Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is strategically located. Everything is within the vicinity. Would definitely return without any hesitations. Thank you so much Harry for your assistance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television instructions were incomprehensible - I gave up trying in the end. I wasn't strong enough to open the window and it was a bit hot. One of the two lifts was out of order. Noise from trains. The Apps were useful but need subtitles for deaf people.

    The view was amazing. The studio apartment was welcoming and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The orange juicer was great. Great location near the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal choice but the bed wasnt overly comfy. Mattress too soft. Pillows a bit hard. Duvet was heavy. Sofa was a bit ikea.

    Room exceeded expectations. Ready early so able to check in before noon. Great location for the Town Centre. Train station and Taxis. Enough facilities to live there. Easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and general decor was just a bit tired looking - needs a bit of a refurb.

    Liked all the extras like oranges and milk in the fridge. The view was just brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are exactly like they are shown in the pictures so they are amazing! The views were amazing also! It couldn’t be in a better location as everything was within 5 minute walking, the station, shopping and bars. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was quite hot during our stay and there isn't an adjustable air conditioner in the room. In the afternoon, it was very hot in the room.

    The view from the window was quite nice and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed before and always had a great experience although the apartment we were in this time was very scruffy and not very clean. Such a shame as we always rave about this place as being the place to stay in Birmingham but this time we weren’t impressed :(

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening the huge windows was a little scary especially when the weather was windy! The key got stuck a few times in the lock.

    Staff were on hand as soon as we arrived and were extremely welcoming, the apartment was spacious, clean and modern with floor to ceiling views! Fresh oranges in the fridge to make juice, granola, tea, coffee & milk left in the kitchen and my partner received a bottle of wine for his birthday! Location bang in the middle of the city next to the entrance for the Bullring shopping centre and the half price parking made this stay great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 19th floor fabulous views however no balcony.It was an inconvenience to have to go all the way to ground floor when we wanted to smoke.A smoking area in the apartment block would be a great addition.

    The location is fabulous! The accommodation and the little extras available in the kitchen and bathroom are a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bin lid I had to lift up not very hygienic and the loo brush shouldn’t be stained. Lamp on the desk fluctuated in use.

    Staff helpfulness, great apartment, luv the coffee n oranges, nice touches. 3rd visit and back in two weeks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa was to small and not comfortable for two adults to enjoy the TV from, an L shaped sofa would better suited to the space (1807) The only negative comment on an otherwise great visit and 1 that would be easily resolved.

    Very comfy and well sized beds (Un like No 8 Apts which are tiny) LOved the little touches such as the Illy Coffee pods and a great selection of teas with fresh milk and Oranges to squeeze for breakfast. Great choice of Tech and TV, stunning views from the 18th floor. Already booked in for the next 4 days. Fantastic team who nothing was too much trouble for. thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike as it’s perfect in every way 😍

    Myself and my partner Craig stay here every couple of weeks as a treat as we both work in the nhs on hectic shift patterns . We love being city centre , nothing is too much trouble as a request off staff , comfortable clean surroundings and beds to die for. We can’t recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if the bed was where the lounge was and you could see all the views and sights from your bed, it would have been a little better

    The whole place was awesome I especially loved the shower in the bathroom and the bed was comfy too...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we could have stayed longer!!!

    Didn’t use the kitchen facilities as ate out - fab selection of restaurants and cafes near by. Staff very professional and friendly - welcomed us and gave us information about the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the popcorn machine. The whole experrience was great for me and my 8 year old. Liked the fact we had wifie and full access to sky channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was simply perfect. The apartment had everything we needed home from home. I wanted a relaxing birthday and that's exactly what I received. We will definitely be returning as it was an ideal location, perfect facilities, friendly staff and far better than staying in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! As apartment do not have own parking you have to park on shopping centre with is expensive and not great when your carrying bags

    Spacious apartment with stunning view and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bigger cushions on sofa to offer more support if sitting up on it as quite low backed.

    Nothing needed thinking about as the guest which makes the whole experience so much better-everything had been thought of. Amazing location. Could have sat and looked the view all night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa was not that comfortable, but not a problem as I only stayed one night.

    Liked the fresh oranges and milk in the fridge on arrival, plus cereals - I did not need to go out to buy anything for my one night stay! :-) Marina on reception was helpful and friendly. Great location near New Street station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe just a little reduction in price......can understand why it's expensive, because of it's location and the view but given size of apartment, perhaps knock £50 off.

    The view was simply incredible. Have lived near Birmingham all my life but never got to see it from such a high vantage spot. Think we got lucky with the weather as well though, as the snow added to the atmosphere. Apartment was spotlessly clean, had everything you could possibly wish for regarding facilities. It's not massively big, but then it doesn't need to be, as it's all about the view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the towel had a stain but you could tell it had been washed

    The bed was so comfortable and location is great, we were 2minute walk from new street station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned / rubbish was not cleared throughout our stay despite requesting the Reception staff. The Reception staff assured us that someone would come up to tidy the room but that did not happen.

    Great flat with an amazing view, nice touch with the free oranges, tea & coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly greeting when checking in, clean modern apartment with the most fantastic view of the city from the 20th floor, which was even more spectacular at night. Location right in the heart of city centre with easy access to shops bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    The apartment was on the 19th floor and the views were amazing. The fully equipped kitchen was a bonus, although we ate out for dinner we loved having breakfast in the room. The showers were hot and we had wifi. What’s not to love?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Loved the free upgrade from a one bedroomed apartment to a two bedroom apartment. Also loved the complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, milk and oranges. The view was stunning , location was great and the facilities were luxury.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing overall everything was just perfect

    Great space very comfortable bed great location perfect for enjoying a glass of wine with friends the night view is just wonderful l will be back I hope

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small.

    Great view (for this town), good location. The bed is nice & comfy (although don't expect to have the view from your bed). The oranges & free coffee / tea are a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was broken. Disappointed at why bed sheets weren’t changed once staying few nights there. The audio was not working on the TV, even though all cables were in. The main entrance bell was never working when you call for concierge when I would arrive after midnight. Makes it hard if only one person has a key and other doesn’t.

    Amazing view. Comfortable. Staff are so friendly and helpful and polite. Always happy to help. Quick travel distance from the bullring which is great. Loved the extra touches of oranges, milk, etc. Enjoyed my trip here would rate it a 6/10. Perfect for just one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weathered decor! Chips and scratches on furniture and decor, disappointing over all feel of the apartment not a quality feel at all!

    Very good location, on check in and check out staff very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We came here for our anniversary- Incredible room, stayed on the 18th floor- amazing views, room is impeccably clean and modern.. highly recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member Siham was very unhelpful. AVOID. The apartment was overpriced and pictures were not like the apartment. I definitely won't be visiting here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!!!

    The views of this hotel where amazing and the little things such as complimentary oranges, milk and cereal really made it stand out from other hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing journey with stay cool hotel with wonderful staff abd facilitices. Daily clean, coffee, freah orange and milke with wonderfull view and flat dezigne.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tiny issue with shower tray not draining very well but could not take anything off my rating for this.

    It was fantastic in every respect! Amazing views - all the extras! Fresh oranges to juice, breakfast cereals, milk in fridge, ice...... environmentally friendly and a superb location! I will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments in centre of Birmingham. You can’t get better. All the shops, restaurants and entertainment at your doorstep. Staff working at reception is very nice. Apartment is equipped with all amenities you may need and the view from 19th floor is breathtaking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like. Everything was so perfect.

    The views were amazing, the staff were very helpful and friendly. And the room was spotless I could not fault a thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was rock hard although huge, and slightly more over priced that I expected it to be, also the deposits scheme

    the extra touches, fresh oranges for juice, milk in the fridge, musli for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The directions to the drop off point were unclear and the GPS couldn't locate them. 2. When contacted the reception desk and asked for further directions, the information provided directed us to the wrong place. 3. When finally managed to locate the drop off point we discovered that the road was closed due to major known construction works, and we couldn't access it. 4. We called again the reception desk who was unaware of the issue. Thet recommended us to park at the adjacent car park. 5. They didn't indicate that this meant we should walk our luggage through a shopping centre. Nor that we would have to walk along the street, and therefore we would need our coats and umbrellas as the weather was extreme (it was skowing). 6. On complaining at the reception desk, we were not offered any compensation. Neither were we offered a complain form, nor even after specifically requesting one. 7. At the apartment, one of the windows opening system was broken and it couldn't be opened to admire the views. 8. There was mould in the main ensuite bath. 9. The towel radiator in the main bath wasn't working and it shown signs of roast and the plastic parts were showing signs of dicolouration. 10. The radiator of one of the bedrooms wasn't working. 11. Also, despite the fact that the kitchen was fully equipped and therefore it was expected that guest will eat there, there was no napkins, what we believe to be essential elements of good manners. 12. Lastly, however the complimentary breakfast pack was really nice, there was no milk enough for the 3 of us to enjoy our morning cereals.

    The views, the breakfast, coffee and the fresh oranges

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe in the famous saying you get your moneys worth. It was expensive but after staying, I understand why. Its a shame I can’t afford book a whole week in Rotunda.

    This has to be by far the best apartment I have booked. The view was amazing and the room was so clean and comfortable. Felt like home. We had a clear view of New Years in Birmingham and it was only so memorable thanks to Rotunda! The staff are so friendly and welcoming too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been perfect but I found the sofa rather low and I could not get the TV to work try as I might I could not get a programme it might have been me but we have a smart TV and Sky TV at home and never had this problem

    The staff were wonderful and really helpful the room was large and really very nice the view was out of this world it was clean and well equipped every thing was there The toiletry supplied were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts a little tired. The right arm of one sofa was very worn. No flexibility on check in time, but did keep my luggage at reception.

    Great view from the large penthouse suite. Clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less noise from the room air system and Windows. Easier to use door lock and smoother fabric on the large sofa.

    Fantastic view. Full width and night windows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my partner or me didn't get no sleep from the noise of other apartments I would not recommend staying at these on the weekend as the music was a joke at gone 05.00 till 10.00 in the morning bearing in mind we only had one night and were checking out at 12.00

    I loved the room but I don't think the price was reasonable for the one night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A everything was exceptional

    Apartment exceeded expectations and the staff at reception were extremely helpful. From the time I arrived till the time I was left beyond happy at the service I received. What is promised is exactly what is delivered and more. I stayed on the 20th floor and was highly impressed upon entering the room it was everything I expected and more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely and clean, no noise at all and the view was amazing especially at night. The staff are lovely and friendly. I really wished I booked the stay for longer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating!!!! The radiator in the bedroom and only one in the sitting area were working. They should all have been checked before the apartment was let. The receptionist checked the radiator and agreed it was faulty. We were just on the way out, having booked a table at a restaurant and so didn't want to have to change apartments on our return, so agreed to a portable heater in the room, which was sufficient. The toilet tissue was of a very poor quality and luckily we had brought our own. One bath sheet and bath mat had frayed edges, which you don't expect when paying this price. In the bedroom the window that should have opened had gaffer tape around the top which was partly hanging down. Obviously they didn't want that window opened. Was it faulty? Why hadn't it been mended before letting the apartment as it looked unsightly. For the price paid there were too many things wrong with this particular apartment, 1912! As we were informing the receptionist of these problems on our departure, both her and I forgot to mention the refundable deposit so therefore I had to phone on 31st December when we returned from our next outing to Yorkshire.

    An excellent location in the middle of Birmingham, particularly for the January sales. Good quality items provided, tea (Clipper) coffee, Rude Health Granola, M&S products (mince pies and milk) The information about the apartment says what is included but doesn't mention these items, so we took them with us, which wasn't necessary. Comfortable mattress, excellent pillows, lovely clean and good quality bedding. Almost everything you need in kitchen but a small dishwasher would be useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas here. It was unreal. The view was out of this world. Facilities were fab! Bed - oh my god - we had the best nights sleep we’ve ever had. Cannot wait to book up again! Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could write here.

    Excellent location, lovely staff, well organised check-in and out. Clean. Good views. A lot of thought had gone into ensuring a good experience for guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe was the shower, would prefer it to be enclosed so as to avoid a wet bathroom floor.

    The apartment was amazing, the view is just beyond words, can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One male member of staff on the front desk was extremely rude, he spoke to me and my friends with no respect whatsoever and made me feel uncomfortable when checking into my apartment.. he was dismissive with every question that was asked! He had a very bad attitude which I thought was very unacceptable as he is a front of house member of staff and should be making guests feel welcome. The other member of staff that was on was lovely.

    The apartment and location were absolutely amazing with a breath taking view could not fault the facilities at all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to access drop off/pick up point and main door, inconvenient if one has many luggages.

    Great location, convenient to shop and for meals. Very cool decor and well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needed a cloth for washing up and tea towel. Didn’t complain at time because it was neither here nor there

    All the food that I purchased and was complimentary was excellent. Oranges were lovely for juice. Beds extremely comfortable. Toiletries smelt lovely. Immaculate clean throughout. Would stay here again as prime location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice apartment with great views over New Street and the Bull Ring. Everything was provided for a comfortable short stay. We wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How expensive it was for 8 bottles of Peroni!! £30? I think it needs to be more clear about paying a damages deposit upfront. I know it's normal at hotels but it was a cost I genuinely forgot about and took me off guard when I paid at the reception

    Amazing apartment. The smell of the products in the bathroom, the fluffiness of the robes, the view of the city, the amount of natural light, sky tv, kitchen facilities, colour theme of the room. It was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were quite small, but you do only sleep in them and had lots of extra room in the bathrooms

    Lovely spacious apartment with great views and several little extras to make the stay better. Very comfy beds. Lots of hot water and nicely heated for a cold winter night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - though there could have been one or two more practical things supplied in the kitchen (very, very minor criticism!)

    Clean, uncluttered, light space perfectly located for easy walking access to the many parts of the city centre worth visiting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the apartment would have been serviced but it wasn't. Maybe because we only stayed two days. Not an issue

    Location, views, Layout, extras like oranges for juicer, milk cereal tea coffee etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no sponge or brush for washing up.

    The location, best location in Birmingham. The wiew was amazing. The oranges were a nice treat. The coffee was good. The beds were nice and soft, but not to soft. Everyone slept like bricks. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment came with sky tv additions, the television control buttons were too complicated I had a member of staff come up to the room and set the program but if you turned it off you had to reset it again I ended up with 1 channel all night and 1 channel in the morning. I have stopped at places with Sky in the past and I only needed to turn on and go up or down to see the channel I wanted.

    The apartment was in the heart of the city very close to the main shopping centre and plenty of food outlets and numerous bars and clubs within walking distance . The view from the window was fantastic over looking the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air extractor in the bedroom area, kept me awake all night, but I am used to silence. Told the concierge when we checked out, and she said they could have turned it off from there, but they finish at 10.00 so would not have been around in the middle of the night. We know for next time, as it was a fantastic stay apart from that.

    The building, the sweet little kitchen, the amazing view and the opening windows, great Wi-fi, chic decor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance door of the flat could be soundproofed.

    Very central, very nice view onto Birmingham. Close to the New Street rail station, it's very easy to get there from the airport by the train. The flat was perfect. No breakfast (it's not a hotel), but everything necessary was provided in the kitchen, coffee, chocolate, muesli, milk and fresh oranges in the fridge! The person welcoming people was properly nice, available and smiley.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuffin everything was perfect

    Amazing views of the city! Perfect location right in the city centre everything is literally on your doorstep. Apartments are lovely fresh and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things really, there were a couple of stain marks on furniture and a small cigarette burn mark on headboard, but these are only little distractions from an otherwise super tidy apartment.

    Excellent views and an opportunity to stay in an iconic building right in the centre of Birmingham. The style of the apartment was excellent and was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite smelly of grease/fat, as if someone had cooked a breakfast before we arrived. Not a pleasant smell and remained in the flat during our stay, even with the windows open!

    The view is incredible, bed comfy and loved the illy coffee and oranges for juicing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I liked the convinience of the apartment and how clean and modern it looked with fantastic views and also extras like the juicer and the milk in the fridge, very good value for money and will be returning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that there wasn’t a tea towel.

    Everything! Layout of room, comfy beds, little necessities like salt & pepper, olive & vinegar were there. View was AMAZING! Staff couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent customer service. Kept bags until room was ready and bags were in room when we arrived back to check in. Apartment very well equipped and very clean!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor snag - the microwave in our room didn’t work.

    Great customer service, great room, the bed was so comfortable I didn’t want to get up! Great kitchen which we made use of including the orange juice maker in the morning! Fabulous views across the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was fabulous, facilities and equipment great. The oranges and milk in the fridge were a lovely touch for fresh juice & cup of tea in the morning. Views over Birmingham were stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The malfunctioning lift on the day of check-in and inadequate servicing of the apartment on the Saturday.

    Excellent location and magnificent views of Birmingham.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the penthouse they had booked me into smelt very strongly of damp carpets, but the staff quickly made arrangements for us to move to another suite. The lighting in the penthouse wasn’t the best which was a bit of a nightmare for 4 girls trying to do make up and get ready for a night out.

    The views from the penthouse apartment are AMAZING! The suite looked exactly like the pictures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really impressed with the communications e.g. a text message to tell us our room was ready so we could check in early. Great location, gorgeous apartment and amazing views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small thing, but important for leisure - the TV reception was poor, even Sky was not connecting well and many channels pixilated. Could also have benefited from extra blankets as it was cold during the stay and I couldn’t find additional heating sources!

    Location was excellent, near the rail station and in the middle of the town centre. Staff were very polite and helpful, checkin was simple, apartments immaculate and views were stunning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with a view and we definitely got one! Along with a bottle of wine on the house and free parking for a minor inconvenience, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We left our bags and bikes early, got a text when our room was ready and on return found everything had been taken up to the room for us. Room was brilliant, had everything and so clean. Will definitely be returning here to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: