Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stanwell House Hotel 3 stars

High Street, Lymington, SO41 9AA, United Kingdom

#24 of 29 hotels in Lymington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a meal in the restaurant. The service was very poor and had to wait ages for both service and the meal. When the meal arrived it was not as had been described and by that time could not be bothered to complain. Did not eat in the restaurant again.

    Staff upgraded us to a suite which was very nice although a bit shabby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 22 is next to housekeeping so there is quite a bit of bustle early morning in the corridor. outside

    Superb location. Lovely service. Great restaurant with very good menus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were so soft they felt non-existent. Both myself and my partner got bad back aches the next day.

    Very nice hotel. excellent location and great restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t the most comfortable and during the night our room got really hot, even with the window wide open so not sure if they had the heating on or not...

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially the gentleman on the bar and the lady on reception! We’ve been a few times before and it’s always lovely, the hotel itself it’s unique and we love the bar with it’s little seating area. The food is incredible, we’ve never had a bad meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much we didn't like but: - Would like to check in earlier than 3pm. - A little noisy from other rooms quite early on the Sunday morning.

    The hotel is superbly located, just a few minutes stroll to the harbour/marina. So many lovely shops to wander around might take longer though! We had a room with a window seat which was lovely to sit and watch the world go by. Ample towels and flannels were provided and biscuits supplied with the usual tea/coffee. Very welcome indeed! Our dinner in the main restaurant was superb - 10/10. The restaurant was rather quiet, just two other tables were occupied. The waiting staff were extremely helpful and informative. Would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a table 2 weeks before arrival and because they had over booked we were moved to the other restaurant area which had no atmosphere at all and was almost empty. I was disappointed with this as I had booked the trip as a surprise birthday present for my husband.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at check-in and check-out. Supercilious and pompous. Our booking requested a bathroom with a bath but we were initially given a room with a shower. When we went to reception to ask for a room with a bath, as our booking requested, he did not believe the bedroom did not have a bath and told us to check again. Which we did, Then he insisted on checking the room to make sure there was no bath! However, A young women we also met at reception when we required further assistance was exceptional. Parking can be an issue , very limited so you have to pay in public car parks during the day if you cannot get a space.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most comfortable hotel, with delightful staff. Unfortunately no lift, stairs were a problem but staff say there are ground floor rooms that can be reserved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not perfect were the pillows. One or two harder pillows would have been great. Had to use the cushions as all of them were far too soft,they just deflate as soon as you lay on them. Otherwise a great nights sleep. 😊

    Our night was very nice thank you. Comfortable,clean and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit too small and the hinge on one of the fire doors was broken so every time someone went through, it slammed!

    Excellent location. Good food in the restaurant and lovely bar for pre dinner cocktails -great breakfast too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were shown to a room with no outside furniture as stated in the Booing website. The hotel ended up upgrading us to a superior garden suite with outside space.

    Great fish restaurant 'the Shipyard' near by. Great sea wall walk to Keyhaven.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was nice I just wish we had been advised that the room we were booked into was in the roof. It was on the small side and had sloping ceilings either side of the bed which meant it was a bit awkward gettingg in and out. Also the bathroom was dimly lit which was a bit inconvenient when trying to get ready for a night out, no good for putting on make up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred room on ground floor with direct access to garden.

    Not just dog-friendly but 'dog-welcoming' - with treats and a blanket and info about local dog-walking places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very out dated. Small. Low ceilings. But that we accepted but what was really annoying was the creaking and he noise from all the pipes. Every time someone had a shower or used the toilet we could hear it. There was noises through the night from the creaking floor boards and the wind blowing against the old weak windows. The first night we laughed it off but second night it did get a bit annoying. I think they need to remodernise the place.

    The staff were really friendly. It was located on the high street. It was a half an hour drive from west quay shopping centre. Had a nice Thai restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awful, terrible smell, furniture needed throwing out. Too hot, only one window which was small and opened onto pathway. Door to room was loud to shut, could hear people in other rooms. Could see lit hallway through door frame. Door and windows facing garden were covered in some net which was tacked down. My partner was told by a waitress that she looked like Sharon Osbourne which was not really professional, in front of other diners too. The food was very nice. The bar area furniture needs replacing. The spanish waiter gave the wrong drink. No where to park as hotel had stated. Had to pay in the local carpark. Really hated it here.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 32. I booked this hotel as it stated it was a boutique hotel - with boutique prices. Our room was far from this and really needed an update, especially the bathroom - which was really awful. The mattress was uncomfortable and the pillows non existent. The only reason I didn't mention anything at the time was as my daughter didn't want me to do so. Beautifully clean but really needs an updo!!

    The location was excellent, although parking a little difficult.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unhappy with the room dedicated to us. Very clean and furnished to high standard. The position of the room was not good, room 4 on ground floor. If we had been staying for more than one night would have asked to move.

    The location was good. The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electric fan automatically in the room. A big plus as the room overlooked the Main Street. Excellent selection of coffees and teas, together with bottled water. Good parking, a short distance from the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked garden room on account of having a dog. One of the most expensive rooms is a garden room. This is all you can choose if you have a dog. They then charged us another £15 on check out for the dog! The duvet only just fitted the bed. The pillows had seen better days: luxury it was not. Throughout breakfast, which was extra, staff were forever dragging heavy bags of laundry: not what you'd expect.

    The location is unbeatable to be right in the centre of Lymington. The staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make no mistake - this is not a bad hotel. My problem with it is that it is extraordinarily poor value for money. £270 for the single occupation of a small room right at the top of the building for two nights. No help with my bags: I am 73 and not so steady on my feet these days. The journey both up and down was perilous - lots of doors to open with my shoulder (I was carrying two bags), steep stairs and steps both up and down. Breakfast was £12.50 per day extra. although, to be fair, it was pretty good.

    The Terrace bar, the friendly staff and the clean bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had a harbour view, our friends had room at front which was noisy on Friday night and had the Saturday market start up very early. (Can't be helped - bring earplugs if you are bothered)

    Super location on high street of very pretty New Forest / harbour side town. Nice range of pubs and eateries. I've said street parking but it was the capacious town car park behind the high st. Arrive as we did after 6 and you can park for free. Pop some coins in the machine then and - very cleverly - it only kicks in the next morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not of as good quality as the rest of the facilities. I make better chips myself, and when described as triple cooked you expect something special. They were solid all the way through, and although I asked for the chef to be told of this, there was no offer of any apologies or free glass of wine or discount or anything at all, not that I was after that, I would rather have had good chips in the first place.

    Nice atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    The food left a bit to be desired, not particularly good, and the service was not good. The hotel does not really know what it is and the suite is very overpriced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The majority of staff were excellent and attentive however there were a couple that did require some further training.

    More spacious than expected. It had a large shower cubicle and I was only expecting a bath as listed on the site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comment I have is that the room furniture was all glass fronted and on three items of furniture the glass was cracked - a minor point maybe but it just took that slight edge of the fact that the suite we had was wonderful

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were smart and comfortable. We only ate breakfast but had that in our room and it was a very good English breakfast. Lymington is a lovely Town with a bustling Saturday market on the main cobbled high street. There are some wonderfully quirky shops and some great places to eat. The coastal walk is beautiful. A great place to stay for a short break and your in the New Forest which offers so much to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows very flimsy...firmer pillows would have been an asset.

    Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Very friendly staff and location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Fantastic location with a lovely walled garden for warm days. Staff very friendly and professional. Evening meal high standard and attentive service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue offered free parking, which when booking we requested but as we arrived it became very apparent that this wasn't the case as the private car park was full,and we ended up having to pay an additional £10+ to park in the nearby pay and display car park,dispite numerous efforts throughout the evening and following morning to see if spaces had become available. This inconvenience meant my partner had to get up before 8 the next morning to put more money on the car and it only offered a maximum of 4 hours before you had to return to the car to top it up again.We stayed in room no.22 which was fine for our quick get away, however slightly over priced for what it was , and could really do with a little revamp , floor in bathroom was terribly creaky and wifi was hit and miss. The location of our room meant you had a lot of people passing by which was rather noisy at times.

    The staff were extremely helpful , and very polite. Huge variety of things to have at breakfast. Lovely set up downstairs in the restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our first visit to to Stanwell House and found the Hotel quirky. There was a great selection of eating area's and the food was first class.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Through no fault of it's own, Stanwell House is not suitable for people with ANY kind of mobility problem. Would have been good to have grab handles on wall in bath/shower. Parking difficult.

    Food outstanding. Attention to detail and staff also outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot, although my husband slept like a log. We wanted to eat at the hotel in the Burcher Room, and were given a choice of 6.30 or 9, as we were told the restaurant was filling up. We went for 6.30 but there was only us and one other couple, so didn't quite understand why we were told that. Otherwise the hotel was great.

    Good breakfast with an excellent choice, great location, very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot, had the window open all night even after we turned radiator off. Even in January!! Pillows may as well have not been there so flat & soft very uncomfortable, not clear at all that breakfast is not included if you book with booking.com etc, however if you book directly with hotel it is & room is the same price!! A shame to only find this out in the morning.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant. Pet-Friendly hotel and even though we didn't have a dog it was nice to see that some people did. Very good value for money. The town is really picturesque and full of interesting little shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was very comfortable and all staff, from reception to restaurant, to bar, fell over themselves to be helpful and meet every need we had. Wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not easy to find. But really only a small negative

    Quite comfortable room. Not overly large but it was only for one night and more than adequate. Lovely staff and the hotel had a lovely relaxed feel. Good location. Car park a little difficult to find, but once located it was a short walk to the hotel. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a late booking and got room 10 which was near the resturant which was noisy on the Friday night. Also £129 for double room without breakfast was a bit too much for that room.

    Staff really helpful. Afternoon tea nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very amenable staff that went out of their way to make a comfortable stay. Very well situated in Main Street with easy access to shops and walks along the coast. Food and drinks in the conservatory area all lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A liitle thing that would have helped - it would be nice to have the opportunity to check In earlier than late afternoon.

    Overall very enjoyable stay, would definitely return to experience the hospitality again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realise until our last night there were two restaurants. This wasn't clearly explained as we would have loved to have tried the Bistro restaurant.

    We stayed in the King suite room 1 which was excellent. We had plenty of room and our own patio with direct access to the garden. Staff very helpful and food was nice. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    Room 31 was a very good, well-appointed quiet room, slightly out of the way from the others, with a comfortable bed, and generous bathroom. We would definitely request it again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park so faraway

    Brilliant staff Wonderful garden Super ambience Excellent room no 16 Wide breakfast choice Perfectly located hotel for the most interesting parts of Lymington.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were so narrow that my husband couldn't fit in it and my 16year old son struggled to be comfortable.

    Good was good and the location excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked access to leisure facilities

    Good room with shower room good power shower. Fan supplied able to open window. Tapas menu great choice and good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive and breakfast not included, which is poor form and disappointing. The bar area is a little cramped and odd, but thats being finicky.

    Breakfast very nice and is much improved since my last stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was okay, breakfast was over shadowed by the royal wedding and grumpy staff

    nice building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was dull and unclean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi capability. Lack of aircon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Central position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - and free nearby parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were to flat for me however found others in wardrobe so really not worth talking about

    Overall a great hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room, bed, pillows. Food. Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is no Atmosphere in the place.

    The bed was to small for two persons The bed it self was uncomfortable no

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    four poster bed is only a small double not idea for two large adults

    attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming. Food was spot on. Even a doggie welcome kit. Fresh milk for tea coffee on request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prior to visit we were unaware that the hotel was 'dog friendly.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast took to long to be served and was not hot enough.

    Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is fantastic, food was good and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE did not eat in the hotel but everything was perfect for our stay - will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt bar was over priced, rooms plumbing could do with attention very pore shower for a suite .

    Friendly service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly folks and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing...

    Great staff, very friendly, service was superb and quality of the hotel excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading and rude staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic breakfast, ran out of fruit and yoghurt and did not replenish.

    Central location, lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right on the town so it can get noisy if your at the front like we were

    polite staff and the room was a nice size

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning noises

    Quality of room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric point by a mirror. Not very good value for money. Small room

    Location. Loverly bar. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have got breakfast for the same price if booked direct with the hotel instead of with you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was not good and we had to pay for breakfast

    space in the room and good bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast shambles

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff. Receptionist particularly helpful and knowledgable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unclear hotel parking instructions

    excellent location in the middle of town,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Stanwells experience is exceptional the staff the room the food everything is lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: