Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Studio-47

47 Clee Road, Cleethorpes, DN35 8AD, United Kingdom

#14 of 27 hotels in Cleethorpes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being of a large build the access into the shower cubicle was a squeeze owing to the door not being able to fully open because the washbasin restricted this. Once in the shower was fine.

    I only drank the tea. However there was a selection of waffles and doughnuts to choose from, there was also a selection of breakfast cereals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean property food provided for breakfast was a lovely touch and included fresh fruit and milk as well as branded produce such as Britvic juice bed was big and,comfy,lovely Snow White towels and the shower worked! Will be returning in august

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No suggestions. I was happy with everything.

    Lovely, private accommodation. Very quiet and very clean. It has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay. It is very comfortable with all mod cons and a lovely bathroom. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was one comfy chair, another would have been nice.

    Big, comfy bed. Excellent shower. Easy parking. Great location. The fizz left for us on New Years Eve was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on head board, poor quality pillows and the mattress was not the best. The radiators did not work very well, they probably need to be bled. Television kept losing the signal and the continental breakfast was poor quality with the exception of the cereals. Door into shower room could do with a good clean down.

    location, wi fi, hot shower, and the host was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very rich breakfast, cosy environment, the housekeeper is very co operative, whenever I needed a thing, I used to her write small notes, she collected them and did exactly what I have asked. Again "Diane" was so kind to let me have a late check out with no extra charge, she is an exceptional woman, given me information about the area around, places worth to visit etc If I decided to come to Cleethorpes, Studio 47 will be my choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy cars sounds around even after midnight. I used to put a pillow on my ears to be able to sleep

    This is such a convenient place to stay in, feels like home, the room is so spacious, clean, bed is comfortable, good facilities (refrigerator, microwave , water boiler... etc) , the owner is such a winderful woman, her name is Diane and she has shown me all the rooms available and asked me to choose, she has given me a double room, she is kind and helpful and there wherever you ask her! it is close to supermarkets and wide range of restaurants, the bus stop is 4 min walking distance as well. It is a highly recommended to travellers for job or leisure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the carpet was dangerous as you walked in. Not much room to walk around. Hole in wall filled with paper. Neighbours up all night playing music talking and jumping up and down. Shower would go cold if someone turned a tap on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the breakfast cereals and crumpets were out of date, Cheese in fridge looked old but no date on. Stayed on the same street last year for £40 a night . First impressions not good. Hanging baskets full of dead flowers, weeds all around the door way. The so called terrace was a dumping ground for an old bed and garden rubbish.

    location ,very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our son's apartment's shower was quite weak, but that was really about it.

    The location is superb. Diane is wonderful and went out of her way to help us. The little patio area was perfect for sitting out in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small but you can't have it all at budget prices

    Town centre around the corner 5 minute walk to the beach comfy bed generous continental breakfast fresh milk also orange juice included as it's like a apartment there's a fridge toaster and microwave Diane the host is lovely very friendly and chatty sharing her good news with us her son is one of the new presenters of soccer am proud as punch she was 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at the property and not being able to contact the host. Phone went straight to voicemail. Didn't take long before she called us back, we weren't in a rush so didn't mind at all but can imagine others probably would. Only 5 minute wait to return my call.

    Host was so welcoming, friendly and just overall lovely. Really made us feel at home. Facilities were clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some out of date food,the milk was off even though it was in date ,the tap in the kitchenette area was extremely wobbly and water came out at a trickle,the shower leaked and looked a little scruffy,the hook attached to the side of the sink to hang a towel on wasn't!!! The lady who greeted us was welcoming and replaced out of date food items but only because I happened to notice ,otherwise there's no comeback for "breakfast issues"as we were only there one night and the hostess is not onsite. We were woken very early for a Sunday by music but think it was from next door so no control over that,just thin walls .Overall I was rather disappointed as all the reviews were so glowing!I'm afraid we left early to come home for a decent breakfast.

    the location for seafront was very good ,the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge was frosted up so we couldn't use the icebox!

    Nice comfortable room, welcoming landlady. Having a help-yourself basic breakfast that we could eat whenever we wanted suited us much better than being tied to a particular time, as we had to fit in with others' timetable (we were there for a Morris dancing weekend).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi available although it said there was . Kitchen tap was loose and water barely came out of it . No room service the following day

    Good location . Nice size room easy access to town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if the garden area was improved.

    Very close to town centre and sea front. Room had everything we required for our stay. Enjoyable to have an excellent choice of continental style breakfast in our room at our leisure. Team of staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows need upgrading plus skirtings in bathroom but not detremental to our stay

    Clean comfortable large bedroom fridge with items for breakfast plenty of choice for continental breakfast. Diane and staff helpful and friendly family using 3 rooms all tog on one annex. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not 1 thing I didn't like about this bed and breakfast

    The rooms were very cute. Everything possible was there. Owner was the best ever with communication. Will defo return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They leave milk crumpets and cereal even though it does not mention ur breakfast

    The keys were there in a safety box all we had to do is ring for the number

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets fraying a little but that made no different to the quality of the stay.

    Owner extremely friendly and accommodating. I was upgraded from single to double which was a huge bonus! Great choice of breakfast. Comfy bed. Couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I suffer from cancer in my bones and lungs needed lower floor but it was fab xx

    The over all of the room was excellent the continental breakfast was also excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some gaps in the blinds were a little bit of a privacy issue so just be mindful of who can see into your windows. Other than that, I can't fault anything.

    Initially, I booked a single room but as there were double rooms unoccupied, Diane offered for me to stay in a double room with no extra charges incurred - which was a lovely surprise. This room had a new orthopaedic mattress and was incredibly comfortable. This establishment is great value for money and I would highly recommend it as an alternative to the overpriced Cleethorpes Premier Inn. It's location is close to the high street, pubs and beach - certainly a lovely environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with the traffic

    The staff are wonderful!!! They were incredibly helpful. The manager easily allowed me to extend my stay by 2 days when my plans changed. The apartments are large and very comfortable. Loved having the kitchenette and the bagels! Great deal for the cost!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner who booked us in was quite miserable and the food which was supplied had quite a few items out of date

    The room was clean and the bed really comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service from the owner, stayed in contact and arranged a meet up to check in. Room was lovely, clean and bright. A wide selection of breakfast goods were stocked in the little kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great welcome as we were a early evening check in, good location about 5-10 minute walk from sea front, shops, restaurants and bars, no noise considering it is situated on a main road, great stay overall look forward to returning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!!!

    Absolutely love staying here, have done so a few times when i've had friends visiting. Great facilities, friendly helpful landlady. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that could be better it was great

    The room was great it was so cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the crossiants and no marmalade no honey could have left a small amount of bread for toast

    Bed was very comfy and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, Fresh Orange in the fridge, Clean and very presentable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for what you do locally

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, comfortable and in a good location. Lovely little place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper bed linen, clean and comfortable room and lovely continental breakfast items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road, very small shower, limited breakfast choice which wasn't replenished daily.

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy with traffic

    Roomy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The comfort of the room space and host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing Really

    Everything as described, no dissapointments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freedom of having own kitchenette

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woke up at 4.30am to people shouting. Been woke up at 7am to someone knocking on doors and banging on Windows shouting

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was excellent warm clean practical

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed before was well pleased so stayed again very clean well equipped and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, comfortable bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleethropes seems a very deprived area wouldnt go again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy bed, lovely room and friendly owner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was briliant

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location,clean,and parking available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster didn't work. Kept tripping the fuse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower room

    Breakfast supplied varied and plentiful. Room comfortable with thought given to extras provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived later than expected and host was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic from start to finish Diane lovely could not do enough for us I'm a travel.agent n would definitely recommend this xx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Excellent location everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been back three times got to say the room and facilities are great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was not a fan in the room

    All the little extras provided and a nice clean comfy bed 😋

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great level of service, clean room, comfy bed and a good selection for continental breakfast 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked and is causing blackness and mould at the bottom

    Enjoyed the facilities , enjoyed the comfort like home from Home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    All of it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rather uncomfortable. Matress was very lumpy & you could reel the springs.

    A variety of breakfast each day in your room.😊👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect would defiantly go back.diane the host was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room everthing you need very comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like it nothing wrong with the place

    Continental breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some traffic noise

    Welcoming and helpful hostess

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the packaged breakfast foods were out of date

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger shower for 2 😊

    The selection of snacks and of course the comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not working. There was a plug in oil filled radiator that I was able to use but it was still cold without the main heating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super comfy. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! Room was lovely, wish we stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel very welcome. Had a really comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was a bit tatty

    Facilities and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient communication from owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay, definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very well equipped very comfy and very clean defo stay their again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy by road junction, I did have to wear ear-plugs

    Great choice of breakfast food in the continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenant location close to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: