Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of St Elmo

20-22 Station Road, Blackpool, FY4 1BE, United Kingdom

#77 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Great hotel highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything that we did not like about this hotel 😁

    Perfect location. Super friendly and welcoming staff who went above and beyond to help their guests. Very clean and food of a good standard and great value for money. Entertainment in bar and £1 bar drinks was great. Will definitely return here in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    100 out of 100
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cant fault it one bit

    entertainment everyone happy friendly staff u feel right at home had the best weekend in this hotel defo go back again even stay longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    Will definitely stay again close to fun fair for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entertainment a singer seemed a bit abrupt with a small audience very unprofessional.

    The staff were very welcoming room clean and comfortable ideal for a 2 day visit to Blackpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    Felt really welcome had the best night sleep I've had in ages really comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were really welcoming and the bed were the most comfortable bed I have stayed in for quite a while I use a lot of B&B because of work and I would recommend this one to anybody

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room for 2 people i only had a child but it if it was 2 adults would of been a struggle especially in the bathroom

    Overall the place waa amazing the staff, the guests all were warm and friendly people who treated my son like one of there own

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.3
    The cleaner staff very welcome in the morning she ask if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Wi-Fi, No parking if you want pak the car you had extra cost The bedroom its small not the same show in the pictures ,the owner/staff not very welcome we wait in the coorridor arround10 minutes to have the key and we had the bokking reference,The toilet very small,to noisy outside ,very hot, the door very noisy when you open and close , the bedding had some hole. In the end not to bad for the money... very small tv and you just can see if you ar seat down,

    The cleaner staff very welcome in the morning she ask if we want change the towels very smiling person and welcome , close to the beach walking distance, pubs at walking distance,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was perfect!!!

    Lovely spotlessly clean friendly owners nothing too much trouble cheap bar excellent hotel will definitely be back thank you for a fabulous stay :))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor was a bit old fashioned and the bathroom was tiny but wouldn’t put me off for the price we paid.

    The bed was comfy, the shower worked well and it was clean. Great value for money really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Few days In Blackpool very lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host is nice this was our second stay at this hotel and would recommend it also drinks for £1 in the bar are very good room was clean and was very good value for money location was good also thanks for a lovely say we will be back 🙂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just got back after spending one night in a double room with my partner. Staff were lovely, hotel spotless & bar prices unbelievably low. Ensuite in our room 303 was very small, so was a tight squeeze but on checking out, the cleaners were in other rooms, so took a quick look and they were bigger. Overall we enjoyed our stay for the price we paid and will definitely book again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    3.3
    Only thing we liked was because it had en-suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff weren’t helpful providing essentials like milk or any information about breakfast or meals

    Only thing we liked was because it had en-suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.7
    the shower barely worked and when it did it was either...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the shower barely worked and when it did it was either scorching hot or ice cold, the bed was uncomfortable, woke up multiple times through the night, very old fashioned, needs slightly updating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Definitley the place to Stay near Pleasure beach!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting out the shower on a cold day was not the best as the wind comes through the extractor and gives you a right chill! Also blows the shower curtain right into you while your having a wash.

    Excellent place to stay if you're coming to Blackpool South pier (Pleasure beach) which is a 2 minute walk! Close to everything including a shop round the corner, numerous food places and also the tram that travels along the Promenade. Staff were excellent, room was clean and a good size for 2. Well worth the money! I will definitley be re-booking whenever I visit again! Thanks for making Our stay more than Comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay. will certainly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temp controo in room. Sometimes was too hot other times too cold. Small grip though as the bed was super comfortable. we got parked on street right opposite the hotel but it was off season - i can imagine that in the busy season parking may be a problem

    Super comfortable stay - th lady who checked us in was great! Brilliant location and fantastic value - £30 per night and ensuite as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant location and lovely staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very dated , no curtains so was up very early cos light shone through the room

    We were Well looked after by staff, comfy bed and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.4
    breakfast order mucked up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no atmosphere.cold service.crap lift.no attention to detail.she couldn't read booking .com paperwork and said I hadn't paid for breakfast and refused me entry infront of all other guests.her mistake and had to wait till next day to ask her again for refund.

    breakfast order mucked up.made to look like a liar.ad to then ask for refund day after.no apology from booking.com either!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so hot had window open but still very hot and the bed was just uncomfortable which wasn’t very good as I needed a good mattress

    The hotel was lovely good location and cheap good bar which had cheap drinks and the staff was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.8
    Bedroom wasnt clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom wasnt clean. When getting into the bed and pulled back the duvet there was a receipt and a wine gum in the bed. Disgusting, clearly not changed since last guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.1
    Rooms clean, bathroom needs updating and new shower,very...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking

    Rooms clean, bathroom needs updating and new shower,very basic but get what you pay for. Only downside didn't arrive until late and have to book breakfast the day before which is no good if you only book on the day. Apart from that would recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    Beds were so comfy and the room was absolutely spotless, bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very dated.

    Beds were so comfy and the room was absolutely spotless, bar was dirt cheap too, it had entertainment in the evening which wasn't our cup of tea but everyone enjoys something different.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    What a gem!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING!!!!

    Close to the sea front but lovely and quiet.The beds were very comfortable with good quality linens. The lift to upper floors was appreciated.The bar at £1 a drink shorts and mixer fantastic value.The entertainment was spot on.We only stayed one night but wished it was longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.5
    staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding to heavy,distance from main stuff on promanard,small room even tho was double

    staff was friendly.bar was cheap,was local to a lot of stuff like pleasure beach,water park and beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.3
    Parking awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was not that close. A street up. It cost us £15. Which is very pricey. It's not a bad hotel though. It's like walking into someone's house

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    6.3
    parking, breakfast, and bathroom are the main things for me,and i woundnt re visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was too small you had a problem sitting on the toilet because sink was in way . the breakfast wasn't good quality.cheap bacon and sausage and parking is pot luck you can only park on opposite side of road and if there isn't a space I don't know where you would be.

    beds were comfortable and clean ,pleanty hot water

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Considering that check in time is from 2:30, check out before 10:30 is a bit early...been for breakfast at 9:45 and it was finish already, been told to go subway round the corner with my little son

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.9
    Clean and cosy but outdated. Staff were professional and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is clean and tidy but could do with new deco. It is outdated. Hated bedspread the most.

    very close to sea front and restaurants. Not noisy at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    5.4
    So so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt have cold water in our room. Radiator wasnt on and a cold night. Had to pay for pay&display parking down the round overnight which isnt very practical espcially if you have kids.

    Didnt check out the facilities in the b&b so couldn't comment on them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all just what I needed.

    a comfy room with ensuite basic but excellent value for the price. Very clean and tidy. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I left something behind and they sent it back to my house very promptly (thanks guys) Highlt recommended when you just need a comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    3.8
    Not for families pay the extra stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness, facilities, everything really

    Would not stay or recommend, you get what you pay for so pay extra, waste of money as wouldn't have stayed once seen, this is not a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were good and friendly nothing to much trouble, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical blackpool rooms very small and toilet shower very cramped. Bed was the worst i have ever slept on must be very old.

    Staff were good and friendly nothing to much trouble, room was dated but clean. Cheap drinks for residents and entertainment in the bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    comfy beds, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to be able to check out at 11am. This was allowed which was brilliant as usually 10.30 however feel this should be standard.

    comfy beds and view of please beach. Staff arranged for room near to lift as my sister has walking difficulties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    7.5
    Great location with lovely staff and guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a leak under the tiles in the bathroom near to the toilet

    The location was great as we were right near both the Sandcastle water park and the pleasure beach. The hotel was lovely, lovely staff and guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.2
    Nice break away with the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    friendly staff very accommodating Nice place to stay, even let us store our bags there after we checked out so we could enjoy the rest of our day without carrying them, £1 bar for drinks is fantastic and overall good value for money. Location is close to south pier and pleasure beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Well worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small but couldn't complain for the price.

    The room was very clean, decor was basic but pleasant. Good value for money, staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.1
    Clean but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated rooms and bathrooms. The beds are in desperate need of mattress toppers as you can feel every spring and coil. The glass on the bedside table was all smashed and dangerous. And the sockets are too high to be able to plug the kettle in..I had to balance it on the edge of the drawers, again dangerous!

    The staff were excellent and the room was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    7.1
    Tired hotel, but lovely owner so give it a try
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It really is looking tired and I'm afraid to say like most accommodation in Blackpool it needs a serious overhaul. But I can't leave it on that. The owner really is lovely, explains everything clearly and does what she can to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. I think for one night it's fine as a base, and if I was staying longer than a night, then I wouldn't stay in Blackpool! ;-)

    The owner goes out of her way to welcome you as a guest, is extremely warm, polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    6.3
    Staff great had room ready early so I could put my bag in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Telly way to small Room to narrow

    Staff great had room ready early so I could put my bag in after I arrived. Nice and quiet Alright value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact it was cold and my 2 year old grandson was freezing on a night time and it says the property had wifi yet didn't work at the front or the b&bs only at the back or in the bar area

    It was cold in the room on the Friday night but when we asked for another cover we got one and was a lot warmer but shouldn't of had to have two on the heating kept going off and there where no curtains up think that was why it was so cold and was a bit gutted that we couldn't just order food at tea time we had to book

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    A fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like.

    The hotel was immaculate, rooms were very cosy and a photos were a good reflection on the rooms. Entertainment was lots of fun and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    7.9
    The room was very spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no reception desk. We had to ring the door bell for someone to let us in, then wait in a narrow hallway whilst they went away to check the booking and come back with a room key and a card reader for payment.

    The room was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have heating in the bathroom.

    Very clean but a bit dated. Quick and friendly check in. Fresh towels and tidy up when we were out. Basic but we didn't require anything else apart from a bed and shower. I would recommend to other people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Very very helpful :D Great breakfast. Slept like a log - super comfy! Was a bit tired but did what it said on the tin!!! Brilliant value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    We would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were lovely and comfy. Staff always happy and chatty. Bar drinks only £1. Excellent facilities on your doorstep. Only a walk to the road end and you're opposite the south pier

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    6.3
    Cheerful staff, shame about the whiff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell from the bathroom was appalling and the door didn't close properly. It wasn't dirty, I think the problem is with the sewers/drains as every toilet we used in Blackpool all weekend had the same smell, but this one was by far the most pungent.

    The breakfast here was the hottest I've ever had. Nothing luke warm. Service was really good and staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Fantastic break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really friendly and hospitality was great!!....room had everything we needed as a family of 3..was clean and very cosy..lovely and warm at night when returning after a long day out!!...couldn't ask for more!!...excellent value for money...will definitely be back!!😉😉😉...thankyou to the staff....was an excellent all round location!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only seemed to be one member of staff that resulted in use waiting over 10 minutes for a drink while she was busy checking late comers in.

    Breakfast was fantastic, meal prepared for you, as much toast as you want and same again with the orange juice, all that for £5.50 per head was fantastic value for money. Also being able to come back at any time was a massive bonus as we used it for a night out and wasn't back to early morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.2
    Nice Blackpool stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room was spacious and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't have the breakfast but looked very good. Overall a very good stay location brilliant for a family stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    5.8
    Won't be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an overwhelming smell of Sewage, which was dreadful on first floor, one staff member not very customer friendly, I understand that we arrived extremely late due to dreadful journey but was quite rude and not very customer friendly at breakfast, wouldn't let granddaughter change breakfast choice from night before when we were asked our choices to scrambled eggs instead of cooked breakfast keeping in mind she is only 6

    Hotel spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    7.1
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower could have been more powerful. Rooms quite hot.

    Overall excellent for the price and the location is ideal for the main attractions. Owner very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    6.7
    HOTEL OK FOR BUDGET SHORT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    \the hot water did not work in tap and shower was awful. no hot water..Very quiet in weeknights

    The bed was fine, room airy. tv small but ok.Own table when strangers had to share.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic granddaughter aged nine had a great time and wants to go back next sept
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I can think of as had a great weekend

    Beds were comfortable room clean and also shower was good just be careful as it can be really hot especially if a young kid uses it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    4.6
    be ok for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    early call at 9in morning when i wasn't told about being called in morning plus guest was loud in mornings from 6am. the lift was very noisy. beds was uncomfortable and springs popping out . showers was hot and cold

    location was good lady who greeted us was lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Amazing value for money, great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More coffee and milk in room would be nice, only enough for one drink each a night, had to avoid the bar on the first night because of an awkward comedian but there was a weatherspoons round the corner so was no problem

    Very cosy room and beds, everything was clean, clean towels everyday. The bar was great, £1 drinks and not cheap unbranded sprits but sailor jerry white rum and coke for £1!!!! Also the day we were going home the staff kept our bags safe for us for a couple of hours as we enjoyed the last bit of our trip. Amazing value for money, everything thing you need and more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the room could of been a little better on this visit. But I've stayed in the hotel before and it's never been an issue

    4 course evening meal for £7, breakfast for £5.50 and £1 at the bar! Fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The en suite was tiny and the bedroom furniture is in need of an upgrade

    Kiki was an excellent hostess, and couldn't do enough. Location was perfect and bingo and a singer provided entertainment every other night. Although not the most modern of places, the hotel is clean and has everything we needed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, very comfortable and right next to south pier/pleasure beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could provide shower gel and more soap. Its not obvious on entry where reception is or just to go to the bar and check in

    Very close to pleasure beach and excellent overall location. Room was spacious and comfortable. Superb value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    3.8
    BEARABLE - NEEDS A L.OT OF WORK TO BRING IT UP TO A REASONABLE STANDARD.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean - the dado rails and skirting boards were very dusty. The décor was very old and there were a lot of marks on the walls and wallpaper. There were hairs on the en suite floor and the grouting in the shower looked very grubby . the insulation between the bedrooms is very poor - I had a person snoring on one side and I could also hear someone retching and bringing up phlegm. The tv remote control had not been wiped - dirty. . The mattress was a good quality one but needed a thorough vacuum. The headboard was broken and could have down with a good clean.

    the breakfast was ok but I did not get what I ordered, wHEN YOU ADD IN THE EXTRA COSTS FOR BREAKFAST AND PARKING I COULD HAVE STAYED IN A BETTER HOTEL FOR THE SAME MONEY I PAID. I only stayed for one night - would not have stayed two nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking it wasn't clear that breakfast was not included in the price.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The accommodation was old but very well kept and had alot of character. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    5.4
    mucked about
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    being phoned 2 days before and being told they had over booked. not knowing where we were staying for 24hrs. went from double room to 2 singles. not very clean e.g. remote control disgusting, daughters room very grimy.

    staff I met were very polite. good location for south shore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    8.3
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower not enough power and bathroom very small ,but still a good place to stay

    Stayed here for a couple of days in august value for money and clean,good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had a funny smell so we did not get a shower in the morning.

    The lift access was great as we had a pram and luggage with us. Out room was very cosy and spacious. Breakfast was sooooo delicious yummy.staff were really nice and polite . Great place .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    3.8
    Shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were so uncomfortable we contemplated leaving and booking somewhere else, the room was tiny and the shower either roasted you or was absolutely freezing with a tiny dribble of water really bad wouldn't go back

    Kiki was lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    8.8
    value for money , friendly staff and value on food and drink. give it a try :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    issue with the shower so i couldn't get a proper wash constant hot/cold water form shower possible more firmer plump pillows would be good as the two provided where rather soft and hollow so sore neck after Also i would have preferred a ground room like was booked.

    lovely staff and manager, lovely breakfast cooked to perfection, close to all amenities and good walking distance and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    9.6
    Great value, family break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed was a bit springy, but that's me being picky.

    The welcome here is lovely, the staff are super friendly and can't do enough to help. We didn't book meals so i can't rate , but we had a double and a triple room, both clean and enough space for us all. We'll be back again. Thank you so much :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay at St Elmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture in room was a little tired, and although room itself was clean, the bathroom could do with a deep clean and the housekeepers should make sure to pay extra detail to making sure the shower doesn't have the last occupants bodily hair left there!

    The location was excellent...perfect for taking in all the sights. Hotel looks lovely from outside. Staff were welcoming. We paid £30 for the night for a twin room which is excellent value! Room was overall nice. Soft furnishings like bedspreads and curtains very pretty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Lanky67
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could not do enough for you very friendly and very child freindly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’d asked for an accessible room-you couldn’t swing a cat

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Spotless,friendly staff and as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spotless,friendly staff and as expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Brillaint Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brillaint Hotel Lovely Hotel Price Perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Great value, location and service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near to the south pier and the pleasure beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfy value for money friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like

    The staff are very nice and friendly nothing is to much the rooms are clean comfy entertainment was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Friendly manager, nothing to much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Ideally situated nice clean friendly owners quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Ideally situated nice clean friendly owners quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable hard beds/pillows

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Everyhing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyhing

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75