Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Verde Gatwick 4 stars

34 Massetts Road, Horley, RH6 7DS, United Kingdom

#3 of 23 hotels in Horley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1252 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have informed that the taxi only took cash payment. Costed us 4£ extra to find an ATM.

    Cosy place with kind and helpful staff. Very practical location and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much. Just a little cramp for 4 people sleeping in a room.

    The service was excellent and it is near gatwick airport. Check in procedure was also very smooth despite us arriving late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Villa Verde were wonderful! We got stranded in gatwick and they were so kind, welcoming, and helpful. They helped us with everything and made what was a horrible experience a bit better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to airport. No noise from planes, hosts very friendly and paid great attention to detail. Easy walk into town where you can choose from a variety of foods to eat. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for one evening as travelling to Norway from Gatwick. It’s within a couple of miles of the Airport which was great. Friendly owner met us and check us in to a clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing couldn’t fault it!!!!

    The room was clean, upgraded to bottom floor hurt foot....no extra cost..facilities spot on...good water hot supply shower..neat and tidy..warm feeling....morning staff right there to meet and see me off caught taxi..recommend so close to Gatewick..more personnel and friendly than big hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to use the stairs because I arrived late. As noted above, breakfast was a bit pricey for what it is.

    Very clean. Pleasant, helpful staff. Good location. Expensive for a continental breakfast so went elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the room was nice. The property is older and less updated that anyplace else we stayed on this trip, so the bathroom was quite tiny, the room was a bit more tight, and it wasn't pristinely clean, but we were quite comfortable during our one-night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. The neighbourhood is charming and the location is so convenient to Gatwick. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the complimentary bottle of water and tea making facilities in the room. Extremely clean and the staff, especially the owner Frank was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet is too heavy for the time of year. There is a 3 GBP charge for overnight parking. Food is a little pricey, the continental breakfast, at 6 GBP, was not generous in terms of variety and not very tasty. Feels like nickel-and-diming in terms of extra costs.

    Location is fine for one night before overseas travel. The facility is very clean and the owners very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Absolutely perfect.

    We stayed for a family wedding nearby and the Villa Verde was perfect. Immaculate rooms, very friendly hosts, well located. We had a family room which was very spacious. Delicious (and plentiful) breakfast selection. Thank you Frank and family for your hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some appliances like the TV and the fan were small and cheap.

    Frank and the staff gave us very helpful info about transportation and what the area had to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t able to use the lift for our luggage upon arrival because of arriving after hours. I thought it might have been because it was noisy but that wasn’t the case.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Map directions on booking email could have been made a little clearer. Had some difficulty locating it within Horley, even though a small town. Route numbers and/or advice that Road was opposite Main Street mall would have been more helpful.

    Main reason for stay was ideal location close to Gatwick for next day flight. However, a pleasant establishment run in excellent fashion and quite economical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic was loud through most of the night. The hotel is small so your comings & goings are monitored. The taxi ride from the airport was £11 not £5 as advertised.

    The location was quite close to the airport and the local railway. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is only accessible by car if you came from the airport, however the staff was very helpful to book a taxi for us to take us to the airport the next morning.

    The property is very cozy and the room very pleasant and spacious. There are some nice places to go for food in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike - excellent

    Brilliant location only 5 mins drive from the airport and very easy to find. Very clean and spacious room with good facilities, comfortable beds. Easy parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant place to stay for flying on holiday and comfortable with a great Italian restaurant down the road, we were flying to Italy so it was lovely to start to our holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great B & B! It was so clean, fab shower, the beds were so comfy, breakfast was delicious and staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely available and organised the early morning taxi and the breakfast to go. They thought about everything and they exceeded our expectations. Another plus: great attention to details.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were met by very friendly staff who were very informative and helpful. The room was cosy but full of thoughtful features, a caraf of filtered water, coffee and teas, and all the usual things you would find in a hotel room. A very pleasant stay for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Vila Verde hotel was immaculate throughout and the owner who runs it day to day couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. For example, she arranged a taxi to take us to the airport, for which the hotel is ideally located, the morning after our stay and chased the taxi firm when they were late collecting us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend and I stayed for one night at Villa Verde Gatwick because we had to change airports for our connecting flight to Barbados. It was a very plesant stay at the Villa Verde. We would definitely come back and would also use this property for a longer stay to visit London and the south Coast, because it is easy to travel to and from Horley by train and you can even use the oyster card to travel from Horley to London. We booked the english breakfast and it was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everythings was ok.

    Place were in good location near aiport.and the room were amazing it fit my need.thanks to all staff and the owner.welldone nice place .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel. Spotless and beds are very comfortable. Amazing atmosphere and very welcoming owners. Location is also really good, short walk to the town and train station. Lovely little restaurants and pubs around. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing bad to say about it lovely peoplefood and

    breakfast was great very clean staff very friendly and helpful would go back again could not fault it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a glass of wine in our room on arrival, but they dont have a licence.

    My sister and I stayed overnight, before flying off to Mexico, very pleasant stay with all amenities, plus 24hr taxi service to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic owners, really friendly, they make u feel at home. Clean and cozy rooms, good internet connection and close to many restaurants and airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good and the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating as we tried to sort out flight issues from Gatwick. It was really appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 1 hour and half from city center... room view indjdjfnnsytstustgs

    Location very close to aiport. 10€ by taxi. Clean honest room. Good for 1 night sleep. Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like £3.00 to park overnight was good value.

    Easy check in. Close to shops and bars. Warm and clean. Easy check out at 4.00am for flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain about anything !

    The host Frank was fab!! Very friendly and nothing was a problem, advised us on where was good to eat in the area. We would definitely recommend to stay here if you have a flight from Gatwick, literally 5 mins in a set fare taxi !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent stay! On a verdant street in Horley, but very convenient to Gatwick and also to local Horley shops. Our room for four was small but very functional; quite clean and pleasant. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The hotel charges separately for breakfast, which I appreciate, and although there is no free shuttle the staff will arrange inexpensive transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a tad uncomfortable...could have benefited from a better quality mattress.

    Great location for airport. Warm, clean basic rooms. Fab. continental breakfast In room tea/coffee/biscuits/milk/water, much more quantity than usual...great! Parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had some mould on the tiles/sealant. Can easily be removed with anti-mould products bought at a supermarket

    The staff were so friendly and efficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate out, so I cannot tell anything about food. The room was nice and warm. Would of liked double bed be wider, but for one night it was good enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 1 on the ground floor at the back which was clean & comfortable & quiet. Nice to have a bath & shower. Great location for the town centre, railway station & Ye Olde Six Bells pub. Didn't have breakfast as had an early start.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant! The facilities are close to the central part of town with several restaurants to choose from. The staff was easy to communicate with, prior to arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. So close to airport but far enough away to not be bothered by noise. Great facilities, and parking for week easy and cheap. Owner is very hospitable, friendly and efficient!Highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment i crossed the doorstep until i leave my room the following day, i have been facing aggressive communication from the management. Firstly, i booked a double room and asked for a secluded one in the courtyard. For some reasons, they could not provide what i expected and so they gave me a triple (all right) but when i asked to see a quiter room which may be would suit me more, the manager acted impatiently, showed-up contemptuous and then he insulted me ! Subsequently, after a short break of apparent sincerity which was just hypocrisy from him, my honesty only met a manipulative behavior to my great regret. So in a nutshell, poor isolation between the rooms, henceforth i could not sleep before 1 a.m due to T.V noises. Then, i have been woke-up at 3 by an high-pitched sound coming from the radiator. Plus, unhealthy water (tap and shower) which seems to be common in Horley.

    It was the last hotel i slept during my stay in London and therefore, i am finally glad to leave a place where too often, rudeness and insanity became the main accepted norms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival I was given a personal tour of the property, advice given re best local restaurants within walking distance. Transportation and tourist attraction advice provided was excellent. Absolutely superb customer service. Massive "Breakfast to go" on early checkout was arranged for small cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi speed was a little slow but this is a minor gripe.

    This was easy to find and close to the airport. Great welcome from Frank the owner who made us feel very welcome. The rooms were nicely furnished, comfortable and very quiet given the fact the hotels proximity to the airport. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the staff at Villa Verde extremely helpful. Thanks to their thorough check-in procedure, we realised that our flight for the next day was actually leaving from Heathrow rather than Gatwick and they helped dispel our stress by making arrangements to ensure we made our flight on time! We also had very heavy baggage and were given a ground floor room and a good dinner recommendation an easy 2 min stroll down the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner had provided very clear instructions on late check-in as we arrived after 11pm. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice too although it was not included in the room rate. The owner even kindly gave us a lift to Gatwick Airport, which was very helpful for a small woman like me to travel with my young daughter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I would have preferred bath sheets rather than small bath towels but this is a very minor point

    Very good value for money. Lovely welcome, very clean and only 1mileaway from Gatwick airport. Very quiet considering how close it was to the airport. Would highly recommend for staying pre early flight from Gatwick. Bed very comfortable. Didn’t have breakfast as early flight but the continental breakfast being laid out as we left looked fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect! !

    Very friendly welcome from the owner. We had travelled 5 hours to get there. Perfect location for Gatwick airport - £5 taxi ride. Car was safely parked for a small daily fee. Will definitely recommend to anyone travelling from Gatwick - very impressed with it all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Convenient location for airport. Very pleasant proprietor. Clean well decorated room. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk. Various breakfast options to suit the early departure traveller. A short walk to town centre where various food outlets, restaurants, pubs. Would certainly use again if departing Gatwick on an early morning flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 x rooms, all very similar, decorated nicely with tea and coffee facilities and a bathroom with shower in each. Clean, welcoming staff - we used it for a night's stay before flying from Gatwick - 5 mins away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything, the room was so quiet and the receptionist was extremely friendly, it was really close to the town and restaurants, I would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was particularly impressed that the room had plenty of power points. Big hotel chains need to learn how important this is. We are travelling nowadays with at least two things that need charging - mobile phone and laptop. I stayed the next night at the Sofitel at North Terminal and there was only one available plug-in point. Also, it is a short distance from pubs, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great - just 5 min to the Gatwick airport. There are several cafes and pubs nearby, and also Waitrose with a good selection of everything. The hotel itself is rather soundproof as I could not hear much noise during my stay. Staff was helpful and efficient in serving food in time in the morning. Room was clean and large enough for a comfortable stay. Perfect value for money, my best recommendations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only be positive about our stay. We loved our stay in Horley. Even our taxi ride to the airport was enjoyable. Our driver was so jolly and friendly. It was worth the 5 pounds 50. He took us right to our terminal and was very helpful.

    The location was great, as was the staff and check in experience. Our host, Frank even prebooked a taxi for us, allowed us to keep some cheese in his fridge, and provided us with information about restaurants, etc. in the area. Our room was lovely, with stain glass windows, facing the treelined street, just a short jaunt into the town. We had a tea tray to enjoy in the evening when we got in from the rain. We loved the homey atmosphere, comfy bed and plush bedding. Such a lovely place. We would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome and helpful service. Cute little room with everything we needed plus tea and biscuits. Cheap airport taxi available but we ended up taking the train from the station 5 mins down the road. We didn't try breakfast but I saw very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deadline for check in. Not great eating options in Horley.

    Lots of parking, comfy room, thick carpets throughout corridors and room. Close to airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a seating area down stairs? Local eateries for evening meal are not exactly inspiring.

    Excellent hosts, B&B close to the airport , very good accommodation, and well designed. Windows certainly keep out the street noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was the second time we stayed at this property. We were give a large room that was well appointed. The owner booked our cab for the next morning as we were flying out of Gatwick which is very close to Horley and this property. If we are in this area again we will try to use this property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have had fire alarm issues so I had to read up on how not to set off the alarm. They nieighborhood pub wasn't very good

    The staff was super friendly amd helpful and the facilities were the cleanest I have ever experienced at a guest house. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Perfect for what we needed.

    Great location for Gatwick. Fab cooked to order breakfast; catering for a Coealic too who is unable to eat gluten. Simple check-in for late, out of hours, arrivals. Great value on-site parking for duration of trip abroad. Very friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Verde has a lot of character and charm. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Owners make sure guests are given enough care and attention, they are friendly and helpful. The location of the property is perfect - it only takes a few minutes to get to Gatwick Airport by bus or taxi, also great for taking the train to London. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very helpful in accommodating us when we came in a day early and helped find another hotel close by. The room was so nice and we liked the surroundings. Close to train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be pointed out that best way to get there is by train, not the idiotic taxiservice from Gatwick. Train is 2 minutes from the terminal. Station 5 minutes pleasant stroll from the hotel.

    Nice, clean, comfy, and undamagad old house. Good wifi, good bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was just in a walking distance to the Gatwick airport but it was my mistake for not really taking a keen eye about the distance.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We appreciated the warm sincere hospitality. The lovely gesture of A complimentary bottle of champagne. Bravo on the Verde family team. We left our passport in the room and immediately reached out to our great relief. Any time I land at Gatwick / Verde is our place of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room is clean and cozy with comfortable beds. There are two single beds and one double bed for a 3-person room. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location is great. Just 2 stops bus from the airport. Taxi is a cheaper option for more than 2 travelers. It is also close to town centre, around 3 mins walk only. Great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just to be picky: Small towels in the bathroom and heavy duvets

    I stayed at this property for just one night. Staff was friendly, welcoming and accommodating. When I told them we were travelling with a toddler, they have upgraded us to a bigger room for free. The hall and corridors have been recently refurbished and everything looks new and clean. At the time of the stay, the heating wasn't working, but the staff acknowledged this promptly and gave plenty of space heaters which worked perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Very comfortable. Very friendly. Good location. Have used many times and will do so again. Freshly decorated and new carpets.Where

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Very clean. The facilities were recently updated. 10 minute walk to direct train to London and to airport. The same train runs to Brighton. Gatwick Airport is a 5 minute taxi ride away. A historic church and grave yard are a short walk and just beyond that is a great pub lunch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property seemed rather overheated on our first visit so we had the window open all night. We had a front room so there was significant traffic and aircraft noise all night. On our second visit there was no plug for the washbasin in the bathroom.

    Very welcoming and efficient. We stayed for one night at the beginning and end of our holiday and our car was parked at the property throughout. The room was modern and well equipped and continental breakfast excellent. Very convenient for Gatwick. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are told the fire alarm system is very delicate which I found off-putting, it makes you on edge waiting for it to go off! Apparently even the kettle can set it off. It didn't go off but it was just the thought that it might. They nickel and dime a little charging for parking, shuttle, but they do have a deal with a taxi company. I had intended to be with my sister but plans changed, on my own I would probably have chosen a cheaper place.

    Typical of many of the B & B's along Massetts Road so good location for station, airport and town. I had a room at the side which was very quiet and I heard little noise from neighbouring rooms or the corridor. You can hear the plumbing in the adjacent room. They have a lift which will take your luggage upstairs. Bed was comfortable but creaked a little. Good continental breakfast provided and the cooked breakfasts I saw had a large variety of items on the plates. I liked that you could boil a kettle and make tea in your room, milk provided. I noticed a small play area outside for younger guests. Staff were friendly. Good shower with lots of hot water but I wish UK establishments would provide facecloths.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funky rooms. Thin walls. Fire alarm goes off frequently. Cheap furniture and bedding. Name is different on sign than on Booking.com . Pricey for what is offered

    Staff / owner and wife are very nice and close to Gatwick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This staff were really friendly and helpful. We were travelling with two young children and the place was perfect. Having a separate family breakfast room was ideal! Really family friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did smell a bit like sweaty socks not sure if it was just the carpet but we were only there one night so not too bad.

    Room booking didn't include breakfast but we had already planned to eat elsewhere. You can purchase breakfast for extra. Close to Gatwick £5 taxi ride to airport if you book private taxi firm black cabs cost 3x this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a little gem. Owner was so helpful and showed us around. Nothing was to much trouble. 5 mins from the airport by car. Bed was comfy and shower was amazing. Our car was left in secure space around the back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frank and Evelyn were superb hosts. On arrival, we were greeted with great warmth, given a full orientation, and even had a bit of time to visit. Meeting these lovely people was the perfect ending to a glorious England trip. We would definitely stay at this property again--and again and again.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Verde Gatwick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: