Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stapleford Park Luxury Hotel and Spa 4 stars

Stapleford, Melton Mowbray, LE14 2EF, United Kingdom

#4 of 8 hotels in Melton Mowbray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Classic, dated hotel with a great chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, outdoor furniture is horrendously uncomfortable old school iron, wouldn’t go a miss for some new table and chairs, thought it was quite overpriced for what you get

    It’s a beautiful old house but in need of modernisation, our room had new wallpaper and some fancy lights but bed was uncomfortable and generally dated feel. Dinner service was very good and tasty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding facility - the staff are brilliant, everyone was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only gripe was that the weather is so (unseasonably) warm and period building have no ac! It was compounded by our room being in the loft and the windows opening was limited, so no sleep for 3 nights!

    Outstanding facility - the staff are brilliant, everyone was superb. The food was excellent and the concierge was an absolute delight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect and peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! It was perfect

    Stayed here for our honeymoon and everything was perfect and beautiful. Far better than we hoped, the food, the rooms, the spa and the grounds are amazing and we’ll be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    It was a great way to celebrate my 70th birthday with all my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A lovely hotel in a superb setting and having a private room for dinner and breakfast was terrific. Staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool/sauna/steam room was a bit grubby and required cleaning. We visited late Saturday evening and there were a couple of wets towels lying around and dirty tissues in the steam room.

    Stunning location., beautiful, peaceful countryside surrounded by sheep. Very comfortable bed, particularly the pillows. The poached eggs at breakfast were cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and the beauty continues as you step into the hotel. The staff were mostly European which was a pleasant juxtaposition to the old English charm of the hotel. I’d read a few negative reviews about the staff but my experience was completely the opposite. All the staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and we wanted for nothing and waited for nothing throughout our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Pampering Spa Weekend with 4 dogs!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went out on the Saturday evening, when we returned there was no parking spaces due to there being a big party on. We paid a lot to stay here and feel we should have had a parking space reserved. I mean they should make part of the car park for residents only. Only other issue was the rooms having names and not numbers, made it difficult to remember where our room was.

    Was really old fashioned and very clean. Very dog friendly, the dogs were minded why we had spa treatments, and out meals.. We took 4 dogs and they were cared for by true dog lovers. The grounds are absolutely amazing, and we went on the really hot weekend 21st - 23rd and we had no thunderstorms ☺. I went with a good friend. We have both suffered severe anxiety issues and we felt we deserved a relaxing pampering weekend with our dogs. We came home feeling great. Highly recommended. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent grounds and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds creaky, no air con, no facility to borrow a fan for the night, worst pillows I’ve slept on as too soft.

    Excellent grounds and location. Pool area nice and relaxing. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely . Above comments little gripes . Whole experience fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold first night . Needed two heaters to boost the temperature. Music choice in the bar area . We came for the peace and the intermittent pop music was intrusive and unwelcome. Music was not on all the time however and others may enjoy it . It's for them to decide.

    Location facilities food and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    The Spa was a complete let down. The rooms were dark, dusty, dirty and had flat pillows. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa, the facials and the massages were nothing special and certainly not worth the money or time. The girls start the massages and facials late and finish early - they’ll leave the room for 10 minutes while you take off your t shirt. When they finally start they seem incapable of applying any kind of pressure whatsoever. Even when asked repeatedly. They all look sweaty and exhausted. The towels on the massage table had clearly not been changed from the previous client(s) and the floor was sticky. Honestly, don’t bother.

    Croissants and fruit at breakfast were very nice. The countryside location and grounds were lovely. The staff are friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely stay, though £800 for suite, dinner and spa treatments for two was maybe a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • State Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were dated but to be expected in the type of property. Spa facilities were quite remote from the hotel.

    The rooms were grand. The front desk staff were good. Spa staff were friendly. Restaurant was good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff completely helpful, very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen has an issue and was not able to serve us for 2 hours. When they did serve us it was pretty shocking. However they comped our whole meal and wine. Very impressed by that!

    Staff completely helpful, very professional. Beds and room very nice if not a bit dated. Very quiet, peaceful hotel. And the spa treatments were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent time spent for great niece's Christening, ideal location, peaceful nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing. Good selection of cereal, croissants and fruit but cooked breakfast was only warm, the bacon chewy and the fat barely cooked. No baked beans or poached eggs. Cool bedroom and when turned heating up only cold air expelled from vent.

    All staff helpful and obliging. Special mention for the housekeeping girls. Friendly, happy and very efficient. Wonderfully soft pillows!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Beds!!! the most uncomfortable bed ever - Avoid Room "Amanda"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiters spilling drink and food on my shirt and trouser and then runs off straight to the kitchen to replace the food rather than try to clean my shirt. Beds!!! the most uncomfortable bed ever. my back still hurts as i am writing this review.

    Dinner was good but the staff need more training SPA was OK! but nothing special. has only 6 loungers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the spa area left a bit to be desired, especially the steam room The evening meal certainly looked the part, it's presentation was spot on, but the chefs taste palate was very strange.

    The area and building iitself s beautiful and steeped in history. We also enjoyed the falconry hour. It was simply amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful building, friendly staff but not quite the service standard expected of a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no Wi-Fi throughout our stay with no explanation from staff as to when they thought it might be up and running again - they didn't seem to know. Some disappointing service but recovered well by a manager who offered apologies and complimentary food and drinks. Overall a pleasant stay in beautiful surroundings despite the hiccups.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced and disappointing. Don't stay if they've got a wedding on! Way too pretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they clearly can not handle private visitors if there is a wedding taking place is an issue when charging £300 a night! We got servants quarters in the attic. Being shown to our room with another guest, who we didn't know, because they were busy, and then the person taking us not knowing where our room was, is not what one would expect given how the venue is marketed. The restaurant menu is pretentious as is pretty much everything else about the place. A shame as we'd wanted to stay there for years and when we finally went it failed to live up to the hype. They even originally told us we couldn't have afternoon tea when we arrived because they were "too busy" - that was rectified though. The wedding was meant to finish at 12pm but after 2 calls the music, which was clear, was turned off at 12.20am. Be careful and check what else is going on there before confirming your booking as events take priority over paying room guests.

    Buildings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location but a very stuffy bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff slow and dim witted. Full English breakfast is anything but 'full'. No sausages. No beans. No hash browns. Flies in breakfast room.

    Beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Great in its heyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall feeling of tiredness. Faulty loo and shower tap. Actually shower tap fell off. Reception brought maintenance in to fix. Breakfast buffet was ok though cheap fruit, not a big selection.

    Very quiet hotel. Nice and private.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.3
    We had an awful experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    We had an awful experience .. dead flies all over the room ,no hearing ,the swimming pool wasn't working ,the service was appalling .. took 45 mins to get a bottle of champagne to the room when we arrived

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Will come back in the summer to take advantage of the wonderful activities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a disabled person the access to the swimming pool made it unable for me to use it. Also the beds were very comfortable once I was able to get into them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay, needed longer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two property based woes, first which is the gymnasium being a 5min walk and separate building from the pool and sauna area. Makes changing a bit of a pain. Second the evening meal, although beautifully prepared and presented and very tasty could have been more, left the restaurant after dinner still feeling hungry.. sides could have been offered. While I was on site, there was a university social group gathering so we were unfortunately disturbed at the pool, during dinner and in the early hours. Staff were apologetic.

    This is a lovely hotel where they pay attention to the extra little details, complimentary sloe gin, cookies and fresh milk. The bedding is comfortable and soft and the room quite spectacular with stunning views over the grounds. For a weekend break this is a great location especially if you wish to take part in country activities including clay shooting. Breakfast was sumptuous, tasty and provided a wide selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    A self indulgent stay in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were very expensive. Staff were excellent but in a few cases their English was poor. Corridors looking a little tired.

    Comfort and luxury. Pool and spa. Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    A taste of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows uncomfortable; some breakfast options cost extra but would have been reasonable to include in the price

    Really beautiful place, very well kept but unpretentious. Lovely pool facilities. Excellent afternoon tea with very good gluten free option.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the dining room were not as attentive as on our previous visit, very few people dining, yet we were seated next to the entrance where the food was being served from. Water glasses not topped up. I have to say most of the reception staff are very helpful! but the receptionist in the evening was on a personal call and when he had finished came into reception with a puppy and was quite nonchalant not want you expect, because Stapleford Park has everything going for it you do expect perfection!

    Loved everything, the previous time we visited the cooked breakfast was buffet styles, which we do not like, this time the buffet breakfast was lovely, plenty of fresh fruit, pastries and the cooked breakfast was cooked to order. The Evening meal was absolutely delicous. The building is beautiful and the grounds although because it was blowing a gale, we did not do much walking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Lovely gem of a hotel if you get the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks too expensive , especially Mixers. Kettle tea and coffee provided but No socket at the right level to boil it. Had to use a floor socked

    Breakfast, comfort, evening meal. Service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Blissful timeout for my husbands bday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got put in the back restaurant on our special occasion dinner on the Saturday when I'd specifically asked for a good table and assumed it would be in the main restaurant

    The view and location, overall comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Great facilities let down by poor people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really poor. Front of house on check in not interested to hear that we were not happy about booking a double and getting 2 twins pushed together. Chef makes food that looks fancy and is really bland . Bar staff generally disengaged . Seem to have forgotten the power of employing good people who understand customer service!

    The hardware (buildings, grounds etc) are beautiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing stay if a little frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at times was slow. They messed up our Spa treatment bookings despite ringing to check confirm beforehand. There was also a mix up with our final bill as a result of a mix up between the hotel and booking.com

    The food was excellent and the facilities were also really great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing in sumptuous surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a meal in the evening and my meal (Salmon and Cream cheese on a bagel with leaves and chips) could have been better. The bagel was very hard and difficult to cut with blunt cutlery. The buffet breakfast was ok but the bacon became very hard.

    To be able to relax in sumptuous surroundings for a moment in time is wonderful. The staff made you feel like royalty and were incredibly attentive. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. An added extra was complimentary sloe gin which was replenished each day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is beautiful and despite being put in the attic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was very expensive and did not reflect its AA status

    The hotel is beautiful and despite being put in the attic the room and bed were comfortable. Service was good although compared to similar hotels lacked a degree of warmth e.g.when we checked out service was monsyllabic and we were not asked if we had enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Sumptuous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was beautifully laid out and clean. The little extras were a treat i.e. sloe gin &chocolates ,turning the bed down in the evening. The staff were also attentive and the food beautiful. Thank you we will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel but extremely disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast poor. Food had been sitting in covered tourins for a long time and it all looked very unappetising to say the least. Bacon sausages all tough because of this. Fried eggs all solid. Fresh fruit was tasteless.

    Rooms, good service, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    A great start to our week away.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most staff were excellent but the restaurant staff badly needed customer service training - and allergy training. Waiter and chef insisted that couscous was Gluten free when it isn't; it's wheat. If my wife had eaten it she would have been very ill. Even after we showed them on the internet he told us 'chef knows best!'

    Lovely location, beautiful buildings and gardens. Mostly great staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.0
    Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food, disgusting stained carpet. A lot of money for an old dirty stained carpet in the room! Just did not live up to my expectations. Disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Delivers the promise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really hard to pick anything. The floor boards were loose and noisy (that's being harsh)

    the grounds were fabulous - the hotel is truly grand and had a real feel of elegance and sophistication.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful! Will definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft. Thin walls - could hear everything going on in the room next door! Bar food and drinks a little pricey.

    An amazing place. Beautiful and very relaxing! Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Perfect relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know most places are but the drinks did seem quite over priced, just over £17 for a glass of Rose wine and a G&T.

    Its was in beautiful grounds and extremely relaxing! There was plenty to do for all from just a walk around, to the lovely spa and golf course.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Great getaway if you're wanting to escape from urban madness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eating arrangements really not to par. Ate in the bar and ordered sea bass - £18, it was okay but didn't expect to eat on my knee. The restaurant may be a different experience. Slightly disappointed with pool area. Not very spacious and a little tired.

    Room beautifully decorated and very comfy bed. Lovely sheets. House very eclectic, lots of interesting interiors, spaces to sit and unwind. If you want to get away and read, relax or be unattainable, this is a good pick. Hotel of its age, slightly faded grandeur, which works. Grounds and surrounding landscape great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff made for a relaxed and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff made for a relaxed and enjoyable stay! Loved the whole place - golf was great and the spa too x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We had dinner and it was ok but not fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner and it was ok but not fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    top class hotel and country club , 5 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    top class hotel and country club , 5 star stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice on menu for evening meal.

    Staff very friendly Pillows brilliant Beautiful place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    A perfect relaxing mini-break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of space, wonderful comfort and a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and serene. Magical
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space for us to have tea. Felt they should have prioritised hotel guests

    The grounds and the way dogs are welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The falconry course instructor was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great apart from overpriced evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    5 star price, 2 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service appalling / verging on inept. room poor. Electric heater! Smell from kitchen.

    Architecture and grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Great escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small single beds

    Friendly staff and good spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Its a beautiful hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely location. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower beds

    All was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great place to relax and recharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Grounds lovely for walking in. Staff very friendly. Spa treatments were heaven

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.0
    dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service poor and very tired inside needs refurbishment

    surroundings lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    This was my first visit, I can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, particularly the staff efficiency and friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    the luxury room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the luxury room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    One of the most amazing Stately Homes you'll ever stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The amazing Building, the idylic location, the rooms, the restaurant, the walks and the staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing break away with my husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a vegetarian not getting canapés before dinner.

    The variety of activities from archery to snooker to relaxing in the sauna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    The relaxed atmosphere, the piano music - would like to know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The relaxed atmosphere, the piano music - would like to know the cd

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.5
    Lovely countryside hotel in huge grounds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room and food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from all the staff was incredible. Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Will definitely visit again soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Our room was cold and the Internet hadn't been working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cold and the Internet hadn't been working for over a week. Not good enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Cosy feeling, made you feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm water in room on arrival. Wanted simply sorbet after meal, non available?

    Cosy feeling, made you feel special

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Pillows way too soft I couldn't sleep at all
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows way too soft I couldn't sleep at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    great country retreat with a very good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    swimming pool, atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night

    duvet way to hot

    Staff lovely, so helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Would stay again,lovely place,lovely staff.😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cooked breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Country dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the best ever. The evening meal was special too. The pool and spa treatment were most enjoyable as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a bigger choice on lunch menu I felt it was a bit limited.

    Cosy bedroom. Lovely log fires to sit around for afternoon tea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Country Hotel and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities are a little tired and the steam room wasn't working

    Customer care was exemplary

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Really excellent from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The whole experience was absolutely first rate. Staff, food, room, spa & gym

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    FANTASTIC each time. Thank You.
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast could be better

    À FANTASTIC location. BEAUTIFUL park and good walks. The architecture is stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer not to pay 10% service charge on drinks

    The staff were very helpful at all times. Bed was very comfortable. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    worst coffee I've ever had - luke warm and bitter !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    worst coffee I've ever had - luke warm and bitter !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Restful retreat in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plush towels, peaceful venue with lovely walks

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: