Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Station Inn 4 stars

Oxenholme, Kendal, LA9 7RF, United Kingdom

#11 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Kendal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why they started washing in the midnight? Loundry mchine made a lot of noise. I felt like it must be next door. It was after 22:00!!

    Restaurant was very good and very good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for lakes. Lovely staff. Great size rooms that were clean and cared for. Good food at the pub and a lovely play area for the kids. Recommended to all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Great North Swim was taking place this weekend and we needed to leave at half 7, therefore we couldn’t have breakfast! However, the staff did want to give us cereals to have in the room but we’re a fussy family when it comes to breakfast! Really do appreciate the offer though.

    Really comfy beds! Nice, large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect for our needs.Even the weather!!

    Very comfortable place to stay.Friendly staff and all very helpful.Breakfast cooked well very hot and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely area. Great people. Room was very clean and comfortable . Only eat bfast here but it was very busy in the evening and everyone around the area said the food is wonderful.....the bfadt was . Would 100% recommend .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant was good. Choices on the menu a little limited and specials didn't change much. Quality of food I would rate as high average, tho' not, perhaps, 'special'. We explored other options in the area. In the bathroom, a tiny improvement would be a towel rail near the sink, plus a small shelf, also beside the sink for ladies bottles and 'stuff'! Also, better lighting for make-up would be a plus. But overall, these are tiny issues.

    Our room was extremely spacious, as was the bathroom. Also quiet. Daily towel change was easy on request and the room was kept to an excellent standard. Staff were always willing to assist in any and every way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were taking a one-day tour of the Lake District, so booked overnight at the Station Inn so as not to have to leave London VERY early in the morning. I had expected an ordinary pub room, but the room we got was considerably more spacious and comfortable than that. The evening meal was good, as was the breakfast the following day. We also appreciated a sign by the railway station pointing us in the right direction.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisey !! People talking outside my room door early in the morning, slamming doors at 2am and a child screaming at 6.30am in the room below me totally spoilt my stay.

    Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking the short distance through the snow, to the bedroom block. The room (Kentmere, we swapped rooms with a friend)) was cold, only one radiator was on. Couldn't turn the other on. Warm enough in bed.

    The staff, food, facilities, atmosphere were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area has the vibe of a dentist waiting room where you feel uncomfortable to make a noise.....maybe have some background music in the future...just a thought.

    Food during the evening and morning was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    ground floor first room was big but bathroom needs lots of attention,entry into building should have the coded entry lock working as it is separate from main building and anyone can walk in day or night.

    location for surrounding visits good.when i asked about traffic outside our first room the lady very quickly offered to move us to another family room.second room lovely and much cleaner bathroom and carpet than first room.food was great.lady at breakfast very lovely to chat to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not good. We missed breakfast as nobody told us that breakfast was only on between 8am and 9am on Sunday morning which is a ridiculous time for Sundays considering most people like to sleep in a bit. We spent £60 in the restaurant and my wife's chicken was dry and hard and overcooked or re heated and at £12.50 for the dish was surprised when the waitress was told she just smiled at me.

    Room very good size and comfortable but that was it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very creaky floor boards upstairs no fresh fruit for breakfast and limited choice of packaged cereal - no museli option

    staff very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the rooms at ground floor. Rooms are basic, cleanliness not impressive and not very comfortable if guests on the first floor keep walking at any time in the room as the floor is quite noisy (it creaks a lot!). You arrive you go to sleep and you leave the morning after. That's it.

    Steak Ale and Mushroom pie really good. Free wifi Good location for the Lake District

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place, staff so friendly, room was brilliant, large, facilities were perfect. Breakfast was lush and everything was perfect, only sad bit for one night only To make our stay even more perfect, there was a charity firework night, BBQ, music. The event attracted loads of people young and old and kids galore. It was a massive display and it was great, the sky was clear and everyone had a fantastic night. Would like to say a big thank you to those who spent all day preparing for the event. Well Done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad room soundproofing. We could hear some much noise from guests occupying room upstairs. Room had cobwebs and could be maintained properly. service at restaurant could be slow. You have the feeling staff is overstretched

    Big family room. Excellent pub food. Lovely pub athmosphere and nice playground. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive not very clean.room no windows except the sky light

    Not value for money room we was in had no window5 only sky light. Found this close to station but cost £10 for can each way to kendal.not value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in corner of shower/bath . Toilet seat did not fit toilet so moved about when you sat . Toilet handle cheap plastic . Cobwebs and huge spider's in room ! I will never go back !!

    Friendly staff , Alison was wonderful ! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, bright and lots of space. The shower was excellent. We decided to stay in the Inn for dinner and were pleasantly surprised how popular this spot is. The food was really good. The overall atmosphere of the Station Inn was warm and friendly, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TRYING NOT TO BE OVERLY CRITICAL - VERY GOOD OVERALL. Toilet seat coming a little bit loose (forgot to mention to cleaning staff) and could do with spraying mould remover bleach spray around the bath seals (looks unsightly) but honestly don't want to be too critical. Nice big room and everything we needed for a short stay and would definitely recommend.

    Big clean room, very helpful friendly staff, £99 for 2 people B&B Saturday night in The Lakes is a good price for a decent place to stay (pub with restaurant .. rooms seperate at the back and quiet) and good parking. Very pleased.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in shower/ tub . Toilet seat did not fit so when you sat down it moved . Lots of cobwebs in the room . Huge spider's of which I am terrified . I will never stay again or recommend this Inn to anyone.

    Good breakfast to start day !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was directly below the stairs and below a room which had a family in. The child made a point of banging his way up and down the stairs - and around the room and if was that loud it felt like he was going to come through the roof. It would have been a perfect stay had that family (or most specifically "that child") had not been there at the same time as me - or I had been given a different room.

    The facilities were excellent and very much to my liking - the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfy & dust on most items in the room, food was ok but nothing special. This was a tester w/end trying to find somewhere to celebrate my 50th b/day with family & friends next year, sorry to say it won't be at the Station Inn.

    The staff & location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was very noisy and busy and the service was slow. The sausages at breakfast were not nice at all. We thought the member of staff on our departure might of asked us if we had enjoyed our stay but just gave us the bill which we paid and said goodbye to us

    the room was very spacious and lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot add anything that we didn't like.

    Room was good. Also we enjoyed the good English breakfast. We have dined at the Station on quite a few occasions and have always found their food to be very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was stone cold, we missed breakfast as being informed that breakfast was served at 9am to 10am by a member of staff at check inn and we was kept awake by a group of lads talking in the smoking area directly under our bedroom window.they was quite happy to bill my card full tariff with no refund gesture, just told manager is not on site,,,,terrible realy

    Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very early room cleaning 10.00am and having to vacate room 10.00am when departing ... All a bit early when your on holiday and looking to chill out ..

    Great food , bar and rooms ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit out of the way and did not enjoy having flies in the room. No view from windows and towel rail and toilet roll holder kept falling off. Decoration a bit "tired"

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Was a massive Room. Great food and I was leaving early so the chef even had my breakfast ready for takeaway for when I was leaving. This place is better than some 5 star hotels I've stayed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to be honest, everything was really good.

    We liked the fact that the accommodation was separate from the restaurant/pub. Our room was a generous size as was the bathroom, and all linen and towels were clean. We had a small meal on arriving and breakfast before leaving, both were excellent! We had a very good sleep, which is quite unusual for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't say there was wifi in the room but when we enquired, there was and we were given the password it was unseasonably cool in the old building but the central heating was not turned on until we asked, then it was

    staff were friendly and attentive amazing menu range tasty food staff gave us directions to find petrol and also Kendal Mint Cake, a local delicacy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast coffee was far too weak for my taste.

    The bedroom was very spacious . The breakfast was very nice. There is a good selection of beers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed everything about my stay. The room was exactly as promised, spotlessly clean and spacious and it had a bath as well as a shower. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and there was plenty of friendly banter which gave the breakfast time a lovely atmosphere. The Inn is a few minutes walk from the train station which made it really convenient for some lovely days out without parking problems. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good location. I always struggled to find good veg options when traveling even when I stayed at much bigger hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to find veggie version of English breakfast here. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Although called Station Inn it isn't possible to walk there from the station with luggage unless you are young and fit and carrying only a backpack. You need to get a taxi for £3-4, due to steep hill and lack of safe place to cross busy road. 2. Cleanliness of room could have been better. It was generally clean but there was a large brown smear or stain on the wall in the headboard space behind my pillows (there was no headboard) and an unclean face cloth in the bathroom.

    Dinner was the best part of our stay. Good range of menu choices. Excellent fish and chips. Light crispy batter on fish. Nice big chunky chips. Friendly waiting staff. The bedroom was spacious (we booked a twin bed room and were given a family room). Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way for Kendal itself, we had to hang around to be checked in as there was no-one dedicated to helping hotel guests and the one barmaid was busy. The shower was difficult to fathom and, given we were the only guests, at almost £100 for a night's b&b the price was a little high. All in all a good stay however and any faults mostly minor.

    Nice room in the back of a lovely pub up near Oxenholme Station outside Kendal. The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfy, the food and ale in the bar very good and the breakfast was superb. The staff were friendly but not super-efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom good do with a little TLC

    Room was a good size, the bed was extremely comfortable and the food was very very good and reasonably and sensibly priced

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I had a large room with a double bed and a spacious ensuite , all very clean. The WiFi worked well and the breakfast was good. Plenty of car parking space. Only a short walk from Oxenholme station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value accomodation in nice pub/restaurant. Large comfortable rooms. Need taxi or car to get into Kendal although would also be pleasant walk downhill about 1.5 mile (coming back a bit steep). Just up hill from oxenholme train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not as attentive as they could have been - even taking into account that they were busy. There did not seem to be a customer service focus.

    The food was very good. We ate an evening meal from an extensive menu, and the breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, but if I had to be picky a slightly later breakfast on a weekend.

    The food and menu choice was amazing. The staff fantastic, so helpful and kind, they really went the extra mile to make sure we had a good stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation suitable foe back packers or contractors, we were given a family room no heating on arrival a sis normally comes on at 5 pm, on both days we had to ask for the heating to be turned on. We had problems flushing the loo which meant using the pup toilets, plumber sorting it out. We did cut our stay short and this was dealt with in a courtois manner. It is a shame the is so much disparity between the pub an the accommodation

    The pub was nice good food was good and breakfast was excellent. Staff were very pleasent and a good range of drinks including real ale on offer. Ideally placed for the lakes and the dales.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Looked after treated very well staff were friendly and made me feel very welcome. Room good warm and very clean . Would definitely use again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel reception was the bar of the pub section and a bit disorganised.

    excellent location just minutes out of town, no traffic / parking issues. olde worlde décor in the rooms. pub meals were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating in room when we arrived (January!) waited 11/2 hours before asking if it was timed, when the owner was 'phoned to come and turn it on. I should, in fairness, have asked much sooner!

    Very friendly staff, good car parking, good menu

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic is close by to the room I was in, the heating was only on at certain times so was a bit cold. The laundry room was next to the room and it did go on for a while.

    Conveinant to train station and lovely area to go for walks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold and icy outside and a log fire or gas equivalent would have added a feeling of cosiness

    Although the breakfast was huge, you could pay extra for an even bigger one

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little grubby bathroom not cleaned properly. We had family room our double bed was just 2 singles pushed together so very uncomfortable.

    Lovely family place and beautiful area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lower room was a little claustrophobic and the chairs in the restaurant would have benefitted from a larger seat!

    We loved the "country pub" atmosphere and the excellent range of quality food on offer at both dinner and breakfast, as well as the very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue for us was that the Inn was located a little further from the main road from Manchester to Scotland. That said the location was quiet and ensured that we had a peaceful stay.

    We had a very comfortable room with a super king bed with a comfortable mattress. Tea and coffee in room and a large screen TV. Whilst the ensuite was a little tired it has to be said that the shower was excellent. we had both dinner and breakfast. The restaurant was very busy on the night of our stay (a good sign) and we enjoyed good quality but fairly standard pub food. A good selection of beers and wines, all at reasonable prices. Breakfast the next morning was freshly cooked to order and was very good. The staff at the Inn were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little isolated for our needs and a decent work to the station especially if it is raining.

    The setting was very pleasant and rural.We loved the comfortable room and the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We barely slept due to an exceptionally noisy toddler in the room above us being allowed to run around until all hours of the night then again in the early hours of the morning. We asked to be moved but the hotel was full so a staff member asked the family to be quiet. This didn't work, so my husband went and asked them, again with limited success. The rooms are rather quaint but some soundproofing is desperately needed (every footstep can be heard clearly) as our experience means we won't be returning, which is a shame.

    The food was lovely, as was the children's play area and views. We enjoyed seeing the alpacas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very very soft, room was noisy as it was next to a road and laundry room. The room had cob webs and living spiders with flies. The room was tired and in need of a FULL refurbishment with better sound insulation, new beds and decor including new bathroom suit. Expensive for what it was but it was bank holiday so anyone would have over inflated their prices...

    Room was large but it was a 4 people room when we were only a couple. Complimentary bottled water, popcorn and tea making facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was awful and no one said a thing to us until the morning we was due to check out and we was told the pump was being replaced that's the only reason it did not get top marks.

    The breakfast menu was excellent so much to choose from. In the evening the customers (locals) where so friendly. Good range of beers, wines, couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get in to breakfast first morning could not raise anyone Reason later, stone under door small reduction made Doors were wide open second morning very reasonable breakfast

    The accommodation was exactly as described as to was the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was some heavy footed people in the room above ours.

    We had a very comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed and bed linen very good. Towels lovely and soft. Food too was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more choice for vegetarians would be good. Esp for breakfast. More healthy foods like muesli nuts yogurts

    Close to rail station. Nice surroundings. Service nice and quick. Tasty food. Nice room. Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower was poor but they were waiting for a new pump to fix it (review from 2015)? When we stayed here last week, have been told they will not going to fix it due to room rented out easily and won't be able to close it for refurbish.

    food was delicious and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    The food in the restaurant. We had dinner the night of our arrival and breakfast on our day of departure. Both mealtimes were very good. The dinner menu has plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Breakfast had the standard buffet items and there is also a cooked choice made to order, again delicious. There is plenty of free car parking on site. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is 8-9am on a sunday, could have done with a slightly longer lie-in but that may be due to the excellent Disaronno Sours the night before.

    Lovely pub with nice clean rooms. Perfect for exploring the lakedistrict via Oxenholme station. Has lovely Alpacas and chickens in the garden. The full english was excellent in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady staff at the break fast table could have been little more welcoming in her gestures..

    The manager was a courtesy to keep the luggage after we checked out for some time which helped us to move around freely.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the bar limited to 30 mins had to go to room to work continuously with the wifi. Traffic can be noisy , but I had the windows open due to a very warm night

    Staff very helpful . Very busy place try the posh fish and chips worth every penny . May go back there for the food!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food brilliant, room was great, their was myself, daughter and grandaughter.... We had a ball, came to take grandaughter to Beatrix Potter, brought daughter at same age in the 1980.... Play park for our 7 year old was amazing the chicken's and the Lama's were a bonus....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff great food nice surroundings room superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like

    Nice warm friendly place lovely locaton

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generous sized room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in comparison with some other hotels we have stayed in ,we thought the price was a little too high.

    the food. was ok and ample

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with some blackout blinds on velux windows

    lovely breakfast and the largest bed ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff for Dinner POOR. Training required.

    Senior Staff/Management GOOD.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier breakfast would be better

    Food was very good and great location for walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor needs a good clean

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Great food. Clean spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: