Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Pierre Park Hotel & Golf 4 stars

Rohais, St Peter Port, GY1 1FD, United Kingdom

#11 of 24 hotels in St Peter Port

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    This is a 3-star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room: furniture is outdated, scratched and worn out. Very different from what they advertised on the website. The walls are so thin you hear every single word from the guests next door. Our neighbours started talking every morning at 7am so I had to wake up too as couldn't sleep any longer. Staff: sadly most of them cannot speak English and we had to repeat what we wanted to drink (or eat) every time, also they couldn't get the order right (made me laugh when a Vodka lemon turned up a glass of Vodka with a slice of lemon...) Cleaning is not good either. The staff do not clean the room, they only make the bed, the carpet was still dirty from the days before and the towels we left on the floor still there. Breakfast tastes like it's been there since the day before, probably the pastries and other ingredients are frozen. It is not great to see the staff filling up the jar of what they called 'fresh orange juice', from a Tropicana carton! Unfortunately, during our stay, there was a wedding and a company event (two consecutive nights) and they played loud music until 12am, even with the window closed you could hear the music and drunken people shouting and screaming. It would have been nice knowing this in advance, instead of your staff offering me earplugs to sleep.

    An old-fashioned, outdated hotel in a great location with spa facilities, a swimming pool and a spacious outside area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Good weekend break, many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unattended hot food at breakfast - lengthy wait for bacon on Saturday. On another day there was a wait for eggs.

    Excellent friendly staff at reception, twice booked a meal in town for us. Good swimming, showering and changing facilities. Clean hotel. Lovely grounds. Location convenient for good bus service into town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On a couple of occasions, probably due to change-over, we found that housekeeping had not serviced our room but on calling reception one of your team appeared to service the room. The second occasion was on the 11th September but we were late in returning and as housekeeping had left, we let it go. We were though, very happy that our beds were turned down each night!

    We found your staff both friendly and helpful and we thought that on occasions they went beyond the call of duty to make our visit very comfortable. We will certainly share with our friends and acquaintances our experience at St Pierre Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, set in superb grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too far away from the centre of St Peter Port for me personally as I have mobility issues and we didn't bring the car. Taxis very unreliable and didn't arrive at hotel when booked. But this is no reflection on the hotel and most guests will be very happy with the location as it's close to a main road and in a peaceful area

    Excellent hotel. Spacious room with large balcony /terrace. Really comfortable beds. Superb and well maintained grounds including golf course, tennis court, lake and children's play area. Great breakfast with huge choice including warm, freshly baked breads and pastries. Excellent quality and well presented. First class staff who were well presented, courteous and helpful. Spa, pool and gym all exceptional. Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very chilled & relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a little dark &overpowering. Also hadsingle bed in our room as well which made it a little cluttered. Shower complicated to use & no instruction& bath a bit high.

    Amazing garden & views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Must enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal areas need updating, the tea, coffee and water in the room not being restocked constantly.

    The range for breakfast and the quietness of the hotel. The Spa facilities were very good and exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    St pierre park hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken plug on bath. Bathroom doorstop on floor in a ridiculous place right where you climb in and out of shower. Lock broken on patio door. Not an issue for me but might be for young kids

    Staff were great and friendly. Public areas neat and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to unwind after 2 months touring Europe on honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !

    Location 5 mins to St PetersPort quiet friendly respectful well-trained staff in beautiful grounds with lovely lake and fountain amazing breakfast staff very attentive excellent choice of food made you feel really special and a great start to the day.We really enjoyed the spa suite which I’ve just been refurbished lovely pool outdoor Jacuzzi steamroom sauna summer for the girls to have their nails and facials and a full body massage for men just what you need after travelling Europe for two months and a dodgy Italian roads

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    I have travelled to Guernsey for many years. his is the fourth year in arrow I have stayed t the St Pierre Park have previously stayed there some years ago. I have always found the hotel very good, the staff vey helpful and polite. I will be staying there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay on our first visit to Guernsey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was quite small and in need of refurbishment! The bathroom seemed to be newly done but unfortunately the shower was in the bath and leaked badly at the shower screen in the corner! I would advise using the shower in the spa which is brilliant! The bathroom badly needed a fan !

    The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, our only complaint is the poor tea and soggy undercooked toast! The grounds and gardens were lovely and well kept. The swimming pool and spa area is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowness in service from staff at times in the bar area - they perhaps need to be incentivized to check people’s drinks need replenishing and if you need anything etc - you needed to attract their attention at times their was a girl with dark long hair who was very good it was the men who lacked assertiveness

    Food and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and very clean, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly £9 for two lime and sodas. Would expect a free vodka at that price! Bar staff not particularly friendly! Also ordered an early breakfast and was told we couldn’t have porridge as the chef was not available. However friends that were staying in a different room must have had a private chef! A little disappointing.

    Nice location and very clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and were very happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was luxurious - clean, and comfortable beds with good bath and shower facilities. Having a pool, and spa centre on site was lovely, had early morning and late evening swims. Breakfast was superb with a wide range of foods to chose from - loved the fresh fruit Plenty of parking and beautiful garden area to relax in Staff were excellent, very helpful and well staffed so that we had plenty of support and good service - Easy to get into town - either by bus, on foot or by car. We did all those options May cost a little more than some hotels on the island, but we felt it was worth all that we paid and the hotel far exceeded our expectations and we were and are very happy and content with our experience - would Definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Generally good with a few niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The servicing of the room eg. toilet roll and water were not replaced and room was not serviced until just before 3pm. Order for sandwiches in the bar one evening took 45 minutes to arrive and when they came they were not what we had ordered

    The location, the Spa/pool/Jacuzzi, view from room, the breakfast were all excellent. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the property is dated, in need of modern touch; Bar area is very basic and disappointing. Breakfast is also fairly basic, not what you expect in a 4 start property; stony face and lack of interest from a spa receptionist was surprising

    overall experience is fairly good, staff is helpful, nice spa, comfortable rooms ( but no air conditioner?)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff in general could be more interactive and customer focused
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast buffet needs more attention at times, no chilled facilities for fruit, yogurt, cheese etc

    #19 Bar and restaurant was excellent Comfortable & spacious rooms with terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was slow and erratic. No one offered to take our bags to or from our room.

    Grounds are attractive and well kept. Staff were generally helpful. Hotel managed to book taxis when no one else could.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    We all really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the location and lack of taxi it would be a great improvement if the hotel offered a shuttle bus service to and from town.

    The Breakfast was superb and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Could not fault breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault breakfast. We had a wedding reception on the Thursday night. Staff were friendly, helpful but professional. Food was very good. Family members enjoyed the leisure facilities. One negative view was that the bar prices were extremely high. This was commented upon by quite a few wedding guests. I myself paid £11 for one large glass of wine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony is so tiny you could hardly get on it and sit down, as the table takes up over half the balcony space! The rooms are elegant, but a little dated in style, and on occasions the hot buffet breakfast was cold, but these are minor quibbles as in all other ways I had a very happy and comfortable stay.

    A very comfortable hotel with excellent staff. I liked the little touches like a turn-down service, when room service also washed up tea cups and replenished the supplies. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with good beds and linens and fluffy towels. The swimming pool is lovely and very warm and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Good overall and would recpl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating so the rooms can get pretty chilly at times but the conceige gave me a robe so I wrapped up in that most of the time when I was in the room. The cleaner was a bit rude one day and refused to clean my room that day which I felt quite odd but I put it down to her just having a off day

    Absolutely loved it here the staff went our of there way to make me feel welcome especially the conceige and receptionist. Easy to get around from the hotel. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    A let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa treatments available even though tried to book more than a week in advance. Golf is not part of the hotel, my husband couldn’t get a game. Check in at 3 pool full open to children at 3.30 - so could use pool. So no spa, golf or swimming pool.

    Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel to stay in when visiting Guernsey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread & butter pudding ( lunch dessert) could have been larger !Apart from that there are no complaints.

    This hotel is excellent.Lovely atmosphere & the staff are attentive,polite & helpful.The rooms are comfortable and kept spotlessly clean ( wish I could find out how they made the bathroom sparkle !).The breakfast buffet was exceptional. The choices were excellent. Easter lunch in the Pavilion Restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Rooms, staff and facilities were excellent and I would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My coffee was cold upon delivery so I had to ask for a fresh pot.

    The girl on reception was very welcoming and professional with excellent customer service skills

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing beautiful Guernsey Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated although I think they are Starting a refurbishment programme

    Loved the leisure complex and breakfast. Staff where all very polite and friendly too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations for a celebration trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What was there not to like?

    Hotel was lovely. Even better than we expected. The staff, with no exception, were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was very well equipped and spacious, with a decent-sized TV, and the bed was large and very comfortable. The breakfast selection was wide and the food, fresh and tasty. There was a good selection of bar meals and they were beautifully cooked. The pool is a decent size and the outdoor Jacuzzi was great, especially when there was a flurry of snow!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Surprise for husbands 60th birthday, amazing stay comfortable friendly and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment was the dessert I had in the bar... extremely small and very overpriced, other bar food was good portions,tasty and reasonably priced.

    Absolutely everything was 1st class, breakfast was amazing huge choice everyday. Bar food great too. Comfy large beds. Exceptionally clean, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and stay again when we revisit Guernsey
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor was the hotel pool was closed after 6 on New year's Day had we of known earlier we would of arranged are day slightly differently

    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice Whole hotel was excellent and extremely well maintained. All staff were a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Was a amazing time in that hotel and will come back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3£ extra charge for the room service I think it's not necessary but I think hotel have a good reason to doing that. And the low pressure in shower

    The staff was really helpful and professional. If you need help or something they gonna try to help you much as they can. Always someone come to switch on the light in your room and prep your bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stuffy, and hot. No air con. However used the fan in room which helped and had balcony with a door that opened.

    Very child friendly for a "posher" hotel. Staff very helpful with our 2 year old grandson especially at breakfast table. Toiletries lovely and of good quality and of sufficient quantity. Good strong shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    A great Birthday and anniversary get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel was lovely from the beautiful comfortable extra large beds, to the superb breakfast choice and friendly staff, we stay here again when visiting Guernsey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding all round! (Should be graded 5* not 4*)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All great!

    Overall this was arguably the BEST hotel experience I've ever had (and I book lots through Booking.com plus others). - Spa/fitness/wellness - outstanding (particularly enjoyed the outside heated jacuzzi in tranquil grounds, plus vast and up to date fitness facilities) - superb breakfast - fabulous room with all the usual 5* facilities - brilliant staff - comfortable bed - quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, let down by the breakfast only
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sucks, especially by Guernsey standards.

    Very friendly staff. Great gym and pool. Nice lake and golf course. Clean and fairly spacious rooms by Guernsey standards. The Pavilion restaurant has some really good seafood food. Location isn't awfully far from town, and taxis are relatively cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    The whole stay was very enjoyable a lovely Island lots to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were told you could walk in St.Peters port but it was all uphill and a bit scary on the narrow roads. So did not attempt it.

    The breakfasts were very good, the selection was excellent. Could do with more staff on reception, we were kept waiting a long time just to get key for room. overall very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    we choose to return from our experience the previous year,still good but the rooms dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room looked tired,paid extra for executive room but did not see much difference from classic the year before.Asked to move from first room which staff accommodated.This was a better room but the carpet was very stained.The balcony here was larger leading onto a terrace but the railing was badly rusted through, not a good look.

    breakfast good,plenty of choice.Bed was good looked fairly new.Spa facilities very good.Staff very helpful without exception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view to the right when exiting the car park onto the main road in a car. Very poor visibility and have to stick the nose of the car out into the road some distance, before you can obtain a clear view before joining the main road.

    Always a wide variety of breakfasts to choose from or, mix and match, and all well cooked and presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All staff friendly and helpful throughout week. Room very good, large bath and an easy to operate shower. Very comfortable good sized bed. Excellent food in Restaurant and Bar. Superb breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only improvement I could suggest would be air conditioning in rooms.

    Everything!!! Lovely rooms and spa facilities. Food was excellent and service was prompt and very friendly. Would love to go back one day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    High Class Hotel, Restaurant, Spa and Golf Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The toilet in our room 433 did not flush properly from day one, we was out exploring every day but on day 5 the toilet stopped flushing. Maintenance repaired it straight away, at 10pm it stopped working again, repaired promptly again. It stopped flushing again at 2am which resulted in us moving room in the early hours (they was going to send maintenance when they start at 8am the next morning). Staying in the room would have resulted in awful smell, blocked toilet and embarrassment every time my husband went to the loo as I had a tummy bug! The whole saga left us tired out that day (we went shopping in St Peters Port) and our plans to go to Herm Island were spoilt, we managed to visit another day so it was not so bad.

    The hotel is immaculate, staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Beautiful gardens, breakfasts for every taste and diet requirement. Lots of parking but our hire car was scratched at the front by another car (fully insured).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters taking our toast and coffee easy and cleared our table whist we were at the breakfast bar Day 2 15 minute queue for 15 mins waiting for bacon at breakfast

    Everything it was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff excellent - very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the rooms so rather stuffy. Bedroom doors had slam hinges so no lying in in the mornings. Tea at breakfast was very poor - its a good hotel and a decent cup of tea is not much to expect. Eggs Benedict though was lovely.

    Staff excellent - very helpful and welcoming. Restaurant staff all very good. Spa facility recently refurbished and excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was lovely, highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe alittle short on staff at reception. Taxi company used were alittle unsociable.

    The accommodation was superb, the grounds wonderful, staff wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable base for exploring Guernsey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Longer swimming time for children would have been appreciated. I suspect most "serious" swimmers would want to use the pool early in the morning or in the evening rather than during the day so the 11am curfew seemed a bit harsh.

    Fantastic staff here couldn't do enough to welcome and assist. Excellent breakfast and the food in the restaurant was also very good - we could see why there were so many "locals" dining there for special occasions. Great spa, pool and gym facilities too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the bedroom carpet and the lock that didn't work on the balcony door. When I brought these issues to the attention of the staff they moved us to a better room.

    The view from the balcony. The food and the friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Chef needs to review food portionsp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom far too hot. Food portions poor - only 3 pieces of chicken in the curry!! I sent it back. Even the waiter was embarrassed about this.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, some improvements needed to facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was made available to children for too many hours of the day, making it noisy and actually not that usable for us during those peak times when we wanted to swim. I booked a treatment in the spa some time before, but on the day I went there the therapist was not able to do the specific treatment I wanted, despite it being on the treatment menu. Also when we looked on line for a treatment for my partner, it cost the treatment she wanted at €10 - in the event on the treatment menu at the spa it was priced at €25. The balcony of our room was so small it only had one chair could fit on it, alongside the table that had been put out there. Would have been better to have no table and two chairs so we could both sit out there.

    Very friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast, lovely view of pond from room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    First Class Hotel in Guernsey - the St Pierre Park - Faultless!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Absolutely Nothing could be better at this hotel! It is fabulous!

    This was our Honeymoon and we really couldn't have chosen a better hotel anywhere. The reception desk staff were so efficient and friendly, the restaurant and bar staff were amazing and so professional, and the cleanliness of the hotel was 1st class. The breakfast was out of this world with so much choice. We particularly liked the clean sheets every two days and the full size bottles of toiletries every day!! Such an amazing hotel they couldn't do enough for us and we will be returning there twice next year without a doubt! Well done The St. Pierre Park we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Guernsey, it is worth 5 stars with its amazing swimming pool, health club anbd golf club facilities, amazing food, reasonably priced bar meals, and excellent staff who love their jobs!!! The General Manager should be extremely proud of his hotel and his staff, WELL DONE ALL ROUND!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, quiet, country retreat with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For once we would have appreciated air conditioning in the room. Even with the french window open we couldn't get a draught into the room. The corridors, with their fire doors, meant they too were hot and airless.

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful - and even purchased a desk fan to keep our room cool as I was running a high temperature when we arrived. The pastry chef produced a delicious and pretty birthday cake at very short notice - which saved the day. We loved the new spa / pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful treat .....
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A humming noise during the night, think it may have come from outside.

    Loved the pool facilities. Appreciated tea/coffe facility top ups in room in the evening. Reception staff so welcoming. So many smiles from all the restaurant and bar staff... it was a joy to be greeted by them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable accommodation, great if you like a stuffy room and don't like hot food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet was often poorly cooked and luke warm. The toast served to the tables was cold & rubbery. We asked for hot toast and were brought some that had obviously been sent through the toaster again as it was very dark and had even been scrapped to remove some burnt bits! Some of the cereals were stale. The first morning in the breakfast room we were ignored till I caught the eye of a waiter who said 'do you want something?' However most of the staff were very polite and helpful. We witnessed waiting staff being reprimanded in the breakfast room on two occasions - this should have been done in private. Staff entered our room while we were out in the evenings and shut the window we had left open for ventilation. There was no air conditioning and it was very hot!! When we remembered to put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door this stopped.

    the queen size bed & spacious bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Perfect short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balconies on top floor are too small for 2 chairs. They need curved railings to allow more depth.

    Breakfast very nice. Indoor pool superb. Staff lovely and wanting to please. Linens and towels great quality. Very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in great surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tired, threadbare carpet Furniture old and chipped Coffee machine not good Hot water took 4-5 mins to arrive am

    Bed v good Breakfast v good Staff v good Spa v good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Did not feel 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. Hotel a bit tired & showing age. Cooked a la carte breakfast was awful - suspect poached haddock was microwaved to get that rubbery.

    Buffet breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Some reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service seemed disorganised, as we ordered a omelette and a Kipper, the Omelette arrived within 10 minutes, after twice asking for updates on the Kipper, it eventually arrived after 40 minutes along with another Omelette, which we sent back as my wife had eaten hers 40 minutes before. On asking for a new hot pot of tea to go with the rest of the breakfast, we eventually gave up and went out.

    View and conditions very good. Swimming pool and leisure excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with a few minor niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crazy golf boasted 4 clubs in total (we were the only people playing), 2 of which were for left-handers and one for a toddler, meaning 5 of us played with one putter. No plug sockets next to bed. There was a wedding on the Saturday night with loud music until midnight which kept my kids awake, and made it difficult to relax. On Sunday morning we waited over 30 minutes for hot drinks and toast at breakfast and eventually gave up (the very nice lady at reception did arrange coffee for us in the bar when we explained what had happened).

    Lovely staff, fantastic pool, short walk into St Peter Port, great tennis courts, very well-tended and pretty grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Such friendly staff and a really warm welcome which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - just perfect!

    Such friendly staff and a really warm welcome which continued throughout our stay. Excellent food from breakfast to dinner and a superb spa facility, Really comfortable beds and great room service - all in all a faultless experience.😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Very peaceful spot but you do need to be happy using the buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot when we were there and no air con. It would be good to put fans in rooms as standard for the summer months. Room doors were slamming a lot which is annoying late at night and early morning.

    Beautiful setting and very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was in a lovely location and the staff did all they could to make the stay an enjoyable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a twin bedded room when booking, when we arrived the bed was still as a double and housekeeping had to change it. Hair dryer was not working and had to be changed.

    Room was comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good apart from the room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not like the location of the bedroom next to a service lift. Manual doors on the lift were noisy and the work started about 6am and on three nights carried on in until 11.20pm. I had to complain to the duty manager on three occasions as we could not get to sleep. I was told at one point it was a 24hr hotel and bedding ,towels etc. had to be moved. If that is the case room 417 and 415 should not be allocated as they are either side of the lift. Maybe it was because we booked through booking.com

    Very good food and leisure facilities. Nice grounds with ample parking. Good Wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel not too far away from town. Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tea at breakfast could have been better. Always a bit on the cool side.

    The staff were very friendly. We really loved the gardens for a nice walk. I also enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks rather expensive. Rooms could do with air con.

    Staff were so helpful and seemed to be happy working there. Breakfast was amazing and so was our evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was beautiful and the swimming pool amazing. The location was up hill from St Peter's port and was difficult for my husband to walk both ways Staff were friendly and breakfast good apart from awful cup of tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    We had an excellent week in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Queuing for a table at breakfast

    Hotel grounds were very pleasant, big comfortable rooms, walking distance into town, bus stops close to hotel. Gym and leisure facilities , outdoor sun loungers accessible from indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Poor start but got better and ending on a high note
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness in bathroom slightly dissapointing. Booking.com booking was not user friendly resulting in my partner not being shown as a guest - resulting in a further payment having to be made.

    All very good, breakfast bit of a performance queuing to be seated, staff most pleasant and very helpfull. Bar area very good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con and it got very hot in the rooms. We weee on the ground floor so couldn't sleep with the door to the terrace open to cool down. Though we travelled on an unusually hot weekend I doubt it would be an issue most of the year. Its quite a trek to town from the hotel. Difficult to get taxis without a lengthy wait.

    Full English breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for a week in Guernsey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit out of town.

    This is an excellent hotel but it is about 1.5 miles from the many and varied restaurants of St Peter Port so you need a taxi each way to eat out which is one of the principal pleasures of Guernsey. The hotel spa facilities make up for any other deficiencies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Group travel feedback
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the Pavilion Restaurant and we waited a long time as we had not pre ordered; one of the children ordered a toasted sandwich and it was so burnt the bread was completely black. We sent it back, then a new one was sent with no sides. Someone had chicken in amongst their fish meal and there was no bread served with the soup. Not what we expected for this level of hotel.

    Pool was lovely although restricted swimming times for families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    First 2 days were fantastic, and then got let down because of a private funtion at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take care if booking when an event is on, they had boxing on the Friday night and we were moved out of the main bar and put downstairs with no notice, treated as second class even though we were residents at the hotel, final straw was we were then woken up by the noise of the visitors leaving at 12.30am

    The staff were all very helpful and the leisure facilities superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    There was balcony and seating out side, the grounds were...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the chairs in the room to be wobbley and need of attention. There were cobwebs, on side of the windows, above the big mirror and on the wooden frame work. Carpet needs a good clean appears outdated and old.

    There was balcony and seating out side, the grounds were nice and clean and had a comforting natural feeling. Food was good . Rooms were cleaned and stocked daily. Bath room nice size and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant, friendly and responsive to needs . Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above.

    Staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Room spacious but bed linen not clean - nor dressing gown. Bed linen changed immediately on pointing out all that was dirty. BATHROOM floor also needs proper cleaning. Toiletries lovely. Room carpet also needs thorough shampooing. balcony chairs need cushions - lovely view- lovely gardens. lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Stay here again, no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and the food in general was to a high standard. The bed was really comfortable and we both slept well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    A very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay, hotel good location, room very comfortable and clean. Good selection of food, particularly breakfast and helpful staff. Second visit to hotel would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    First class hotel for a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Overall this hotel maintains a high standard. The staff are excellent and very professional . The breakfasts were a buffet of both continental style and cooked. Enormous choice couldn't be faulted. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. Very high standard of cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    4.2
    Shocking check in process
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the worse check in ever. For a large hotel, their reception is very disorganised, as the receptionists also have to answer the phones. To make matters worse, there is a speaker which amplifies the phone ringing, so that all can hear. It's a shockingly loud noise. The phone kept ringing and the one receptionist kept answering the calls. My check in was interrupted several times by calls. The receptionist was so distracted by this that she checked me in as the wrong person and gave me the wrong room. She then had to go back to square one and check me in all over again. The most horrible of first impressions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT STAFF LOVELY HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely hotel, great food, excellent staff especially Angela, who I contacted after I arrived home as I had left some items in my room. She found the items, posted them to me and i received them the following day. How about that for service. Thankyou so much

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: