Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Hampshire hotel reviews
  4. Southampton hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa

Reviews of Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa 5 stars

5 Maritime Avenue Ocean Village, Southampton, SO14 3TL, United Kingdom

#3 of 29 hotels in Southampton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 609 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    9.2
    Got all the luxury we expected. Shame I couldn't sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly under the Harbar restaurant so we had scraping chairs and footsteps all night. I didn't sleep a wink. A big thing. I didn't like the complicated lighting . Got muddled with all the dimmers. A small thing.

    The room was luxurious. Really large and comfy. With complimentary bits. Nice. Staff excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    8.5
    Fairly good and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold room and mix up in our order of food.

    The standard good but very cold. The airconditioner had not been serviced. The general managet spokem with us. Having a gin and tonic on arrival. A lovely gesture.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it’s fantastic.

    Everything! Stayed here for 1 night. I have stayed in many hotels including leading hotels of the world and the harbour hotel should be up there to! Got to check in early as room was ready which was a marina view suite amazing views and binoculars in room was a bonus! Staff excellent very welcoming from reception to harbar on 6th floor. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.2
    We love location we booked a suite which we have stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived unfortunately our suite was not ready until after 6.30 🤭 very disappointing.

    We love location we booked a suite which we have stayed in before

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    6.7
    The bed was large and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the music from the wedding taking place. Also considering the price of the room there was no privacy on the balcony where you were essentially having breakfast with your neighbours. The blue velvet chair in the room was quite stained.

    The bed was large and comfy. The bathroom was a decent size with a good waterfall shower and nice products supplied. The service and food in the jetty restaurant was amazing, could not be faulted.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel but what made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a slight gripe but no fault of the excellent service we received. The hotel had there post Christmas party while we were staying and we asked if they could possibly turn the music down, it was getting late. They did straight away though I did feel like a grumpy old man for asking. When we checked out they took our bar tab of the bill to say sorry, great service.

    We loved everything about this hotel but what made our stay really special was the excellent staff who are fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    Amazing night stay at the Southampton Harbour Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool area, so a little crowded first night we went.. had to go early morning.

    Oh my my stay was amazing.. We were upgraded to a suite for our anniversary and it was beautiful. We had a happy anniversary cakes and card in our room. Complimentary sherry (most beautiful drink) & gin. The ambience, the decor, the food the spa was a dream and the staff really made effort with us. So attentive and kind. Couldn’t recommend this hotel enough, will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    8.8
    Wonderful facilities and rooms, breakfast underwelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast arrived stone cold, so was somewhat unpleasant to eat.

    The bed and room facilities were wonderful, the shower was warm and clean. The staff were good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    8.3
    Excellent staff - special mentions must go to Nora, Guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pot luck in finding a parking space

    Excellent staff - special mentions must go to Nora, Guest Relations, and Marco, HarBAR Manager, for whom nothing was too much trouble when we were unable to check in at the standard time due to late check outs by a Premier League Team. Nothing was too much trouble for them to keep us comfortable and compensated for the inconvenience. The hotel itself was very comfortable. We also noted the promptness of the room service even at peak times.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel with excellent staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like all Fantastic

    The staff all of them were absolutely so professional and NOTHING was a trouble to them they took care of us from the second we entered the hotel Service was first class

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.6
    Probably one of the nicest hotel's I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Very difficult to fault anything at this hotel, fantastic staff, food and location. every detail always taken care of. It might cost a little more to stay here than other local hotel's but in my view it is well worth it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bar orders and breakfast orders were incorrect and despite reminders the staff still forgot to change the order and we had to chase up.

    The hotel had excellent facilities and the staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed overall considering price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room poor. Shower / bath has no handrails and dangerous. Acoustics throughout hotel very poor especially between rooms. Service at lunchtime in Harbar on 6th very poor.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    10
    Good stay spoilt by unbelievable loud noise from disco music below.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to music (disco) below room he noise was unbelievable and didn’t stop until very late. Unable to get to sleep until after midnight. For one of your best suites (room 305) I think I should have been told that at the time, especially as I paid to be upgraded.

    Quality room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    8.8
    Five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light switches were an unusual design and took some time to work out.

    Good size of room and bathroom. The bed was a good size. Good spa, the sauna and steam room properly hot.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Just fabulous !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not stay longer as we had a cruise ship to catch !!

    Excellent hotel. Spotless, beautiful room, friendly staff and great food at breakfast and dinner . I would highly recommend this hotel. Shuttle to cruise terminal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and went out of the way to be helpful and make our weekend delightful. Danny and Darren in particular as well as other ladies on the front desk were all exceptional. Hannah in the spa was also a delight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    A Hotel that all Hotels should try and copy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The Hotel if we could give it 6 Stars we would. The Staff are excellent all working as a team for the Hotel and all have been trained which defiantly shows. Bedrooms are luxurious we stayed in a deluxe marina view. We had cocktails on the 6th floor with great views. Dinner in the Jetty Restaurant was fabulous with a good menu. Will be staying again that's for sure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    The manager steers his ship to keep his crew top notch and his passengers delighted.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy and staff friendly welcoming breakfast amazing Nothing too much trouble The hotel have got it right the service exceptional with no pomposity. Relaxed atmosphere and nothing too much trouble Stefan on arrival very helpful Spa staff fabulous and amazing treatment by Isabelle

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helped make the stay relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a couple of issues: with lighting - no reading light and no convenient mirror and socket for using the hairdrier I also had a safety concern as there was no hand rail or grab rail for getting in and out of the bath which can be easily addressed by fitting one to the end of the bath The isues rekated to poor design rathe rthan the hotel and ait samenity

    The staff were friendly and helped make the stay relaxing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Customer service was excellent with great attention to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was excellent with great attention to the details. Breakfast was lovely. Private car transfer to cruise terminal was unexpected which added to an overall fantastic experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in lovely location stunning , staff lovely and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hold money on yr card , drinks in my opinion are very expensive but to put service charge on each time you buy is very expensive , just keep eye on receipt recommend pay as you go rather on room number !

    The hotel was in lovely location stunning , staff lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.2
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of coffee in rooms could have been more extensive . The glasses on the breakfast bar ran out and not always available.

    The food was good staff very helpful Comfortable chairs modern and clean. Spa looked nice but didn’t use it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would not usually allow ourselves to spend this much on a hotel but it was a luxury well deserved

    Fantastic staff. Fabulous surroundings. Bed was so comfortable. Felt really spoilt!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were fabulous especially Harley Moody who looked after us so well and gave us the most perfect room. Food was great and cocktails interesting! No complaints at all and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The marina night life was much quieter than I expected on a Saturday night. Although we still had a lovely overnight break away and the hotel was absolutely lush!

    The hotel was absolutely gorgeous and very luxurious. The room and hotel overall was super clean and breakfast was amazing! We loved using the spa also 👌

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    A beautiful romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was gutted we didn't book the Jetty restaurant in time to have dinner there one of the evenings. The vegetarian menu was really tempting. Not enough loungers or hooks in the pool area. It got very busy on Saturday afternoon and the area looked quite messy with towels piled on the floor. We struggled to find a hook to hang our robes.

    I loved the fact that there was choices of things to do. The facilities ensured me and my partner could relax, enjoy good healthy food, swim, and even have a quiet room where you can read or sleep. We booked in for a full body massage, used the pool facilities, steam and sauna and jacuzzi area. The views from the bedroom and 6th floor were spectacular over the marina. We even managed to watch the sunrise. Very large bed and comfy pillows. I also love the fact that house keeping come to the room in the late afternoon to prepare your bed for sleeping, replace towels and water bottles. It was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had three lifts but only one working that the staff used to take food to various restaurants and rooms should have a service lift or even a dumb waiter

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.8
    Great room great reception staff great views but let down by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harbour 6 on the 6th floor food was poor service slow and made to feel uncomfortable by staff as we did not match customer age criteria of young and champagne Breakfast good but having to go to Harbour 6 left a bitter taste in the mouth after the day before

    Great room great reception staff great views but let down by Harbour 6

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and views, spacious room and bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids' room smelled like weed, when we entered the room. Very helpful personnel was eager to clean the air with special ozon filtering system. But still it took over an hour, during which the children were not allowed into the room, as it would have been dangerous for their health. They should have checked the room before guests arrival though, as we checked in rather late in the evening...

    Fantastic location and views, spacious room and bathroom, comfortable beds, breakfast was good in quality and variety

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Loved the place, have already booked another stay with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor in comparison with everything else. The porridge was far to thick, the omelet was over cooked and one of the waiters picked up my coffee cup for a refill with one finger inside the cup; not very hygienic!

    Almost everything, especially the staff and the views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.3
    We had a nice few days away; using up some Honeymoon money. Wouldn’t have paid the price otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another chair in the room, another mirror, some guidance on things to do in the immediate area. It seems that the hotel is designed purely for people who are going on cruises.

    The hotel seemed a little ‘unfinished’. The WiFi was poor in our room. There was only 1 chair to sit on in our room and only 1 mirror - in the bathroom; miles away from a plug. The bed was comfy and the view out of the room was amazing. The local area was odd though; very quiet and a bit unusual. The hotel bar had a good ambience but was cold. Breakfast was lovely. Drink selections were good and prices fair. The coffee machine was missing when we first arrived, but the staff soon sorted this out. There were odd little touches that just needed looking at - the tea spoons were too small for the cups, the balcony could do with some furniture and there was no fan in the bathroom so it was very steamy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay. Highly recommended for the discerning traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing i would have liked is a milk aerator to go with the coffee machine and I would have thought i had gone to heaven.

    We were upgraded which was an unexpected plus. We travel a lot and we were very impressed with this Hotel and would stay there again without a second thought if we were in the area. Room and view were superb. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Left with the hump
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we wasn’t allowed to take up 2 friends to our room for a while ruined my whole stay thanks costa!!

    Loved the property couldn’t fault it was lovely scenery and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of rude people staying there, snobs who think they are a class above the rest but clearly not, some of the guest were rude to the excellent staff and walked around like the owned the place I had to hold my tongue given the rudeness of some people.

    Lovely hotel, excellent staff, excellent facilities, excellent food but pricey drinks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, would have stayed longer than a stopover night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance hall was very cold even with the doors closed. Not to good for the staff

    It’s a great place, a great location . Would recommend it to anyone visiting the area, going on or coming off a cruise, close to the cruise ships

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Team helpful and attentive. Just easy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!

    Everything!!!!! The hotel is amazing. The architecture is outstanding. The Team are helpful, friendly, but not over bearing. The room - well, what a room, what a view, what great decor. The food - gourmet. As said, everything!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    This hotel is fabulous the service from the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is fabulous the service from the staff was fantastic and the small touches being shown to your room by the reception team, complementary drinks in the room & white company toiletries all added to the high standards.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Good but sadly let down by the service in the bar and for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very slow. No table ready so they sent us to get started on the buffet and as the menu for cooked food was on the table a bit pointless as we didn't know what we wanted. Even then a table had not been set and we had to ask where to sit. We both ordered cooked and it took 45 minutes to come and although the staff were friendly no one let us know why the delay. Everyone got restless waiting and I think for a five star hotel this was unacceptable and no reasons given our any apologies for the delay. We also experienced slow service in the bar, very quick to take order for a bottle of wine but it took 20 minutes to bring it.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. We had an amazing lunch in the Jetty restaurant. Service was very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    The most relaxing trip ever
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was fantastic, very clean, every little detail has been thought about. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and their customer service is brilliant. The whole hotel is excellent, the food, the rooms, the location. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel and will definitely come back for a relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    The beds were to die for so comfortable, best night sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was on the small side and the machines packed in. With a hotel this size I would have liked to see more space allocated to the health and fitness facilities but the hotel makes up for it, as overall the hotel is wonderful.

    The beds were to die for so comfortable, best night sleep ever. Staff were excellent and the location was quiet so great place to unwind as a solo traveller, for business or with friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Hotel brilliant, location to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff in the ground floor restaurant was not good. Not a happy bunch. At times we felt that we were looked down upon!

    Great hotel. The only real problem! The attitude and efficiency of the staff in ground floor restaurant left a lot to be desired!! Miserable bunch! But the food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Southampton doesn’t have too much going on.

    Very clean. Room had a nice view and food was good. Overall a good experience, would recommend and visit again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    The personal attention from all members of staff, from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal attention from all members of staff, from management to housekeeping, was exceptional. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We had a couple of minor issues with the room which we only discovered late on our first evening and they were attended to immediately. I was also pleasantly surprised at the cost of eating in the hotel. It was supposed to be a one-off treat but i can see myself returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charge added to bill which I didn’t realise and left a cash tip as well. Should be tipped as you feel right not just expected.

    Beautiful hotel everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel let down by bar bistro service, poor staff, it was the same problem at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not 5 star when you allow none residents in your 6th Harbar, it takes ages to get served, and the spoken English from your staff when ordering food was to be honest, shocking.

    Hotel location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the music on Friday & Saturday night from the 6th floor,didn't bother us but I reckon it would some people.

    Lovely rooms,large balcony. Very clean. Had lovely relaxing treatments.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    One of our new favourite hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must try to get room service breakfast sorted. Two weeks running and both were not without issues.

    One of our new favourite hotels. Great bar and restaurant. Wonderful staff and the best bed we have experienced away from home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced with terrible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way way over priced and not the room I’d asked for. So many mistakes with the service for example an Afternoon tea brought to the balcony with no tea. The service was so bad it became funny.

    The bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel, right in the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the normal double room and the windows are locked shut, like they do in cheap Premier Inn/Travel lodge. So no fresh air or nice sounds of the marina :-(

    The hotel restaurant (The Jetty) is fantastic. Lovely pool, jacuzzi and spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great design comfortable rooms especially the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was an hour wait for room service breakfast that wasn’t great when it arrived.

    Great design comfortable rooms especially the beds. Staff were excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    looking forward to our next stay on 16th December
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Speaking as a woman! I prefer to use my own hairdryer and curling tongs. There were two sockets on the desk in bedroom but no mirror . I solved this by going to John Lewis and buying a hand mirror on a stand and I did point out this deficiency at the front desk and suggested that it would be a good idea to provide such a mirror.

    food in restaurant was excellent with very attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautifully clean and quiet hotel, perfect location for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report that I didn’t like. It was great.

    Beautifully clean and quiet hotel, perfect location for the shows, ocean village is lovely. Spa and pool facilities really good. Very comfortable stay. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.5
    Very comfortable and well placed but don’t bank on eating in their restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not able to accommodate us for dinner when we asked at check in, around 3pm, as it was fully booked all evening.

    Very comfortable and well appointed room with good view over the Marina. The hotel gym and swimming pool were also lovely. Very handy for the cruise terminal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious rooms, comfy bed and services above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights in the bedroom were very dark and the room was extremely hot when we entered.

    Very spacious rooms, comfy bed and services above and beyond (including turn down service)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Extremely good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid I did expect full English breakfast to be included in the price. I understand this was stated on the booking.

    The bed was extremely comfortable very close to the town centre and shopping centre Staff were very polite and helpful Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Really great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HarBar restaurant was very busy and a little disorganised because of it. Very limited evening menu - it was the same as lunch menu and the service didn’t actually live up to the service charge applied.

    Fabulous hotel. Comfy beds. Excellent views. Gym classes available and a nice complimentary drop of gin and sherry in the room. Really is a lovely hotel. Breakfast was amazing and breakfast staff great !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was fully booked so we had to have room service. They should keep some space for guests arriving late.

    Great location if you are departing from Southampton

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    A superb place to stay the night before a cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views from the HarBar bar and restaurant on the sixth floor. This has a large roof terrace with pizza oven, and was lovely on the summer evening that we were there. We had a superb dinner in the bar, and it becomes a club later in the evening, for any who are interested. A superb place to stay the night before a cruise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Good stay generally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sealed windows in bedroom. Even with air con, room was too hot. Jetty restaurant average. Expensive wines and food was only ok.

    Fantastic building. Great car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    5 star hotel, with 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room fairly small. Warm air hand driers in "public" toilets; would expect hand towels in 5 star hotel !

    Very comfortable luxury bed. We had complimentary sherry and gin, which was unexpected and very welcome. Fantastic 6th floor restaurant / bar with great waterside views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Disappointing get receive what had been booked and paid for an apartment block isn’t a harbour view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a delux suite overlooking the harbour. The room we were given over looked the flats opposite and the staff carpark at the front. We were offered another room,although it was explained to us they couldn’t guarantee how quiet the room would be as they had a wedding reception in the evening and the alternative room was over the conference room. Also air conditioning faulty. No acceptable for the establishment when the room was booked in good faith.

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Great rooms and very disappointing restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were all book up when we arrive (both Jetty and Harbour on 6th) and restaurant staff were rude and arrogant not enjoyable. Would have been nice to be warned that restaurants were not easy to book on arrival

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful, room was excellent well appointed, clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and cordial staff--but perhaps not the best choice for senior guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub- shower enclosure needs a safety grab bar; it's difficult and a little dangerous for senior guests to climb in and out of. Also the high-tech lighting system is much too complicated. We never could figure out how to turn on the bathroom light without turning on every other light in the room too!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, stunning location, delicious food in The Jetty, complimentary transfer service to the cruise pier--this is a splendid hotel. We'll definitely choose this hotel again the next time we're in Southampton.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Helpful friendly smart staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly smart staff. Superb customer service. Keep it up. Not only does it enhance the customer experience it creates a happy team. We all spend many hours working. Let’s make it happy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    It was convenient for where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that we couldn’t book the terrace and then when we arrived with guests for the evening we were told the terrace was booked!! The food was very mediocre. The lights in the room didn’t switch off at night unless we took out the key card which meant the air con didn’t work. We won’t stay there again.

    It was convenient for where we needed to be. It was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    The view of the marina was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the room was fine but lacking a shaving/vanity mirror . Spa pool was very small and not really suitable for swimming. Dinner was very expensive and starters and deserts were not freshly made, plus a staff member in the restaurant was very rude and spoil tour stay. Not sure I'd stay again because of this.

    The view of the marina was lovely. The reception staff were also very helpful. Having breakfast on your balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat settings are set not to go under 19deg Celsius. This created a room that would not cool over night, and we therefore were overheated. There is free gin and sherry but you need to pay for the mixers from the mini bar. Harbar restaurant: view spectacular. Service is slow and products average. I’d recommend only one night as a stay purely because there’s limited opportunity to do things there.

    Harbour On arrival: Very clean, welcoming reception, polite and professional doorman. Room: looks lovely, clean, small, great view and very high bed. Free gin and sherry Harbar restaurant: view spectacular. Good stay if going onto a cruise of course.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the lighting in the room insufficient everything was used to create atmosphere which was nice but could have done with a normal lamp for proper light

    Comfortable beds and all the little extras I like to see in a room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Guest Dermot and carina o shea Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    I loved everything about this hotel! The welcome staff and reception were top class! The food amazing and fantastic value for money!! They forgot nothing! Can’t recommend it enough!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Avery nice hotel in a great location. The finer details let it down for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park spaces were limited and very tight. Hotel offered an upgrade a few days before but staff were not aware of this when we arrived

    Great location for start of cruise. Bar was very lively.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is at 3pm, and when we came at 3pm we were told Room is not ready yet, which is not acceptable.

    Location was great. 6th floor bar was brilliant. Nice views. Huge bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved, up to the highest standards.

    Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were so helpful with everything, the room was amazing and all the little extras that make you feel extra special at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for just a room. We were not encouraged to book a table for dinner and found both restaurants fully booked at 7pm until 9.30pm!

    Location excellent, very modern and fresh!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and location more staff needed at reception, really let down by breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadfully slow check in and out! Breakfast service was awful even though it wasn’t busy 40 mins to get a cup of tea then It had to be returned as it was stewed! 5 attempts to get the correct order!!

    Lovely room beds air con . Nice touch with sherry and gin.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!