Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Lawrence Hotel 2 stars

29 Bolston Road, Worcester, WR5 2JE, United Kingdom

#9 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Worcester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.4
    Bed comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More table lights Bathroom renovations not finished More hangers in wardrobe Tea bags and sugar etc on a very large platter taking up most of the room on the dressing table

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable, would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earliest our breakfast could be taken was 7.45, then food would need to be cooked, therefore no breakfast until after 8, we had to leave before that and therefore missed the included breakfast which was a shame.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows, warm welcome on arrival and helpful lady on reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park was small but that's only a minor concern

    Decent functional small hotel within easy easy walking distance of the city centre, cathedral etc. Rooms (went with a friend and their wife 1 double 1 twin) had been fairly recently refurbished/decorated and were in good order. The twin room was larger. Both had onsuite shower/toilet and tea making making equipment and TV. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order with a choice available and also a vegetarian option. Also available Juice Yoghurt Cerial and toast. Tea and coffee etc was from a machine which was also available throughout the day. There was a small a small car park at the property which we managed to get into otherwise there was plentiful street parking. All in all a pleasant stay and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to choose breakfast in advance.

    Our welcome. Spacious room ,very comfortable especially bed.Good shower and room.Excellent towels and very hot water. Comfortable lounge with coffee machine.Convenient and quiet location.Breakfast freshly prepared and cooked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.5
    Feel it was excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration was quite tired in public areas. Small things in Room 14 could really improve the overall impression. New white silicone in the shower would greatly enhance. The towel rail fell off so needs looking at. The bathroom door were it to have a fresh coat of satin paint would improve the look. Not sure on tops of tables and dressing tables whether this was meant to be but it did spoil the look of otherwise shabby chic paint effect. A waste bin in the bedroom is a must as teabags went straight on table top.

    Bed was very comfortable. Bedding was immaculate, white and chrisp and towels were white and fluffy. The breakfast was really nice cooked fresh and served by lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    staff excellent. went out of there way to oblige.breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no grab rail in shower.very dangerous when wet.taps very loose at the sink.(reported this) no litter bin near coffee table,had to go into bathroom to deposit tea-bas etc.

    bedroom very spacious.comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shelf inside the shower cubicle to pop your toiletries onto whilst washing would be useful, but not really a big deal.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful, check-in was nice & easy & we ordered breakfast for the next day at the same time. We were on the top floor, room 11. Our room was fab, could not have asked for better, beautifully decorated, very clean & had all the amenities we needed. The bed was huge & really comfortable & there is zero disturbance from any of the surrounding rooms. The bathroom too has been very nicely decorated & was very clean, with a great shower; I was especially impressed with the pressure for being on the top floor! View from our room was awesome, could see Worcester Cathedral & beyond to the surrounding countryside; amazing for being pretty much in the centre of town. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Crap! But I don't expect it will make a blind bit of difference as no-one will come back to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was supposed to be a de luxe room as we had upgraded at the time of booking. However it was poor with only a 4ft bed. This must be one of the few hotels in England having a de luxe room with a 4ft bed! I should have complained but didn't - wish I had now. The bathroom was basic and poorly planned. The loo didn't flush properly and whilst we were there the plumber had to be called to rectify a leaking tap. Also there was only one chair in the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, staff were very friendly, food good, rooms clean and modern, a really nice hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is in a narrow street with parked cars on both sides so, Parking area in their car park was a problem as the area only took 6/7 cars, and if your were not careful where you parked you could get trapped in, but it was easily rectified as the manager moved her car to allow us out on the day of departure

    The Holtel was situated just on the outskirts of the center of town, within easy walking distance to the Cathedral, the room was very clean and looked newly refurbished, the beds were VERY comfy, and the bathroom Was spotless, decor was fresh and inviting, we did not want to leave😢 The dinning room was clean and comfy as there was a area to sit and watch t.v if you wanted, the food was freshly cooked and there was a large slection of breakfast available from a fully cooked breakfast to cereals, toast, yogurt, fruit juices, and what was nice there was a coffee machine so you could help yourself to as many cups as you wanted

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for an overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult parking as not enough room on site.

    Delicious freshly cooked breakfast - missed marmalade though. Staff very helpful and informative about the area and enabled an early breakfast so we could get to meeting on time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Excellent welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was clean tidy and staff were great.

    When i arrive the staff were very welcoming and helped me to my room. I had to leave early the next morning but the cook/kitchen insisted they make me breakfast even although the kitchen didn’t open for another 45 mins. She made a lively breakfast and was so kind and pleasant. I would highly recommend this place feels like a home from home. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe make the cooked breakfast portions a little larger?

    This hotel offers very good value for money, even though I had to pay full double room rate for single occupancy it was reasonably priced. The room was bright and well modernised, immaculately clean with a large and pristine en sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    St. Lawrence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 12 has a fire escape. We were slightly worried about having to leave the windows open during the night. Because prob. Being at the top of the house it was warm.

    The warm friendliness of all staff. The cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    St. Lawrence Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is it really wants a good one off clean I know it the end of season but a bit of cif on a cloth works wonders and get a hoover right in them corners and behind things.

    The staff were very pleasant. Central place if you visiting. But we was there for Malvern Autum show only 20mins to show ground.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comforable and convenient -parking could have been a problem if there had been more guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't quite finished - loo seat loose and rather a small shower for the size of the room.

    Our bedroom was spacious, comfortable, sunny and quiet and the location within walking distance of the centre of Worcester was excellent. The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly, welcoming and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, welcoming and accomodating. Very organised especially for breakfast which was fabulous. Rooms were recently refurbished, clean and airy. Highly recommend and would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    warm weclome good food pleasant helpfull staff warm comfortable room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bin in bedroom more shelf space in bathroom and one in shower for shower gel and shampoo towel rail near shower

    clean, comfy, quiet , staff helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking. But Anna ensured a space was available

    Excellent helpful staff Anna went out of her way with help and recommendations Breakfast lady was also very nice. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Booked a twin but it was needed by an elderly couple so got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great quality. Car park is tiny.

    Booked a twin but it was needed by an elderly couple so got upgraded to an amazing room on the top floor. Asked to choose breakfast items and time upon check-in, which made breakfast very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Nice room had room 6 refurbished large room with chairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little off road parking. Rooms got quite hot no problem just opened the windows.

    Nice room had room 6 refurbished large room with chairs and plenty of space to move round good breakfast made to order.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with super staff and for us a most pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all about St Lawrence not to like. Cars were all parked sensibly to allow movement out and the Staff were on hand to ensure that any problem would be sorted.

    It was a one night stopover on our way home to N Wales. It was tucked out of the way but SAT NAV proved OK. It was within walking distance of eating places. - we went to the first one which was a Pizza restaurant where the Boss and Staff were excellent Thoroughly recommend them

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.4
    Comfortable bed, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Really enjoyed breakfast which is cooked to order although you do have to say what you wish to have the day before. Self service tea/coffee etc and help yourself to toast at least this way you can please yourself what you have. Good location not to far to walk to the city centre and the cathedral is even nearer. Bonus free parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Clean, cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large shower room but no shelving to hold toiletries.... only the cistern top. Bit inconvenient having to book breakfast time & content on previous day.

    Good, quiet location. Clean, comfortable newly furbished twin room and large shower room. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Visit to Worcester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cleaning required in bathroom Bed side lights would be beneficial Heating off but room warm so fan would also be beneficial

    Very friendly staff Nothing was too much trouble Breakfast cooked fresh to order Very good location Very close to town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    The size of the room,&beds were comfy&clean&...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixture&fittings in room terrible dirty&old,blinds had slates missing in room&general paintwork was dirty.no window to open in bathroom,needs refurb in room.hotel&garden needs tlc.

    The size of the room,&beds were comfy&clean& friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly comfortable hotel close to Worcester city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful - one carried one of our suitcases up the stairs, and they quickly sorted out an issue with the WiFi coverage. There is a comfortablelounge area, where one can make drinks at any hour. Breakfast was freshly cooked and of good quality. The hotel is about 10/15 minutes walk from city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a bin in the room (currently only a small one in en suite), and also coasters to protect the lovely furniture. Just a small constructive comment, everything else was brilliant :)

    Excellent ... staff all superb ... my wife actually said it was the best breakfast she could ever remember having.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    VERY NICE STAY, WE WOULD GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price was high due to demand at bank holiday bookings

    good breakfast, paid top rate due to bank holiday but the hotel, staff and rooms were all very good. nice handy location for centre, small carpark available and we would/will return to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Generally clean and comfortable. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors etc were a little grubby and would benefit from a coat of paint. Breakfast was good, although the eggs were always overcooked.

    Bedroom and ensuite were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay if you have to stay in Worcester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little tight but ok.

    Room was very clean and comfortable and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. My only criticism is the property itself is a little tired and needs some work but our room had just been renovated so no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so kind, and always around to answer any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so kind, and always around to answer any questions. The breakfast was really tasty and they were quick to serve it when you went down for breakfast. The rooms were really big and comfortable, a nice place to chill out at night time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The hotel s very conveniently located to the entire of Worcester. Our room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was good and very efficiently served.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to squeeze behind the wardrobe to plug kettle in and stand it on the floor to use. There was a single socket extension lead on the drawer top which had a tv plugged in to it but it didn't seem safe to be boiling/pouring water next to it. The shower tap was difficult to turn on and even more difficult to turn off. A touch of colour would brighten the room but that's just a minor suggestion.

    Bedroom clean and tidy. Kettle and tea/coffee provided. Dining room well presented. Hot breakfast cooked individually to order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in lovely accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all of my stay, from what I understand the hotel is currently undergoing some sort of refurbishment. However that did not impact on our stay at all and I', sure when finish the whole hotel will be as lovely as our room.

    Our stay at the St Laurence Hotel, was perfect. I knew we were going to be arriving early therefore I contacted them during the week leading up to our stay, they where very pleasant over the phone and made sure that our room would be cleaned first. We got to the hotel two hours before normal check-in there was no problem at all the staff were very kind. On arrival we were informed that we had been chosen for a free upgrade to there deluxe room, which was just wonderful. Has we attended a wedding during our stay we got back very late however, the hotel is only a few minute walk from town so we didn't even need to get a taxi. We also had our own set of keys so there was no problem getting into the hotel late at night. We had a lovely nights sleep and a wonderful freshly cooked full English breakfast in the morning, cooked to order at a time of our choice. I defiantly recommend the St Laurence Hotel and would stay there again if we make another trip back to Worcester.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel in an a good locaton, buy my experience was let down by the bathroom and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small towel holder fell off in the bathroom & the bathroom floor sloped towards the far wall. On arrival I was asked to select my exact breakfast choice. In early evening when I returned I was asked to select a time for breakfast, I have never been asked these questions before. In the morning I was told I had not selected my breakfast choice so I was asked again. The breakfast came without toast or cutlery. I was told to fetch my own cutlery from a nearby table & noticed I would need to toast my own bread..

    Good Location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.5
    could not have asked for anything better ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking could be better

    we stayed in room 6 ... we think it has just been refurbished .. very large room with a window sitting area ... good value for money and staff very good .. will return to this hotel next time we visit Worcester

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    friendly helpful staff, fantastic value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendly helpful staff, fantastic value for money. Have paid a lot more in past for rooms that are similar to this. Breakfast was cooked fresh. Would definitely stay here again, minutes from M5

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired with cracks in the wall and wallpaper hanging off.

    Excellent breakfast and staff very helpful. Bed was comfortable with tea coffee and water provided in the rooms. Room was large and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Shabby but not chic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very run down, broken blinds, holes in carpet, stains etc

    The staff were friendly and polite. The hotel was a 15 minute walk to Worcester Town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and tidy. The room we stayed in was newly renovated and nicely decorated. Room was a bit small but we was out more than in anyway so wasn’t a big deal. Shower was always hot. Breakfast is fresh and a nice size. Coffee machine is accessible at all times. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Friendly & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just a short walk into town. Good parking off road. Friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfast with good choices. Coffee from a machine so you could help yourself at anytime during the stay. Plentiful supply of tea,coffee,water & biscuits in the room. Nice bathroom with lovely fluffy towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Spacious, clean accommodation in a big friendly house made very special by the reception we received
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed by a lady with big smile and nothing was too much trouble for her. We were given a large twin which was spacious and very comfortable, shown how to use the coffee machine, helped with chosing a lovely place to sit and enjoy the evening. Great breakfast, beautifully presented and again, the lady was super friendly and helpful about the local area. This was a lovely start to our day Very close to the canals and river walks and only about 8 minutes to the Cathedral

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    FABULOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WALKING UP THE BATH ROAD WAS QUITE CREEPY LATE AT NIGHT, HOWEVER, A TAXI FROM TOWN IS ONLY A FEW POUNDS SO NEXT TIME I WOULD KNOW TO TAKE A TAXI - THIS ISN'T THE FAULT OF THE HOTEL - JUST MY EXPERIENCE OF THE LOCATION. BUT TOWN IS ONLY A TEN MINUTE WALK AWAY SO FOR DAYLIGHT WALKING TO TOWN AND BACK IT IS VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY

    FAB BREAKFAST, CLEANLINESS AND PLEASANT OWNERS. ADDED EXTRAS SUCH AS BOTTLED WATER IN ROOM AND TEA / COFFEE / HOT CHOCOLATE AVAILABLE IN ROOMS AND DINING ROOM ALL NIGHT. NICE BIG BATHROOM AND SHOWER

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money B&B with good customer focus. I’ll be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option of a room fan would have been better, due to recent very hot weather. Shower cubicle a little tight.

    Freshly cooked bespoke breakfast from the menu - Ruben willing to serve fairly Kate in the morning = very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    It's just a comfortable b and b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but it was brought to you before you had time to finish eating your cerial.No fans available.

    The towels were nice and fluffy.Nice bed.Plenty of milk and coffee/tea and biscuits in the room.Also 2 bottles of water each day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is very tight and even the road leading to the hotel is very tight to manuever.

    The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was fantastic !! We were heading out and the Manager ran to get her own personal umbrella to loan to us. She was so sweet and helpful. Breakfast was included and was wonderful. It's a lovely place to stay and I would stay again. I highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    It would have been fine if it was cheaper than the £105 price paid- not good value at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive. Hotel price for B&B facilities There was very limited on site parking so I had to find a space on a near by street, this was also limited. As it was the reason I had chosen the hotel it was unacceptable. The hall was scruffy There were someone's clothes left in the wardrobe The shower was small

    The room was lovely, bed comfy, lovely view from the top of the house. Plenty of tea and coffee provided plus water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Admirably suited our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room rather warm, but weather has been exceptionally hot and we were on the top floor.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Comfortable beds and size of room Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t cleaned.Dust above and on the bed frame .Also dust in the lights either side of bed.Sweet wrappers found in wardrobe and a pot with chewing gum was found in the draw next the bed.

    Staff where lovely and welcoming and the location was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom, the extractor fan very dusty, would recommend getting Hoover pipe to clear the excess dust.

    The management and staff of St Lawrence Hotel, very friendly and helpful, especially where to visit for lunch etc. The room we stayed in has been refurbished to a good standard, bed very comfortable. The breakfast plenty of choice, cooked breakfast is of good quality, I do prefer locally bought sausages from a butcher's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the best nights sleep I've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot and stuffy in the room. There was no fan provided, no air conditioning. It was like a sauna. Breakfast was awful, bland taste and the smallest portions! I think i had 20 baked beans in my portion! Parking is ridiculous. Its a tiny space and if you intend to use your car often, dont bother as you get blocked in.

    It cost £70 for the night. It was clean, the bed was comfy. The Asian lady was lovely and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Room very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very basic. Bathroom door didn't shut. Very hot weather asked for a fan but told none were available. No hairdryer. Told none were available as they had all been taken away by previous guests!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay there and would go again if w were in that area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was difficult to find as the bushes were concealing the name board.

    The room was spacious and comfortable.It just lacked tumblers in the bathroom and a waste bin in the main room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and helpful, it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely, but not enough in my opinion

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, it was clean and comfortable and location was very central. Great for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, helpful staff, spotless room & superb breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, helpful staff, spotless room & superb breakfast, highly recommended, especially if you're off to the cricket with New Rd being just a short distance away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, excellent value B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self serve machine for hot water and coffee. Chest of drawers in our room not well made with drawer front coming off.

    very friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Comfortable bed. Pleasant breakfast room and sitting room. Quiet location - about 10 mins walk from cathedral and city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped and airless. The sheet on the bed was so small it wouldn't tuvk in round the mattress. Didn't like the dodgy extension cable arrangement for the tv and kettle which were together on the top of a set of drawers. Didn't seem safe. Breakfast arrangements were stressful. Had to walk past other guests with hot drinks as only had a drinks machine. Didn't serve pots of tea or coffee. The toaster took ages to toast so there was a queue.

    Decor was lovely. Nice lounge area on then ground floor. Spacious bathroom. Bed was comfortable. English breakfast was delicious. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of fixing. Handrail fell off as I went to hang my towel, drainage in shower was slow & tv reception is poor.

    Staff were friendly, good breakfast on offer and you can tell they're trying their best. It feels like it's on its way to being done-up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay and very convenient for attending an event in Worcester Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a problem with the hot water but they were trying to fix it immediately which was good. The car park is very small but we just squeezed in!

    Comfortable room. Recently refurbished. Very friendly and willing staff. Linen table cloth and good range of options at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and conveniently situated for out needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks a bit neglected on the outside but I his is deceptive, all is spotless inside!

    The bedroom was huge! Very comfortable and the staff delightful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, enjoyable, would go again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have preferred proper porridge instead of microwave packet, but that's really being picky

    very spacious room with large double bed and small sofa bed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    If you want a cheap visit to Worcester & are not too fussed about your surroundings this is OK
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with a good face-lift, the blinds in the room were broken & there was some mould in the bathroom. Everything looked a little 'tired'

    We just wanted a cheap overnight stay in Worcester because we were attending a funeral. St Lawrence was one of the cheapest we found. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable & the bedding clean. The room was clean & the hotel was within walking distance to the city centre. Breakfast was good & the staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Would havde been good, if the shower had not been cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only real complaint was that the shower was cold, apparently the same for most or all staying there. We would go again, if we knew we would not have to have a cold shower. Limited car parking.

    The rooms were attractively furnished, comfortable bed, good size etc. The bathroom was of good size and looked attractive and modern. Good central city location and friendly staff. The breakfast was decent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay within easy access to the city centre, I would use this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the car park was small and although the staff took care to ensure I was parked in a suitable place I was disturbed quite early in the morning by another guest asking me to move my car in order for them to get out.

    Although the bedroom was small the bathroom was quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and an excellent breakfast was served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were lovely, warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything bad. One observation is that it would be lovely to have a book of local visitor attractions either in the room or available at reception. But that's nit picking, as tourist information was easily located in the town centre, and we'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Staff were lovely, warm and welcoming. Room was not huge but not a bad size, ideal for what we wanted, which was somewhere to kip each night. Despite being on a busy road we were delightfully surprised how quiet it was at night, even with the window wide open due to the lovely warm weather. Bed was comfortable and the linen clean. There was a large wall mounted TV with limited channels. Lovely large shower in a modern spacious bathroom. Tea and coffee, with a selection of biscuits, in the room with small bottles of water. Unlike many hotels there wasn't a hairdryer in the room but I asked at reception and by the time we got back to the room, after our day out, there was one waiting. Breakfast was lovely and the ladies checked every morning that we were happy with our order and whether or not we wanted to change it for something different. There was a nice choice of cereal, yogurts, fruit and Brown or white bread for toasting. A large coffee machine was available for a choice of drinks and it was accessible all day if you wanted to sit in the lounge instead of your room. The hotel was literally two minutes walk from the town and canal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Our room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is just awful, not enough and very difficult to get out again! The road outside was already fully parked on both sides, so we had to make do. We also had great trouble finding the place - the sign was overgrown and difficult to see. As it was a 'hotel' we thought we would be able to get an evening meal, but were told no, its not far to walk into town.

    Our room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Rather uninspiring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker with no instructions for use. No hair drier. No waste bin in bedroom (was one in bathroom). Breakfast was only average - all self service except the rather ordinary cooked breakfast.

    Clean. Convenient to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff and welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and welcoming and helpful. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre. The hotel is in the middle of renovation, I hope it will be a nice hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good value and close to city centre. Warm and clean. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff make this hotel. The ladies that were on reception and served breakfast were very helpful and friendly. Our bedroom was not spectacular but was warm and clean and the was plenty of hot water in the shower. The hotel is only a few minutes level walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and will hopefully get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the room was a little cramped and understanding that there is an upgrading process going on, we felt that the public areas looked tired

    The whole stay was really good. Staff were brilliant and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    Not up to standard, do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was greasy. Food should be grilled not fried or deep fried. Coffee awful from machine. Needs to be perculated or brewed. Tinned cocktail fruit should not be offered it is only suitable for a triffle not as a breakfast option. Healthy options must be made available. 3rd floor windows opened too wide . No safety catches and opened outwards.Absolutely terrifying. Floor in bathroom uneven and tiles cracked. Paint job awful and only half finished. Lots of snagging issues. Curtains didnt meet. Blind not long enough to cover window so light comes in. Pigeon excrement built up on window ledges which is a health hazzard.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    wonderful worcester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was excellent staff were very polite and pleasant all in all a brilliant stay very close to city centre so able to walk in rather than use the car which made it easier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Rooms clean and bright, staff friendly and help, off road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only raspberry yogurts at breakfast and bacon need a bit more cooking

    Rooms clean and bright, staff friendly and help, off road parking, hotel is easy walking distance to Worcester centre and river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great b&b .. excellent value and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative but the hot water was difficult to regulate.

    Shu Heng was a delightful lady who looked after us extremely well. Our room had been renovated, it was very clean & comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but spoiled by strimming noise pollution so early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal areas shabby. Bit concerned re fire escape from top of house seemed to be through bedroom 12 which was locked and staff did not point this out to us. Large front lawn which the gardener decided to strip at 8am on a Sunday morning. Completely ruined a lie in, songot up an hour earlier than intended, had breakfast and left. The strumming could have waited until after 10.30am checkout.

    Room clean and comfortable. Reception staff and breakfast staff friendly and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: