Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4 stars

21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool, L3 4FN, United Kingdom

#3 of 86 Holiday rentals in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1964 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about was first class and the staff could not have been nicer nothing was to much trouble and a plentiful choice at breakfast we will come back again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted twin beds and was informed when I got there that they don't do them. I had previously rung to hotel and was informed twin beds would be ok.

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation. Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Everything about this accommodation was fantastic. Brilliant location and the staff were very friendly. The social night on Tuesday and Wednesday was an excellent bonus. The breakfast was super and couldn’t have asked for anything more. Couldn’t fault it really

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    great value for money stay in a lovely City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not one thing negative I can say!

    Excellent location - next door to Albert Dock and a 10 minute walk away from the City centre. All of the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was so much bigger than it looks on the website, with a mini kitchen that included a microwave and dishwasher! The Hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy. There was a selection of free food and drink on offer in the evenings from 18.30, and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served til 9.30, but no pastries left when we got down at 9 - not a huge issue but I do like croissants!

    Breakfast decent, staff nice and always said hello, didn't feel busy and very lovely decor. Payed for an upgraded room which was lovely. Comfiest hotel bed and pillows I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fresh clean tidy friendly attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fresh clean tidy friendly attentive staff. Excellent location tasty breakfast. Free hot drinks all day and night. Mini shop for essentials and midnight cravings!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Loved it and will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On busy mornings maybe an extra toaster would be useful!

    Breakfast was really good with great choices. The suite itself was very comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Home from Home in Liverpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - worked very well

    Easy to get to from City centre - within walking distance. Layout of room, kitchen, bathroom very good. Comfortable, all mod cons. Very convenient. Good abundant breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quality apartments in a lovely area.The staff were really helpful & cheerful.The breakfast was good & plenty of choice.I would certainly recommend these apartments.I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    great place will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could only get into our room at 3PM. One night stays should be able to check in a little earlier.

    Clean room with enough space. Excellent facilities, free drinks (tea, coffee) 24-7 excellent. Able to stay in room until 12pm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the front and was too noisy. Also cupboards outside our room and got woke up numerous times in the night by staff closing the noisy doors.

    Location and friendly staff. Also facilities were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel and rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Security: Went to our room only to find out that the previous customer hasn’t checked out yet... thankfully he/she was not in the room but his/her valuables were. Made us wary of the security in the building. 2. Unhygienic catering Decent breakfast served with dirty dishes along with several flies at the yogurt area. Staff standing around not doing anything about bugs landing on the food. Overall the facilities were great, and I had wanted to leave a more positive review... but in light of the hygiene and security mishaps, the everyday operations in this fantastic hotel seemed to leave quite a bit to be desired.

    Nice hotel and rooms! Room has everything - very convenient for a long stay. Facilities are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    First and defintly not the last stay I'll have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there wasn't anything I didn't dislike in fact I'll be staying again

    The staff were friendly, the breakfast was amazing ,rooms were spotless and the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding in every way
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless!

    Absolutely outstanding place to stay. Spacious, really comfortable, clean rooms .... excellent staff who could not have been more friendly and always went the extra mile .... really good breakfast thrown in for free ... great location .... fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    10/10 Great place to stay whether holidaying or for business. Enoyed our stay in Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    10/10 Loved the quiet location opposite the Mersey River, 10 min walk into the city. Everything within our reach. Room spacious with ensuite and small kitchen with fridge, convection oven, hot plate and dishwasher. Also had access to the laundry room for guests which was very handy when travelling around the UK. Staff where very friendly and we enjoyed the complimentary Happy Hour on Monday-Wednesday, had a great time there. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely well equipped apartment ,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was not available in hotel car pak although there was plenty nearby but very expensive at £15 per day. There is a cheaper car park available just off dual carriageway which we didnt dis over until last day

    Lovely well equipped apartment ,good location. Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate, lovely large room. Great kitchen facilties. Very comfy bed and excellent buffet breakfast...Like little bar and shop near reception. Staff v friendly ...loved Guillieo on reception... Excellent location for us getting ferry but for Liverpool 1, museums , great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely recommend and return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was for two people but only one person at a time could sit in a comfy chair and watch the tv? Eh? We just didn’t get it and yet there was a table big enough to seat four? Not necessary and only two chairs! Not sure who designed the layout of the room but I suspect they were short sighted! The large table was positioned in front of the window and yet the one easy chair was stuck in the darkest part of the room, it didn’t make any sense. The cooked breakfast could have done with being hotter and ideally a choice of fried eggs? When we booked it said parking was nearby at a cost of £13 a day, not an issue but what they didn’t say was that it was secure parking under the hotel, this could make a difference for some guests and that information may be more helpful. There appeared to be confusion with payments, I paid for our accommodation in full when I checked in but then they swiped my card for another £96.. don’t understand this practice sometimes, they already had my card details.

    The bed was extremely comfy and it was decorated lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented. The location is excellent for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    Lovely clean room everything you need extra big fluffy towels super comfy bed Excellent breakfast slot on offer catering for all needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    very nice and clean hotel, well equipped, good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very nice and clean hotel, well equipped, good breakfast, close to Albert Dock and 10' away from city center. I loved everything. The decor of every single area, from the lobby, to the breakfast room, to the room. Simply perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The perfect place in Liverpool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very nice and clean hotel, well equipped, good breakfast, close to Albert Dock and 10' away from city center. I loved everything. The decor of every single area, from the lobby, to the breakfast room, to the room. Simply perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    My husband and I had a brilliant time in the staybridge suites the location and staff were fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served until 9.30am but would have liked it to be on until at least 10.00 am but it was complimentary so shouldn’t be complaining!

    The complimentary breakfast was delicious and you could get tea, coffee and water all day! Also there was a lovely complimentary selection of food, nibbles, wine and beer served Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 6.30pm to 7.30pm it was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean, and the shower was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not in a very good section of town. There was no air conditioning, and our window only opened a small amount, so the room was stuffy. With the open window we could hear people outside yelling late at night. Only one bed had a sheet. There were no chairs. The outlets next to the beds were for European inlets, not Ireland/UK, so if you didn't have an adapter you couldn't charge your phone next to your bed. Breakfast wasn't included. They no longer have an airport shuttle, forcing you to use a taxi (just under 20€).

    The room was clean, and the shower was hot. The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Bath in a so called Disabled Room No.512, Just as noisy at night as some Hotels "But more down to ignorant stayers I'm sure" No Bar just a few beers in a fridge. Not sufficient Disabled Parking! mostly filled by able boded idiots! £26 Parking cost for 2 days even though its part of the Hotel and we have a valid Blue Badge!

    Space, a kitchen, Breakfast far better than a normal hotel...Well tasted better anyway ;-) Kindly Upgraded us to a Disabled room when none were available on Booking.com. Thank You! Nice Touch :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Was nice but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the gentleman stated he required little extra payment just encase. I assumed this would be refunded if no damage etc. I was then told on check out this was in fact for the car parking space and it was a charge of £13 per day. I phoned the week before asking about the car parking and they never once said there was a fee nor did I get told during check in. I did state this the women when I was checking out but she was not very helpful.

    I liked the location of the area and the view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Fun packed and glad of a good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all bar the price

    Excellent breakfast and family feel with the staff. I found the Saturday price, that was double the Thursday price, is a bit steep. Secure parking is a bonus if spaces available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely brilliant........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we would say is that it could hVe done with 2 Armchairs in the studio suite.

    The hotel was great. Room was definitely bigger than what we had expected. The food was good plenty to eat at breakfast, free food and drink in a Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday evening which was great. Could have as much as you wanted from 06:30 - 7:30 which wa a fantastic bonus. I would highly recommend anyone to go there and will definitely go back ourselves, one week was not enough in Liverpool, a great city. The staff were very friendly, the lounge areas were lovely and cosy, it was just great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only niggle was the bathroom extractor fan, which was on permanently.

    Breakfast Choice Excellent. Location. Booking in procedure ( very easy ). On site Parking. Room Facilities excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    There is a £30 charge for a taking a dog which was almost...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a £30 charge for a taking a dog which was almost 50% of the total room cost! This charge is not mentioned until you book and which makes prices comparisons inaccurate. Pet Policy charges should be clear from outset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Staybridge suits a good choice for staying in Liverpool :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noice during the night because of the outside airconditioning system.

    Personek, breakfast choice, location, spacy room, all the equipement in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    Amazing Merseyside location and facilities. The break-fast area is uniquely presented and designed... Gives you a very homely feel. The location was next to the Exhibition Centre, venue for the Liverpool Rock n Roll Marathon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.5
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good

    The Happy hour (Mondays to Wednesdays only I believe) was really great. Never before have I come across a hotel which lays on FREE wine and beer, together with a generous selection of cheeses, pate , dips, crusty bread etc. The fact that coffee was also freely available throughout the day was another nice touch. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    All aspects of stay were excellent highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing we didn’t like

    Beds were really comfy, rooms were immaculate, staff were really friendly, breakfast was AMAZING. Honestly can’t pick a fault with it. Met all our expectations and we have already booked another stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed stay but room not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given disabled room,which due to its design creates its own problems,we should have been advised on booking or at least on arrival.

    Large room, comfy bed,ideal location all amenities close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Suites,so clean,comfortable beds,Air Con/Heatng if you need either,excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Stayed here twice now,can’t fault the accommodation or the staff,made us very welcome (again) from the moment we arrived,great location on the Docks as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved it. staff were very helpful and friendly. loved the anniversary card and chocolates that were left in the room for us. also the free wine and food last night for the social hour was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location for the Conference Centre and Echo Area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog ‘friendly’ policy needs reevaluating. The cost is too high so I did not bring mine in the end as would have been half the cost of the stay again!

    Good facilities and well equipped kitchen. The evening socials were a nice way to meet the staff and other guests. Free laundry facilities and good breakfast selection, overall would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms and value - almost too good for only a one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was modern and clean. Each room has its own dedicated WiFi network too. Breakfast was great and had a good selection (the tea and coffee station is open 24hrs too!) It far exceeded my expectations, I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great service- relaxed and stress free- no issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great self serve breakfast, ideal location close to the centre of all attractions and Docks, Would definately recommend and will be staying again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent apart from the hotel food shop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little fresh or healthy food available to purchase on site. Things have improved slightly since previous visits. If trying to eat healthily it's difficult. I had to eat tuna from a tin and boiled eggs on more than one occasion during a short stay. With modern food technology there is little excuse for having rows of bags of crisps. Fortunately there is a Tesco which is about 15 mins walk away

    Everything apart from the range of food available to buy on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast service was tremendous -choice between cooked or continental difficult! Food quality was super. Will certainly book again for our next trip to Liverpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    great venue if going echo arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of my requests were fulfilled.. Hotel blamed booking.com for this.. Even thou it was booked 5 months prior. Ie, high floor,near lift, extra pillows.. The pantry were you got drinks or snacks very expensive. And didn't like the idea of swipping card to hold money incase you had any extra's.

    Excellent room, bed extremely comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking is a bit of a nightmare. You have to check in first to get a parking pass (if there’s space). The hotels car park is very small. Spaces are incredibly tight so if you have a large car it’s worth parking in the car park which is around a 3 minute walk down the road. - Had to turn tv on/off by the button on the tv as the remote didn’t work properly.

    - Hotel and room was spotless but ask for a nice view. - Breakfast was very nice, lots of options. - Great location to restaurants and shops (Around a 10-15 min walk)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a fantastic time, great location close to everything , perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was going to be really fussy, I think the parking should be free and not added as extra. I did go to buy some peanuts one evening but they were sold out.

    Bedding and pillows were lovely soft and clean. Love the kitchen area and well equipped. Was great having complimentary products in bathroom along with the luxurious towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to see all of Liverpool. Nowhere was to far to walk. Apartment view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff where quite rude but the restaurant staff where fantastic. The key for the room and lift where a issue as weren’t working, when we went back down to reception, they said don’t put near your phone in a rude manner, I had been holding the key card in my hand was nowhere near my phone. They done something to key card and handed it back to me and when I went back up to my room on the 6th floor, it still wasn’t working. So had to go all the way back down and make a member of staff come up with us just to prove the key didn’t work. He then replaced it. Was very annoying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL / STAFF / LOCATION HAD A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND. WILL RECOMEND TO ALL OUR FRIENDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING :)

    THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY, AFTER DOING THE LIVERPOOL MARATHON WE COULD OF DONE WITH A BATH IN OUR ROOM TO SOAK IN.... OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS AN FANTAASTIC PLACE TO STAY AND WILL RECOMEND IT TO ALL OUR FRIENDS.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Room was wonderful, location even better! Can't fault the stay, perfect for a long weekend. Didn't make use of the bar or goodies downstairs, but the array on offer was very impressive. I would definitely return and make use of these! The Liverpool 5/10K runs were on over the weekend with early starts and live music, however the staff made us fully aware of this and made sure we understood road closures etc. This made it very easy to plan our stay and departure and simply added to the delights of the weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Lovely short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room didn't have a view of the docks or anything else - we could just see a roof and a wall - so I would request a view if you are staying for more than one night!

    Breakfast was great, very stylish room and decor in general. Full size shampoo and shower gel. Spacious. The mini kitchen has everything you would need for self catering. Brilliant location - a lot going on at the docks including many restaurants and a short walk (10-15mins) into the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation, modern and clean. Facilities in room first class. Excellent location. Booked in for a one night stay but will definitely stay longer next time. Could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, modern, full-equipped accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little further away from the centre than we would have liked and meant a lot of walking to get to restaurants and sites.

    The room was very modern and clean and had excellent facilities - compact but fully equipped kitchen where it would be possible to cook a light meal, comfortable bed, wifi and sofa bed. It was also very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A very special place, close to many of Liverpool's attractions with BRILLIANT staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is limited car parking - so book in advance if you want to secure parking. The are a number of Public Car Parks close to this establishment - Cost £15 for 24 hours.

    We chose the Staybridge Suites for a quick trip to an exhibition in Liverpool because of its Location and we were not disappointed. Close to the Albert Docks with it's many attractions and Eating Places. this accommodation was ideal for our needs. Our 6th floor room was very clean and comfortable and was perfect for a short but very relaxed visit. The breakfast was generous and the staff were friendly, helpful, considerate and efficient. What more could you ask for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Was a great experience and a great break for me and my partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say, was a great experience overall.

    The breakfast was extremely nice, lots of variety to choose from, the staff were extremely friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Date night in our city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Property is located 2 minutes from Albert Dock, 10 minutes walk from Liverpool one and a further 5 minutes to the Cavern Club. The rooms are spacious with a compact kitchen ideal for those wishing to eat in. You will have the best sleep in a lovely bed so much so like us you may sleep in and miss breakfast. Parking is available on a first come first served basis at £13 which is reasonable for area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location to enjoy our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in our bathroom did not appear to be working, also, the bathroom door around the handle was quite dirty. These things did not alter the enjoyment of our stay.

    Enjoyed the breakfast and also the free wine and nibbles in the evening. Sorry the evening wine only extended to the Wednesday. We found it a great way to start our evenings off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The suites were very central for our visit as we used the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suites were very central for our visit as we used the hop on/off bus service to get around which started very close by. We also went to restaurants in the Albert Dock area. Prompt taxi service from the suites was very useful. All in all a very comfortable stay, good facilities, plenty of choice for breakfast & very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    we loved it! would highly recommend!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    view

    the evening snack and drinks were amazing! Great food selection, friendly service. Breakfast selection also amazing. Great location. Bed comfortable, great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Suitable for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I am being picky, the curtains didn't do a great job at stopping the light from coming in. Otherwise it would have been a perfect stay!

    Staff at Staybridge Suites, Liverpool were very welcoming and accommodating. They provided a travel cot and highchair for our 1 year old son to use during our stay. They had recently set-up a child's sized table and chairs, a play mat and some toys for children to use. This area was a favourite with our 1 year old. There was a wide selection of breakfast items each morning and on 3 evenings they laid on a social hour with complimentary nibbles and drinks. The location was perfect for exploring the docks, museums, Liverpool One shopping centre and catching the ferry across the Mersey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were above our expectations and a perfect location for the city centre. The staff was also lovely throughout the stay and were more than happy to store our luggage on our last day for us. We would definitely return here in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Liverpool offered plenty to see and the accommodation was so good we stayed an extra night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very hard and uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff, lovely breakfasts and the get to know the other residents hour with drinks and nibbles was a great idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is great and it is all lovely inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if it was worth the money per night. Parking is pricey too and should be included in the price.

    Location is great and it is all lovely inside. Breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay at this accommodation was excellent, staff were always on hand to help and were always polite and cheerful. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. Room was of a high standard and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location and staff seemed friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with a wet floor shower which wasn’t requested. This then flooded resulting in us having a room full of water. We asked for another room but couldn’t be re located. Bit disapointing as I booked a standard suite not a disability access suite. When I asked for another room the lady stated I’d booked too late and in future should book in advance. If I’d of known that I was taking the last room I would have looked else where and gone for a room that I wanted.

    Good location and staff seemed friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gutted to find the twin room I thought I’d booked was actually a double bed. Staybridge don’t do twin beds apparently so really only a hotel for couples

    Comfy bed. Stylish design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was very disappointed in was I asked for a good view , and I got the car park as a view 😞

    I loved the comfy bed , it’s the first time I stayed at a hotel and that I was actually able to get a good nights sleep... very clean and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on leather headboard which had been missed when room was cleaned but easily cleaned off with a wipe otherwise room very clean and tidy

    Beds very comfy, good facilities if self catering

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed staying in the studio, it did not feel like...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed staying in the studio, it did not feel like a typical hotel room, it has a "homey" feel , everything a business traveller needs is available, equally the public areas are great, more lounge style than hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel to stay in, the rooms were nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the expensive side, yet I like the idea of having a mini kitchen in the room so if you fancied staying in can. I would go again.

    Very nice hotel to stay in, the rooms were nice and clean and the staff make you feel very welcome. Good hotel for couples, we went on a night when boxing was on at echo area (just behind the hotel) and you couldn’t hear any noise or disruption which was good. Breakfast was included and of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although a sofa was advertised on Booking.com this was not in the room and has not been a feature of the suites for two years! Only one chair in the room so uncomfortable to watch TV with two people in the room. I am going to contact Booking.com to complain. There was no towel rail in the bathroom so nowhere to dry towels. There is no house-keeping on weekends unless you request this 24 hours beforehand. The doubleglazing was very good but if we wanted to sleep with the window open there was a very loud restaurant fan outside our room on the second floor facing the wheel.

    The furnishings and fittings were to a high quality. The room was on a quiet corridor. The lounge area was very nice and pleasant to sit in and read. The bed was very comfy. The social event Mon-Weds is very good and a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apartments with fabulous facilities and perfect position on the docks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t made aware that money would be taken from my account as ‘pending’ on the day of arrival (pay on departure booking). I was assured that this money hadn’t been taken from my account but that some banks show it as leaving your account whilst pending. Paid with another card upon departure, but after staying from Friday until Sunday the money still isn’t showing back in my account now which is Monday evening. This should have been made clearer upon booking. Room was also a little too hot as temp didn’t seem to go below 18 degrees

    Loved the size of the room and that it had a kitchenette. Also loved the larder area downstairs which you could purchase food and other goods from. Excellent breakfast selection which was again a larder style with milk and juice in fridges etc. Very attentive staff and the location of the apartments on the docks was perfect for exploring the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly but a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very hard and some of the supplies (tea/coffee) were not replenished. The view to the room was very limited but that wasn't important to the stay. The cost of the overall stay was a little higher than it should have been given that the hotel does not have a restaurant or bar and is not very central.

    I enjoyed the breakfast variety and comfort of the surroundings. Staff were very helpful and wanted to assist. The facilities in the room were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Another lovely stay at Staybridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only niggle is that the pillows were lumpy.

    The rooms are fantastic, the lounge area is stylish and the breakfast fab. There is a car park on site costing £13 but you can access the hotel directly. The location is brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, the ladies on Reception couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Had a suite, really nice, and with a lovely view across the city. Already booked again to return in August..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Coffee always on, fab staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really lovely hot breakfast served in a really chilled area, fab facilities and brill staff team. It was expensive as it was grand national weekend but at normal rates well worth it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Stay. Staff were incredible in helping to organise flowers for my partners birthday. Easy to arrange and a gorgeous bouquet was in the room for our check-in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend ! Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These suites are amazing. Room was stunning. Clean tidy and it seemed brand new. View was great. Cleaning staff did an amazing job. Kitchen had everything you required. The whole building was fresh, clean and tidy. Very modern. Breakfast was out of this world and breakfast staff friendly and worked very hard. We will be booking a week next year for our now regular Grand National stay. Thanks guys :)

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Staybridge Suites Liverpool traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: