Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St Ives Hotel 2 stars

South Promenade, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1LS, United Kingdom

#7 of 13 hotels in Lytham St Annes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The refurbished areas of the hotel are lovely, but rooms/public areas that haven't been updated are really tired and let the rest of the hotel down. The corridors, downstairs toilets etc are shabby at very best. Its a shame as everthing else is perfectly acceptable, reasonably priced, really pleasant, helpful staff etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The live entertainment was supposed to start at 8 pm it dId not commence until 9.15 and carried on till after midnight Our room was over the Ballroom We expected peace no later rhan 11pm Especially with it being midweek So not the best of stays We have been coming to the Hotel over 30 years So disappointed this time

    Staff very polite and helpful especially on the Bar and food area A1 for assistance and attitude excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Windows in ours room

    Hotel inside and outside.Friendly and helpfull Staff.Tasty food.Beautifull sea side. Clean and hot wątek in swimming pool.Nice Kids play area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a little attention towel rail was rusty, bathroom door and other areas in bedroom would benefit from a coat of paint.

    Good food, bed comfy, staff very helpful, location of hotel excellent, good car parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a side block, cleaners equipment and products blocked the doors for us getting out in the morning Told kids we not allowed to swim in the morning due to adults only Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful pillows Room stifling hot Family room above very noisy music til midnight. Others complained as we did. Manager dealt with complaint ok However to say there may be some noise in an email prior is not enough..its deafening. Unacceptable therefore allocating a family in these rooms

    Sea view Location Bar area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for two people when evening meal was extra but it was half term I suppose. Saying that the food was so good that it made it a better experience rather than having a disappointing meal which I hav experienced before.

    Excellent food choice but like everywhere paid alot more than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty on arrival and during the stay. Radiators, windows and kettle didn’t appear to have ever been cleaned. Cleaning was done very superficially with no one bothered to wipe the floor during my 10 nights stay. The other thing was that the hotel is only for families with kids. It was really hard to find a quiet place to sit down as leaving all the doors open (including playground’s) kids were running in circles around the lobby and pool bar.

    The restaurant was really nice and the food very tasty, especially the dinner menu. Staff were very friendly. good location to the beach, shops and station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool bar wait for swimming towels serviced by bar staff. Wait was too long on most of the visits.

    Good food. Helpful staff. Excellent children's entertainment. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt really musty and away from main building. Nothing like our last stay. No toilet roll or towels provided. Windows open all night but still smelt awful

    Love the main hotel and entertainment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike.

    the kids were in the pool most of the time, there's something going on for them all day plus entertainment in the evening, kids loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Fabulous hotel, staff were friendly, great facilities, fun for all the family. My kids laughed and smiled the whole time. Great choice in bar and restaurant. A fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and downstairs has been really well done, well above a 2 star, however toilets and pool changing area we re filthy, dirty nappies left in changing cot more a reflection on the people who left it but had been there a while and gone unchecked. Rooms were very dated but good enough for a 2 star hotel.

    Fantastic location, lots of activities for children. Friendly, helpful staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly the meals are very nice and reasonably priced as is the bar. The hotel location is superb just a 2 minute walk to the pier and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, the entertainment was lively & fun. Swimming pool was clean and well maintained. Excellent location. We paid an additional £30 to upgrade our room, very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toasters are very slow in dining room so breakfast goes cold if you don't prepare it before

    lovely room with sea view, very friendly staff, breakfast was great, with a really good selection, , would come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are vegetarian -- normally this is catered for in most hotels now without having to state this. Breakfast food-poor choice for us and not well presented. Disappointing. Only white and brown sliced bread maybe a few croissants 😒

    Balcony room - swimming pool -games room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast not the best, get a decent machine - freshly ground / high quality is the expected norm these days !

    Great reception staff. Very children friendly with excellent toddler room and both daytime and evening entertainment provided. Good location for beach and town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast over cooked and left under heat lights too long hard bacon and rubber eggs. No drawers in bedroom just open hanging space and open shelves, bedroom cramped for 4 people.

    Great location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where really friendly and helpful... the entertainment was fabulous my little girl loved it... I will definitely be returning back to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an infant in a trolly, had 3 lots of stairs to tackle before I got to my room and that was with taking the lift. Pillows very uncomfortable and bedroom in desperate need of referbishment

    Staff were all lovely, couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was great, pool was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family room was fine if a little basic. The hotel is fairly old and generally could do with updating. However, the amazing staff more than made up for this and we will definitely return.

    Warm friendly welcome. Great pool for the children. Perfect for St Anne's and Blackpool attractions. Great well cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the room, the fact that it used to be a family hotel now seems to have turned into a pensioner retreat i was the youngest in the dinning room and at breakfast and i am nearly 50.

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the breakfast wasn't what i had been told it was like, needs more variety of fruit in the fruit salad. Full english was a bit watery

    Bedroom was comfy and clean with excellent sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed upgrade it was very shabby. The bathroom needed serious redecoration and had a cracked sink. Lots of dust on curtains and skirting boards and leather peeling off headboard. Cobwebs from ceiling and on walls. Window needs attention as it was difficult to open and close. There are 11 stairs to get to this room and a fire door at the top so it was difficult carrying luggage etc. The carpets in corridors were threadbare in lots of places.

    Breakfast was good and staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant set up - self service. I'm sure again if you have children with you it's ideal. Towels in the bathrooms a little on the small side and I'm not big - and shower not brilliant - did the job.

    The location is great - probably more so if you have children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows where very lumpy & uncomfy.

    Everything. Location was brilliant as we came for my 4year old sons birthday, he loved going on the beach everyday. We loved how close everything was so we could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was rusty and dated. Shower wasn't good either. It was my birthday also. The hotel knew this but didn't even acknowledge it.

    Bar area and reception lovely. Location perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids room has 2 toys in and there is a lot of kids that stay so wasn't impressed by the kids room. Bare is EXTREMELY expensive 2 drinks cost 9.40. Also the games room all games are a pound which end up costing so much plus all the toy machines that cost all over. Should be more free activities for the children

    The hotel is so family friendley, swimming pool is lovely and warm and is clean. Rooms nice and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was wonderful, my grandsons loved it and went swimming twice in our short stay,free towels and lockers to store your belongings whilst you swim. The only complaint I have was,there were long hairs in the pool on both visits,a little off putting. My grandsons didn't notice this,but I did.

    We liked everything, location,staff,food,room entertainment, friendliness, children's entertainment was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .The view of the backs of houses wasn't good and the TV was too small. As we were there for one night only it didn't matter too much .

    A very good location on the promenade, five minutes from shops and a good fish restaurant, cinema and Toby carvery. There was a lovely swimming pool in the basement and I had it to myself before breakfast. The bed was comfy and the room temperature was good. The hotel was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. There was a childrens' talent contest on in the bar when we came back from our evening out. Parents and children were all enjoying themselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find any faults

    Very clean and modern room, very comfortable, friendly staff. Excellent Wi Fi and very good food, will certainly stay again. Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was basic which is fine as that is what we paid for but the pillows are of a very poor quality

    Breakfast was good scrambled egg best I have tasted in a hotel & noticed that you could ask for eggs to be cooked to your liking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refurbed part of the hotel looks lovely but there are parts which still need updating. For the little time we spent in our room it didn’t really bother us tho. A better selection of fruit at breakfast would have been nice. Grapefruit, apricots and prunes would not really have been our choice! Small things tho!

    The entertainment for the kids is brilliant. There is so much for them to do. Breakfast was lovely too and the staff we met were all polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking hotel ,food in my opinion awful but my husband did enjoy his breakfast,our two grandchildren found the cousants dry and cheap as in not at all buttery

    Not a lot ,but o.k for families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stooped numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay but our bed this time around was so uncomfortable

    Great food, staff and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing rooms for the pool where not very clean and no toilet roll. Also the emergency exit to the pool from the lounge area had a broken lock and my 5 year old kept trying to open the door.

    Decorated to a high standard. Excellent food and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over the ball room the noise was bedlam didn’t get to sleep jntill 3/4 in the morning . Booked I double/ 2single for each child.reception requested 2 regular residence for the room I booked.i obliged.i slept in single children in doulble.Bed they didn’t sleep well, I didn’t sleep at all. Hotel is lovely down stairs. Bed rooms need tlc (clean ish) single bed should mean standard single bed not those ridiculous narrow looking inferior pull out mo dyers. The toilet was falling from the back wall. Grouting snd fittments were rusty.i noticed a very grubby smi hand towel used by domestic to wipe bathroom fittings and dry glasses in every room being used and that was the only one flung over the trolley.our room was next to ghetto door everyone had to open to go to there rooms it squeaked and creaked type of resident busting showed lack of respect for others. The staff throughout were excellent couldn’t fault anyone . Nice that children were able to have proper food not children’s junk food . Sadly let down by the bedrooms . The price reflected the bedrooms . Grandchildren enjoyed it and that why I was there. Just a shame I felt let down by the room.

    The entertainment for grandchildren -and the safety of the pool - I could see them and didn’t need to go in with them

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows not the best. Also the changing rooms for the pool are cramped. Would not recommend for couples wanting a quiet break but excellent for families

    The breakfasts were excellent and having two young children in the party useful that you could get children s meals at any time and reasonably priced. Entertainment for the children was really good and kept them active for the whole of the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toothpaste stains on mirror in bathroom not a clean room in general awful smell .spoke to women on reception explained said we have been several times before loved it never had any problems.she changed our room not before telling me in future we should book a premium room it is only a 2 star .so are we saying I'm making an unnecessary fuss and can only have a clean room if I book premium.the room we were given after had no toiletries which is fine but had a bar of used soap on side of bath with hairs attached.was generally disappointed with cleanliness of rooms have been there probably six times never happened before not happy with receptionist

    Entertainment food most of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff where brilliant,the food was lovely ,,,,every thing was spot on .loved it from start to finish ,,,think thats why we have been there 3 times now ,,,we will be going back so ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike apart from lumpy pillows

    Close to town centre . Good food available all day . Staff pleasant and helpful .Would stay again in same room when weather a bit warmer so could use balcony .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a bit more comfy

    Staff very friendly. Great location with balcony looking out to the sea. Food good. Great internet. Good for families of all ages, very family friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very accomodating for dietary requirements. The hotel has had a recent rennovation and very modern. A very high standard! The family entertainment was really enjoyable too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mothers room that she was sharing with my daughter was directly over the ballroom and I had only been notified that my brothers would be yet his room was quiet, it was too late to start swapping rooms at this time and the hotel was full so unfortunately one room was below expectations and unfortunately my mother was very upset

    Loved the pool, location and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready on arrival. we had to wait. There was a couple of items in the cupboard in the room that must have been left by previous occupant. Pool area was not very clean.

    kids entertainment was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On leaving reception girl didn't speak no good by no did you enjoy your stay no safe trip home no please return just a blank look.we both thought did we say something wrong..

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a parking space outside which was very convenient. We went into the hotel the reception staff were lovely and very helpful, once settling into our family room we took our daughter swimming which she loved, and the pool bar where I was able to sit and watch was also lovley. We came and sat in the seating area by the reception my daughter was able to play in the play area where she was safe and able to see her. She loved the arcade and the games with the little toy machines kept her busy. We ate in the restaurant at night which all staff were very accomedating to my daughter as she was the only child making her anything of her choice, made her feel like a princess. I fell ill the next day all staff helped so I was able to keep the room through the day and have a late checkout. We stayed on a Sunday we look forward to staying on a weekend and we heard lots of good review on the entertainment , cannot wait to go back acceptional value for money !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike all was great.

    Great location near to the beach and pier. Just a 2 minutes walk to the nearby shops.friendly and helpful staff. Great for kids with a pool and entertainment in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossiant hard pool small complained about first room was very dated and dirty was moved straight away to a room with sea view was better but still not great

    Crossiant hard pool small complained about first room was very dated and dirty was moved straight away to a room with sea view was better but still not great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room overlooking the sea which was a surprise as I thought we were at the back.Breakfast was really nice plenty of choice . Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I almost booked dinner, then I saw a triangle leaflet in the room offering £5.00 per person off the price. This wasn't until I got into my room. There was no mention of this when booking, snow how are you know.

    The sea view and balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 69 shocking location did not know we were staying in it.would not have stayed there if I'd have known. It's doesn't feel part of the hotel .very dissatisfied.

    Easy going.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area wasn't as clean as I would have expected people to have removed out door shoes to enter area.

    The staff were brilliant . The manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The entertainment for the kids is brilliant - great for kids to be allowed to have fun instead of always being told to be quiet! The disco on Wednesday was fab fun. Swimming pool is great and the staff are so helpful and genuinely friendly (not false friendly like some). The receptionist was very welcoming as well, even when she had a queue and the phone was ringing. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half term one night stay with my Granddaughter. Stayed many times in St Annes. First time at the St Ives. Ideal for Children and Families, pool, children's club evening entertainment. The food was good and good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The actual "superior" room was far from superior and a great disappointment. it was cramped, dated, broken fittings, and in need of total upgrading! we did see other refurbished rooms which were far better.

    excellent choice at breakfast and also the pool bar and first class service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with updating and pool was over crowded

    I loved that it was for families. The night entertainment was just right and my children had a fab time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my brother was illand missed 1st night. hotel really unhelful and we paid 65.00 for an unused room even though my party booked 10 rooms and spent fortunes in the bar and restarant

    food is fab

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was very small. There was no drawers at all & the bed had seen better days. It was very soft & my partner came away with a bad back.

    Staff, facilities & breakfast were excellent. Very family friendly & the children's entertainment was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like he check out to be 12 rather than 11 as breakfast is until 10.30 which is great (or even better if it was 11.00 am) especially with children when you've all been up late the night before. Found it difficult getting the children up the next morning lol...though they had a great time! Also a little too much chlorine in the pool 😳...stinging eyes! Would be nice if there was someone in the craft room rather than an adult having to be there though I know this costs.

    Liked the adjoining room for the children. Good family entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, facilities for kids, the magic show was excellent on Sunday morning, the food was really good and great choice plus hotel value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit out of the way felt like we was in a dungeon. Very small and stuffy couldnt leave a window open as u on ground level (literally) booked months in advance and didn’t expect to get the room we got. Stains on bed sheets also.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Entertainment excellent for the Kids. Swimming pool great 👍 room made up next morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable. The pillows were lumpy. Access to our room was like walking through a maze with the lift only going up to the first floor and we were on the second. The staff at breakfast were not very helpful only telling us to choose where we would like to sit.

    The price that we paid for our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really all good.

    Would have liked a room with a view but happy enough in our room which had been refurbished. Lovely bathroom everything we needed was there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a problem anyone blocking in others should be asked to leave keys at reception. nothing else!

    Great for kids and grandkids as a follow on to Christmas Day and Boxing Day at home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and bathroom very basic. Stayed in a hotel in Harrogate the night before and paid just £11 more but the difference between hotels was vast!

    Staff very attentive and pleasant. Most of public areas nicely decorated, light and airy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is the rooms/ hotel are on a slope felt like you were drunk walking up stairs.

    The receptionsets were extremely helpful. Needed to upgrade our room because when you book through another site instead of direct you get the lesser rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, will be returning soon

    Child friendly Highly recommended for families with young children Lovely food and service Friendly staff Lovely warm rooms On the seafront Good nightly entertainment Shops , pubs and leisure centre 5 minute walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to have a niggle I'd say the beds could do with new mattresses and pillows were a bit lumpy but this in no way bothered us, we had an amazing stay .

    Everything was perfect, lovely to chill out knowing we didn't have to fret about the children getting bored

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HOTEL CATERED VERY WELL FOR THE CHILDREN MAKING THE ADULTS RELAX AND ENJOY THEIR HOLIDAY. THE BUFFET MEALS WERE EASY FOR ALL AGE GROUPS. HE ROOMS WERE QUIET AND COMFY. THE STAFF WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL. THE SAUNA WAS WONDERFULLY HOT.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was terrible, looking onto a flat roof,so curtains where closed for 3 days.

    It was what we needed,as we really only wanted somewhere to sleep after a busy day at pleasure beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillow could have been more comfortable.

    The great thing about this hotel is how child friendly it is.With kids' entertainment, play room/disco and swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mould and rust. The room was really dated. We stayed in room 43, above the ballroom so was really noisy at night. Singer finished at midnight so my four year old didn't sleep.

    My son enjoyed the entertainment and arts & craft room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the rooms were as yet updated. Ours was a bit worn but still pleasant enough. Will be much better once the whole hotel is complete.

    Updated communal areas were nicely presented with Halloween decorations (very good pumpkin carvings!!). Kids disco was great fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: