Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South Causey Inn 4 stars

Beamish Burn Road, Stanley, DH9 0LS, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 hotels in Stanley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room opened into a courtyard so the only way to ensure privacy was by closing the heavy night curtains. A light blind or net curtains would have allowed us to enjoy the room AND the evening sunshine!

    A very pleasant hotel in lovely surroundings with a friendly welcome from all the staff. The food- good quality and value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    lovely location with views over the countryside but still only 15 minutes from Team Valley if work beckons. Plenty of free parking. Nice clean room , comfortable bed, good hot powerful shower. Good food choice decent quality and reasonable priced. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table in dining room positioned at the fire escape door. I believe that illegal. Also, breakfast service not quite up to standard, no cereal bowls out and also no loose sugar for cereals, just lumps, which is not suitable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was slightly on the small side other than that everything else was good

    The evening meal was lovely, the bedroom and bathroom were very clean, the place is very quirky, staff were very welcoming and friendly the location is superb. The bar area is excellent and well decorated. Plenty of alcoholic and non alcoholic options available and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music outside in the beer garden when we expected peace and quiet so went elsewhere for a drink .Ordered game pie for evening meal not very good at all pastry thin and no richness meat did not taste gamey

    Breakfast. clean and comfy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most amazing time staying in the Tree House with a double jacuzzi bath and hot tub! Amazing isn’t the word!! Thank you! X Special shout out to Frances because without her we wouldn’t have been upgraded! X

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd visit and going back again in July. Was asked this time if we would allow a bride to get her dress in in our room, this would mean we would be late checking in. This was no problem to us at all. We were offered a free drink and snack in the bar, not needed as would of done anyway. The lady would deal with us was so apologetic and lovely. All staff are lovely and polite and very accommodating. Lush place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during dinner time were setting up breakfast for the next morning whilst customers were trying to eat, this completely ruined the atmosphere of our meal, and was very unprofessional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Mews with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi wasn't very clean had a dirty line round the water line that must of been off previous users maybe using fake tan etc. But this should be scrubbed clean after every use. Another bad point was the bed (not very comfy) in my opinion that is.

    Loved how quiet it was and how peaceful our stay was!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a room classed as "restricted view" so was less expensive than the other rooms. The room was a double and was very nice, clean and tidy and with the usual tea/coffee making facilities. The "restricted view" was in fact no view and was above the kitchen/boiler so when the window was closed there was a gentle hum, which was not intrusive, but if the window was opened the noise was intrusive. Neither the "restricted view" or having to keep the window closed was an issue for me because I don't spend a lot of time looking out of the window and it was freezing outside.

    lovely location, plenty of free parking, clean room, nice hot powerful shower, comfortable bed. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant/pub. Good food reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was very hot and hard to control which resulted in a poor nights sleep .

    Excellent service, friendly staff, very clean and food was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massive gap at the bottom of the room door meaning you could hear people in hall & vice versa. The bathroom door in the room doesn't close unless locked from the inside. Whatever is above room 14 was noisy, scratching & banging sounds for hours on end at 4:30am. Really noisy water pipes all night. Finally the bloody cockerill outside.

    Friendly staff, comfy bed, clean room, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved ie more choice of cooked breakfast and larger portions.

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the lunch we had was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in was a trauma, having stayed in my friends room the night before her wedding, on the wedding morning with all of the coming and going of everyone, i asked on more than one occasion if early check in was available to which every answer was no apart from one, to which the helpful lady got up on her phone, i assume a cleaning rota to which she said she my room was one of the first to be cleaned so it should be ready- but it wasnt . My husband and i ended up getting changed in a room where the cleaner was cleaning the bathroom just to put on my suit. not really ideal

    Had one of the biggest hotel rooms along with one of the biggest bathrooms ive ever stayed in!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are alterations being carried out and the workmen decided to start drilling and banging at 8.00 am which was not great as we had been to a wedding reception at the hotel the evening before so got to bed a little late. No need for an alarm I guess. I am sure they could have found something else to do for an hour or so.

    The room was very nice, lovely bathroom and fab view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only negative to the stay was the price of drinks.£5.05 for a pint of lager !!

    all of the staff were very polite and courteous and delivered great service with a smile .The breakfast was really nice and cooked to order .we also had lunch from the menu which was very reasonably priced ample sized portion well cooked and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of cleanliness issues with room. Sorted when mentioned but really shouldn't happen.

    Fantastic setting. Beautiful place. Amazing scenery. Great staff. Great food. Breakfast is legendary. That about sums it up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • The Mews with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 7.45 by a van and lots of talking and barrels getting changed maybe they should do that after 10.30 when people have checked out 😣

    Loved the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the room there should have been a discount for the wedding party but when I mentioned this they said I already had it but, anyone who who booked had the same discount so really the wedding party didn't get it any cheaper.

    Staff were very helpful the food was amazing and the room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    Loved everything about our stay. Best wedding ever. Fantastic accommodation, lovely atmosphere, lovely staff. Just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The laminate floor in the bedroom wasn't great, lifting and noisy to walk on.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the Full English breakfast was one of the best I've had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think that it was good value for money given the size and comfort of the room. The bathroom radiator valve was stuck open and the room was far too hot. My wife was awoken by someone clearing the fire grate out in the lounge below, earlier than 6am. The breakfast wasn't the best I've had either.

    Nicely situated and generally well appointed hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were awakened at 5.am every morning by a cockerel !!! Why does a hotel need need a cockerel in it's grounds?

    Mostly good, good staff & good facilities .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was very expensive

    Gluten free food was lovely. We were at a wedding here and there wasnt any problem with my food. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely but I would have liked just to choose certain cooked items rather than a full cooked breakfast as I don't like everything in any or the full breakfasts.

    The rooms were very clean and staff very welcoming and friendly. Location was lovely - wish we had taken our dog.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff in restaurant were rude, breakfast was served and recieved the wrong order and then was cold. There is a 2.5 % charge for credit cards. Very little variety of beer/larger on tap

    quiet,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Stayed here to attend a wedding. Everything about the place is fabulous The food, the wedding, the staff and the rooms couldn't be faulted.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - particularly the first class meal I chose (Giant Yorkshire Pudding with the Xmas dinner inside!). Great staff, great atmosphere, great food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a king size bed. And bed wasn't very comfy.

    Everything was lovely from the minute we walked in. Staff are all fantastic. Food also excellent. Lovely peaceful surroundings. Log fire and leather sofas to sink into in the bar area. Can't wait to go again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    was surprised at the size of the room. clean and adequate but very small especially when I also had a dog and cage. when I booked I didn't see a room like that on the pictures only the more expensive rooms so I was gutted as I still think its a good price to pay but room was very basic for what I paid. I would recommend showing all rooms on your pictures and making it clear what you are paying for as I felt it was a little misleading. I would however return.

    our meal and breakfast were fantastic. we went with our dog and the bar was lovely and welcoming with a dog.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful in offering us a change of rooms the second night because of a continuous throbbing sound which had caused us to have a sleepless night!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room16 which we felt needed a blind up in the bathroom as the bath/shower was under the window which overlooked the front entrance of the Inn, we put a towel up at the window as we felt people could see in when the light was on as we showered.

    Lovely soft bedding, and lots of additional touches, such as a glass if welcoming orange juice, bottled water, toiletries were very welcome and unexpected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's far to over priced. We paid £161 for a normal room, no extras. Only stayed because of a wedding. Wouldn't pay that any other time.

    Breakfast was lovely and the staff were Amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan in the bathroom couldn't deal with all the steam from the shower but no big deal

    The room was excellent decorated with a touch of elegance and an amazingly powerful shower. Complimentary drinks and biscuits a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 breakfast staff manager curt & incomptennt confused a simple order of 2 boiled eggs (watery) & a plate of baked beans (served together cold on small saucer). 11.45pm-12.30am vehement arguments with foul language from our nearest room neigbours repeatedly entering & leaving their room; then later on other noisy guest returning to their rooms. Then from c06.15am noise from GF bar furniture being moved as bar-room beingcleaned underneath our room. Thin walls lacking sound insulation doesn't help here. Neither does piped music with 2 second bass rythym beats played continously all evening til bar closes either outside &/or in bar under our room.

    2 breakfast mangers good ( on 2 successive days). Thank goodness for other close nearby hostelries. Close to Beamish Museum 2½mls away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt it was a little pricey for what it was..... Good for a special occasion treat though.

    The quirkiness of the property was exceptional. The staff were brilliant, went over and above even upgraded our room because it was our wedding anniversary. thank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meals are huge but not tasty, I'd rather have smaller portions that tasted good quality is better than quantity. I also left a new bottle of perfume in the room unwrapped that morning I called and reported it at 9am next morning and it wasn't found by the cleaner it was a brand new bottle mmm strange that! The receptionist extremely rude when i called customer service zero!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was awful! Inedible veg lasagne and my sister, in great need of a four star break, had disgusting food! The waiters ignored when we highlighted it.

    Good variety and delicious , good coffee too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about my stay, nothing negative to say.

    Beautiful room, everything perfect. There was a wedding going on in part of the hotel, wasn't disturbed by any noise at all, couldn't even tell you when it finished. Very friendly staff, lovely food. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not listen, I stayed at the hotel before the great north run, the staff knew about this yet put me in a room opposite a wedding, this was so noisy and I could not sleep, I complained to reception twice with no luck! Gutted

    Hotel itself was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plates were not warmed before the dinner was served, so the food was cold. One dinner was so cold we were not charged for it - but it was Sunday teatime. There is no excuse for cold plates. A minor point really but it did spoil the dinner.

    The staff were superb. and the hotel had a real welcoming atmosphere. We also liked the market on the Tuesday. and of course it was so near Beamish.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled appeared to be the only type of eggs available at breakfast and the buffet-style meant that there was a queue at the toasting machine - both very minor points that did not bother us.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good dinner menu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Softer pillows and mattress.

    The ambiance. The whole place, inside and out was very comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough to help. If you weren't sure where to go they would escort you. It was no trouble. Views were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that there was not the choice to get a late checkout. 10:30am was way too early, the breakfast also finished too early at just 9:30. The cooked breakfast was also disappointing as it was served as a buffet and not made to order - considering the price we paid for the room, this was the least we were expecting.

    The room was very nice with a lovely view across the local valley. Bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room , very clean and location was fantastic with beautiful surroundings . Food at both the wedding reception and breakfast was extremely good. Will defo stay again .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over priced unless you make use of the hot tub,you might as well stay in a standard room,which are on the small side,noise road flashing lights in garden that we could not turn off. Workmen next door and outside our gate a tractor digging a hole. So for £180 per night not impressed. On the plus side breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks prices

    Bed was comfy. And nice bit tv on wall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    brilliant rooms and food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    Decor, comfortable room and bed. Extensive menus and good breakfast. Good location for visit to Beamish Museum

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Causey Cottage with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bed had fleas it cause I was bitten all over

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Valley View with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside hot tub could use a cover for bad weather to allow you to still use it

    Huge bed. Log fire to give the extra touch for a night away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi terrible connection, and Netflix didn’t work on tv

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of storage space

    lovely bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Beautiful and clean place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no long mirror in bedroom

    whole package

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The individuality of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a first time at the south causey inn it wont be the last rate this as in my top 10 hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole thing as I have stayed several times before!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of small proportion.

    Scenery was gorgeous . Atmosphere friendly and welcoming and rooms were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow stairs to room

    Large bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great atmosphere friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything

    Staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The staff made the experience excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my phone charger in room so emailed them when I checked out and got home, no acknowledgement of email and no phone charger

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with property however breakfast was chaotic and food was luke warm

    It was very rustic and appeared to be newly decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bit small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fantastic with a great view. Breakfast was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a swimming pool and spa would of been fantastic

    Comfortable bed gorgeous towels lovely decor very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was situated next to a very noisy road.

    We were upgraded without extra charge which was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double-Decker Bus with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect from start to finish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A selection of beers in the bar would make for a more enjoyable evening. Doombar, specled Hen etc.

    All of it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portions could have been slightly bigger

    The fried eggs were cooked to perfection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Mews with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse South Causey Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: