Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South Beach Promenade Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

365-367 Promenade, Blackpool, FY16BJ, United Kingdom

#221 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    One night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say as we had a fantastic time ,it was a little dated and could do with an up date

    Very friendly people ,and it was clean and tidy, The breakfast was just right apart from we didn't get the choice of white or brown bread. The hotel overall was priced right for a cheap night out in Blackpool .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    The view from front of the building was good to see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was atrocious breakfast was running with coking oil and breakfast was cold room was small

    The view from front of the building was good to see the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely welcome on arrival and stayed in the big family room for 3 nights, which was plenty big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids (2 kids by the way which are bigger than the adults). Great location on the seafront and within walking distance of all attractions. Nice buffet breakfast which everyone enjoyed which set us up for the day. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect...would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were amazing. Welcomed us and were friendly. Great with the children as well. Breakfast was delicious. Perfect location. Short walk to pleasure beach, and pier. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Sea right across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door into the bathroom was very stiff and the shower door didn't close properly. There was a problem accessing car parking at the front of the hotel as it was a bank holiday weekend.

    The location was great for a short break and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast, although basic, was piping hot and of very good quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever very dirty and Dusty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should do more cleaning .the chairs were full of papers and food ,side cabinets where broken ,door handle to our room was broken,carpets very dirty and Dusty ,no curtains in the window beds very uncomfortable ,very noisy landlord or whoever in the mornings with dogs.

    Only breakfast and lady was friendly to the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they seem to put us in the cheapest room which was ok but not really what i expected when i booked

    its a good hotel the staff are friendly but be careful u might not get the room you look like youve booked like in the hotel information

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are a lovely couple very clean and friendly ran guest house would recommend to anyone they go above and beyond to help guest out will stay hear again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    great family holiday had by all , especially Corey and Cole .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i am sure there are little things that could be improved on but we did not really notice as we had such a good time the , only thing that did mar things slightly was the weather , as the heatwave broke that week.

    good breakfast excellent service very friendly and great with the kids . made to feel very welcome .great location a stones throw to the beach ,which is excellent and midway between entertainment north or south .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, comfortable and clean, location superb, very chilled out...loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners and staff, clean and great breakfast. Loved the lounge bar and games room. Location couldn't be better... Perfect for families. I would go back here if I was in Blackpool again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.4
    Must stay great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was good

    Good location, nice clean but dated room, very nice breakfast, great hosts and accomadating. would recommend for families and couples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to keep window open due to heat which meant hearing pigeons at 4am, neighbours in flat across the back shouting at midnight and of course the seagull noise

    very near pleasure beach and waterpark, beach and tram stop across the road . breakfast was amazing, staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Overall very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet roll was cheap kept falling apart

    Excellent welcome very relaxed atmosphere, room had every thing you need for a short stay, breakfast was nice but no tomatoes lol

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Generally happy with the location and staff. Will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were very warm at night and no fans provided. We then asked and got 1 but it did not serve the purpose.

    The breakfast was good. We requested 2 rooms next to each other and they made every effort to put us together.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have the option of a fan in hot weather but it wasn't a problem.

    The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was the best I have had in any hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel with great breakfast worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem we found was the room was very very hot. Not the staffs fault maybe providing desk top fans in such weather would be a good idea. (didn't ask if fans were available).

    The breakfast buffet style breakfast was fantastic, all the food was hot and freshly cooked. A good choice of breakfast cereal and juice. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    had a great stay at blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing to like

    very clean room real good breakfast great location on the sea front real friendly staff free car parking we found no problem with the south beach b and b

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a great night here thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where made to feel at home. Kids where happy with the room and son liked pool table. Had a great sleep and breakfast oh and shower was brill too thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to park at hotel then took 2 hours to find a parking place 30 min walk away then when got to hotel the cars were parked that close together that had a job to walk between to get to the door had to carry suitcase and pushchair above your head if I new it was going to be like that I wouldn't have booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door could do with sprucing up glass on it really dirty and could do with a lick of paint as its the first thing you see it was a bit off puting

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Awful!! Not nice at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room window was broken there was draught coming in.The bed mattresses were awful the springs were out NOT comfortable to sleep on at all. Was not even asked if we wanted to change the room for something we would be happy with. Considering it was a family room it was at the top floor with no access to lifts it was a struggle to climb up for the young kids. Staff were not helpful they seemed like the were not bothered at all,not welcoming either.Just felt we did not fit in.never staying there again or recommending it to anybody.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall nice stay, good Value fir the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very weak and toilet didn't work very well. Windows and corners could do with a clean.Bed not greatly comfortable but for a weekend hol didn't really matter.If you stay at this property be prepared to leave your keys at reception, due to limited parking and owners needing to shuffle cars around but most hotels on promenade operate on thus parking basis.

    Owners were very nice and accommodating.Breakfast was plentiful and filling.Good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window wouldn’t close properly and as we were on the front, there was a lot of traffic noise. But everything else was great.

    Lovely hosts, very welcoming, great breakfast! Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    enjoyed our stay, would come back but could do with more thorough cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room had cigarette stumps and ash all over the window sill and frame. Items from previous guests left in drawers. sharp broken tiles on bathroom floor.

    nice lounge/bar area. great location. free parking. spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Very welcoming, would stay again but in a back room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barman was very miserable and rude so we didn’t use facilities as much as we would have liked which is ashame because the owners are lovely,i did not get much sleep because windows do not block out the noise of the very heavy traffic and they are also very drafty

    Owners are very friendly and accommodating, the kids were also welcomed, hotel very clean, parking and breakfast are excellent, loved the sea view but not as much as I would have loved my sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Good value for money ,great staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The radiator was small for the size of the room so temperature was just on the low side as we went to bed.

    Large,Decent size of room to walk around the bed and not bump into furniture or our suitcases

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay to celebrate partners 50th. Angela & Sam were great & the cooked breakfast fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed in the room made it cramped in one of the rooms. A choice of cooked breakfast would be good. I.e. choice of eggs.

    Bedside light in parents room not working, mentioned at breakfast & was sorted by the time we came back to the room later in the day☺. We had loads of advise on places to eat, which was great & owners really friendly. Cooked breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly people and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryers or toiletries. Doors could lock better.

    It was comfortable and spacious. Lovely staff, nice location. Great showers. They were accommodating to travel delays. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, will definitely be going back sooner rather than later!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A choice of porridge with the breakfast cereal would of been nice but that's just because I love porridge!

    Our room was ready early and we was able to leave our car parked for a few hours after checkout. Room was clean and comfortable with an excellent view. The breakfast was superb, all freshly cooked and a good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    The overall place is clean, spacious, cozy. The staff was courteous, pleasant and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think some of the doors could be modernised. The facility could be sparkled with detail cleaning and finishing of shirting boards and decorations. Overall the place is clean however on deeper inspection will reveal room for improvement.

    The staff was courteous and pleasant. The facility was ok but could be modernized. However it was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    First impression terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman was lovely but the man owner was so abrupt over the parking situation wanted us to leave our car keys which I was not happy about. But he was not even trying to advise us of where else we could pay to park due to the terrible parking situation outside hotel just had no tact with his guests we ended booking at the imperial hotel where staff were so friendly and helpful. I never felt so upset about the way he went on .

    Nothing did not even check in

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    We were happy with our stay and would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff welcoming and friendly and great with my kids. Accommodation was as we expected and value for money, beds comfortable and room was a good size. Breakfast was tasty too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff were nice especially the lady nice to talk to the breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the lounge

    The bed was uncomfortable the quilt was not warm we took our own pillows as always do the beer was no good change it for me but still no good every thing else ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice people but need to check rooms daily or get better cleaning staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bulb in 1 of the bedside lamps, lampshade broke/squashed,windows dirty inside & out, window frame filthy when opened, blinds not work properly, no valance sheet on divan beds (not expensive & look nicer than without!) stained ceiling, great big hole in 1 of the towels (when told staff about towel & bulb they sorted it ) handle fell off drawer when wife tried to open it, rubbish behind drawer unit. Not worth £80 a night for small, 3 person family room. Will pay a little bit more next time & stay @ a hotel.

    Breakfast great, hosts very welcoming & friendly, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was gorgeous, room was lovely and clean. Would definitely stay there again ☺️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Location fab but that’s about it
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size very small, mould in the bathroom, curtains didn’t fit properly, an alarm went off at 12am wasn’t switched off until 1.30am

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.9
    my stay terrible never see such a hotel before . worst than bad ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THIS IS NOT A 3 STARS WITH DAMP . Money they charge is too much for what they offer .I been in lots of hotel all around the world and in UK but this is terrible , I never been pushed to write my comments but this time they deserve it . Uncomfortable bad , unclean room , windows dirty and full with damp ...bad for kids with asthma or breath problem , roof with damp room 22 . Ive changed the room but was same damp around the windows , I dont think they ever been clean. I couldnt stay more than 2 nights so I left earlier smelly toilet no air conc at all , no fresh air in toilet , sticky floor carpet smelly , no heating in the room ..just only few hours a day ...during night they stop heating and you feel cold and wake up in cold in the morning . food ok but they are hurrying you up to finish taken plates from from face without asking . So was a very bad experience for my family never back again ..

    nothing ...this is the worst nightmare ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    We made the most of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift was on top floor with a baby and small child so it was hard toget our case up stairs two ladies on there own had to leave the pram breakfast for children not good could do with children cereal

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, parking is on first come first serve basis so have to hope you can get parked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of updating. Blind didn’t work, no shelf in bathroom (one drawer hanging off, headboard on one of the beds kept beds kept falling down & there was hole in the wall from a prior guest)

    Clean room & Breakfast nice (typical Blackpool B&B) Very friendly owners, good for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Fun,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a typical Blackpool B and B I couldn't of asked for any more.

    The location was amazing, right on the promenade in between the pleasurebeach and the tower. The staff where lovely, really attentive and friendly and the breakfast was gorgeous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man behind bar very rude wanting people to go to bed kept repeating bar shuts at 11 not happy when people kept going to bar plus heard him swearing a couple time

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Felt very unwelcome. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners/ staff could have been better. The first time we stayed here me and my partner came alone and the staff were great, very accommodating and helpful. This time we came with our children, this time the staff weren't interested in us at all, they were ignorant, rude and upset my children, it's meant to be family friendly, but when my 10year old girls were having a walk round the hotel, they were told off for "messing around" and was told they were being watched being upto no good on the cameras. This upset our girls to say least. Very unfair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall had a great stay. Staff were lovely and made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was a little shabby ie broken chest of drawers,no wardrobe and tv speakers not working properly so couldn't use tv.

    Great location and hospitality! Joe made a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Warm family frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm family frendly. The hotel was beautifuly clean. The owners were very caring very family friendly. The brrakfast was fantastic. The beds and room were very comfortable. We had a great time and will be going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    I had a great time and I will definetly book again at south beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred softer bigger pillows and the breakfast was amazing just the eggs and bacon a little under cooked for me but I'm very fussy everyone else I was with loved it

    Nice quiet hotel Able to come and go as we pleased Very good location Lovely staff Rooms were clean and fresh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    It was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited with my daughter and her little friend, the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was perfect in getting us ready for our days out. We were able to see the sea from our room which was lovely and the kids loved looking at the carriage during the night going past.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room had a sea view and was a good size room, tea/coffee facilities included in room as well. Rooms were clean as were the bathroom, and public areas, staff were brilliant and the owners were really helpful, nothing was too much trouble, provided directions and tips on good places to visit while there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay the hotel is located in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really enjoyed my stay the hotel is located in an excellent area with easy access to all attractions, the rooms where nice clean and cosy, with tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was fantastic will defo stay again next time am in Blackpool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv very small in room. Could do with safety locks on windows. Stayed with young children on top floor in summer, windows needed to be open but was no limit to opening them full.

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms and communal areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Never Again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty and outdated, beds are uncomfortable, too many stairs for young children, guests that just stepped off a "Jeremy Kyle" set keeping you up at all hours drunkenly arguing and fighting in their rooms with hotel staff doing nothing about it, NOT enough options at breakfast, lights hanging off the walls in your room, cigarette butts about 1 inch deep on the window sills when there's meant to be a "No Smoking" policy. Not enough parking for everyone.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms could do with a little colour co-ordination nothing matched. Bathroom could be doing with a little shelf for glass to rinse teeth after brushing,all to put toothbrushes & toothpaste on.shower cubicle could do with little shelf for holding shampoo & shower gel on.

    Breakfast,bed very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Blackpool was great. The hotel wasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and it was not cleaned. Small bits of plastic fell from the ceiling. Didn't have an option of a bath and one of the staff quipped saying there was a large sea outside the hotel that I could have a bath in. Not funny.

    Breakfast was good and the property was near the sea.and the location. Was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    lovely owners shame the room wasnt the same we wont stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small the television did,nt work all the time we was there the bed was very terriable the bathroom was that small you couldnt turn round the shower wasnt sealed round the base so the bathroom flooded every time we used it the sink was to small to use the pillows was has flat has a pancake no extra pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    great location in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location - comfortable room - very friendly staff -we left behind some items in our room and the very lovely landlady Angela posted them on to us . a smashing breakfast as well !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    mixed experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures online did not fully reflect the truth. The gentleman who owns the establishment was very unfriendly, unapproachable and on one occasion quite rude. Some guests were extremely loud when returning from a night out very early in the morning, they showed no respect for other guests. If wifi was available it was not clearly advertised to guests. No entertainment on site.

    With regards to the couple who run this establishment, the lady was quite friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was quite reasonable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.3
    will never stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were flimsy I felt like sleeping on Bungee Jumping. The curtains rod was broken so couldn't sleep at all. Did request for the curtain rod to be repaired but no one was bothered. The whole property needs a revamp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Night at the South Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get what you pay for, staff we met were all excellent and breakfast was very good (not a great selection though). Quite noisy throughout the night but that's down to the guests. Hotel is a little run down and could do with some TLC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything was excellent and I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about anything.

    The staff,accomadation and facilities were excellent. Everything was within walking distance of where I was staying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The beds were the comfiest we have ever slept in , if it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the comfiest we have ever slept in , if it wasn't for the wonderful breakfast I think I'd have stayed there ☺ brilliant location and friendly owners - our little 4 year old misses Angie already

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Some guest had a clock stolen from his room a anniversary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guest had a clock stolen from his room a anniversary present reported it to staff they didn't want to know and £1.50 for a can of coke scandalous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    some staff were realy friendly whilst others were not approachable at all,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfy, no wifi in my room, no hooks, staff went in our room whilst we were out, other visitors were noisy at late hours, not enough milk for tea. No lift so had to walk up a lot of stairs with 2 children.

    Breakfast, mirrors, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was very small, the bed covers had lots of red and orange stains all over them the blinds in the room were covered in brown stains The breakfast was basic and could of been a lot better. The parking situation was very rushed and hardly had any space.

    Room was ok, staff were friendly and a good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, amazing staff, and the breakfast was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY issue was the water pressure in our shower was not amazing. But it was acceptable.

    Been here twice now. The place is amazing! Value for money, amazing staff, great location, good parking, and the breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Well worth a visit 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the en suite was cold in the morning,not enough room in the bathroom 😞

    Breakfast was superb 😊 bed was very comfortable,and the room and hotel where nice and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    South beach b n b, can't wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had to go home.

    The owners and staff make you feel so welcome, our room and the communal areas where clean and tidy. Breakfast was perfect and the b n b is situated in the best place for either the pleasure beach or pubs and clubs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Would definately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issue was mattress bit uncomfortable.

    Very friendly atmosphere, very accommodating, helped elderly parents with bags, brilliant with children.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were all friendly and nothing was too much for them. Highly recommend this hotel to families. T

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    laid back atmosphere,friendly hosts ,warm &hearty breakfast with plenty of choice and nothing too much trouble. ideal location near all amenities ,hotel always warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Well located family run guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts a little dated and ready for refurbishment

    Good location directly on the promenade. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Really friendly staff and very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff and very comfortable beds. Fantastic location yet also quiet enough to be able to enjoy a good night's sleep. Decent breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    excellent b&b loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The buffet style breakfast is a brilliant idea made it feel like being abroad . Please don't ever change this system south lodge it works so well. rooms although basic were clean and pleasant. really enjoyed our stay were made to feel welcome from moment we arrived would not hesitate to stay there again infact we will endeavour to stay again next year for the illuminations as it is a prime location aswell just another added bonus to an exceptional b & b ! x

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    3.8
    sorry to have been there never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!!

    Every thing was very basic the toilet was cracked the shower was mouldy we could not shower our 5year old it should really be condemed e

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom seemed like it was a bit of a squeeze but other than that no issues

    Everyone was lovely and helpful. Great breakfast and hotel situated in a good spot. Great to use as a base as it is right on the seafront. Plenty of places to eat along the front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Great 3 night stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the double bed which was a bit hard

    Staff were so friendly , nothing was too much trouble for them ie.. Extra toast ,tea ,coffee, everyone was super friendly . Pay extra for sea view it is worth it !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    In the centre of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfortable. Rooms could of been cleaner

    In the centre of everything. Owners were welcoming and friendly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: