Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre 4 stars

Arcadian Centre, Hurst Street, Birmingham, B5 4TD, United Kingdom

#13 of 53 Holiday rentals in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2204 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice living space and was better than being in just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wheelchair lift wasn’t working so my mother in law struggled to climb up and down the first set of stairs. However, the staff were quick to offer any help.

    It was a nice living space and was better than being in just a hotel bedroom. It was light and airy and clean. The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for the occasion and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn’t the best and the balcony was slippy. Would be an idea to have chair outside

    The location was fantastic and the room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The parking was close to the reception, the staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the hotel's fault but guests ignoring signs to be quiet late at night, to be fair it only happened once out of 8 nights

    The parking was close to the reception, the staff were helpful and friendly, The room had all the amenities required to cook a meal, there were plenty of restaurants nearby if you don't fancy cooking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    I expected more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view. Room had a terrible fast food odour. Whole place needed freshening up. Luckily we didn't spend much time in the apartment and only had a 1 night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is only cleaned once every 7 days. The toiletries towels bed sheets r changed only once in 7 days. If u want it done earlier pay 24gbp extra. Was not written in bold or fine print on terms and conditions.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay more because of the staff and location, the facility could do with a sprucing up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the facility is looking a bit tired and the showers are pretty bad - no water pressure and no ability to adjust anything. Can be very noisy at times.

    The staff were excellent very helpful and pleasant. The location in china town is great and only a short walk to shopping centre, with plenty of restaurants close-by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Fun stay in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t clear enough that they held a 200 pound deposit when booking.

    Right above individual in Arcadian, so really good location! Very central. Apartment was spacious, tea and coffee facilities as well as microwave, fridge, oven. Massive balcony which faced other apartments so quite a social complex!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Large, well equiped very central apartment, great value.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luckily our taxi driver knew how to find it, as it is on the third floor of a covered parking lot. That said entry was easy and the walk in front entrance was easier again. Some of the facilities are getting a bit old and damaged by rough use. However it is clean and well equiped.

    We were really delighted with this place, it was bigger and better equiped than we had expected. The Arcadian Centre has a pub, great food and is located just of China Town and its eateries. Very close to the railway station. There is a free mobile phone provided with unlimited call and data use!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great location and easy access car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the city center. You can get food downstairs and few mins walk to supermarket. The car park can access to the lobby directly on the same floor. There is a club nearby but closing the window is still okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 15 minutes to check in - empty desk at 8 PM. Lack of room safe. A bit hard to find. Cleaning good but finish slightly worn on carpets and furnishings - minor gripe it’s pretty good for the money.

    You get a big apartment, well equipped for reasonable value near the city centre. Enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming front desk, very efficient and clear.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny criticism on a busy evening difficult to see entrance in a busy precinct for a first time user.

    Very welcoming front desk, very efficient and clear. Very clean, comfortable and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    comfy but hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no clear directions it was hidden within a bunch of restaurants. the postcode takes you to a pub. in the end I had to ring the hotel for directions.

    double bed was really comfortable and could easily accommodate more then 2 people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic service, great apartments - A* accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and professional in my dealings with them, evening security were very thorough in making sure only residents were entering the premises.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    It was convenient for the city centre and the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is finding the place took some time, but once we found the place everything else was great.

    It was convenient for the city centre and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Inside the apartment it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Shiinestay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit slow at check in. The check in time seems a bit late, as our event started at 2pm.

    The location is very central. Lots of space in the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Would defo stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear quite a lot of noise from the bars outside.

    Great location. Excellent car parking facilities. Appartment had everything we needed and was great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location and well equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor made a lot of noise, it creaked every time you walked. Okay for me but wouldn’t have wanted to be below!

    Fantastic location and well equipped apartment. Good check in and very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Mrs Surprise..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could do with some freshening up in hallways and apartments, missing handle from wardrobe but apart from those things it’s a pretty cool spot.

    Down for the Shiine On festival to see one of the Mrs favourites -Orbital, so we stayed here. Nice staff, fairly nice apartments and location is excellent!! Definitely would stay here again as well as recommend to friends planning to visit Birmingham.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great location. Beware the damage deposit.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault i know. But you akso have to pay a damage deposit on arrival so be warned. Read your terms and cobditions. As of yet they have not psid that deposit back. On this basis alone i would not stay here again.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent position for visiting O2 institute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position for visiting O2 institute. Didn't realise that there so many restaurants just outside the front doors and also Bull ring is so near if you fancy a bit of shopping. Great to have secure parking as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value, parking, great location, good kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom door handle was faulty and we had to change rooms. The staff were very helpful and upgraded us!

    Good value, parking, great location, good kitchen facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Excellent apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative about these apartments

    Represents excellent value for money. Modern, clean and well equiped only 3 minutes walk from New Street station. For female guests it felt very secure. Reasonable prices for parking too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money stay in the City centre. Ideal if you’re looking to party or be with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny entrance. Stairs to get to the lift.

    Great family Hotel though location was in china town in a ‘small ‘party time’ location. But was very quiet once in our own floor and in our own spacious apartment which was great for our 1year old to explore. And still was relatively close to the Centre and train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel is located right at China Town & the Bull Ring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was a bit lousy & the tap was dripping.

    The Hotel is located right at China Town & the Bull Ring, it is superb but it is a bit noisy & busy which is understandable. The kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from some of the venues around the apartments could be heard until 5am in the morning so the first night we did not get a good nights sleep we were offered another apartment but there was no noise the second night :-)

    The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for one night. Plenty of room for the 5 of us it was clean tidy with easy access to shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t keen on paying for my car to be parked. This would put me off coming back. There was no gym here but I guess that’s a bit too high of an expectation given the cost of the place. The apartment looked very basic and and a bit plain but it was clean. Quite a bit of noise from music and people oky and about after dark. The balcony was lovely but it felt like you were in a prison when you loooked out plus you could see directly into everyone’s apartment and what they were doing unless you pulled the curtains and switched on the light as that was blocking out the light.

    Very quick and easy to check in. The apartment was very spacious and clean. Everything was working and there was although kitchen equipment to have a decent meal. I liked that the washing up liquid was provided and the shower was a decent powerful one. The apartment was close to everything in the centre of town and parking felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Me and 2 friends booked a 3 bed for one night and got...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Me and 2 friends booked a 3 bed for one night and got upgraded to a 5 bed apartment, very nice, tidy and clean. Right in the town centre, close to bars and food etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Birthday Night Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location and was quite hidden away from all the hustle and bustle. The rooms were very big and well equipped, such good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Far exceeded our expectations - great base in Birmingham!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was far more than we expected, facilities were all there for cooking, washing etc- the bed was really comfy too. The building was extremely quiet considering we were in the middle of China town. the double balcony was lovely too. We will definitely be recommending the Staycity apartments and will look for a Staycity apartment wherever we visit as a first choice option!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    EC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaky floorboards in corridors and room, but I'm being picky as this did not disturb sleep at all.

    Good location, right in city centre. Apartment was well appointed, comfortable bed, had everything needed. Lost of restaurants & bars outside, also Tesco express few mins walk away. Good, secure parking right outside the rear entrance, good value at £13 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Good facilities but dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors, rubbish under curtains, one of the doors to balcony didn’t lock (we were on the ground floor), hand and water marks over doors, remote control covered in dried food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    the location is really great - it is in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is in the middle of the city, there were loads of loud music during the big weekend.

    the location is really great - it is in the middle of the city. Bull ring is just 2 minutes walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place. Brilliant value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable but that is personal preference. Was some rather loud noise but we expected that central Birmingham on bank holiday weekend. Okay for me I slept through but others in the party struggled. Didn’t ruin the stay though.

    Stayed for four nights. Space in apartment was great. Clean and well equipped. Staff were lovely and when we arrived to check in half hour early they found us a room that was ready and didn’t even charge early check in. Used lockers at £2 per locker on day of check out which was perfect. Paid deposit in cash and got it back on check out no problems. Would recommend this place to everyone I know.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location meet it was loud outside of the apartment at night. I didn't realise where I'd booked until I'd arrived so that's not their fault.

    Buts it's super close proximity to s the centre made up for that the noise. The rooms are large, the parking is fantastic and it's very clean and comfortable. I'll be looking at their website to see their other locations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, comfort and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like.

    Excellent facilities, comfort and value for money. Great location in the Chinese Quarter and near the theatres and National Trust "Back to Backs". Friendly, helpful staff. Brilliant parking. secure but you can also come and go. This is why we have returned to avoid NCP rip off charges.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Old property and overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property was old and not well maintained, there is no air conditioning, there are bars and nightclubs just outside the door which is not comfortable for families.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    All in all it was a great stay and we’d definitely stay again! Perfect location for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the hotel was a mission! After 4 failed attempts on google maps, We decided to ask someone.

    The guy on reception that greeted us was very kind! And dispite my bad mood, he was very chatty and tried his best to bring a smile to my face! His name was Havier. The apartment, which was upgraded for us, was great! I could live in it 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was clean and was much better than staying in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the restaurants and on the second night we were unable to sleep due to the noise coming from one of the bars.

    The apartment was clean and was much better than staying in a hotel room. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good choice if you don’t mind noises
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’re noises interrupting my sleep. I stayed at the apartment for 4 nights. And I heard people singing songs from probably nearby restaurants until 12.30am and 1.30am on two of the nights.

    Clean and spacious apartment. Convenient location with few minutes’ walk to coach or train stations, shopping malls and a market. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    ruined after getting a Parking penalty charge notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Julia is very rude and unhelpful tbh i had the worst experience with her, and she didnt put me on the system for the parking and now i got a Penalty notice for £100 for 15min for Checking in

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Receptionist scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude. After the room was inspected my full deposit was returned. We did not leave immediately because I had lent my phone charger to another guest who was having a problem with the (rude)man on reception. This receptionist the appeared with a charge and told the others guest to return mine so I could leave. On handing me my charger the receptionist said that I would have to pay a £30 charge because the room smells of smoke I informed him we HAD NOT SMOKED IN THE ROOM! We had paid for a room with a balcony where there was an ashtray provided. This is the only place we smoked. I refused to pay and was told I wouldn’t be able to stay there again, had no intention to after this treatment. On leaving the receptionist called out we have your card details and will charge that.

    Location was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Staycity...STAY HERE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    So central, 5 mins from trains, shopping china town, gay village excellent restaurants literally steps away, music and dancing, bars on your doorstep, may not be ideal for older visitors but if your up for the vibrant side of Brum it’s perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really tricky to find, but we called & they talked us round to the car park. There was a lot of noise from the bars the second night - but the kids slept through it no problem. Only 20 minutes from Cadbury World.

    Great location - once we found it! Loads of space & had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, generally very good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a personal opinion but the mattress was extremely uncomfortable and left us with a backache for days, which unfortunately had an impact on our travels.

    Good location, friendly staff, generally very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Birmingham stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise - Loud music played at the downstairs bar. Cigarette butts and rubbish at the balcony area.

    The staff at the reception on my arrival was very friendly and informative. It was bit difficult to find out the accommodation entrance but the location was great. The room was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    2nd time let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff not helpful at all No hot water at all in the whole apartment no heating very cold stained bed linen Had to call reception 3 times still no1 came to attend to the issue.next morning was moved to another room to shower.wen asked how to discuss issues receptionist very bluntly said can’t do nothing look on the website asked for management was told he’s busy.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Kid friendly perfect stay for city minibreak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative about my stay.

    Easy to find, great parking, extra friendly staff. Apartment was v clean & comfy & fab location. Plus very child friendly & even had goody bags for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Staffs were amazing and offered an upgrade free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, in the middle of the city I was disturb early in the morning but druken chaps

    Staffs were amazing and offered an upgrade free of charge. Appartement was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave. Only had two coffee sachets. I know it's self catering, but I think it's possible to have these available at reception on your way in if you don't want to put lots out in the apartment for people to leave with. Wish there were blinds or nets as an alternative to full black out curtains when privacy but light is required especially in the courtyard rooms.

    Ideal central location. Great price. Quick check in. Pleasant staff. Clean choice of room as it wasn't full. No intrusions. Bath slip mat provided. If you use their car park it leads directly to the apartments, so secure. Sofa beds. Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like

    The apartment was fantastically clean supurb facilities comfortable and so close to all the facilities we needed .I was with my 2 children and felt very safe..just wish I'd booked 2 nights we were going to the theatre and it was perfect for thatx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, very helpful & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight grumble was locating the entrance to the apartments. Very slight grumble though.

    Brilliant location, very helpful & friendly staff. No complaints st all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed in the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out apartment had a strong smell of curry and the bedroom carpets smelt of dried up alcohol spills. The drainage in the bathroom sink was very poor causing the sink to flood quickly

    The receptionist was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay, yet again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staycity in the Arcadian, Birmingham is absolutely the best location for a number of reasons; close to the railway station, bus station, museums, great places to eat! Apartment fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Staycity# nice place to stay.😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well everyrhing is good..but much better if they have a bidet in the bathroom/toilet.

    Staycity is nice and clean..😊 and the location is perfect..the price is right. Over all it was a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    My new go-to apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for what was needed- shopping and a night in Arcadian. This is the second time we have stayed, and have already reserved for next month. Fantastic value for money! Check in was seamless and was able to check in early which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    It is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to lift my luggage due to some technical issues in their lifting device, not so big stairs tho. Then you’re Ok with an elevator. I haven’t expected to stay in a place with no AC, you might be Ok with this.

    The location is good, walking distance to many restaurants, tesco express, shopping malls etc. Good car parking available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    1) the staff (male) who attend our check-in was fantastic .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) wifi slow. 2) some of he chairs with tearing cover.

    1) the staff (male) who attend our check-in was fantastic . But some others were less helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem of leaking in the toilet and the staff didn’t care about it and didn’t offer any solution. Me and family were not comfortable and we had to book another hotel and check out at the same day!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been cleaner. Knives were left on the lower drawers which my two year old son had opened and almost held a knife, I had to take them all out and leave it on top of the cooker. Balcony was not clean, we did not feel comfortable walking out there.

    Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position and all the staff were friendly and...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position and all the staff were friendly and helpful Very clean with everything you need for a great stay Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfortable and great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located only a 6-min walk from New Street station, in Birmingham's Chinatown, I was very impressed with the facilities on offer, including a well equipped kitchen, lounge/dining area and washing machine in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. Spotlessly clean, ideal for either eating in or close enough to a host of restaurants and takeaways. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fab stay with really polite and helpful staff! Brilliant location, just a short walk to New Street Station, and the apartment was lovely and spacious. Surpassed all our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Better suited for larger groups or business travel rather couples. Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were both dirty with soap marks and hair in shower tray. The apartment was very large but felt a bit sparse. There were marks on the walls and it generally seemed like the rooms could do with a repaint.

    The staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful and the parking was really convenient and secure. The apartment's kitchen was greatr

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tad noisy.

    Spacious, clean apartment. Adequately equipped if you wanted to eat in. (We prefer to eat breakfast in.) Very slightly worn at the edges, but nothing too concerning. Excellent location, close to shops and restaurants, especially Chinese restaurants. A bit noisy, with loud bars nearby, but double glazing helped. Having said that, its central location could be expected to be a little noisy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent short stay. Lovely staff. Superb location with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable. Mattress was too soft and lumpy. Sofa bed in living did did not open.

    Excellent location, close to city center and bullring. Easy parking and not too expensive. Very helpful and courteous staff. Large size apartment and kitchen plus living. Quite clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good central location for city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a little bit shabby and directly overlooking some bars that played music well into the early hours which you can hear clearly. The satnav does not take you exactly there as per the post code, so the I had to ask for directions to find the entrance. I wasn't told that the parking has to be paid for (£12.50 per day) until I got there...the site only said that it was 'onsite' so that was an unexpected extra expense. If you need your sleep, request a room NOT overlooking the bars.

    Very central location. Excellent base for a city centre visit. Close to shopping, bars restaurants etc. Rooms large and contain enough to make your stay comfortable. On-site parking which is very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Central location, comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they hold a £200 deposit that I wasn’t taped about in advance. It also took nearly 2 weeks to go back into my account. They should make this very clear at the booking stage.

    The beds are comfy and the rooms are large with good bathroom facilities. It was great to have a separate kitchen dining area with a full fridge. We went as a group of 5 and had plenty of space to get up and make a coffee etc without disturbing each other. Home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money 👍🏾👍🏾
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator in the bathroom came on in the evening it made the apartment way too hot. I phoned reception to ask for help and the receptionist told me I would have to wait until the following day. I was not impressed, I even told them I have high pressure and am diabetic.

    I liked the fact that it was close to the shopping mall. The area was livery and the apartment was clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    My family stayed at Staycity Arcadian as we were attending a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only snag would be to provide more towels as we only had one bath towel for out 2 day stay but bear in mind they do provide a washing machine. I guess we could of used the machine to wash & dry the towel but we just didn’t have the time.

    My family stayed at Staycity Arcadian as we were attending a family surprise birthday party at an external venue within the area. This location was excellent for the family from London to stay at. The Desk Manager (I think his name was Magda) was absolutely wonderful when we all checked in at different days. Check in was straight forward and the room was to the request I sent through to bookings earlier in the week. There were a lot of kids with us so in all we had 6 apartments booked out so to say from the kids to the adults were happy, content and pleased with Staycity Arcadian says a lot about the service we received. I stayed here 5 years and had a bad experience with the previous staff but glad to say there has been a vast improvement on customer service experience. I will definitely stay here in the future and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was a little bit old. Reception should be a little bit more elegant. Wi-fi should be better.

    Location is perfect. Quite place. Helpful, polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance wasn’t easy to find, ended up going in through the car park, the lift was broken so had to carry a push chair up two flights of stairs.

    Clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is fantastic - in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a dirty pair of underwear in the wardrobe left from the previous occupant. We did mention this to the lady on reception but she didn't really say anything about it. There was a problem with the temp of the shower (too hot!!) and a maintainace man did come to fix it but it was a day later when we were checking out so not the most convenient - there is a bath though which was fine. one of the beds was uncomfortable but adding the additional duvet supplied helped. The sofa (sofa bed) had a broken spring in it so when sitting on it you really sink! It's a shame as our previous stay was outstanding but this time there were a few small things that took away from the experience. We would still recommend this place and will likely stay here again (and pray for a different room!)

    The location of the hotel is fantastic - in the centre of chinatown and only a short walk to the hippodrome and the bullring. checking in and out is easy. Our two bedroom apartment was very spacious and had most things we needed for a few days away, including free wifi, a hairdryer, complimentary tea and coffee etc. I love the balconies in this place especially as it was very hot weather and there's no air con, but with the doors open it was fresh and airy. Check in/our was easy and the staff member helped with our heavy bag up the stairs that was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Average place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned properly. The floors are so sticky from all the drink with the previous party. Staff were so unhelpful and rude.

    Good location wise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is good, staff are nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no AC, it was extremely hot and couldn’t sleep! They dont clean as often, not like hotels. The bed, sofas and chairs are getting old, they had holes and tears.. They need renewing.

    The location is good, staff are nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great weekend in Brum
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The apartment was great, clean and seriously well kitted out...the Nespresso machine is a nice touch....especially for an Italian addicted to coffee! The staff was great, helpful, and very chilled. And the balcony with table, chairs and ashtray was simply perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: