Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerville House 5 stars

Bodenham Road, Hereford, HR1 2TS, United Kingdom

#8 of 27 hotels in Hereford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The whole expirence was very good. Really nice friendly staff. Lovely garden to sit in. Small point but my wife really liked the fact that you got a small glass bottle of real milk in your room for tea and coffee, instead of the tiny cartons of long life milk. Also had a very reasonable priced mini bar in the room stocked with local products

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room was slightly over filled...having one club chair would have freed up more space and allowed the beautiful fireplace to be appreciated.

    Comfortable bed and quality linens.The breakfast choice was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all was very good

    Very friendly and helpful welcome. Comfortable room (Room 4 )with excellent view across the large garden towards the cathedral in the distance. Breakfast was excellent .... loved the homemade jam! Just a short walk into the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast servings were small and the eggs were obviously “poached” in the microwave. Quite a distance from restaurants so you will need to drive or cab Toilet was wedged between wall and shower with very little room!

    Room was cosy (website made it very clear it was a small double) Excellent check in and check out. Mini bar was fantastic (reasonably priced too!!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast could not have been better. A shelf for toiletries in the bathroom would have been appreciated but because of the value for money I would not insist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, friendly and helpful owners. Comfortable bed and room. Great breakfast and service. Within easy walking distance to city centre and cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add.

    A very elegant house on the outskirts of Hereford - ideal for exploring the city centre and surrounding countryside. The hosts were very keen to help in any way they could but, much to my delight, left me to my own devices. The breakfast was absolutely first-rate - one of the best you could hope for in this sort of B&B. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room gets the afternoon sun and was very warm, this is obviously unavoidable and the owners have placed a fan in the room which made it very comfortable once the windows were open. Not really a fault!

    Great welcome, staff very accommodating and friendly, room was spotless and facilities lovely, amazing massive bed, minibar a great touch and very reasonably priced. The owners give you the sense that nothing would be to much trouble, we didn’t need to ask of anything as it was lovely. Breakfast was lovingly prepared with lots of locally sourced ingredients and lots of choice of other treats if the full English isn’t for you. Short walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting n the bedroom could have been better.

    Location was good, and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was freshly coked from local produce, excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fantastic stay at Somerville House. The owners who have recently taken over were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and the mini bar was fantastic with local cider and apple juice from Hereford. The biggest highlight was definitely the breakfast! Lots of choice and lovely local organic produce.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing .. excellent accommodation

    Superior room excellent with a view overlooking the garden. Mini bar is a great addition to the room, fully stocked with good selection. Bathroom is very clean and the shower is excellent... Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Really lovely B&B. It is under new management and they couldn’t be nicer. Parking is easy, room was lovely - it even has a mini bar/ fridge, so very handy if you feel a bit peckish or Fanu a glass of wine. The best bit is the lovely staff. Thank you and I will definitely stay here again the next time I’m in Hereford.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like. I stay in lots of little hotels and B and B because of work. This must be one of the nicest I’ve ever stayed in.

    It was a very particular place. I loved being there. It was comfy and clean - but it was more than that- it was quietly welcoming, and made a working week a real pleasure. Everyone was friendly. The whole experience was enjoyable. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Super cosy and well heated room. Comfortable bed. Lovely building. The lady in charge is a sweety, really helpful if anything needed. Breakfast is a very good full English. Good wifi speed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold until I went to ask how to put on the heating. Once the radiator was turned on it warmed up nicely. We tried to connect the video to the TV without success, and the TV would only turn off at the socket.

    Breakfast was high quality with home made marmalade and jams, locally sourced full English and fresh coffee. The quality of service made it a five star experience. The room was comfortable with a generous complimentary tray of cookies and a variety of teas, coffee and chocolate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As far as we are concerned we would never consider staying anywhere else when visiting Hereford. It is like staying at a high quality hotel, but at more affordable prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minute things, squeaky hinge on wardrobe door, hot tap in basin was noisy when turning on.

    The breakfast was excellent, scrambled eggs lovely and soft, a lovely caffetiere of coffee, I had vegi breakfast, lovely fruit, yoghurt and cereals, with selection of juices. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Staff were very friendly. We had a slight difficulty in parking - the car park is small, however other guests could have parked more considerately which exacerbated the issue. The hotel itself is absolutely wonderful, with an extremely comfortable sitting room should you choose to use it. A superb quality cooked breakfast was also greatly enjoyed. We were particularly pleased to see that the fridge was indeed stocked with local goods as advertised, even Herefordian wine (we bought two bottles as we checked out which we will try in due course!).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really can't think of anything that wasn't good.

    The best B n 'B we've stayed in. Had a beautiful big room with a huge comfy bed. Breakfast was superb with locally sourced products, many of them free range/organic. Even had proper milk for the tea/coffee tray instead of UHT! The hosts were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very pleasant but the lady who greeted us an eastern European lady) wasn't very friendly or welcoming, indeed somewhat officious!

    The property is spotless and the room (a superior room) was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    The couple who run the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Heating in the room, it was cold. Room was tired, stains on carpet. Bathroom extremely clean and bright. Bed very comfortable

    The owners are lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The cleanliness was exemplary and the breakfasts were first class - great choice, local produce and excellently prepared - and quickly served. The owners, who are charming, provide fresh milk (not the small UHT pots) for the tea and coffee in the bedroom (although you do have to ask for it, as the owners occasional absent-mindedness just adds to the charm of the establishment). All in all, first class

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the access to the road on which it was located. It was terrible being a pedestrian, as walking to and from the railway station, or into town, meant having to negotiate extremely busy four-lane roads. It was exhausting, coping with the traffic conditions.

    The welcome, professionalism of proprietors who showed the right amount of friendliness without being too "full on". The room was clean and tidy, the lounge comfortable, a well-stocked fridge in the bedroom. Breakfast was perfect, using locally sourced produce, beautifully cooked and a wide variety of excellent home-made jams and marmalades. It was definitely the best place I have stayed in a very long time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was very cramped and as you can see from the photos quite worn and tired. Although the room and bathroom did seem well cleaned, the carpet was very stained and bathroom tiles quite grimy. This may well just have been our room but it was in desperate need of a re-vamp and certainty didn't feel value for money. We both felt it did not warrant its good booking.com rating and 5 star rating. Quite disappointed.

    The location to the town was easily walkable and up a lovely, well manicured street with Victorian style houses either side. The sitting room area and garden out the back of the house were well maintained and slightly eccentric, which gave the house some style and authenticity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed, Great high Tech Shower; Shower room rather small but adequate. Excellent breakfast and very obliging host. Quiet position but only 10 min. walk to the Cathedral where I was singing with a Choir. I must bring my wife on some other occasion. Alan Read.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bottled water provided in the room with plenty of tea and coffee, for which fresh milk was provided. The fruit compot at breakfast was delicious as were the bacon and sausages. Ther was a separate sitting room with plenty of local information and a terrace to sit out on in good weather

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Run by very nice people who could not do enough for us. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The cooked breakfast was excellent and consisted of quality local produce.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking was limited to 8 places but with 12 rooms there were problems finding a parking space and often had to double up.

    Room was clean and well provisioned. Quite hot and airless, even with the window fully open, but not cramped despite being an attic room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a shower mat to step out onto after taking a shower. There was a safety mat provided which was good but we had to use one of the hand towels to avoid getting wet footprints everywhere and then had to leave it for a clean replacement which was wasteful.

    The people there were very accommodating because we needed to have an early breakfast on the Sunday morning which we were very grateful for. The supply of fresh milk for tea and coffee in our room was most welcome and makes such a lovely change from the (often provided) UHT fiddly little containers. It was also great having a teapot provided, too. The bathroom was very well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, or thought could be better.

    The garden/terrace was a welcome place to sit in the hot weather. The guesthouse was a short walking distance from the railway and county bus station for those without a car. A bit further for the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the top floor and was extremely hot. A fan was provided, air conditioning in the rooms would however make the stay more comfortable during warm weather.

    The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and really tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Good breakfast freshly cooked. Rooms comfortable and good sixteen suite. The nights were very hot when we stayed so room temp question a bit unfair in the circumstances. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park was a little too "snug" for my liking

    A good choice for breakfast and the staff were prepared to go the extra mile to ensure satisfaction. Property is located within easy access of Hereford town centre. Our room was large, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very fortunate to have been given the best room in the house. Large, overlooking the garden, and very comfortable. In fact we've never slept in such a gigantic bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb.

    Everything was wonderful! Top quality bed and linen, fabulous bath, friendly and informative staff, super breakfast, well stocked and exceedingly well priced in-room mini bar, gorgeous garden in which to enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very warm welcome from everyone at Somerville House. The room was small, but very clean and a very comfy bed with lovely crisp linen. Breakfast was excellent with organic, local produce and homemade jam and marmalade. Good views of the garden the city and the hills in the background. Was made to feel very welcome and I'd highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room on the following morning of our stay needed to be on earlier. Not a problem to us really.

    The proprietors were there to look after us. They could not have been more helpful or attentive. We were upgraded to a bigger, better room without asking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all. I got lost returning to it at night but that's because I'm stupid and walked right past it.

    Convenient car parking on site. Helpful service from nice people. Comfortable bed. Humongous bathroom. Quiet location. All round pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little cramped. Excellent bathroom, though and very nice tea/coffee selection. Mini bar reasonably priced, too. I enjoyed a local cider.

    Walking distance to Hereford city centre. Parking provided. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Cooked breakfast excellent. I also loved the fresh fruit salad at breakfast and choice of cereals. Local produce and homemade jams and marmalade a treat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the heavy noisy quilt but that's a personal choice as i prefer hollow fibre

    we arrived very late at night as we were in Hereford for a funeral, and we were given a very warm welcome, shown up to our room and given fresh milk for drinks, very welcoming and the views from the attic room were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little too warm but I'm really only clutching at straws!

    The room was lovely and spacious. Bathroom also spacious and clean. Bed very comfy and cosy. Pillows were especially fluffy. My father and I enjoyed our breakfast. Local produce and homemade jam and marmalade. Also a huge variety of choice. The owners were very welcoming. I would happily return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a tad too firm for us, and could have been bigger. Shower was temperamental and difficult to get the temperature right which was our only real -ve of the stay.

    Staff were very nice and accommodating, and the house was very pleasant. Breakfast was good, especially the full English. Parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Badly planned room: nowhere to put a suitcase without blocking the wardrobe, the bedroom door, or the bathroom door. Too much clutter: no space next to the bed to put an alarm clock, a box of tissues or my glasses. The owners were no doubt very proud of their state-of-the-art digital shower; but I would have preferred one that was reliable and didn't cut out unpredictably and without warning, leaving me shivering for a minute or two until it deigned to start working again. Also the space in the shower cubicle, whilst not tight, was less than generous. The shelf protruding over the wash basin made it difficult to put my head over the basin whilst brushing my teeth and rinsing. The toilet was so close to the wall that, when using the toilet tissue for its intended purpose, it was necessary to lean to the side to avoid hitting my head on the wall: this put sideways pressure on the seat, making it slip sideways - the seat had become loose, presumably because of so many people having to do the same. The only realistic place to sit down was on the side of the bed - encouraged by cushions placed on the bed - and so many people had done so that the mattress was depressed - sagged - on that side, leading to an uncomfortable night's sleep. Breakfast was chaotic. Several tables uncleared from previous diners, a few tables occupied, no tables prepared for new diners. None of the two (occasionally three) people serving seemed to know what any of the others were doing - it might have been better if the older man just got out of the way and left the others to work more efficiently (as he had done on my second morning - he was sitting in the ante-room eating his breakfast, but unfortunately he came back). Be prepared: the menu is on the mantlepiece over the fireplace: help yourself to one, rather than waiting for someone to realise that you still don't have one.

    Charming hostess, warm welcome, complimentary cup of coffee in the residents' lounge on arrival. Comfortable residents' lounge, plenty of reading material. Lovely ambience. Generous supply of teas and coffees in the room. Nice location, within walking distance of the city centre and the railway station, but not so close that there is any disturbance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go to the local recommended pub the Rose & Crown. Food awful atmosphere more like Shaun of the Dead!

    Good size bathroom clean room nice location tea when I arrived

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners, Bill and Rose couldn't do enough to make me feel welcome and comfortable. Bill was especially helpful in showing me a tourist route through Hereford to enjoy its history and stunning scenery. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We book a standard room and it was fine for us and good value. Some might like larger.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very modern and good bathroom. Location quite acceptable and walk into city was easy for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy in the morning as room looks out onto carpark and main road. Would go for rear room if I book again

    Lovely large room, superb bathroom Mini bar in room, free tea,coffee Toiletries. Really 5 star

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Great location, well appointed facilities, welcoming owners and a superb breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all good

    Lovely shower, great location, excellent breakfast and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, hot shower, comfy bed and lovely staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice staff, a place one didn't mind being away from home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very well located, comfortable and homely. Rooms were well appointed, bed comfortable and breakfast was excellent! Total stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. V comfortable bed, pillows and towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    super comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOVELY HOUSE AND THE WELCOME WAS WARM AND THE BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS , WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, fantastic customer service Very friendly owners and a really good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Complementary tea on the patio on arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs modernising in every way

    The couple were extremely friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new owners were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous comfy bed, great staff, superb breakfast with fresh fruits and local juices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent so tasty and fresh and there where excellent views of the cathedral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    WOW lovely place to stay and lovely owners. Breakfast was the best i have ever had. Do not hesitate to stay here you will love it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like

    Excellent hosts, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class accommodation. Staff very friendly. Breakfasts excellent especially the whisky marmalade. Could have had better lighting over the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit tight, but it wasn't a big issue

    lovely B & B, very clean and welcoming. Excellent breakfast too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    background noise of boiler next to bedroom wall was not ideal in the night

    relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did miss a DVD player in our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The breakfast The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and clean. Great thought gone into little details of what to provide. My boys loved there stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , service and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very nice hosts!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cold at night, need the heating on all night!

    People and Place if fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beakfast choice was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flush on toilet needed attention.

    Well appointed room with everything you could need. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: