Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St Aubyn's Guest House 4 stars

11 Berrow Road, Burnham on Sea, TA8 2ET, United Kingdom

#1 of 10 hotels in Burnham on Sea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous couldn’t ask for better hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal service. Mark & Simon went the extra mile to make our stay extra special. They gave us lots of information on what to do and made us laugh throughout our stay. A big thank you to you both.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    We were delighted with St Aubyn's we would definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with St Aubyn's we would definitely stay there again it was warm, friendly & welcoming couldn't' ask for more excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional service look forward to our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were greeted by Mark and Simon and after the usual pleasantries we were shown to our room which was as advertised and was very clean, while we unpacked Mark went to get us a pot of tea and some homemade cake cooked by Simon that was absolutely delicious, the breakfast was consistently excellent, cooked to perfection and no waiting around for ages even though place was fully booked, Mark and Simon are lovely hosts and do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your stay, we would not hesitate to recommend this guest house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful B&B in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    An extremely welcoming place to stay. The hosts wanted you to feel at home , and paid a lot of attention in making your stay relaxing. The breakfast choices were interesting and tasty. Homemade cake and hot drinks were readily offered, when we first arrived and even when we came back at the end of a day trip. An exce;llent place to stay in an ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our night. Shame we didn’t stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts. Came to meet us in the car park and introduced their self. Remembered our names and made us feel relaxed with coffee and cake when we arrived. Breakfast was amazing. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Mark and Simon are fantastic hosts, they have made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Victorian house in very good location with stylish and cosy rooms, and of course heated pool was a huge bonus. Breakfast was cooked to perfection. I couldn’t ask for a better short break, would recommend staying at St Aubyn’s guest house to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant because of Mark and Simon's hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were a little hard for my taste and the cover too hot. I recognise that this is a matter of personal preference.

    The welcome and friendliness of Mark and Simon. The offer of tea and home made cake each day. The size and cleanliness of the room. Availability of magazines and local information. Mark's advise on where to go. Excellent choice and cooking of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Mark and Simon were fantastic hosts, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked about the property.

    Mark and Simon were fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they went beyond the norm to ensure the stay was the best ever. Room was clean and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike..

    St Aubyn's is the one of the best places we have stayed. Mark and Simon are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. They are a credit to the business. Room spotlessly clean.. Well equipped.. Luxurious towels matched to a great shower.. Location fantastic. Town or beach. Short walk away. Beds very comfortable.. And breakfast.. Ample and Delicious.. Well done Mark and Simon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hosts were very welcoming and ensured that we got what we wanted; absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, was in BoS for my old school reunion ( La Retraite) and had the most enjoyable weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - the seagulls poo'd on my car, but that's being by the seaside !

    Mark and Simon were excellent hosts and very welcoming. Breakfast was great, I had a lovely fresh fruit salad with yoghurt and then a full English. Choice of breads for toast - a great spread :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Happy House
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I was happy with everything.

    Everything. Most of all the wonderful couple (Mark and Simon) who run the St Aubyn's; they are wonderful. The house is clean; it has a spacious dining/social area. The shower is powerful and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    great place to stay brilliat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we never found anything we didnt like

    mark and simon were great very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. every where was spotless we would recommend that everyone try this guest house. lots of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic Accommodation and Owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us

    This accommodation is the best guest house my husband and I have stayed in. The owners Mark & Simon are very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. The whole stay was great including the lovely swimming pool that Mark or Simon would open up for us at a moments notice for the grandchildren. Would definitely recommend this to others and will be returning again thank you both

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love our stay at St Aubys.Mark and Simon are perfect hosts we will defenetly come back.My daughter loved her special Breakfast and Easter Eggy present given.The beds are comfortable and we loved having a pool.The breakfast was to die for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great size property rooms big and spacious plenty of room in dinning area added bonus of a swimming pool and off road parking is available excellent property and location and your host's Mark and Simon are superb will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Hosts were super helpful and friendly , remembered that i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were super helpful and friendly , remembered that i was going to Taunton with work and gave me a traffic update at breakfast. Bed comfy, shower powerful. Breakfast quick and tasty. Right by the seafront

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I was sorry to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect, but it was our hosts, Mark and Simon, who made it extra-special. They go above and beyond to make everyone comfortable, with thoughtful touches, fabulous food, helpful information and fun anecdotes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    A quiet comfortable night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed. The fresh fruit and the bacon/sausage triple sandwich both excellent. Friendly host and the off road parking very useful. Good tips for eating out in the town also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    We had a great couple of days in Burnham. A lovely place with friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Mark & Simon were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean and the breakfast choices were fabulous. St Aubyns is one of the nicest b&b's we've stayed in and we would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    A fabulous place to stay - a great welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all amazing!

    The pool was fantastic! Mark or Simon would take the cover off at a moments notice and provided extra towels. It was like your own private pool. The breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    We stayed two nights and were given a very warm welcome by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights and were given a very warm welcome by Mark and Simon, who carried our luggage to our room. They even brought us a fresh pot of tea as we settled in. Nothing was too much trouble during our stay. The breakfast was one of the nicest we've had at a guest house. We would definitely stay at St Aubyn's again. Thank you Mark and Simon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Mark and Simon were fantastic hosts, very friendly and accommodating, the cake and pot of tea on arrival were a lovely touch and very tasty cake , compliments to the chef (Simon) The room was spotlessly clean , breakfast was amazing and all freshly cooked we really couldn’t fault our stay from start to finish, we only wished we could have stayed longer xx

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Lovely Place really enjoyed our stay! X
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Enjoyed it, breakfast was lovely and delicious. The swimming pool was brilliant my little boy enjoyed it. The bedroom was lovely and bed was comfy! Mark and Simon was such lovely people. Defiantly felt so welcome. Would go back again next year for sure. Would defiantly recommend them to family and friends! Myself, partner and little boy had one amazing time staying there :).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Mark and Simon run a wonderful guest house. Cannot fault out stay in any way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - stay was wonderful

    Mark and Simon were wonderful, friendly and approachable. Cake and coffee were offered on arrival, wonderful breakfasts and room was comfy and spotless clean. Even gave us a box of chocolates on departure! Suggestions of local area very valued. Beach was less than 5 min walk away. Wonderful stay, highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful bed and breakfast by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark and Simon were a joy. Nothing too much trouble. Made us feel so at home in their lovely well kept, clean seaside home. Breakfast scrummy and served in a comfortable dining room. Loved the fresh fruit salad. Simon makes delicious cakes. We were offered a slice of cake and tea on arrival. Room had a comfortable 4 poster bed. Good quality furniture with plenty of drawers. Good size shower. Toiletries a nice touch. Close to beach, shops, bus stop and places to dine. Easily the best b and b we have stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Extraordinary and personal service. Great breakfast. Feeling at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy electric shower. Uncomfortable bed pillows.

    Our 4 day stay with Marc and Simon was an extraordinary good experience. From the beginning to the end they were both extremely helpful and kind. They helped us finding our way into the village, reserved a restaurant for us and advised us about a garage we needed to get a leaking tire fixed. In the morning we could almost ask any breakfast you would like. Marc and Simon are very personal in their communication and they remember your name and how you want your egg baked. The room and the beds are serviced every day with amazingly care for detail. For example: the 6 teddybears of our 5 year old son were arranged on the bed as if they were having a great holiday themselves. Everytime we got to the room at the end of the day we were offered a nice cup of tea on our room. Everyday there was a chocolate for our son on the bed. It's like Marc and Simon live to make their guests comfortable. The village itself wasn't really our place, but we will never forget our days there. This is the first time we give an accommodation 10 points out of 10, regardless of some minor inconveniences.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Simple, splendid and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The experience I had was wonderful. The location is ideal, because it's so close to the seaside - I found it especially easy to drive to, because it's literally three roundabouts away from J22 on the M5 and upon my arrival, I was provided with tea and home-made cake! My room (Room 7) was so cosy, with the slanted ceilings giving it lots of character - just mind your head when you make a cup of tea! It was especially nice because I had the choice between two rooms. The pillows and the duvet are ridiculously soft and comfortable and though you do hear the world going on outside, it's not enough to be a disturbance. The breakfast(s) were delicious and I took a particular liking to the Breakfast Triple Club Sandwich. The swimming pool is splendid in its simplicity - it's there to use as you please and nothing is too much trouble for Mark and Simon. It really was worth making the journey for, especially considering the unpredictable weather. Two of the favourite parts of my holiday are, of course, Mark and Simon. They are two people who are extraordinarily kind, warm and welcoming. They've made St Aubyn's theirs and my stay is summed up by the little, thoughtful things that they do, like leaving chocolates on our pillows one day (which after a long day walking in Brean, was very much welcomed) and removing the yolk from my egg for my breakfast. You can really tell that they enjoy being around people, plus they're exceedingly knowledgeable and just a pleasure to be around. It was a delight to stay here and I hope I shall be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great weekend at a fantastic b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark and Simon were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area, and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay with them again and highly recommend their property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast 😋Hosts 😄Room great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room spacious ,very clean. Really good to have freshly made fruit salad available as well as choice of cereals,lovely cooked breakfast .Hosts friendly and welcoming will go the extra mile to help. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome, lovely room (room 4) clean, comfortable, fab breakfast, will definately return. We didn't use the pool, will take our costumes another time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fantastic plenty to choose from. If offered cake, do not refuse it was sooo good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    First Class Guest House, well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly the coastline is slightly disappointing in the fact that when the tide is out, the beach is a large mud flat, surrounded by a sandy exterior

    The welcome on arrival, the service, the facilities and the breakfast were the best we have experienced anywhere. Mark and Simon could not have been more helpful, everything was excellent. My partner is a coeliac and they catered for her requirements, without any problem, even to the point of getting in gluten free biscuits and chocolates for the room. The Guest House offers a small heated swimming pool which was lovely on a hot day . An all round delightful experience, well worth a visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    we were welcomed with tea and cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    we were welcomed with tea and cake. mark and simon were the perfect hosts the propety was clean and tidy, breakfast was excellent as previous reviews. would definitely recommend this guest house to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A gem in Burnham on Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service with a really good breakfast to start you off in the morning, room was extremely clean with soft and clean towels. Could not fault my stay only hope on my next visit down they are not fully booked! Owners were both very hospitable and would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One downside our 6 year granddaughter stayed with us during the day ,she opened the window and was surprised it opened wide enough for her to have fallen out

    Everything was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A little gem in Burnham on Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simon and Mark are the most hospitable and accommodating hoteliers. We were warmly welcomed with hot drinks and homemade cake on our arrival. Our room was tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds and a lovely hot, power shower. An added bonus is the indoor swimming pool. The full English breakfast has got to be one of the best I've ever eaten with eggs cooked to perfection every day, absolutely gorgeous. I would most certainly recommend this guest house and definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Perfection at its best ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by the owners who were so proffesional and warming. They couldn't do enough for me and my boys even letting them order whatever for breakfast. Will be returning in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    I cannot recall ever staying at a property where the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot recall ever staying at a property where the owners were so welcoming and friendly. It seemed nothing was too much trouble - keeping food chilled for us, patiently waiting for us to arrive late and booking restaurants for us. The whole environment was relaxed and homely. This would be our first choice for any trip to the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay excellent friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mark & Simon were excellent hosts,fresh coffe & homemade cake offered on arrival really yummy 😋 Nothing too much trouble very enjoyable stay thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Frindly, clean and comfortable with five star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly welcoming and helpful owners. Space to park the car. Situated near the sea front and shops. Excellent breakfast and offers of tea at any time. Very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hosts, lovely room, enjoyed a swim, really good freshly cooked breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent shower, but I do also like a bath. No covered smoking area

    Four poster bed, room size generous. Hosts friendly and incredibly hospitable. Tasteful decor Really good restaurant suggestions, hosts phone ahead if wanted. Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A really decent person centered service. Truly outstanding, thanks to Mark and Simon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, owners were very friendly and welcoming. Fantastic decor and attention to detail throughout. Immaculate experience. We will return again and highly recommend to 40+ couples aspecially.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    A true gem of a guest house, simply the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it.

    Mark and Simon were the perfect hosts, they made us feel so at home from the moment we arrived. The place was exactly as described but so much nicer than expected. I never leave reviews but for this one I just had to, we will recommend to friends and family and we will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Service, Location, Facilities and Food!! A+++
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mike and Simon were so friendly. He welcomed us in even though we were late arrivals. They were very attentive, very friendly and just generally really nice to speak to! The breakfast room was light and bright in the morning and the food was very good and cooked to order which was nice! The rooms were nice and although they were smaller in size, they were perfect for us and what we were looking for. Excellent service, great location and all around really lovely!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Top Notch - Excellent Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was a little creaky.

    The house was well kept, Mark and Simon were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and accommodating and the breakfast was spot on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Mark & Simon were the perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire was lit for us on our arrival and we ate our fish and chips in the dining room by candlelight, perfect. Lovely breakfast, black pudding a treat. Bed really comfy, felt right at home. x

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    weekend stay for family wedding brilliant home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked everything mark and Simon were very good especially with older sister who has Dementia

    lovely hosts brill breakfast nothing to much trouble for hosts very welcoming comfortable rooms brill small swimming pool would stay anytime

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Short stroll to the high street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large comfortable room which included a sofa. Parking on site. The hearty full breakfast. Mark and Simon welcoming hosts nothing was too much trouble which made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    The facilities were great, there was even a small swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were great, there was even a small swimming pool! The breakfast had lots of variety, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and the full english was fab! Nick and Simon were great hosts, very helpful even offering to be a 'taxi service' to us. Lovely stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Hospitable guest house close to the prom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to fault. A slight smell of cooking on entering the property.

    Mark was a very friendly and welcoming host. Immediately made to feel at home. First floor room was very comfortable and well appointed. Good choice of breakfast. Everything you could expect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay at St Aubyn's Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Mark and Simon are lovely hosts and were great with the grandchildren. The rooms and beds are comfortable and very clean. I don't usually eat cooked breakfast (although there is ample cereal, fruit, yoghurt, toast etc.) but could not resist it after trying it the first morning - it is delicious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    The very warm welcome with those special touches of home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave.

    The very warm welcome with those special touches of home made drizzle cake and tea on arrival.the friendly atmosphere for the whole duration of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Mark was the perfect host, helping us with our bags and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Mark was the perfect host, helping us with our bags and bringing us coffee and cake on arrival. Super room and breakfast. We will certainly stay again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Parking could be a little tight but that's being really picky

    Beautifully clean, very nicely decorated with good facilities. Really friendly and helpful hosts that make a fantastic breakfast. Good job it was a short stay or I would have left much heavier than I arrived.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Warm welcome and wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcome, the high standard and the attention to guests was fabulous. Made us feel at home from the off. Breakfast was amazing too. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous B&B. 5* customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses could perhaps do with an upgrade.

    The guys that run St Aubyns are just the loveliest! They can't do enough to help and make your stay fabulous. Very attentative and accommodating. Use of the pool was an great extra treat. Extra points for being so child friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    A very warm welcome from the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very warm welcome from the start. We were offered help with our luggage followed by refreshment and cake. There is a nice patio area where we could relax and read a book during the day. We were even offered refreshments and Mark & Simon did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Frindly comfortable stay, like home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Guest house was in a prime location, near the sea front and walking distance to shops and restaurants, We were greeted with a very friendly welcome and this was how we were treated all weekend. The breakfast was delicious and ingrediants locally sorced. We would definately go back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous all round, amazing warm pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being very picky, the only improvement would be to have a bath in the family room ensuite, rather than just a shower.

    Excellent large family room. Warm and helpful welcome. Beautiful breakfast. Excellent and warm swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    We stayed at st aubyns to celebrate our first wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Four-Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at st aubyns to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and we chise the perfect place. Mark and Simon are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautiful and the hotel is fabulous. The cleanliness is amazing. A 5 minute walk from the sea front and 10/15 minutes from your choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Mark and Simon the owners were great hosts, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark and Simon the owners were great hosts, very accommodating and were lovely with my son. Breakfast was tasty, lots of choice and having the pool was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The owners Mark and Simon were very friendly and extremely helpful.On the arrival we had a nice cup of tea and a delicious friut cake.Our room was excellent with everything you need.Very good breakfast and a swimming pool was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    excellent guest house would return again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    fantastic guest house, Mark and Simon were fabulous hosts, couldn't do enough for us, served afternoon tea and cakes. great food, lovely room, comfy bed 10/10 all round.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Fab B&B, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I booked this very last minute and couldn't believe our luck at how nice it was. Mark and Simon were very welcoming and so friendly. They remembered our names from the second we walked in. Breakfast was lovely and it didn't matter what you asked for nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a lovely couple of nights

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners Mark and Simon were very welcoming and helpful. The food was lovely,the room was very clean and the bed was so comfy. We had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Customer focus excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hospitality and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble and the hosts constantly asked if there was anything more they could do. They were very customer focused and had an excellent knowledge of the surrounding area and places to go/see.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    If I had a B &B I would want it to be like this!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to criticise.

    One of the best B & Bs I have ever stayed in. Really warm welcome from hosts, Mark and Simon, with advice on restaurants and what to do; lovely ambiance throughout; very spacious and comfortable room; superb breakfast. Didn't get to use the swimming pool but it looked great and a fantastic facility to have.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay, St Aubyns is friendly and exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the owners, nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Hosts were very friendly and helpfull. Breakfest was very good and a good choice. All rooms were very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no seats in the room

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, clean, fabulous pool, great breakfast, mark and Simon were amazing, they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Superb !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb in all aspects . Mark + Simon were the perfect hosts . Nothing was too much trouble !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent host very attentive, would definitely stay again, and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was lovely

    Great breakfast, excellent poached eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: