Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Springfield House 4 stars

69 Coventry Road, Coleshill, B46 3EA, United Kingdom

#1 of 9 hotels in Coleshill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, run by people who look after you well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike about this place.

    A fabulous B & B only minutes from Birmingham airport, even at peak times. John and Louise are very welcoming and look after you exceptionally well. My room was absolutley beautiful with a massive king size bed, plus a single bed. Tons of storage for all your bits and bobs. Modern and excellent shower room. Bed comfy. Lots of little extras like tissues, proper mug for tea, leather armchair. Free Wi-Fi. A beamed room with plenty of character and windos on 3 sides. Spotlessly clean. Fabulous breakfast. Chocolate/wine/water etc available on the landing with an honesty box. Couldn't be better. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Lovely will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it

    Comfortable room and bed, honesty bar, lovely owners. We left at 3 in the morning so too early for breakfast but they offered to make us sandwiches for the airport/ flight . Only 10 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and an accessible stay for those who want to go the the surrounding areas.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great friendly owners and knowledgeable about the area and places to eat in the evening. Room was immaculate and the bathroom was just drop-dead gorgeous. Would definitely staf there again - would recommend to friends visiting trade fairs at the NEC.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    EGX LONG WEEKEND
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pretty limited. On arrival, we had no parking so had to park across the street.

    I do like the staff and the breakfasts were spot on and attentive service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room and lovely owners who did everything...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and lovely owners who did everything to make our stay great. We had an early arrival and they worked with us as we hoped for an early check in due to needing to overcome jetlag. They were more than amenable in figuring a good solution. A great place to catch up on rest after a long flight. Excellent breakfast, very accommodating to our children. Just minutes to Birmingham airport without feeling right at the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Went for a wedding reception. This was close to the venue so perfect for the overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit tight. Couldn't open windows so would have appreciated a fan as very hot room

    Very welcoming lady. Room was spacious with huge bed. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing you could dislike.

    This is a top guest house. The owners are helpful and friendly. It is a homely atmosphere. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location is excellent and the breakfast is one of the best you could get anywhere. This is an excellent guest house.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect for my requirement

    A great, quiet location within easy reach of the business areas - just a short walk to a selection of pubs and restaurants. Very relaxing atmosphere and great breakfast, will be happy to stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hosts, lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was lovely

    Extremely lovely owners who treated you like family. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and spotless. Breakfast was all cooked to order exactly how you wanted it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything about Springfield was lovely. An ideal location for the NEC. plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. The guest house was welcoming, comfortable and clean. The hosts were really lovely and the breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem for us, we're used to an unheated old farmhouse, was that it was very hot in our room (in fairness it was a very hot day too!!) but needed to keep the window closed because of traffic noise. In hindsight maybe a fan would have been useful? Golly the shower was very noisy although not heard outside the bathroom. Really no problem by comparison to all the good points!

    Lovely host and hostess, welcoming and friendly. Great breakfast freshly cooked and nicely presented. THE most comfortable beds with lovely fresh linen and a light airtex blanket which suited us better than a duvet. Comfy chair and good tea and snack facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Emjoyed my stay and would definetely recommend to anyone looking for accomodation in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say, ticked all the boxes for me

    Extremely friendly and welcoming hosts, room clean and comfortable and a great cooked breakfast in morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous setting, friendly owners, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini fridge didn't appear to be very cold. That's it.

    Beautiful room with shower *AND* jacuzzi bath available for us along with a mini-bar (perfect following our long day of walking). Breakfast was delicious and owners are really friendly. They even asked if we wanted fresh milk instead of UHT for hot drinks. Surrounded by plenty eating options too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and comfortble stay, excellent location for the NEC.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very much enjoyed staying here, lovely couple made us feel welcome and the cooked breakfast was spot on! Will definitely stay here again when visiting the NEC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Ideal driving distance to Birmingham Convention Center, homely atmosphere, room cozy and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location was ideal driving distance to the Birmingham Convention Center. Room was very cozy and ideal size for one night. Breakfast was great and had a good homely atmosphere about the place. Will be visiting again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The hosts were extremely friendly and adhered to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've nothing bad to say about the place, nor our hosts. If there's anything to complain about, its the weather! It was very cold, during our stay; but that's not the hosts' fault or the hotels :)

    The hosts were extremely friendly and adhered to our preferences. The room was quiet, and perfect for us - a young couple - to relax and call a temporary home while we were there. Overall a fantastic place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't be helped but as temp -6 outside the basement accommodation we were in was a bit cooler than would have liked. Would still stay in same room if normal warmer weather, or alternatively in the main house.

    Made very welcome, breakfast excellent. They recommended 'Red Lion' for evening meal...great food there too. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    A very welcome rest on our journey home
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Because of the weather conditions we decided to spend the night in Birmingham before our onward journey home. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and consoling given our traumatic journey to that point. Couldn’t fault them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    I was travelling with a colleague on a visit to the NEC.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling with a colleague on a visit to the NEC. We arrived late, so could not comment on the surrounding facilities but the property was easy to find via taxi from Birmingham International. We received a warm welcome and our room was large, spacious and immaculately clean with a lovely modern en-suite. Tea and coffee were provided in the room and there was an honesty bar on the landing with plenty of choice. After a very comfortable nights sleep we enjoyed a wonderful cooked breakfast with plenty of variety on the menu - the poached eggs were done to perfection :) Our hosts even saved us having to order a taxi to the NEC and, for a small charge, dropped us off at the door!! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    The size of my comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to be able to turn the heating on past 12am. The car park was a little small but you can park on the road.

    The size of my comfortable room. The breakfast. (Mmmmmmmmmmm) The hosts were lovely I will be booking again for the next NEC show. Great place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Springfield House is comfortable and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing to dislike.

    John and Louise are fantastic hosts. The rooms are immaculate and John and Louise are proactive at maintaining the rooms. The B&B is very convenient for the NEC and there are a number of eateries within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location and warm welcome for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little small and the shower was not particularly powerful. Car parking is limited at the back of the property and turning space is tight if you have a large car. The breakfast offering was quite wide ranging but I didn't sample any more than coffee and toast. Coffee was poor.

    The room was large and well decorated with plenty of storage space available, the bed was very comfortable and the welcome to the property was warm and informative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay and would definitely come back the next time we are in Birmingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal in our room wasn't very strong and dropped out occasionally, but I think being in the cellar this can't be helped so it was not a massive problem.

    We were in the cellar room which we loved, so quirky. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, especially loved the fruit salad. Friendly hosts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean and friendly guest house.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room although nicely tiled and very clean was small with a really noisy shower. Also found the sensor light and fan a pain when the bathroom was used during the night as they stayed on for about 10 minutes.

    Twin bedded Room was ok, warm and reasonably comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities. Owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was varied with fruit and cereal although we felt that 3 small pieces of a mushroom and a small dish of beans rather let the ‘full english’ down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very clean ,and comfy beds,also breakfast was delicious and well cooked ,just a really pleasant experience really,we will be back next year (if they will have us LOL)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room warm and friendly welcome went extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No travel cot facilities

    Lovely room warm and friendly welcome went extra mile to make sandwiches as was leaving before breakfast service, helped with luggage overall excellent service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-suite door was difficult to latch, but not a huge problem.

    Lovely big room with a very large bed and a modern en-suite. Honesty 'tuck shop' in hall way with a selection of drinks and chocolate. Large variety for breakfast, and would provide a packed lunch if required. Great if visiting NEC, less than a 10 minute drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    John and Louise are fantastic hosts!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John and Louise are fantastic hosts! We were received with a warm and inviting welcome and made to feel at home. They were more than happy to advise us as to where to get a good meal locally. With only five to ten minutes In a car to the NEC it really is in a brilliant location, however you would never know your as close to the airport/NEC with the quiet setting of the house within the town. We had a lovely room with everything perfectly clean, comfortable and with modern facilities in the bathroom (fantastic shower). Breakfast was 10/10 with homemade jams etc.. as well as a lovely full English. I will definitely return when traveling to the NEC again and would recommend anyone looking to stay in the area does likewise. BRILLIANT!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    This is a place to note, for us it was a perfect short stay, we will be back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, This is a great place to stay and we have nothing bad to say.

    Comfortable room, modern facilities, Great breakfast, Great staff. A historic and interesting house with modern guest facilities. Home made Marmalade and Jam !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    John and Louise are so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John and Louise are so friendly! They got in touch with me before our arrival to know when we would arrive. And even though we arrived very early before the normal check-in, they managed to prepare our room, so that we could access to our room at our arrival. They made all the arrangements to ease our stay (i.e. late cleaning of our room, so that we can get ready for the wedding we were invited to, recommendations for dinner, tourism,...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely welcome - and upgraded to a double room as it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely welcome - and upgraded to a double room as it was available. Comfortable very large bed and soothing décor after a long working day. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation in good location.
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the family room which was extremely comfortable with good natural light on the first floor. Although breakfast was at 8:00 on the Sunday, they were happy to accommodate our need for an earlier time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Cosely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good

    The hotel was very welcoming as were the owners. The room was small but had everything I needed including 11.30p m. The breakfast was excellent and a packed lunch was available if required. I was late getting there, 11.30 but was met with a friendly welcome. They even had a shuttle to the railway station or airport which cost less than the taxi I had used the night before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should of stayed longer

    Loved the facilities as it was really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. John & Louise made us feel very warm and welcoming. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Calm oasis in birmingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay at Springfield. Owners gave us a very considerate welcome with the recent hot weather and a cold iced water on arrival and were happy to help get the room ready early if needed. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on sight but a bit tight (if you have a big vehicle). The cellar room is not fully dark at night with light coming through one of the small windows and the door. Other rooms were dark. The mobile signal/mobile internet on the cellar room was a bit dodgy (wifi signal was good).

    Nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Mini fridge stocked with different drinks and sweet/savory items at a really good price. Nice bedrooms. Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great welcome - nothing was too much - The hotel is in a quiet location - our rooms were generous in size and very comfortable- breakfast was plentiful hot and delicious I can recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon - conveniently positioned for our visit to the Genting Arena (10/15 minutes away in a taxi) - Reasonably priced - we'd definitely come back if we go to another event.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Springfield House
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reviewer didn't mention that everything else about my stay was excellent.....lovely breakfast...nice room...very friendly owners. Just the problem with the valve.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Quaint quirky place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was beautiful! Owners very friendly and couldn't do enough. Enjoyed my stay! Lovely little guest house just on Coleshill High Street. Plenty of character and made a nice change to the usual chain hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant stay. Excellent hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park, easy access but very tight for parking if other cars are there. However, you could park in a side road nearby

    Slept really well, good blinds in the room blocking out the light and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Will be comoing back in june :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit chilly in that room down stairs, but as soon as the heating came on... toasty :)

    Amazing staff. the owners were so helpful. also the breakfast was damn good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Home from home.....and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breaking down on the way there! The plus side is our hosts stayed awake way after midnight to greet us, so nothing was too much trouble for them and we were met with smiles (if bleary eyes) the next morning.

    It was a home from home without the cooking - freshly cooked breakfast, plenty of choice and absolutely to die for! The taxi service door to NEC and return at our convenience and at a comparable cost to local taxis. The packed lunch service, honesty bar with snacks available all day, but both great after a hard day's exhibition roaming when you're too tired to go to the local pubs and restaurants. We came as strangers, but left as friends - thanks Louise and John.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, will definitely come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that was bad, only that the bathroom could have been a bit warmer, but that's a minor point.

    The bed was really cosy and I had a great nights sleep. The room was nice and clean and there was plenty of room. I also liked the fact that the bathroom looked newly renovated. Despite the guest house being on the main road, I had a very peaceful sleep and all the restaurants were within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    In a good area and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty. I liked the idea of the honesty bar. There was a good pub nearby with great food - the Red Lion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much room for parking

    The bed was so comfortable! The staff are extremely friendly and make sure everything is perfect for you (fussy eaters here but they didn't mind). Also have a cute honestly bar where there's food and drinks for sale and they're trusting you to pay the right amount! Lovely idea!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Small and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This family run small hotel is first class and the owners are so good and look after their guests as if they were family - Breakfast exceptional. Location spot on for Airport and NEC plus other facilities around that area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Most charming stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet could be better, I couldn't access my mails. But perhaps it's my fault and I should have asked before.

    Environment so quiet. Hosts (Louise and John) are such lovely people. Dedicated, concerned... Super !! John even brought me to the airport, saved me all the fuzz to ask for a taxi. Last but not least, the breakfast is SUPER !! A pity I was in a hurry in the morning, because I would have loved to take more time to enjoy ! The owners of this B&B desearve a compliment. Really everything is in order, extremely clean and the whole house efficiently arranged. It is an example.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst there were many wifi hubs to ensure coverage throughout the building, the signal the boxes were throwing out meant that I only had access to web pages associated with google.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast was cooked fresh to order and had the option of homemade jam. The bathroom was something I would be happy to have at home (no wait for hot water and quite powerful). There were nice touches such as slippers in the room and an honesty bar at the end of the hall. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Warm, kind hospitality and a lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't quite as big as expected and the whirlpool bath is great for one but usual bath size!

    Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff and not far from the airport or from pubs and restaurants in Coleshill.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fabulous place to stay to and from Birmingham airport. The owners will transfer you if needed. Lovely room fantastic shower and very comfortable. Breakfast in the Dining room was great. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place, great attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little bit too far out for us. 1 the bed was bit squeaky so whenever i turned over it squeaked

    Staff were amazing cudnt do enough for you. Rooms were lovely, clean decor, perfectly catered for,loved the touch of mini bar on landing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at Springfield House, we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Springfield House, we were made very welcome.The room was lovely, clean & comfy. Would definitely recommend Springfield House, we would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Great for visiting the NEC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest house is quite hidden behind a big hedge and the sign is easily missed. I sailed straight past it, and then nearly missed the entrance to the car park on the way back as well. Keep your eyes open or you'll be driving to and fro like i did.

    A small and friendly guest house, with a warm welcome on arrival and good service throughout the stay. My poached eggs at breakfast were perfect. I would definitely stay again. Great value!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very accommodating. Provided lunch for us to take on our day out, even took us to the venue instead of ordering a taxi. Lovely food, comfortable, quiet and home from home. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! Beautiful house, beautiful neighbourhood, great breakfast and perfectly nice hosts! Thank you very much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good near plenty of places to eat would use again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Owners were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Birmingham traffic

    Owners were very friendly and helpful. Great location for the NEC

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Will be booking again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place nice comfortable rooms . Good location to the nec only a 5 minutes by taxi .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Great location for the NEC
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the NEC

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The owners were very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay next to the aiport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, good breakfast, a family welcome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely House with modern amenities and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    John and Louise were very friendly and welcoming, the room was perfect for what we needed and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Louise and John are fantastic and deliver a personal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Louise and John are fantastic and deliver a personal and attentive experience. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    An excellent find. Would recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly and helpful. Made me a sandwich to take with me in lieu of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All lovely. Friendly, huge room and good fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We would happily recommend the property to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great experience will stay there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We liked everything and the experience was very pleasing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, friendly B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners who couldn’t have been more helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We’ll be staying again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to the NEC and within walking distance of pubs and restaurants. Hosts very friendly and attentative!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable bed, clean and tidy. Friendly staff made the stay enjoyable. Wonderful breakfast on offer, cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay, will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had a one night stay !

    Cleanliness, very comfortable bed, very nice breakfast lovely owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent guest house. Ideal location for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly hosts. Excellent, freshly prepared breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: