Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South Norfolk Guest House 4 stars

Frith Way, Great Moulton, Great Moulton, NR15 2HE, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Great Moulton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place and lovely hosts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Quiet and peaceful, clean well equipped rooms, cookies in room and fresh milk for your drinks. Breakfast healthy and very very nice. Very friendly and helpful staff - perfect 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    A great night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, from the warm welcome on arrival and the cosy but modern feel to the accommodation to the tasty cooked breakfast and beautiful surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice people making a good job of what they are doing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was very good and server with a smile, I was going to a re-union lunch so I wanted a light breakfast and it was perfect. It was a very warn night, so having an open window at the head of the bed was great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend the South Norfolk guest house to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    The owners were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was lovely, well presented and plenty of choice. Gluten free was also catered for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stayed, would come back again & wholeheartedly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here with my son and it was everything I’d hope a guest house would be! Lovely room, great amtmosphere and wonderful breakfast. What more could you ask for. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful throughout. 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Rigid management who Promises to serve you breakfast and deliver nothing, gets your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so dusty, you couldn’t breathe properly. The temperamental temperature in the shower, you feel the water is nice and warm, then boiling hot, then really shivering cold. The toilet flush made a lot of noise. It was very annoying. The light curtains in the bedroom which wakes you up early in the morning. You can’t really have a good night sleep. They promise to serve you breakfast, but rather take your money, and be lazy about it and not serve you anything. And most importantly the rigid management with the poor pricing strategy of the rooms and breakfast, it is a place to avoid. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Very poor management and service.

    I don’t normally leave reviews but I feel obliged to leave for this one as it was poorly managed by this couple. The room looked tidy and clean, however it was very dusty. My husband suffered a lot from the dust. We arrived at 5pm in the evening. We’ve been taken to upstairs and given our keys. In the bedroom we have been asked at what time we like our breakfast and we agreed at 9am. This room don’t come with breakfast so I especially booked the breakfast and paid extra for that. I had every intention to have a breakfasts there. The person who checked us in didn’t mention at what time they serve the breakfast until. Anyway, We had to attend a party and we asked the person who checked us in to book a taxi by 5.30pm. We also mentioned that we were attending a party. We left and arrived really late at night. I did not have a good night sleep. The room had light curtain and the lights woke me up early in the morning and couldn’t go back to sleep later that morning again. We woke up before 9am and got ready and had our shower, which the water pressure was good but the temperature of the water was very temperamental, so you can have nice warm water and then really hot water and you feel burn then you have a cold water you feel shivering. Anyway, we were at the breakfast room st 10am in the morning and hopping to have a breakfast. When we were downstairs, we have been told that the breakfast was served until 9.30am and we can’t have any breakfast. I was very disappointed and tried to speak to this couple and they were very rigid and uptight. They said they would not serve any breakfast. I thought, we could just left here with a cup of tea and a slice of toast with some butter and jam. However, they think it’s best to take the customers money and argue with them rather than accommodate. Since when you decided to finish the breakfast at 9.30am Sunday morning in a b&b.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    comfortable B&B with extra touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little small and there were no easy chairs.

    Extra touches - cookies with the tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Lounge with coffee machine to use Car park on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    We didn’t actually stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lukewarm welcome despite getting there within their usual check-in time. We were offered help with the luggage though which was nice. The room was small, there was mould in the bathroom, decor was tired and the bed wasn’t comfy. Window towards main road. So we didn’t stay the night. Would have said bye but did not see anyone on the way out. Maybe some other rooms are nice and we just weren’t lucky? Looks nice from the outside.

    There was separate shower gel, and water in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property, food and hosts but a little too far from Snetterton circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately I was at a track day at Snetterton and the journey took too long (over 30 mins) across country through narrow bumpy roads in a low slung sports car.

    Excellent breakfast, large comfortable room, lovely hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dad commented that the wet room/bathroom in his single room needed a little attention, but I didn't go and look myself. Not sure why breakfast isn't included, I thought when I made the booking on booking.com is was but I was wrong to assume so we paid an extra £5 each for a yummy breakfast.

    Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Homemade cake was yummy and a lovely touch we made use of the sitting room area which was good for my dad who wasn't feeling well enough to venture out with us. Right next to a nice pub but we ate in the Crown in Pulham which had a lovely atmosphere and food was lovely. Breakfast was great and well worth the extra £5. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was excellant .The property was kept very well equipped clean and had a very homely feel and atmosphere .Having Easter chocolate treats in our room was a lovely touch too😊hope to visit again one day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Generous and warm hosting - comfortable clean rooms and great breakfast - real value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The team were so friendly and welcoming. Perfect breakfast, really comfortable bed and great location with a decent pub close by. The hosts are generous and warm - they are people who genuinely care about your comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent b&b close to Norwich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet location, comfortable room, lots of hot water and a good choice of cold/ hot breakfast. Pub within 75 yards with real fire, ales and food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    A great venue which was easy to find and at a good price. I felt very much at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The friendly host was most attentive and helpful. The breakfast on both days was delicious and very well presented. The Eggs Benedict was wonderful, as was the home made marmalade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great visit and we will try to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and warm welcome. Excellent breakfasts. Room clean, comfortable, well furnished and warm. Location quiet and peaceful but still very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    A new experience, but we were not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked King size bed, but not possible in this size of room

    Although the room was quite small there was everything there for our needs. Superb choice of breakfast food. Friendly and welcoming owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Almost a step back in time to the quiet Norfolk life of my childhood and youth. A lovely experience.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The welcome and subsequent contact with the owner was always relaxed and pleasant. The room was comfortable and quiet. The pub next door was a good place to eat; although just next door, it caused no disturbance. If you are looking for a peaceful resting place, yet one within easy reach of attractions, this is ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly,very clean,value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite happy with what we had.

    Very friendly,nothing was too much trouble. The room very adequate with tea making facilities. Nice bathroom. The breakfast lovely. I would return. Quite happy with what we had

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Amazing weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had everything from hand cream in the bathroom to extra pillows. The finishing touches to the room was lovely. Breakfast was beautiful also, although I was a little dubious about filling it in the night before in case we didn't want it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Very nice helpful host .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything at all .

    All breakfasts were excellent with a good variety from fully cooked English kippers with poached egg, lovely croissants home made bread or a lighter breakfast from the side . 😄

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    countryside comfortable bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking with CCTV, pub next door - although closed due to wedding, very friendly large B&B in the countryside, good value for my short stay - arrived 8pm, away by 6am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Good value does what it says on the box!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Good easy to find quiet location close to our destination.The accommodation met our expectations with a nice local pub serving good food just 50metres away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was difficult to connect to. Took several attempts each time. I understand new WiFi is imminent.

    Peaceful location, with a pub just down the road. Enjoyed the breakfast and there was plenty of parking on site. Would be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional welcome and travel instructions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of the way for many travellers i. e. out of the village, but the price was better as a result.

    Exceptional welcome and travel instructions. Breakfast order to please.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A lovely Easter break with a cream egg thrown in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The room was on ground level so good for people with wheelchairs. It was bright and airy. Tea and coffee in the room. Owners were very cheery and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    A lovely retreat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable and the view of sheep in the field was perfect. The little extra touches were lovely. It was a lovely, quiet and peaceful retreat even though I was on business.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Pleasant, comfortable and a welcome place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was ideal for our stay

    The owner was very kind, helpful and welcoming. The room was very comfortable, all we needed. The breakfast was good too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, welcoming and friendly. Quiet at night even with a party in a marquee across at the pub. No disturbance due as the windows are practically soundproof!! Really good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay with genial and thoughtful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the room (Willow) and ensuite were clean the extractor for the shower wasn't working and things steamed up everywhere, could do with some handles on the wall in and around the bath for support, that's it.

    Location, host was genial and had lots of local knowledge and was helpful, charming house that had character. Very accommodating for those with a Gluten intolerance and went out of his way to do those little things that mattered like a gluten free snack in our room and getting some muffins etc, excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Good but .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages were to think skinned. Water had a funny tast to it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very friendly, right next to a good pub/restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    This is a quiet, spacious farmhouse guesthouse with helpful owners who can cook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, quiet and friendly. Good choice of breakfasts and well prepared, with a smile :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower in my room.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant accommodation and friendly proprieters, serving delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming, friendly and comfortable. Good value and a great base to enjoy the Tas Valley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable night and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was comfortable, everywhere clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the bedroom

    The Breakfast was really good and the staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay under the circumstances, very welcoming.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little weak

    The bed was comfy and I felt really welcomed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Lovely guesthouse and perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really beautiful breakfast and very quiet atmosphere. Friendly hosts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Was a very pleasant stay and very quiet. The owners was very nice and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe bottle water in the room as a suggestion.

    Bed was very comfortable just what you need after a busy day at work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Superb value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a nice stay.

    Very friendly guest house, comfortable clean room with great WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    So good i have booked in again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it

    Friendly and helpful owners Well kept and clean facilities Beside a lovely village pub which sells good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.9
    happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excited this family home help me at all times. Will return soon maybe may 18

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Well equipped room with comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but location provides poor wifi

    Well equipped room with comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    everything and more than l was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we just found it a little to far out on very narrow roads

    everything about the hotel was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, welcoming guest house in beautiful location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    High level of cleanliness and comfort. Host very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Friendly owners, lovely room, decent pub across the road,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners, lovely room, decent pub across the road, and breakfast at B and B very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant. If I had to stay in the area in the future I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sanilav toilet

    Very hospitable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay long enough

    The choice of Cearels and cooked breakfast was superb.The choice of home made bread was a novel idear

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Bed only needed as early start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unthoughtful parking by other guests

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    In a nice quiet location with a comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a nice quiet location with a comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stop and easy access for places around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The nearby sheep

    Privacy and range of activities available for things to do. Proprietor was cool and knew a lot about the area which was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very friendly beautiful views over paddocks and amazing breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Bathroom a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Availability when we needed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower room

    Availability when we needed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Simon was very helpful and had great knowledge of the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simon was very helpful and had great knowledge of the local area enjoyed our stay great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A good stay near our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    We would recommend this accommodation without reservation .
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Excellent welcome and accommodation .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, helpfulness, general area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast I chose was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, area was quiet. Owners were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B. Beautiful location. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Faultless.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless.clean,comfortable,efficient just what I required. High standard throughout

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A must!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous place. Truly recommended to anyone, you will not be disappointed. I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant location, pretty village with nice walks.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant location, pretty village with nice walks. Very clean and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Excellent guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. All staff really friendly. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    One night Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small village and no shops around. Only one place to eat within walking distance.

    Made very welcome. Clean, comfortable and convenient for travel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Very rested, homely guest house, very friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very comftabe, room was lovely, and very clean, Mary was helpful, and made a very good breakfast, very rested and will def return

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    We have stayed at this guest house a few times now and we...
    • Couple

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We have stayed at this guest house a few times now and we have never been disappointed with the quality of service we have received. The rooms that we have had have been very comfortable and the breakfasts have been excellent every time.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The owner was extremely helpful and very informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don,t feel anything needed improving.

    The owner was extremely helpful and very informative.Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and the bed was the best bed I have slept in for a long time. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice for every body. we were made very welcome and made us feel very much at home.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Lovely and clean nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely and clean nice rooms. Perfect location right across the road from a lovely pub.staff always so plesant and helpful. Cooked fresh brekkie. Perfect night away

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    Perfect overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a little hit & miss but it's to be expected in the location.

    Perfect overnight stay. Lovely host and a lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank You.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    A really warm welcome even though I didn't arrive until...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A really warm welcome even though I didn't arrive until 11pm. Good sized B&B room and great breakfast. Was a good location for me visiting Cringleford. Would recommend.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: