Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of easyHotel London Luton

40A Guilford Street, Luton, LU1 2PA, United Kingdom

#15 of 18 hotels in Luton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2689 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and not maintained. First there were no working lights, then the tv didn't work. We had 1 bath towel between 2 people. The hand towel was covered in make-up stains. The walls & blinds had stains and marks on them. I would NEVER stay here again or ever recommend it. It was disgusting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises (snoring among other things) can be heard clearly from your room. Shower only had one setting - cold. There was a hair in my bathroom but that didn't really bother me.

    You get what you would expect for a one-night-only type hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area did seem a little uneasy. Old town area, local pubs and quite a few homeless people around. Also an 'escort' place just up the road

    Quirky little orange room. Right in the centre of town with shops, food places and bus station all very close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, drunk people yelling all the time, the ac didn't work, way to hot in the room, had to ask for toilet paper on the 4 day.

    The staff was nice everything else was bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stunk of stagnant water. Would not use shower for this reason. Bed was clean and confrtable but room was not clean

    Nothing particularely special positivelyworth noting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really small room, without a desk or even a chair. There was no aircondition for heat or cold air, the bathroom could have been a bit more clean. You can find better rooms - apartments in Luton for the same price.

    Downtown, near to the mall and the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, narrow hallway, lack of space in general.

    Close to the central bus station, 24/7 check-in/out, suitable for a short stay between flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a close location to amenities but was really noisy on Saturday due to locals out drinking and shouting being typical boozedup brits. Also room 115 had no air con or hair drier which was annoying as it was a muggy day, also coffee was expensive for what you got. It was £1 for a tiny plastic cup

    The room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, bed wasn't changed as there was what looked like pubic hair in our bed.

    Awful place that is filthy and in need of repair in our room at least

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a ground floor rooom for disabled 80 year old, room was given to some else as their light didn’t work, so we were placed on the second floor, we were unable to use stairs and would be trapped if there was a fire as you cannot use the lift. so ended up leaving early and slept in the van, very noisy and rooms resemble the Dover ferry cabins, also in a very run down back alley, a drunk homeless man resides in the doorway, surprised easy jet put their name to this ‘hole’, for the same price there are better hotels

    Bedding was clean 2 mins from airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't find a switch to turn the lights off, just dim them. You need to get the card out to do so, so you can't just turn them off and watch TV until you fall asleep. Shower was fairly small too.

    The staff are helpful and kind. The room is big enough for two people, but not much else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location to the airport but really uncomfortable sleep, it was so hot. We knew there was no window, we didn't mind that as we thought there would be air con. But there was no air con even though the booking stated there would be. But the worst thing was, my girlfriend noticed a horrible rash on my back and her left arm the next morning once we'd arrived at our holiday destination. The rash on us was identical. We googled the rash and it was a bed bug rash. This is disgusting. I have picture proof and will be looking for a full refund at the very least.

    BED BUGS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a while to find someone to check us in. Light in the room didn't work properly. Bed quite uncomfortable.

    Convenient location for getting to the airport at 5am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - cold rooms (you can’t control the temperature) - noisy (you can hear almost everything from the other rooms, doors opening/closing), walls are not at all soundproof - my rooms was quite small (despite a double bed), for 1 person it was ok, for 2 it can be rather crowded - TV only plays BBC and CCN

    Very basic room (bed & bathroom), ideal for few nights stay. My room had a window as I paid for that / selected that during booking. - close to Luton airport and Luton station - close to city centre (Mall & shops) - relatively cheap - free wifi (tough it was a bit slow, but still better that other easyHotel location where you have to pay)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at that price.

    24 hour check in. Turned up after 3am due to a late flight in. The guy on the check in was very helpful. I had lost my phone charger, the phone was dead, I had to be up at 06:15 so he knocked on the door for me. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of room and any hanging facilites for clothes or bags etc.

    Bed was fine, but the room, although we knew it would be small, was TINY! No where to hang clothes and the lights wouldnt go fully off unless you pulled the card out of the wall slot. Then you couldnt put them on again till you found the card and the slot in the darkness. One side of the bed was against the wall and two people couldnt walk at the same time in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with a window. There was no window. The room smelled of body odour and stale food. The pillow slip had not been changed. The room was dirty and smelly and airless. The light was broken.

    The shower gel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower was a little slow to get going and then couldn’t cool it down. Sure it was just this room. 2.Not much of choice of tv channels for some but enough for me.

    1. Very close to the Train station and 24 Hour airport shuttle bus services - I will definitely book the hotel again if I have an early flight to catch or a late flight back. 2. Quick check in and check out. 3. Some places to eat and convenience store near hotel. Starbucks very close to hotel too. 4. Close to city centre and Galaxy Cinema complex. 5. Had fresh towels and shower gels in room. 6. Slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get what you pay for, very reasonable.

    Last minute booking due to late flight arrival. Very accommodating considering post midnight arrival. Cheap and comfortable for 1 night stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, you could hear people in other rooms talking. I could also hear every step they took. It seems that floors were not sound proof so it sounded noisy when people walked.

    Staff helpful. I booked the wrong date and eventually, they promised to refund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard didn't sleep very well at all. The room was tiny and very claustrophobic. The room was very basic with no tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale air in room. Window wouldn't open. No ventilation.

    What an absolute kip. I couldn't stay there, after paying online and booking in. The room was full of stale air, the window wouldn't open, and there was little if any, ventilation. Please can I have my money back. Again. What a kip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a shambles! More like a makeshift caravan room. Easy brand should not associate there brand with this room, staff were not very helpfully, disappointing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a tv, but no remote, so we didn't know how to use it, but nevermind.

    The hotel met our expectations. We needed only a bed for 1 night sleep. Easy to find, easy check-in and check-out systems. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on reception told me closest station was hemel Hempstead. Well, he was wrong. His mistake cost me nearly £50 in taxis because I was on a time limit and couldn't wait for public transport.

    Free WiFi is always a bonus... especially when it works! Clean, comfortable and cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Expect to be roasted during hot days and frozen during cold days. Windows don't open. Some rooms are like a prison cell (without a window) extremely claustrophobic even for those who don't suffer from it.

    Clean. Walking distance to train station and shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The shower. Very cold and takes very long time to get hot and very less water comes out of the shower. 2. TV was only one channel, remote control was not working. Could not lower the volume or change the station. 3. Cold with airco that we couldn't turn off ourselves.

    The location was suitable. Middle of the city. The colour of the room was very pleasant. (orange) like easyjet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair all over room Dirt visible on walls Drain in shower half blocked If you are staying in Luton to get to the airport early using public transport be aware that it’s a fairly rough area, I personally didn’t feel comfortable enough to walk the 2mins to the bus stop at 4am, so ended up spending most of the money saved on a taxi.

    Very comfortable bed Staff were friendly and helpful Good amount of places to eat very close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air in the room, it was terrible for that. Room was so hot and this made us feel really bad. The room was not cleaned properly before we arrived. We knew that it's small and without a window when we booked the room, but we did not know that the breathing part would be hard in there because of it.

    We did really like the location, it was great! Airport is so close, train station, bus station and the shops. This is awsome! The bed was comfy aswell. It's great for one night if you are on a early flight but nothing more really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were stifflingly hot with no manual adjustment/thermostat and the windows were painted shut so no way of getting any air in or cooling down - made us both feel quite ill. There is also a light which cannot be turned off so what is the point in having black-out blinds when you can't get rid of the light INSIDE the room??! the uneven floor squeaked SO loudly that you could probably be heard in another room - worst of all, the walls are so thin that i could hear the man in next room breathing (and snoring) as if he was next to me!

    Beds were comfy and the shower was good considering it's a TINY space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air conditioning the dimmer switch for the light was not working it was extremely hot making our night most uncomfortable 😦 I have stayed in simulareliance rooms without a window but they all had air conditioning

    The room was clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed looked like it had t been cleaned for weeks their was dust everywhere!! The shower overflowed and the bed was itchy I know it was cheap but expected a bit better service.

    It was in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as you can hear people upstairs and the toilet didn’t smell nice... like they use minimum or not any chemicals! But it needs to be cleaned as lots of people use those toilets

    Not happy with my ID been photocopied, not sure if they allow that. Stuff said it’s in the policy but I didn’t see that anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't arrive by car. Very difficult to find (impossible using a sat nav). The Luton one-way system defeated me! Also Booking.com imply that there is on-site parking. Not true!!! If you can find a space, then you can park on the street on single yellow lines between 6pm & 8am.

    Large comfortable bed and small but adequate en-suite bathroom. Otherwise a bare spartan room containing nothing apart from the bed, a wall mounted tv and a couple of clothes hangers. But very cheap, and I got a good nights sleep. Also 24hr checkin/out was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased with room, location and staff but wasn’t happy that they didn’t have a window in my room but I didn’t ask for a different room so I don’t know what would have been the outcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and can feel cluster phobic. No wardrobe, bedside draws, desk, chair or any other furniture apart from a bed. Though it was a very comfortable bed.

    Value for money. Brilliant location next to the train station and Luton Town centre mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good value for money. Me and my mum stayed over for a night as we were flying to Rome very early the next day. The area is very handy to the airport. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is what it is. Personally, knowing what Easyhotels are like, I didn't mind the absence of daily cleaning, chairs, wardrobes, etc. I would have liked more flat space than one tiny shelf for glass, alarm clock, glasses, book, pills, etc.

    The facilities are limited, of course, but the bedroom wasn't cramped, the bed itself was extremely comfortable and the bathroom decently equipped. Staff also are limited (numerically), but were all pleasant and helpful. Location was initially confusing owing to pedestrianization, but proved to be very good, very near the town centre and with a short walkway to the station. The small extra cost of a room with a window was worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfect for a overnight stay but not for any length of time

    It’s in a perfect location for bus stop to Luton airport and perfect town location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny but that’s ok for the price. There was a lot of noise so sleep was difficult. Toilet wouldn’t flush. No mirror near a plug which was a bit annoying.

    Cheap and good location, ok for a short visit (like the night before a flight)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No brewing facilities in the room. Bed was too soft, it hurt my back.Need to pay extra £15 for early check-in.

    Shower with consistent hot and cold. Very basic and good for one night stay. Wifi just good enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible Terrible hotel experience! We booked a room just to get a few hours sleep before an early morning flight but no such like... no sleep what so ever. The room temperature can't be controlled and for one of the closest snaps this winter, you would never have told. Sickeningly hot! Could hear everything from other rooms. Smallest room with no window is terrible. Don't waste your money just do the drive. The receptionist was friendly though.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, walls are so thin everytime someone comes into the building u can hear ghe door opening and shutting loud and clear

    Clean, close to airport, close to shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty wallpaper, outdated room with very basic furniture. I stayed in another easyHotel in the past (in Birmingham) and the standard was significantly poorer in Luton branch. The whole of downstairs stank of weed which is unacceptable.

    Receptionist (young Portuguese guy) was really polite and helpful. Location of this property was good and most importantly in my case, close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Who actually likes easy hotel. It does the job. You get a small bed and a loo plus shower. Add a window n it’s bliss.

    The price and the location and the window was amazing. Loved the window!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and dirty. It seemed to be very hot. I can’t imagine staying there in Summer. I wouldn’t book this hotel anymore.

    The only one good advantage is the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote in room didn't work, whole bathroom soaked after one shower because of how small it was and barely any space in room besides the bed.

    Easy transport to and from airport, good hotel for overnight stay between flights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly hot room... Water just dripping - horrible bathroom. Bed was uncomfy and definetly dated. I was really tired, it was the last minute option so i stayed, otherwise i would leave imidiately! In the morning there was blood on the floor in reception! Disgusting! Never more!

    Location Is Great, but that's it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for6 nights and I had to make persist frustrating request for towel change and room cleaning. There should be standard minimum duration for room clean-out and toiletries refill. Its absence was VERY appalling and disappointing!

    Location is superb and the front desk member of staff I met upon my arrival was fantastic in terms of customer relations and service (can't recall her name but she's of India descent)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were so small. Quashed between two walls was the double bed. Very very basic. Freezing cold. Had to request a plug in heater and then it was ok.

    5 mins in a taxi to get to Luton airport.. Closeby to the train station.. Shopping mall across the road so that you can get fast food or restaurant and bars closeby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from outside of the building. Very simple room (just a bed + tv), for more nights I'd prefer to have more facilities.

    Close to the train station and the city centre. Low price. Good for one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no windows.. very essential Noise isolation was not perfect, you need to be luck in having quiet neighbors

    Perfect position..a minute away from Luton terminal bus (by walk) and frequet busses for the airport (every 10 Mon with about 10 min journey)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just needed some hot water, as don't drink tea or coffee, but still had to pay one pound for a small cup to throw away the teabag and powdered milk. Perhaps facilities for hot water at the common area could be provided.

    Its good value for a quick overnight stay on route to airport. Beds are comfy, room is basic, but it's all you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was totally claustrophobic and I had windows, tried my best to sleep but with the bright orange walls and wet windows I gave up (it was making me feel quite weird) and left the hotel at about midnight choosing to sleep in my car. I do appreciate that this is a value hotel but a chair in the room would be nice. My advice pay the extra £££s and sleep well!!.. The night receptionist was very helpful.

    It was clean and well situated for the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was dirty and we were in a room with no ventilation at all. Very hot and uncomfortable to sleep. Will choose a room with a window next time.

    Great location in Luton for an overnight stray prior to our early flight. Great price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long Hair on floor, needs updating throughout!!

    Very basic and somewhat expensive for winter rates and what you actually get !!! Not really clean but did the job !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very unappealing (though clean), no natural light and I had to ask for a heater it was so cold. The facilities were non existent - having to pay for a poor quality hot drink out of a machine is not good.

    The staff were quite helpful and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you take a shower the water runs all over the bathroom, it looks flooded and a bit smelly. It is very uncomfortable and inconvenient. The noise from other guests was unreal, you could hear conversations from other rooms. Also there was a drunk man knocking at people's rooms at 3 am.

    The staff was lovely and very helpful. The bed was super clean. Excellent location close to Luton Airport and the Train Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we liked about this place.

    Not a Hotel, this is a people container, not even close to a Residence or a B&B. It is filthy, noisy, cold and the staff should work as far from people as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is horrible went out for a coffee back in with In ten mins thugs drunks groups and just a horrible place

    It's a box room but you get what you pay for did me fine as only one night and close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the price of the room I had no great expectations but it would have not been great for a long stay. Room was smallish but had good shower and toilet facilities. No other facilities like Breakfast room or lounge. Ideal for a quick stopover but not for much longer.

    Very basic Hotel. Very low price. Comfortable and clean. Very close to center of Luton close to Restaurants, Pubs and Luton's main Shopping area. Very close to airport where I had to go to the following morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows, but i was expecting that. Its very basic, but comfortable and good price.

    It was compact. Central location. Clean. Helpful staff. Double room is small but has everything it needs. Its not luxury, but it does the good job.easy to get to/from airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold and there was no way to control heating.

    Location is very convenient. Close to Luton station which makes it easy to go to Luton Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating. Staff responsiveness.

    Nothing. My room was freezing all night ( this was when the outside temperature was minus 7 and the 'beast from the east' had hit the UK) and even when I requested heating which is controlled by staff centrally it was put on for barely an hour at a low temperature and then switched off. I had to get in bed fully clothed it was so cold and shivered all night. Won't stay there again. Cheapish it may be but there's no need for penny pinching to that extent. Booking.com calculates the overall score for this stay from my answers but if I could it wouldn't merit even a one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Group
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at the hotel from the Luton Airport, it was about at 10 minute drive away. The guy checked us in nice and quickly and gave vague directions in where to find our room. After searching the stuffy corridors for the lift we managed to find it, our room was on the second floor, there were a couple of unsavoury characters around(keeping in mind it was 2am in the morning :-/ ) when stepping out the lift we were met by A VERY STRONG SMELL OF MARIJUANA, the corridor and or room absolutely stunk!!!!!!! As there were no windows in the corridor or room, we may as well have been hotboxed, with the heat, the smell and there being no windows, WE MAY AS WELL OF BEEN ON A SUBMARINE! I would not recommend and I am very dissapointed and disgusted, yes it was cheap but I did not expect it to be this bad. Would much of preferred to stay in the freezing cold airport than this hotel!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Group
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls and ceiling were so thin so we could hear EVERYTHING our neighbours were doing! All of the televisions weren't working. No pictures on the walls or anything aesthetically pleasing. Reminded me of a prison! Only good thing; cheap price and hot shower!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    travelling on your own especially being being on my own.. I would not recommend this hotel.. there was fighting in the hallway slamming and kicking doors overall a very frightening experience

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room cleaning is charged as extra service - I've got the bigger room available, and was so small. No table or chair to use the laptop.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable - bed and sheets especially nice. There is nothing grand about this but it all works and is ideal if you just need a place to put your head down overnight. Buses to Luton Airport (and elsewhere) are 1 minute walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived and the whole area of the hotel was taped off and police were surrounding the property - very off putting. Evening - tv was crackling and not working properly- lines all over the screen. Morning time, shower did not work. Explained at reception - the lady reception stated: ’i will tell maintenance’. There was no apology, did you have a nice stay or have a safe journey home. No people skills.

    First receptionist, male, very welcoming when I checked in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the dimmer was not working and the only way of switch off the light was taking the card off the socket. We also tried to have a late check out (13.00), but it was not possible.

    Extremely well located. Staff very kind and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absoloute joke of a hotel to get a nights sleep in before an early flight! room was so hot and stuffy you could not sleep, there was no air movement what so ever. went to reception at 1am after not sleeping, he checked and all the heaters in the hotel were set to blowing 26 degrees. Sound proofing was appalling, sounded like others couldn't get to sleep either with the sounds coming out of there rooms, was getting it hotter. If we had a standard double as I booked, I would hate to of seen a small double, we barely had a bed and a bathroom. Would never recommend let alone even stay at an easy hotel ever again!!

    Convinient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    telly not working so only 4 walls to look at cxc

    clean basic but perfect for overnight stay for airport showers were lovely and spacious in room making up for small space in bedroom bit noisy with ppl coming and goimg but was to be expected ideal for airport 10/15 mins tops down the road by car x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window, felt closed in. No coffee making facilities in room. Pillows needed protective covers. Noisy. . Able to hear everything in neighbouring rooms.

    On the whole very clean. Bathroom was immaculate. Water was always hot, good shower pressure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything. The conversion downstairs was having. Next door going for a wee. It was a horrible nights sleep. Bed was so uncomfortable.

    Ideal location for my flight the next morning

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse easyHotel London Luton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: