Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South Point Suites - London Bridge 4 stars

190 Bermondsey Street, SE1, Southwark, London, SE1 3TQ, United Kingdom

#96 of 1,030 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1016 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    6.3
    Location was good and the room was clean, breakfast was okay...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold and wet when you vacated the room, and what was booked was a city view but didn't get that.

    Location was good and the room was clean, breakfast was okay but no cups for my morning coffee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and had all the necessary amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove was a little tricky to use!

    The room was spacious and had all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Definitely worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really welcoming staff on check in, room was as described with comfy bed and great little set up. A really great alternative to a hotel and the location was brilliant! Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    South Point Suites is clean, modern, very comfortable and has wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit far from the underground.

    The staff was wonderful. We had a crisis with grandson's left-behind passport and they were extremely helpful. Also the Tuesday night wine and cheese party is delightful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    South Point Suites is a great location with nice, new facilities and a friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We upgraded from a studio to a larger room (2 beds/2 baths/2 armoires). Even then it felt a bit cramped and the armoires were just enough for our clothes (one would be too small). The kitchen was pretty minimal, a very small refrigerator but was enough to cook for the few nights we did.

    The location is great, close to the Tower Station with underground, bus and trains. Also close to the Tower and London bridges (near The Shard). Bermondsey street has nice shops and is very quiet at night. The facilities are almost new and very comfortable (beds were great!). Laundry facilities downstairs, exercise room and breakfast accommodations. Wireless, cable TV, kitchenette and baths had everything we needed. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    This is a great choice for anyone who wants to settle into their London stay and live like a local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entire experience was comfortable and convenient. It's a lively neighborhood but a quiet location, with the entrance set off the street and the rooms facing a courtyard. It is sleek and modern, and everything is available 24/7 which is great for those adjusting from jetlag--if you wake up in the middle of the night, there's no need to leave the hotel in search of a snack or place to do laundry. The latter is especially useful for extended stays, and the kitchenette was well equipped and handy for stashing and preparing small meals. It's about a 10-minute walk to the tube station, just a little further to the riverside, and the fabulous Bermondsey food market goes 6 days a week. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Good experience! I strongly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The induction cooker is not very good, after I cooked one steak it will turnoff and you have no way to turn it on but to wait for sometime more than 10 mins to turn it on to cook another one.

    The breakfast is very nice! I love the croissant! The room is tidy and clean, the dish washer is very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are a little small, and there isn't much space for cases and bags. The bedroom was very small with no window.

    The facilities are good and the location excellent. The wifi is very good, and the kitchen is well equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    A welcoming, comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great front of house staff. Keen to make your stay personal and enjoyable. Very comfy beds. Good location away from the London hustle and bustle but only 10 mins walk to London Bridge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. The only little things. Breakfast was a bit limited but ok and I couldn't work out the air con. I could of asked :)

    Location. The street. Comfortable beds. Great space in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location at a reasonable price, some amazing food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites are a bit battered, marks on walls/couch/carpet etc, in need of a deep clean.

    Great location at a reasonable price, some amazing food options nearby, fab gym facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at South Point Suites for 7 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints... Maybe just a tip: For the living area: It would be nice to have a small table by the couch to put your drinks on et cetera. And something like a footstool to put your feet on if you want to relax a bit more while watching t.v.

    We stayed at South Point Suites for 7 nights. Our twin room was a good size. Simple, modern Interior. Spacious enough, good lay-out. Everything worked great. At any request, the staff was quick to respond / provide. Every single person that worked behind the desk / at the hotel was friendly, always greeting you with a smile on their face.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Staf especially service chief very friendly and willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask same information I have obtain to you. Since I am very busy and coudnt replay mis information between us. Email spamed by my telephone softvare. You can create good information channel between yourself.

    Staf especially service chief very friendly and willing to solve problems. Thanks. It was great..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. Plenty of atmosphere around the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all. The only thing maybe would be a toaster, ! In the kitchen !

    the whole suite. ..was so nice beds ultra comfortable. .spacious kitchen area. Plus sitting and dining area. Outlook was onto the main street. The breakfast room down stairs very spacious. They had a good choice for breakfast. And everybody was very friendly. Especially the manager Angle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice modern Hotel,in a good location for bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our neighbors were not considerate when closing the room door at 05.30 am ,they go with a bang if not restrained.

    Very nice modern Hotel,in a good location for bars and cafe's. Breakfast was excellent and a good choice of food and drinks. The receptionist (Denise) was brilliant. The location for us was brilliant,as it is a short walk to the Bermondsey mile(which is home to some of London's brewery's)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vehicles cannot approach upto the front door. Has to carry baggage for some 25 - 30 yards. Otherwise everything is good.

    Location, cleanliness, quietness, friendly staff. Angel, OJ and Olessia were good. Angel cleared certain doubts about payment patiently. Even though room and bathroom are not very large, was comfortable and clean .Room had seperate sitting area with table,chairs and sofa. Oven for cooking , plates were provided. London bridge station was in walking distance. Overall, the experience was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Lovely staff. Lovely location. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left so the cleaner could clean the room she only cleaned one side and the other hadn’t been touched

    The whole place was amazing! Saved a lot of money on food as well as we could cook as and when we wanted! Staff were so lovely! Didn’t say no to anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect modern hotel for a stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and ever so helpful. I informed the hotel that we’d be celebrating a birthday and they went above and beyond expectations by leaving a card, chocolate, some hotel branded socks and beer - very thoughtful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    A very cool place right in the heart of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked better air-conditioning and firmer pillows.

    It was great to be in such a central location and in such a cool neighbourhood. The kitchenette facilities gave you options for catering etc if you wanted to use them. The lounge / dining area was great to grab reasonably priced drinks in and the breakfast was pretty good. The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, stylish property, super-friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c worked only okay, and our fridge/dishwasher were broken. The management was very accommodating - tried to repair them quickly, and eventually gave us a 30% discount when that didn't work. All the room layouts are open-plan, even the one bedroom. That didn't work well for our family, but that's just a matter of our having a toddler who likes to nap in peace and quiet!

    Fantastic location, stylish property, super-friendly staff, comfy bed. (Go to Pizarro next door for a nice dinner.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended - we'll definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location - short walk to the south bank but less touristy than areas slightly further west like Borough. Very comfortable room with great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Fantastically spectacular. I will stay here Again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint was my wife's hair straightener did not work, but we had a workaround

    We loved South Point suite. We stayed in the Deluxe Studio suite, It had 2 beds in the room including a pullout sofa bed. The room also had 2 bathrooms. It's one of the best rooms I have stayed in a very long time. The shower gel and shampoo had peppermint which was really nice. The shower was heavenly. The breakfast was very good. I loved that they made accommodations for USA travel with in-wall USB charger. we were able to cook and there were tons of restaurants near the hotel. Thanks for the hospitality, John from Atlanta.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping missed a few things on the friday, like restocking the coffee and changing the towels. I didn't realize there was no housekeeping on the weekend. I could have asked but that was no issue.

    staff extremely helpful. initially our room was a bit small, but they went out of their way to find us a larger room the next day for the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    All the dryers did not work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the dryers did not work properly. There is a bump on the floor by the stairs to go up. We were there for a week and looks like it isn't getting fixed anytime soon HUGE SAFETY ISSUE.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, chilled and an extremely comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from the station but not a big issue

    Nice apartment but small. If staying for a night or two then great. Friendly staff and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    excellent hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is not the hotel problem, there were road maintenance which makes the taxi cannot stop in the front of the hotel

    I really like this hotel and compared with the similar score of hotels where I had been. Thanks for the excellent living standard which made my families and friends have a good memory. The room is very big and comfortable and I already tell all of my friends to book this if they are planning to go to London. Please keep going and remain the level of quality services. Thanks :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Love this place. Would stay every week if the prices were a bit less volatile
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price each week is too variable. I would stay here weekly if I could but sometimes the price for 1 night is double what it has been previously

    This is a great property and location. Staff are always friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Super happy with our choice to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish it had been a little closer to attractions, but it really wasn't a big deal to get an Uber or walk to the train.

    Great hotel, great decor, super comfortable, really loved this place. Had everything one would need in a hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great stay, would definitely recommend this place and stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was great, lots of variety and a different hot food everyday. We stayed 4 days. Very clean, close to underground and London Bridge. Staff very excellent always said "hello" every time they saw us, bent over backwards to help us and make us comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like that everything was good

    I like the location close to the Shard and the River Thames and not far from the Southbank the whole place was really good and I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely modern hotel, with super friendly and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely modern place, really well laid out and the room was very clean and comfy. The only down side for us was that it was so hot - the AC didn't seem to want to respond and so the room was very warm and the bedroom was well away from the window so we didn't have any option but for an uncomfortable night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great room for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room for a family of four. Nice and close to the train station. Room was clean, comfortable & modern and had great kitchen and facilities. Breakfast available was delicious. Kids loved the usb points to charge their phones. 2 bathrooms was a great help too. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spot on. Direct train from Gatwick to London Bridge train station . 7 to 10 min walk from the train station to the apartments. A quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Relaxed.
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter & I felt very safe in the property,it was quiet & the beds were extremely comfy.Close to Guys Hospital,Northern Line Tube station,& restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend as a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could improve hot food should be served hot and kept hot. Eggs cooked on ordering

    Liked all the facilities. Fantastic location. Restaurants nearby. Great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern studio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some details only: the wooden frame and legs of the bed extend well beyond the mattress, and my shin was literally bruised and bleeding within 10 min of entering the room. the room itself could have been larger, but no problem for a single traveller. The fridge made some noise at night.

    Reasonable price by London standards, quite OK breakfast included. Nice modern decor, plenty of light from a floor-to-ceiling window. Good gym (also laundry possibilities with self-service washing machines and driers). Large modern tv with a good supply of channels. A well-equipped kitchenette, with a Nespresso machine and pods included. Bathroom was also decently sized. Location is good, walking distance (<1 mile) from London Bridge station. Nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect clean modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is very friendly but confused: one guy said muffins are 1 pound each, other gave them for free (thank you for that!); one said we need to purchase an adapter for 4 pounds but then let us rent it for free. Consistency looks more professional. Plus we stayed on the last floor - you need to keep the roof terrace around the windows clean, guys!

    Great location, interesting neighborhood! Kitchen in the room was very useful. Extra comfortable bed! Perfect common area with free tea and tasty muffins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is slightly far from the underground.

    It was great service. I fully recommend this perfect option for staying in London. In the ketchen there were everything that you would need. The bad and the sofa is so comfortable i need them at home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Best place I’ve stayed at in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    I absolutely love this place, I have come back three times because I love it so much. The staff are amazing and friendly, the rooms are impeccably tidy, cosy, spacious and the location is unbeatable. Will be back very soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Would come back again and recommend this place to our friends :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing dislike

    Wonderful place to stay in London. We stayed here for 4 nights on the 3rd floor. The property is quiet, comfortable, and clean. It is located closely to Bus stops (2 mins) and the London Bridge station (10 mins). There are many nice restaurants and lovely cafes nearby. The staff are kind, helpful, and professional. The bathroom is a bit small, but it is still acceptable for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon was stuck on heating so the room reached 29degrees! Nothing could be done apparently even though I gave the team 4 hours, whilst I was out to come up with a solution. They chose to do nothing about it and I had to complain on my return later that evening. They decided to make me wait an hour for a fan!!! Which just circulated the hot air. I would have been better sleeping outside!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good, clean, great convenient location and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This visit and room weren’t quite as good as on our last visit. Still excellent but little things just knocked it down a bit.

    Well equipped, modern and very comfortable. This was our second visit as we know it is reliably good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again! Gorgeous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this for my anniversary with my partner and must I say the one bedroom suite I stayed in was gorgeous! The size of the suite was perfect! The bed was super comfortable!!!! The shower and bathroom was super clean and the shower gel provided smelt and felt soooooo good!!!!! I would defo stay here again! Everything is provided in regards to the kitchen. Pans, plates, cutlery, everything! I am 100% satisfied and will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, we had a deluxe room for 4 with Juliette balconies overlooking street. Room was modern yet super cosy with everything you would need when staying away with children. 2 double beds, 2 bathrooms, modern kitchenette with dishwasher and living area with dining table and an nespresso machine. I didn’t use the facilities but I understand there is a 24/7 gym and a small cosy lobby area to grab breakfast or coffee . Really appreciated the full sized toiletries and fluffy towels!! It was my first time staying here and I would definitely return. The hotel is situated by lots of coffee shops, bars and restaurants. Fantastic value for money for London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the lack of space in the bathroom for toiletries but otherwise everything was great !

    Great location, well-equipped room, comfy bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Quality place to stay and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All good.

    Great place to stay for business , high quality rooms, lots of space, staff friendly and flexible, buffet in evening a nice touch. Close to London Bridge , lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. Ideal for business traveller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely stay, good location for foodies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were shown wasn’t ready, but we were given a different room so not a big issue. Breakfast was good although towards the end some things weren’t replaced, such as forks and knives and had to ask for them, not a big deal though

    Bed was very comfy, staff very friendly, we were upgraded because our room wasn’t ready when we’d arrived which was nice. Location good, a little walk from the station, but bus links were good too, and the steeet had loads of nice places to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing. Central to all travels within London. Neighborhood has great eating options and small supermarkets nearby. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Small but well-equipped studio apartment in trendy Bermondsey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom, bathroom and living/kitchen room all pretty small.

    Nespresso machine, large comfy bed, staff helpful and friendly, bicycle room (albeit not locked).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, well equipped, spotless apartments in a great location - with super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to say...

    The suites are in an excellent location, very quietly situated just off the buzz of Bermondsey Street and within easy reach of London Bridge. They are well-equipped, the staff are great and the breakfast option is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing weekend and made to feel so special by all of the staff !! thank you all 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say we where celebrating our anniversary, the room was spotless and equiped with everything you could think of the staff were so helpful and friendly breakfast was very tasty and set you up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great room, friendly staff and convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed during the heatwave on the top level 5, so the room was very hot and the air conditioning couldn't cool the room below 25 degrees.

    Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Service didn't live up to the hype, but the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very underwhelming and several of the staff responded in a very short manner (as if my questions were bothering them). Only UK plugs in the walls (I was able to get one converter at reception but as a couple with several electronic devices, that was a hassle.

    The room is spacious, comfortable and cosy. You have access to an oven, cooking plate, iron, etc. Nice to have more options when it comes down to dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    London long weekend for business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard suites are a little compact, but no one goes to London to stay in their room for very long. You have enough space for 2 people on a short stay.

    Very comfortable and well appointed apartment in one of my favourite central London locations. You get everything you need both inside the room and in the surrounding area. The staff were also very accommodating to our regular requests for ice when I sprained my ankle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    evrething is very clean and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed for our children was not ready, after multiple requests we received the sheets but nobody prepared the bed for us. The room was very small.

    evrething is very clean and new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff good but room very small and uncomfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for housekeeping services upon check in for next day and although did remind the front desk next day when going out but when we returned back to the room no cleaning etc had been done. The AC in the room didn’t work, water pressure in shower was very low, was confirmed city view as per booking but got room with a wall in front hence no view at all. Advance deduction of extra charges which is not informed by booking.com or hotel website was deducted prior to check in and advance room rate was deducted but upon check in had to pay full room rate again.

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location. Bermondsey St is a real gem with lots of options for bars, restaurants and cafes in a convenient location for the rest of the city. The suite was filled with natural light and felt fresh and airy. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Located in a nice quiet part of London but close to Tower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a nice quiet part of London but close to Tower bridge, the Tower of London and the Shard, as well as plenty of places to eat and drink. The suites facilities provide everything you could need for your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The heat was unbearable in the bedrooms which meant sleeping was almost an impossibility,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On what the hottest days that London has had this year, the air conditioning was not working. It was almost impossible to sleep.

    The location, staff, the room and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know that they don’t do room service in weekend. Got a poster in room but I think it should be mentioned when check in. Also the breakfast is till 1030am in weekend, but weekday is 930am and I wasn’t being reminded and miss a day’s breakfast.

    Great location, 10mins to underground and trains. Got some lovely cafe nearby, large room with kitchen and living room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional location, delightful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazingly excellent location. We particularly enjoyed the common area lounge with faux fireplace. It's a small thing, but that cozy space combined with the honour bar made for some relaxing downtime after a day spent exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff gave me a form I had to sign.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff gave me a form I had to sign. The form reads that I agree to withdraw money (without a specified amount) from my credit card. It was not written in advance anywhere, it was a condition to get the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important. I forgot the toothpaste at home and I didn't find toothpaste there in the bathroom, and I forgot my shoes cleaner as well and didn't find a cleaner in the room either. But they are small details, not main ones. Then my stay was excellent!

    The staff was absolutely kind. The facilities and the comfort were excellent. It was located close to the place were I had an exam, and at the same time, Bermondsey St is a very cool area, full of restaurants and cozy places. But in my opinion, my stay was so quiet. It was an apartment to stay more days than just one. The breakfast was perfect for me, as there was plenty of food to choose, and the space was quite enough to enjoy this first part of the day. The room was so complete, full of facilities. Thanks for the socks! So cool ones!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were excellent at receiving our feedback and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were checked in over an hour later than the check in time of 3pm as the hotel allowed the previous guest to check out at 3pm. This caused us to cancel dinner reservations we had that night. The first room we were moved into had a broken bed, a blocked toilet and was also uncomfortably hot due to a broken air conditioner. Not a great first day/night after a 25 hr transit. The first room should have never been allowed guests given the amount paid for.

    The staff were excellent at receiving our feedback and the manager rectified issues that we had on our first night exceptionally well. The second room we were moved to was comfortable and clean. The property also has a very well equipped gym (though you may need to ask about this specifically in order to gain access).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to Tower bridge and underground. Really Nice area with small cafés, restaurants and shops. Nice personnel, great rooms with a small living room with kitchen. Really nothing to complain!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel, perfect location. the room is new, clean and so comfortable. The staff help with anything with a smile. Very recommended place. We'll be back there again for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast; good location; rooms larger than expected for London; modern rooms. Check in was easy, room was great. Games in the living room for the kids was also nice. 2 TVs in the room, excellent and fully functional kitchen. Great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a bright vibrant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome from the staff was both warm and friendly. The rooms were of a high standard. I found the whole stay comfortable. I would certainly recommend this property. A bright vibrant location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of the South Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t that great for £9.50

    Big space, seperate lounge. Very modern & up to date. Fully equipped kitchen. It was very handy for us. Nice & central. Bit of a walk from the tube.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Just excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is open up to 9.30 sharp. Then, cakes and cookies are removed!

    Good location, nice hotel to visit London with the family. Modern appartment, Good breakfast, nothing to change. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The edges of the bed should be round or covered with something. You hit those sharp corners easily with your leg.

    Nice decorated rooms with all facilities. Stayed on the 5th floor and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful buffet breakfast and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor cleanliness of bathroom shower.

    Wonderful buffet breakfast and very friendly staff. Perfect location for young adults, families and tourists. Nice size suite for two people. Lovely kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely area with quaint wee coffee shops and bars and near...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Accessible Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in the room was unbearable and had trouble turning the thermostat down. Is set at 25 degrees with lowest setting 18, so ended up having to leave window open all night.

    Lovely area with quaint wee coffee shops and bars and near enough to station for a quick journey to shops, west end etc. Overall enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. Lovely, friendly staff. Great aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slight criticism was that the bedroom part was very cramped, i.e. the distance between the end of the bed and the wall was very short and the corners of the bed are very sharp. We kept banging our shins over and over again! However, having a king size bed instead of a double was a distinct advantage over many hotels.

    Location excellent for us as it's very close to family. We prefer to have our own space to sit in, rather than just a hotel room, so this was ideal. Aparthotels are the way forward! The breakfast was also excellent and reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value deal in London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping area within the suite is a bit cramped. Careful not to hit the edges of the bed - they are sharp.

    Clean, practical and good value suite close to main attractions in London.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: