Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St Clair Hotel 3 stars

Sinclair Street, Thurso, KW14 7AJ, United Kingdom

#13 of 22 hotels in Thurso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with good food in restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only on-street parking available which could be a bit difficult at busy times

    A fine comfortable hotel, with good food in the restaurant and a nice breakfast too. Room was of a good size for a single and everything worked

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stop close to Orkney ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we realised there was only on street parking we contacted the hotel to ask if there was anywhere at the hotel we could securely leave our cycles overnight. They obliged by allowing us to go into a staff area at the back of the hotel and chain out bikes to a drainpipe in a secure yard. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    A good welcome by the staff, offer to help with the luggage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedside lighting could have been better

    A good welcome by the staff, offer to help with the luggage, dinner in the hotel excellent with a wide choice and breakfast likewise ,We were in an end room and low and behold hot water was almost instant, a good shower easily controlled and towels were a very good quality. The carpeting was lovely throughout the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Happy to stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thickness of the walls. You can hear every cough and running of the taps to either side and above throughout the night and early morning. Better fitting curtains would have helped too.

    All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Despite my noise comment, the room was comfortable with nice modern en-suite. Location and parking both good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    we went there in a hurry due to family bereavement, and were happy with staff treatment.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kipper for breakfast was thick, boneless, undyed, but tasteless and not properly cooked.

    recently refurbished to a high standard. Very comfortably and homely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    For this sort of price, could not be better and massively exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Scottish hotels are often expensive and often not very good. This was neither. Friendly helpful staff, clean tidy and welcoming lounge, crisp clean bar and restaurant, rooms spotless, decent food. For this sort of price, could not be better and massively exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a 8 hour drive to get here, greeted by a lady who was unwelcoming and abrupt. Extremely noisy, walls are paper thin. Bathroom of the adjourning room sounded like they were in our room. Most floorboards creak in the room and adjourning rooms. Hallway outside the room was loud and could hear people most of the evening. Parking, whilst free is just on road and extremely busy and difficult to find a space outside the hotel.

    Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Location was good for where I needed this to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it or in returning either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in the room seemed a bit far away as it was mounted high up on the wall.

    Nice hotel in a good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. My room was good and the bed was certainly comfortable. Can't really comment on catering as I was only there for B and B and didn't have a cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    It was over priced and a bit bleak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors smelled of dampness, our room was fine but bathroom had a hole in the floor and the mirror was all rusty...it was really dark too.

    The breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Agreat place to round your trip off after along journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price this is 10/10 there is nothing not to like

    Excellent customer service able to book in early, which I didn't expect. Small comfortable, cosy hotel excellent value. The full cooked breakfast was excellent likewise the service, small hotel with a big WOW factor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    We stayed at the hotel last night, check in was fantastic...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Room 109, I think the floor boards need replaced outside the door, it was very noisy with other guests just walking to their rooms or breakfast, the curtains were lovely and thick but need to be put onto stronger rails to stop daylight coming in, the room could have had bottled water as the tap cold was warmish.

    We stayed at the hotel last night, check in was fantastic and very informative, the beds were very comfortable, great pillows and duvets, room temperature was just perfect, the shower and bathroom had excellent facilities, the guest guide in the room had absolutely everything you would need about hotel information and local area, we didn't dine at the hotel but in a local restaurant which was beautiful, we didn't take a cooked breakfast but what others received looked good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with comfortable beds and welcoming and efficient staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no problems and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. We ate in the hotel both nights and there was a good selection of choices and the food was first rate and the serving staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Hotel was very welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. It would be very difficult to find anything I didn't like.

    Hotel decor was lovely. The staff were welcoming and efficient. The room was lovely and comfortable and the menu and food were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    excellent value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    turned up late in the evening but parked right outside, Beverly was waiting to check us in, excellent bar staff, very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, superb scottish breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are friendly and helpful. One minor fault in the room was corrected as soon as I drew it to their attention. It's a well-run spotlessly clean hotel. It's not at the luxury end of the market, but very good at what it's doing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location for a short tourist break in the north-east, Dunnet Head and John'o'Groats are nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. As a result we did not try the restaurant in the evening. No dedicated parking for hotel guests.

    Excellent town centre location. well decorated and well presented property. Our room was on the first floor at the back, so no noise disturbance. The local clock chiming the hours was not intrusive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Was only there two nights, as we were touring the highlands. An enjoyable stay never the less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cramped shower/toilet

    Accommodation very comfortable, although shower/toilet facilities in our room a little cramped. Restaurant, and menu's excellent. ( Cullen Skink Soup-to die for ), breakfast - self service/served. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the staff didn't seem overly concerned when I pointed it out the next day. We could feel the springs in the mattress

    The location was great, very central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    We believe that we received good value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only room available was on the second floor. The management noticed that my wife has mobility problems and without any request from us moved us to a ground floor room when one became available. Obviously a discerning and caring management. We entertained members of our family who live locally. Although there wasn't a menu for children, a suitable meal was arranged to suit a 6 year and a 2 year old. All the meals eaten in the hotel were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much noise early in morning. May have been neighbors, not sure.

    Comfy beds. Nice size bathroom, good shower. Friendly helpful staff. Clean and tidy. Only downside was noise about 6am which went on for a long time. Thought it was a truck loading or unloading but went on for too long for that. Otherwise enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Good choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was disappointed with the vegetables served with dinner.

    I loved the bright lighting in the room - I could actually READ! Generally the hotel was comfortable, clean and a pleasant environment. Good value for money with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar closed at 10pm, which I thought was a little early, parking was on the street.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, the facilities although basic were clean and tidy, the Full Scottish Breakfast was excellent - All in all, great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Miserable and tiring - will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumbing in the room was extremely noisy. At 5am the Post Office next door started business and was even noisier! Mentioned to staff but there was no apology and absolutely no mention of compensation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    A good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that the TV in the room didn't work. It was due to be fixed the following day so wasn't a real problem.

    The room we had slept three people so was quite spacious. Everything was clean & nicely decorated. Breakfast was good & made to order. The hotel was in a good position & staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    One night stay in Thurso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking though the restaurant when people were eating to get to my daughter's room on the opposite side of the hotel from ours.

    Nice room , pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast and hot breakfast cooked to order.The hotel says it does not have parking but we easily found free parking just across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place tostay after a 1,172.9 mile bike ride :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A very clean hotel within walking distance from the town centre. The shower was perfect and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A very happy stay with the fine dinner flavour still making us feeling wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, but it would have been perfect, if the hotel had lifts instead of just stairs for us to climb !

    1. Location Hotel location is really close to Scrabster Port where we were to travel to Orkney Islands the next morning. 2. Friendly staff The receptionist, Beverley at our arrival on 08 Aug 2017 in the early evening, and their kitchen staff members were all very friendly, making our stay and our dinner at the hotel truly pleasant ! 3. Beautiful food We love the food of St Clair Hotel for our dinners on 08 Aug 2017 ! My husband and I will need to taste their breakfast in the future to comment how satisfied we might have been like my family members did, as we both overslept the next morning and missed our breakfasts, while our family members finally managed to wake us up by knocking at our room door really long and hard, just before it became too late for catching our early morning ferry to Stromness at 08:45 AM !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Sincere comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish reception staff would smile. I tried to be chatty and build rapport but felt little response. Cooked breakfast was "posh portions", not loads. It still tasted good. Scrambled eggs done perfectly.

    Super comfortable. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Very clean friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean friendly staff .looks like the restaurant and bar lounge recently upgraded..plenty of parking outside premises. Great base for the route 500.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was a bit cramped. We had trouble with the water temp in the shower. The hallways had a very strong chemical smell.

    The desk staff was great and so was the restaurant. We appreciated the sumptuous early morning buffet before our ferry departure. The location was terrific

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Acceptable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The St Clair Hotel has friendly staff and is clean and functional. Our room was three flights up a steep, narrow staircase. It was cramped with a view over the bins at the back. Breakfast was of acceptable, bus party standard with nice kippers. The hotel is a trifle expensive for what it offers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, recently renovated to quite a high standard. Better than average for Thurso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given the times for dinner but wasn't told there was a coach party staying so that I could avoid them. I ended up waiting ages to be served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff. Good clean rooms. Good breakfast! Nice bar and lounge with great pictures of fishing boats on the wall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff on our late arrival could not give us local information, instead referred us to brochures. Not what we expected!

    The food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Short leisure stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel owners were very helpful and friendly. The hotel staff were efficient and attentive. The bedrooms were well equipped and immaculately clean with comfortable beds. This hotel gives excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old woman feeding seagulls across the street

    Very comfortable and cosy,in the centre of Thurso. Breakfast was to perfection and served with a chat and a smile from all staff. Old hotel but has been well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn't that good at all... poor drainage and a dribble.

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was actually rather nice. Twin bed option was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The welcoming and helpful staff were the best feature of the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcoming and helpful staff were the best feature of the hotel. They provided excellent personal attention and assistance, even though the hotel gets busy with bus parties. We enjoyed dinner in the pleasant restaurant and drinks in the comfortable lounge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Quality in Thurso
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meals are of some of the best quality I've had in my travels of Scotland. A very comfortable bed and friendly staff made my stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Probably the best of the many small hotels stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Excellent hotel with very friendly attentive staff. Attention to detail was fantastic from selection of magazines in comfortable lounge to heater in bedroom cupboard in case extra was required when central heating off. Really good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Staff Warmly Welcomed Nice Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking facility attached to the hotel. No lift available.

    Welcome was warm and friendly. The bedrooms and amenities were of an good standard. Relaxed atmosphere. Close to city centre. Good choice of breakfast offered and pleasant staff went out of their way to cater for special dietary requirements. Evening meal tasty and plentiful. Good selection of whisky in bar. Information on local area was also available in the bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great place to relax and recuperate!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On road parking but right outside the hotel.

    Stayed here after a very wet morning on the motorbike doing the NC500. Well run with great staff, very nice bar and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    comfortable welcoming by some but not all the staff ,very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owners are fantastic ,their staff not so good on customer service . The staff don.t seem to have a vested interest in the success of the business.

    it felt like a warm and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in the Far North
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Delighted with this hotel: staff friendly and helpful, furnishings refurbished, hotel nicely painted and clean - fresh flowers in the public areas, good breakfast and dinner - the restaurant use local produce. Thurso is an interesting location in itself - coastal views and walks, and 5 mins from the hotel is a lovely walk by the river. We also explored Caithness round to Wick, enjoying seeing birds nesting at Duncansby Head and visiting John O'Groats. We were there to catch the ferry to Orkney, but would stay longer in Thurso next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    home from home comfort
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can be a bit crowded when bus parties are being catered for but restaurant can cope very well.

    food was excellent, beds comfy, general decoration and bedrooms to good standard, very clean and warm homely feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    A really great place to stay, a lovely room and bathroom. Excellent place to eat in the evening and even though they had a large group in , our meal arrived quickly and there was no problem with my wife being coeliac . So good we returned for another evening meal with friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi signal in room (but OK in reception area).

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    I liked the staff and I particularly liked the fact that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the staff and I particularly liked the fact that they kept the bar open for me because I said I would be back in time to use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.5
    Just what was needed for short trip, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe fresh water in room?

    Room felt cosy. Breaded cod excellent. Best of all, very sociable engaging staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    It was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the evening was not up to scratch, but the breakfast was very good.

    It was easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Handy clean hotel in centre of town. Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Situated right in town. In house restaurant. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Had a very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and the food was delicious. Superb value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellant stay for price paid. Good staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom rad did'nt work. Bathroom rad was hot enough to heat room & bathroom. Water ingress mark appeared overnight on gable wall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great pet friendly service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, very clean, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Lenticular clouds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable lodgings, centrally located. I would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful, the food simple fare but excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, meals and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, meals and bar. Room was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff good breakfast plus we asked for some extra milk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff good breakfast plus we asked for some extra milk and got a jug of the real stuff :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location with adequate free parking close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable room and bed. Staff friendly and food very good quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Well located, well run and a pleasant base for ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner in the nooks and crannies.

    Friendly and efficient staff, good restaurant and well located for ferry port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location in Thurso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in Thurso.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Poor condition of bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor condition of bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    I had to leave too early for breakfast, so they offered me a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave too early for breakfast, so they offered me a lunch bag

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad prices for one night.

    Staff where exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, helpful staff, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent breakfasts. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was on in the middle of a hot summer!!

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent good for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Excellent hotel in centre friendly helpful staff clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Nothing to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge and bar area was nice but unfortunately the rooms where very poor for today standards

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good. Highlands town. Closely to Scrabster Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, breakfast and the hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and to hot

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very central location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location and very clean. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: