Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St Andrews Guesthouse

101 Park Road, Blackpool, FY1 4ET, United Kingdom

#256 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 36 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Only stopped the night but excellent stay would definitely recommend and go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really double bed could do with mattress topper and shower was hot-cold

    Easy access to parking lovely breakfast excellent hotel staff run lovely,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The owners were lovely friendly anything we asked they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely friendly anything we asked they supplied the breakfast was great the children had a good choice would highly recommend we will be coming back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Would definetely not recommend this place for the money we paid it was very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor we only ate 1 out of 3 breakfasts it was the thinnest bacon horrible sausage and cheap beans ... The room was very basic couldnt get round one side without going over the bed .. very noisy on the main road .. shower was either red hot or freezing room was cold too ..

    The hosts were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    It was in general friendly environment for the family get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was not that strong. It needs some sort of attention.

    The staff were friendly and so was their services in the morning. They were really helpful to us during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice warm welcome from owners, breakfast was lovely plenty to set you up for day. Nice clean room for family of 5 with tea/coffee facilities out of reach of children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value and very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value and very friendly hosts. All you can eat breakfast with plenty choices. Plenty beds provided in the family room which were clean very comfortable. Good to see shelfs in the room for kettles to prevent our little ones getting burnt from hot water and coffees etc. Everything we needed was provided. Car parking available if requested. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was nearby location. Clean and very friendly staff

    We had a very nice time at the guest room. Extremely helpful staff. Good breakfast and we couldn't have ask for anymore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    nice and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The owner met us at the front and helped us with our luggage. They were very welcoming. They couldn't do enough for us. The room was nice and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice and tasty 😋

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great days in blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, homely enviroment the owners were very helpful and inviting. The prooerty was close enougb to walk in to main centre and far enough away from the hustl and bustle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Ideal family place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a small table, where we could have made tea.

    Very good with the grandchildren's breakfast. One wanted poached egg, one wanted boiled egg. Our full English breakfast was good and nicely cooked. Joan and Geoff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The children miss the owners already. Only home 1day!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gaps by side of beds could have doors over them. They are like open cupboards

    The owners were ever so friendly and great with my daughter of 18months. Everything I needed was there ready.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room could have been bigger was a bit hard for 4 to watch but for all the time we were actually in the room ot did do the job

    We left my little boys tshirt there and they took the time to post it to us at theit expense! I did offer to pay the cost back but they wouldnt have it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, owners, beds, breakfast were not impressive. I left a jumper and my shampoo and conditioner. They went straight in our room as we left to clean. We were staying in Blackpool for the day and they new that but failed to contact me. I called 3 days later and then they admitted to having it. I believe they would have just kept my things. I find this terrible customer service not to call me and make me aware. I would have been much better off in a Travelodge at half the price. My kids also hated it.

    Not much really

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Jeff and Jane, amazing hosts, couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay,we was made to feel comfortable,the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was lovely and clean and comfortable,the breakfast was lovely and just enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Had a lovely weekend break in a lovely welcoming guest house, thank Jane and Geoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm welcome when we arrived,breakfast was Lovely, plenty of tea/coffee facilities in the room, very clean would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    If your not worried about the the size of rooms and than this the most friendly place you will go t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Family room was very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable great deal & very welcoming would stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    Breakfast was first class. Jane & Geoff was very friendly & nothing was a problem made you feel like one of the family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely owners very kind and helpful, Even posted charger we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners very kind and helpful, Even posted charger we forgot to me, Thanks very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the noise outside but expected neing the location.

    Real nice people who run this place...very friendly n willing to help..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Fab stay very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely but didnt like the sausages.

    Jane and Geoff are 2 lovely people. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    very nice b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    A nice peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed clean linen hot shower what more do you need

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Thanks for the welcome and parking facilities and lovely room which was spot on for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean room good size for two adults and three kids. Nice warm welcome from the owners who were obliging for al, our needs. Would stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    the position of the tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the position of the tv

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Lovely B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Value for money ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - En Suite Sleeps 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncoftable ..dated deco

    Friendly owners...helpful...accommodating..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.9
    Property in a great location, just a short walk to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Property in a great location, just a short walk to main front. The owners were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Rooms were basic but had everything you needed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only negative about the room would be the carpet in bathroom (really don't like that) and the shower doors which due to the design did not stay open, which made it very hard to wash my young children without getting sprayed in process, as there was no bath. Also, if they are going to come into your room to empty bins while your out, they should advise they offer that service so you can decline if you wish. It offered free wifi, but we were never given the password during our stay.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. It was only 10 minute walk to the sea front, including seaworld, madam tussaudes, dungeon and the tower.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    The owners and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed pushed to wall so you climb over partner to get out. Bed tired , booked two night stayed only one.stairs steep could do with another hand rail wall side.

    The owners and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    I cannot complain about St Andrews Guesthouse at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    I cannot complain about St Andrews Guesthouse at all. It is my second year staying there for the firework festival and again we had a very welcoming stay. The breakfasts are amazing!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Jane and Geoff were very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could do with updating the decor but didnt affect our stay, was what we wanted - bed and breakfast :)

    Jane and Geoff were very welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    the staff were wonderful Jane and Geoff were ever so helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    the staff were wonderful Jane and Geoff were ever so helpful hands on, and very welcome in. breakfast was spot on and kids love the variety of breakfast cereals.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was absolutely brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was absolutely brilliant! All of us enjoyed our stay the beds are so comfortable and cosy! I could write a list of everything we enjoyed but I'd more than likely tire you out, would definately stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Jane and Geoff were very welcoming and great with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Jane and Geoff were very welcoming and great with the kids. The fuse went on our TV on the second day and Geoff immediately replaced it. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Close to centre, owners friendly, tidy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dated decor, some tlc needed to bring up to date,could be uncomfortable in the main room as you felt like you were walking in to someone's living room.

    Close to centre, owners friendly, tidy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The owner was so friendly , specially with the kids .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing I didn't like in that place

    The owner was so friendly , specially with the kids . Breakfast was great , location was good and I did get the free parking which I reserve .

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    Nothing was to much trouble, felt very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to dislike

    Nothing was to much trouble, felt very welcome. Would stay again! Slept well nice breakfast enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really if anything a little far from the front.

    Very friendly lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely welcome. Quiet location. Breakfast very nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The owners where friendly and helpful, it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners where friendly and helpful, it was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    They were very friendly an helpful with anything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They were very friendly an helpful with anything we needed and The breakfast was really good

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.0
    Geoff and Jane were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were very uncomfortable

    Geoff and Jane were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely place. Jane and Geoff makes you feel Very welcome, and Jane breakfast was spot on.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    The bed was hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was hard Shower was cold No wifi Poor picture on television

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Good place near centre town,nice people and fantastic...
    • Group

    Good place near centre town,nice people and fantastic atmosphere.Beautiful room,good breakfast and everything good.We happy and spend amazing time.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Geoff and Jane make you feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Geoff and Jane make you feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Friendly people happy nd helpful breakfast was yummy defo...
    • Family with young children

    Friendly people happy nd helpful breakfast was yummy defo stay again

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: