Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Magloire Guesthouse 4 stars

Rue Du Crocquet, Saint Aubin, JE3 8BZ, United Kingdom

#7 of 7 hotels in Saint Aubin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small detail the mirrors in the bedroom were placed at an angle which made it difficult to use when blow drying your hair. Also the lack of a car park the only place you could park your car was at the top of a very steep hill.

    The room we had was almost perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints at all. We enjoyed a lovely holiday at St. Magloire and would go back there again. Highly recommended.

    Freshly decorated rooms to give a modern, contemporary feel. Spotlessly clean rooms. Excellent, friendly service from all of the staff and a delicious cooked breakfast each morning. Central location with plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from to ensure a lovely evening out. Andrew was the perfect host!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Andrew the proprietor is an excellent host his welcome hospitality and friendliness shone through a genuinely nice man with a lovely guest house which is ideally located in st aubin a location my family and I spent holidays in the seventies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a great location, being on a hill was a bit troublesome for my mum who has arthritis in her ankles.

    I booked this as a surprise for my parents and emailed ahead to order some prosecco and chocolates for their room. The manager, Andrew was amazing in his response and effort- my parents LOVED their room and gift. This is what they had to say: “The view was fabulous and handy to have a terrace. The Manager was outstanding with his welcome and nothing was too much trouble. He would do anything to make your stay pleasant and staff were also very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and the location was great! We would definitely recommend anyone to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very poor, very weak flow and not very hot.

    The beds were comfy and they were of a generous size, a good nights sleep achieved because it’s a lovely quiet location yet close to beach, harbour, facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one or two places the decorating could be addressed but it didn't affect our stay

    It was in a prime location for our stay in Jersey and filled our every need

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Room was spotless and very comfortable, The location perfect for us, Great Terrace, and Andrew was the perfect host. It is very close to an assortment of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic view of St Aubin from the room. Excellent and quiet communal balcony/sun terrace. The guest house is situated down a nice quiet street in St Aubin. Staff very helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault breakfast, basically the owner, Andrew makes you what you want. Bedroom was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not great especially as you had to clamber in and out of a very deep bath to get to the shower.

    Large room with direct access to the terrace with a fabulous view across the bay. Very comfy beds!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At our age i.e nearly 80 the bath had no anti slip mat and really needed a handrail

    The owner was particularly helpful. The bedroom was on the ground floor with a double bed and a single bed. and a door that led out onto a large verandah. My wife was particularly pleased with the large TV that had Sky

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a balcony attached to our room which was lovely to sit out on after breakfast. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was lovely especially for the price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative would be the rooms do need updating. Don't let that put you off as it is a very comfortable and clean room.

    A lovely friendly clean guesthouse. The breakfast is good; cereal, choice of fruit juices, full English or poached, scrambled or fried eggs. Toast tea/coffee. On Sunday there was fresh grapefruit and yoghurt too. The guesthouse is in a great location with the front bedrooms having views over the bay and an area to sit outside on a balcony. Walking distance to many good restaurants and bars. We hired a car but there are buses which are not expensive. The parking is free and a couple of minutes walk up the road. Our room was large comfortable with perfect views. Tea and coffee replenished daily. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Andrew was extremely friendly & helpful. Great guest house in excellent location. Freshly cooked breakfast & cereals every day. Beautifully laundered, clean rooms. Can’t fault it at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower worked fine but personally I would have preferred a larger and more powerful waterflow. Given the many pluses of this place this is really not that big a deal.

    The host and owner, Andrew took the time and trouble to provide a more comfortable double bed room instead of a twin bed room as I was on my own. I arrived earlier than the standard check in time and he not only made me welcome but allowed me to have the room earlier. At the end of my stay he was kind and professional and allowed me to leave my luggage beyond the check out time. He even chased the taxi up on my behalf when I called after checking in having left my computer which enabled me to check out to collect it and significantly reduced the stress levels. The other guests reflected the good standards of the guesthouse and the atmosphere was really warm and welcoming. I would not only recommend it - I would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Very warm welcome from Andrew. Great view from our bedroom. Excellent location with just a short walk to the harbour and restaurants. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really impressive, the landlord and the landlady are really friendly, and the breakfast was extremely nice. You can see the beach and the sunrise, sunset on the balcony. In one word, this must be your best choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Andrew was welcoming and helpful, giving good and appropriate advice in response to our questions. A gluten free breakfast was provided daily and much appreciated. We woke to some beautiful sunrises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small faults I can give is that it is all a bit dated - but very clean and in good repair. Also, no shelf in the shower room for toiletries

    Great location, everything in St Aubin in walking distance Very close to the sea and harbour, but a nice quiet location Bed and bedding very comfortable Breakfast was nice Staff were welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some easier access to patio space to enjoy times of nice weather.

    Friendly welcome, comfortable and homely, lovely position with easily accessed and good restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Basin was not in shower/toilet which was a little inconvenient. Slight inconvenience to park the car down the road but it was free parking.

    Large room with fridge TV and kettle Lovely view over bay and quiet road. Breakfast was well presented and cooked and there was cereal, fruit, juice and yoghurt available.Andrew was very efficient, helpful and friendly. Location excellent as only a short walk to harbour and restaurants.No need for a car in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water supply to the shower in our room was really poor, would have been a real problem had we been staying more than one night, impossible to wash our hair... but my daughter and I both have thick curly hair so might not be so bad for other people!

    We recieved a very friendly welcome and were well looked after during our stay. The delicious homemade carrot cake left out for the guests was a lovely touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little odd (sink in the room by the door and not in the bathroom) and it felt a little tired but it was perfectly OK.

    The staff were absolutely lovely. Any shortcomings in the room were more than made up for by the welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was a bit weak for me and also the room was warm but Andrew provided us with a fan which was not a problem. But these were minor problems and we really enjoyed our stay in St Aubin.

    Andrew and his staff very friendly, could not do enough for you . Large room comfy bed, and the breakfasts were excellent every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large room with comfy bed , kettle, huge TV and Sky. Clean and tidy. Lovely view with outside terrace. No noise. Great breakfast included. Relaxed atmosphere. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a facelift (paint/decor). Could hear other people clearly from hallway and other rooms (very very bad cough, conversations)

    Staff friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom just a little dated, could do with a upgrade.

    Location is excellent, views across the bay from our bedroom windows. Warm welcome and comfortable room. Fresh cake for guests to help themselves, fridge to keep supplies in. Very comfy beds. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite was small but very clean and adequate for our needs - you get what you pay for, no complaints!

    Excellent value for money, it's not 5* accommodation but then you're not paying 5*prices. Andrew, the proprietor went out of his way to be helpful - even gave us a lift to the wedding venue. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Full English breakfast, proper coffee and choice of juices. No complaints!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We had a lovely stay, Andrew and staff very helpful and accommodating. Lovely location just up the hill from St Aubin where there are lots of great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain! Not much you can do about that though!

    Breakfast was perfect! Bed comfy, room spotless, very friendly staff. St. Aubin is a beautiful part of Jersey, with amazing restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read about parking and internet connection on the island before you go.

    Fantastic full english breakfast. Very pleasant personnell. And old house that could need some upgrading but overall good value for the money. Free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fridge in reception for guest use. Delicious cake provided to cheer up guests on rainy day! Welcoming & friendly host. Full English breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andrew was very approachable and welcoming. Catered for GF at breakfast time, offered free wifi, went the extra mile and printed off concert tickets. Recommended places to visit. Staff very friendly too, rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels - definitely recommend this guesthouse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. For a B&B you get what you pay for.

    Fabulous views, within minutes walk of the beautiful St. Aubins village. Fabulous breakfast included in price. Very good value and a host that really cares.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our patio was not a private patio and we had to be careful keeping the curtains closed for privacy. Not a big problem but in the evening we wanted to keep the doors and windows opened but decided not to at most times due to the other guests on the patio and their smoking.

    Excellent staff....very friendly and helpful. They helped tremendously finding ways to get around the island and where to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing!

    Very friendly attentive staff. Excellent facilities. Large rooms cleaned and maintained daily to a very high standard. Access to a terrace with magnificent views of brelade bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, we were 4 adult family members and had the top level to ourselves which made for a very free and comfortable stay. The terrace with tables and chairs on the 2nd level had a wonderful view. The 3 nights we stayed there we sat there with a glass of wine and watched the sun set. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything.

    The owner and staff were very friendly gave good advice of where to eat, there were plenty to choose from and they were all very good. The room was very nice and clean as was the bathroom with clean towels every day. The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. We will definitely go back for another visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ANDREW AND HIS STAFF WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL.THE LOCATION IS IDEAL ,AND THE ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN...WOULD RETURN, AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS..THANKS AGAIN ANDREW FOR A GREAT STAY..Ron Moira John & Olwen...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had read the Booking .com reviews before before booking and it was obvious that Andrew had taken all the negative comments on board and had acted on them during his approximately 16 months in charge there, as part of his on going upgrading and refurbishment. I cannot really fault the place and my only comment would be that the was sink in the room (the toilet and shower were in their own room) is now regarded as old fashioned and I am sure Andrew will include this in his ongoing refurbishments

    We arrived at Jersey airport and took the no 15 bus (which runs every 15 minutes and all bus trips on the island are £2 pp) to St Aubin, which took about 15 minutes. We quickly found the delightful cobbled Rue du Crocquet just off the main street in St Aubin, which led to the B&B. Angela was there to meet and greet us, our luggage was whisked away and taken to our room(No 9) which she also showed us. The room was really spacious with a sea view, and had the use of a large shared outside area, with table a chairs, it was well furnished and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable with ample pillows. Andrew, the owner, met us the next day at breakfast and took our orders , everything was cooked fresh and there was a good selection of cereal fruit juices fresh fruit etc etc - Nothing was too much bother. The full breakfast was a treat. All the staff were cheerful, hardworking and helpful, even to the extent of sweeping the pavement outside this delighful old 18th century merchants house. There was also a list of very local resturants in reception with telephone numbers to book, there are plenty, over a dozen, to choose from, we ate in a different one every night and the standard was very high, I suppose due to the competition. We did however return to one resturant twice, Bracewells ,which was superb and literally 2 minutes down the cobbled street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Andrew was a wonderful, caring host and his team worked really hard to accommodate us. Breakfast was lovely and knowing it was cooked fresh was an added bonus. I would happily recommend this accomodation to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    located on a single lane street on a hill, no parking within several minutes walk. Just room to park partly on pavement long enough to unload/load vehicle. Not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties as always uphill walk one direction.

    nice atmosphere, nice views, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfy beds, great views if you can get a sea view room - well worth the extra. Andrew is an excellent host and most helpful. This was our second visit as a group of 6 ladies and we are looking forward to returning in the future. St Aubin is a great location for anyone wanting fantastic restaurants and bars on your doorstep. Easy to use the local buses into St Helier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's up a hill with no parking ..that's the norm for St Aubin so not recommended for those with severe walking difficulties. However this was a minor inconvenience and wouldn't prevent us staying again. Having the bar open in order to meet other guests would have been nice but it was out of season and didn't detract from a lovely stay.

    Immaculately clean. Lovely balcony at the end of corridor looking over St Aubins harbour with tables and chairs for coffee or reading in the sun. Outstanding service,special thanks to Angela and Andrew for going the extra mile. There was a birthday card and present on my pillow on arrival. A lovely touch. Breakfast was fresh and abundant. Lots of choice. Close to buses for St Helier, airport and beautiful beaches. Good restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Andrew has only had the property for a year and it is in the process of being re-furbished. The bathroom plumbing and decor was a bit ancient ,but he has plans to re-do this.

    Andrewthe owner was welcoming and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble, he filled our flask with coffee everyday and served a really good breakfast. Our room had a balcony that we could sit on in the sun and we could come and go as we wanted because we had a key. The room was large and comfortable, had TV and tea making facilities, hairdryer, Wi-fi etc. All in all an excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more choice at breakfast for those who do not want a cooked meal would have been nice e.g. fresh bread and selection of cheese/cold meat. Rules for parking on the street are a little odd, but once explained, we didn't have a problem finding a spot nearby.

    Very friendly and helpful service from Andrew and his staff. Excellent location, close to restaurants, coffee shops and a short walk to the harbour and sea front. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find the address and parking was a disaster.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with an update.

    Great location with lovely views from the terrace. Sea view rooms also worth paying a little extra for. Staff and management all helpful and friendly. Rooms a little worn but clean and tidy with comfortable beds. Great value for money and a perfect base to explore the island. Some great eateries within easy walking distance but worth pre booking, especially at the weekend. Would certainly return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a little bit of TLC ref painting etc

    good sized room on ground floor with sea view of st aubin bay. Decent breakfast with good selection, plenty island information to hand and owner helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there a few times now . Owner is accommodating especially as I arrive late in the evening . Room is nice and the beds are comfortable . Will be booking in future for my business trips .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was slow but very warm

    View fantastic breakfast was excellent rooms are big so are the wardrobes with loads of hangers Beds and pillows very comfy The owner Andrew couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome Big plus for us a fridge in reception accessible 24/7 was perfect for my insulin storage

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were amazed by the beautiful view! Our room was very clean and comfortable- we slept like babies. Andrew prepared a really tasty breakfast for us with fresh fruit and eggs- we loved it! Restaurants are just a short walk away. This place is the best way to start a great vacation!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer vegetarian sausages in the breakfast, they can be cooked from frozen so they won't have wastage.

    Bed in room 4 extremely comfortable. Owner and staff all very helpful, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Magliore is in the process of refurbishment and the showers have not yet been updated.

    The two young ladies who looked after us were exceptional. They catered for all our requirements.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic! Our only suggestions would be including a DND door hanger in the room and adding a method to let them know if you don't need breakfast

    Great stay, we would definitely stay again. Perfect location and stunning views. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perhaps a map of b an b locally may b useful ? But everythg was better than expected.

    Host was very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble...Set in wonderful bay with views of the harbour.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andrew was an excellent host and remembered us from our previous trip in May. We have recommended the St Magloire to friends on their upcoming trip to Jersey.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I badly sprained my knee and called the owner of St Magloire to know if a groundfloor room would be available and he went above and beyond to give us a seaview room for a reduced price. He was fantastic, helpful and very friendly. Thank you again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts, shower, sink was in the bedroom .Rang for the iron still waiting no one answered.

    Bed very comfy nice and quite but I think in high season the room we had would be noisy as the door to the balcony was right next to our room.Breakfasts good have been a bit more generous the full breakfast wasn't always a full breakfast !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and spacious sea view room. Andrew, the Proprietor, and his staff are welcoming and will do all they can to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend The St Magloire.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt a bit damp on entry. Off season refurb overdue.

    Good breakfast from a small menu. Clean. Excellent location. Lovely old house. The planned refurb will restore its glory.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Complimentary tea/coffee good but a choice of skimmed/semi skimmed milk instead of full cream would have been our choice, although Andrew very obligingly gave us a jug of milk with low fat milk which had to be left in fridge downstairs to keep it fresh.

    Lovely sea-view room comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most difficult thing was that the shower was over the bath ( as is the case a lot in Europe) and it was quite a high step getting in and out of it, especially as there wasn't any grab rails to hold on to, but I was told they hope to upgrade the bathrooms.

    We found the location of St Magloire was excellent, very central and had a great view. The room was very comfortable with plenty of room for the three of us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine, couldn't really fault it.

    The breakfast was plenty and very nice. Andrew the owner was very accommodating and welcoming, a pleasure to have stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was nothing that we didn't like about this accommodation, their is no parking space outside but local parking available very close. Jersey has one of the best bus systems I have ever seen, no need for a car when on holiday

    The room was comfortable with everything you would require from a B&B. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was above standard for a B&B.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one small thing that I would criticise was the shower. I found it quite difficult to regulate and it wasn't powerful. Nothing to put me off though!!

    This was our first trip to Jersey and we were very pleased to be in St. Aubin. Our room was very comfortable with large windows overlooking the harbour and close access to a terrace. The breakfasts were well cooked and enjoyable. All in all a very good experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could fault was that the showers need updating.

    The owner, Andrew, could not have been more friendly and helpful- nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were lovely and stunning views. Also, you really can't beat the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower controls were a bit random but still a good shower once it was going.

    Friendly helpful staff, a very comfortable bed,a sea view and about 20 restaurants in walking distance - what's not to like!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to come home

    Andrew was the perfect host, his staff were all wonderful, hotel was beautiful, clean towels, rooms had a wonderful view, breakfast full English were amazing & alternatives available. We will be booking again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en-suite toilet and shower could do with an extractor fan in the future.

    Everyone was made to feel very welcome. The sea view balcony was a wonderful bonus. Especially during the air display. The beds where very comfortable and the linen white and spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    shower was difficult to use nowhere to dry wet clothes could have been made to feel more welcome

    good sized family room very comfortable beds good breakfasts rooms cleaned every day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds was a little to hard for us but this is a personal thing nothing bad

    Very friendly staff and a good breakfast nothing was to much trouble for them .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would benefit from a little updating but this didn't detract from our enjoyment of the hotel or our holiday.

    Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful owner who made time to give personal attention. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fantastic. This place has a fantastic terrace to sit out on with wonderful views. Owner was friendly and helpful, rooms and bathroom very clean. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was very comfy. Andrew was very helpful and approachable nothing was too much trouble for me and my family, all 8 of us! Good choice at breakfast even porridge! Thanks! Balcony was a nice area for quiet get together. Sea views beautiful, Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small and the shower attachment could not be removed from wall causing hair to get wet and unnecessary time spent having to dry it

    The veranda enabling you to sit out and admire the view

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse St. Magloire Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: