn't worth visiting We Will not stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid for a family room but was provided with a triple room. A family room is a room that is child friendly, this room was not. The bathroom light was inaccessible to any child, the shower was dangerous (either cold or scolding hot) and the noise that the shower made woke everyone in the room. The breakfast was very small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very memorable and enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was lovely. Full explanation of amenities parking and loacation. Very friendly owners.lots of information available on sight seeing and activities. Full welcome pack in room. Absolutely loved out time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    It was OK but not as good as other places we have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking facilities as such. Our room was right above the kitchen so we could hear everything that was being done or spoken, it didn't stop until nearly midnight. A little bit more variety and imagination on the full English.

    The bed was very comfy but there was no mattress protector on the bed as well as a sheet. Great location in a lovely town. Nice Breakfast but could have been better with a few mushrooms. My partner was very happy with the power shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Fine for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could do with a freshen up. Bathrooms not ideal, need mixer taps, place to hang wet towels so they can dry. Difficult to just wash your hair without showering. Not a great deal of storage space for clothes but we only stayed 3 nights so it was ok.

    Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Good location but be careful when and where you park. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming, relaxed and chilled atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was served between 8 & 9. A little early for us as we like a lie in on holiday.

    Very welcoming, relaxed and chilled atmosphere. Great breakfast, although a little early. Excellent location for exploring the southern lakes. Definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    A highly recommended B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Parking in Grange over Sands can be a problem but Somerset House is on a street with overnight parking bays.

    Rooms were very comfortable, proprietor and staff extremely kind and helpful. The cleanliness was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    A cozy place with hospitable folks, in a beautiful English town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price was on the higher side for the size of the room and the facilities. But given that this was the peak tourist season in the area, maybe thats the reason the prices were generally high.

    The family room could accommodate me, my wife and 3 year old fairly comfortably. The beds were decent. The folks who run the BnB were very friendly and hospitable. They cooked an additional vegetarian option for my wife in the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Grange
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is great! Conveniently located very close to the centre of Grange-over-Sands. The room was nice, quiet and tidy. Bicycle storage available, so we had no problems with our 3 bikes. Many options to choose from for the breakfast menu, breakfasts were delicious! Owners Geraldine and David are very friendly and caring, have excellent knowledge of Lake District area and are always glad to help and to recommend great places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was a real struggle with trying to shower a one year old and 4 year old could do with a bath mat down to stop us slipping around like bambi on the floor. the shower folding doors difficult to manage trying to shower the children. Room very hot but thankfully fan provided.

    lovely friendly welcoming staff, very relaxed atmosphere,child originated, family originated, loved the grandchild involved in the breakfast service, very welcoming, big room, delicious breakfast, tea/coffee tray in room well stocked loved the big mug, extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Everyone was very friendly and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was really uncomfortable - I could feel the springs.

    Everyone was very friendly and pleasant. The owners were very welcoming and always took the time to chat to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Somerset House b&b review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities are not available as was advertised. Parking facilities otherwise consists of pay and display near to b&b or further away at the town medical centre. Room facilities were basic, bed was uncomfortable and room required a good clean to remove accumulated dust in parts.we have had much better cooked breakfasts at other b&B's. Other than a lack of available accommodation, due to late booking on our side, we would choose an alternative facility during our next visit.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great stay, Great Hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Daft question in this case as I couldn't find anything to complain about at all.

    The whole package was perfect, the hosts were like family, i would recommend to anyone. I will be joining these again next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs. However, This was our fault as we did not phone ahead early enough to arrange rooms on a lower floor.

    The owners are lovely and very friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and the whole B&B is lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    First time stay in Lake District, would visit again,maybe in differnt location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the largest breakfast ,could have been given a choice.

    Table 2 by window was very nice looking at flower display. quiet location which was unusual for us,much appreciated .Plenty of shops providing lots of different choices. Parking was not ideal, because I had to go every morning to top up. Would recommend Higginson pies to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    enjoyed and the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked everything

    the breakfast was amazing and 1 day we tend to wake up late after the breakfast hour but still Geraldine happily made breakfast for us. she also helped us a lot in guiding us to places to do n see around lake district as it was our first time there. she was happy to heat up the dinner for us even at 11 at night n milk for the baby..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    comfortable stay,breakfast was excellent overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a little awkward being in a busy road but restrictions appeared to be fairly relaxed.

    property was very clean,owners very friendly and eager to help with information etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Would stay here again, such a lovely couple ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband did not enjoy the coffee (instant).

    The owners were so friendly and welcoming, the breakfast choice was excellent and very nice food too. Everywhere was clean and tidy, a lovely little place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful find!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect.

    What a lovely gem! Gwendolyn was so welcoming and helpful with things to do. Beautiful BnB,comfy,great location,quiet charming town just south of lake district without all the craziness. We loved our stay there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website said free parking but there wasn't any except just overnight in a public Carpark along th street and pay parking during the day. The owner was surprised that it was advertised free parking on the booking website.

    Lovely breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a one night stop or several days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    On road parking that you had to watch the timings of regulations.

    Very welcoming & friendly owners, comfortable room, good wifi, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Be assured of a warm welcome and a delicious breakfast to start your day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable clean and most important warm room. It was freezing cold when we arrived. Friendly hosts. Breakfast was delicious I can thoroughly recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. The breakfast menu was varied and the amount was plentiful. Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    We were a family of 4 and stayed only for one night so it was adjustable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less spacious toilet. We were in room 2 and the shower had loose connection. Someone had to keep pressing the switch outside for the shower to work.

    Nice and quiet area with very friendly couple looking after property. Easy to find. We went for a walk in the evening and scenery was amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little dated but nothing that effects comfort or enjoyment in my opinion

    Loved the friendly staff, the food and the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    friendly host made welcome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like B&B where you have to stay in bedroom as no lounge available for guests.

    friendly host made welcome .Good information about area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    A tick box menu the night before, meant that the staff know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A tick box menu the night before, meant that the staff know exactly what you wanted and what time you wished to eat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Super-convenient stop-over in quiet South Lakeland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very handy for shops and Park and Promenade

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Conversation with the owners .generosity . friendly. extremely helpful in many ways would be 0nly to happy to stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn’t like.

    Room was clean and comfy. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very happy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feedback from our employees "They could not do enough for you and really look after their guests".

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wonderful. Owner lovely. Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly couple and the breakfast was amazing the...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly couple and the breakfast was amazing the children loved the hot chocolate in the morning thankyou we will be returning in the future

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place noparking but car park a few doors away which is a pay and display so factor into ur stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice family run b and b enjoyable stay

    Very helpful great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Cumfy bed very clean. Geraldine the owner very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The lovely hostess & very dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could of done with a new mattress

    The lovely hostess & very dog friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing room, wonderful people and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Well located, wonderful host and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite and quality of towels could be better.

    Well located, wonderful host and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Thought it overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much furniture in room. Bathroom tiny

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    a very pleasant comfortable stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Two armchairs in room, room very clean beds very comfortable breakfast excellent owner very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal when visiting friends in area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant short stay and wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A traditional seaside B&B feeling, comfy, beautiful decorations and two adorable cats!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay! Staff were very helpful and recommend places around to eat and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very awkward to get in and out.

    Lovely staff. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant . Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, very clean bedroom. Pleasant host. Good breakfast. Information in the room. Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean excellent breakfast friendly accomodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean excellent breakfast friendly accomodating people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Happy with our stay apart from problem with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somerset house promise free parking but they have not got a car park. You have to park on nearby roads.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Large room, close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of trouble accessing the internet.

    We had a large room with all our needs catered for. A short walk away from the shops and the bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    a pleasant place to stay in the twn centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely venue in great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and friendly people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent friendly B&British.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs not a real problem

    All of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Was wot we wanted for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    Was comfortable and was ok for wot we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom and en suite room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place and lovely family. We will no doubt stay again when ever we are in the area. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly, family run B&B. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was lovley

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great way to relax before a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome and room was great. Slept really well and enjoyed a very nice breakfast. We will go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    Great breakfast ,good choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    The owners were lovely, the breakfast was delicious and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely, the breakfast was delicious and it was warm and clean with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, would recommand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was excellent. Location very good, room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area very nice and food very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Soft mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft mattress

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn’t go again nor recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable Needs updating Very basic facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    It was convenient for cartmel races
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much there

    Not really

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent , clean , friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean , tidy and friendly owners and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We had a lovely stay and wouldn't change anything. The owners were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Had a lovely stay with the missus and my two little girls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location and proximity to the beach and local amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Room 2)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower can be improved to make water drainage better.

    The breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    friendly & great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Room 1)
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly & great service

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: