Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunley Conference Centre 2 stars

Boughton Green Road, Northampton, NN2 7AL, United Kingdom

#8 of 15 hotels in Northampton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed several times this time I was in room 17 overlooking the garden and patio area - lovely large spacious room and ensuite. Lovely room, lovely staff. They could widen the breakfast options a little in terms of gluten free and healthier options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the venue as it was extremely conveniently located . We were very pleased that we were given a room on the ground floor and could see our car and little squirrels and rabbits running around outside , although blinds would have been very handy because people could see into your room from the car park right next to it .Not sure if the rooms were fitted with tinted glass , kept meaning to have a look as that would have helped . We were really impressed to see that our room was cleaned the next day . It was very good value for money and people have already asked us to send details for there next visit to Northampton . An add on note would be that breakfasts were continental but you could order a cooked breakfast at a cost . Value for money 9 out of 10 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was just two singles put together, and breakfast was a bit poor

    Staff friendly and helpful, The courtyard area was out the way and very nice, Hotel nice and quiet no noise at all thought we where the only ones staying there till breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty awful bed- soft & spring. Bathroom not in great shape. Clear but ancient avocado tiling has seen better days. Only one bedside light & it was broken- though it was replaced promptly by a pleasant staff member.

    Staff were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooked breakfast provision Some of the food items where not enough & staff couldn't replace them due to being out of stock

    The fruit cocktail is refreshing The staff are friendly & helpful Security is really reassuring

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in the apartment and only one chair

    The shower curtain was inadequate as wasnt heavy enough and didnt stop the water from flooding onto the floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    The position - easy for transport and lovely grounds with a beaut eating place close by. We did not avail ourselves of the breakfast option but it looked fine. Seems the coffee machine was free from 7 to 9am then only a pound a cup.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was softer than marshmallow, the tv didn't work at all for 1 night and even after complaining every day it didn't get fixed for 3 days. They did give a discount for this. The bathroom tiles were sporadic around the floor area and the rooms facing south were thermally blasted every day, with no cooling available.

    It's location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room décor in the room was tired. I booked a double two single beds were together and I could feel the join in the bed. No headboard and one side light. The curtain were thin and let light in the room. Guests left the hotel at 3am a coach load and woke me up. I couldn't have breakfast before leaving as I have to leave at 7.30am and breakfast didn't start until 8am. No other option for breakfast was offer. .

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 24 In the bathroom there was some damp on the roof with a bit hanging from the ceiling Bathroom sealent had a bit of mound in Double bed was made up of 2 mattresses next to each other either do a single or a double as springs/ mattresses made up of two singles but uncomfortable because of the join Breakfast was in a lovely conservatory they could have opened the blinds so you can see into the lovely courtyard and gardens

    Everything was excellent Staff lovely Efficient greeting Lovely room no 24 great view of the garden and wildlife Room was great Great facilities Bathroom was clean, taps and toilet clean, ample toilet roll Good black out curtains Beautiful big windows that open Beautiful conservatory location for the breakfast Had a lovely nights sleep Good tv with excellent choice of channels Breakfast was lovely, great choice and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath plughole was full of hair and there were coffee splashes on the bedroom walls. Zip&link beds were separated. No one sleeps in single bed! Made room seem quite small. Notice another solo review they had use of double bed.

    Great parking. Pleasant building. Smiley staff. Excellent choice at breakfast. Close to the conference I was attending.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine :)

    The breakfast was utterly delicious - just up my street. Fresh fruit - strawberries, blueberries, melon and pineapple - which I had with a really good cereal. Nice choice of teas. And lovely jam and croissant too. (There were other things obviously - that's just what I had)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay the hotel and I found the quality of the room to be way below that of the first one. It was quite dated, the 'double' bed was two singles pushed together - the gap in the middle made for a not so comfortable sleep and the beds kept moving.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, 16 inch tv, generally very tired and the toilet did not flush away solids. For £ 60 it was poor value for money ( £1.00 more than Thursdays hotel a Best Western which was every thing this property is not )

    There is not much on the plus side but it was quiet and the continental breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The Generous George( 5 mins walk ) Is a good low cost eatery .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't quite as clean as previous stays. There was someone else's hair in the bath and the tray holding the teaspoons was very dusty.

    The beds are always extremely comfortable and you get really nice biscuits in the room. The bathrooms are spacious with plenty of surfaces to put things on. Reception staff are always very polite and approachable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I hadn't been informed about the reasonable cost of breakfast before

    The breakfast was fine. I’d been told breakfsst would be quite expensive. What I hadn’t been told was you could buy items individually, so in fact it was cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was just a little dated, and I would have liked a bedside lamp on either side of the bed, apart from this there was no problem.

    The rooms were very clean, but overall a little tired and dated. it was very quiet and lovely view from our room on the ground floor. Do I think it was value for money, yes, and will be staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a big let down ! Ver limited choice well only toast ! No crossisnts no staff on site unwelcoming total shambles

    The staff member in the evening was friendly and Polite, hotel is clean better than the 4 stars you can get room well equipped with all the essentials

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was simply not big enough they were very shallow and could barely fit in it, that’s the only thing I could fault this plac on everything else Was perfect for what we wanted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful, lovely double bedroom with window that fully opens, fan in the room was a definite bonus. Good tea/coffee facilities in room plus lovely biscuits. Great nights sleep and lovely continental breakfast. Good selection. Overall I would definitely stay again if needing accommodation at Northampton and definitely recommend. very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things! I was on the ground floor and my window didn't lock properly. There was underwear left in the draws from a previous guest. There was a lot of mould in the bathroom. Every morning the radiator would wake me up at 5am and there was no way of turning it off. Other guests smoked in there rooms even though it was none smoking. I prepaid breakfast but it was very poor. I later discovered you can get a cooked breakfast 2mins away in the university canteen for half the price. There it also only one place for dinner about a 5minute walk where there food was horrible! You would think they would provide a guest fridge/microwave so guests can eat if they are not going to provide a dinner service in an area of no restaurants!

    It was close to where I was working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed - in particular the mattress - was well past its sell-by date. Very uncomfortable with little padding around the springs. Not good enough - went into meetings later that day feeling tired. The shower waxed and waned between scalding hot and freezing cold depending on what other residents were doing in their rooms.

    For a fairly budget experience, it did what it says on the tin. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room I was given overlooked main road and was noisy. 2nd room overlooked a rather unkempt courtyard but was quieter. Bathroom in both rooms had mould around the bath and on the grout. Could feel the springs in the mattress.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really uncomfortable, very noisy overnight as walls obviously thin and could hear neighbours entire phone conversations

    Breakfast was nice, staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Have used Sunley Conference Centre for a few work trips now, pleasant and cheerful. Always clean, friendly staff, free secure parking and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very basic and not comfortable along with polyester pillows that were very hot. Hot tap on wash basin damaged and difficult to turn off and on. Receptionist got time for start of breakfast wrong for Sunday so we had to leave for an appointment before any was available.

    Location close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable. I knew the room was cheap but I hoped the bed would have been better.

    The staff were welcoming and friendly, it is in a good location and easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two minor quibbles - the first time we drove past the car park entrance as it has a STOP barrier that makes it look closed. It's not clear that you have to drive up to it and it will automatically rise. There are no headboards on the bed and the beds are on castors so I found that sitting up in bed to watch the TV meant the bed moving forward on the castors, making sitting up impossible.

    Clean and comfortable and really good value. Quiet, good car park and value breakfast if not pre-booked (pay per item on the morning).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website specifies that the centre has its own dining facilities but when I arrived early evening I was told that there were no dinner facilities and I had to order a takeaway as was alone so reluctant to walk in the dark and had no car to drive anywhere. This was misleading information provided by the website. Very noisy at night with banging doors and loud speaking/laughing on and off until well after midnight. Not good when you have a busy day and early start ahead.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double beds are two singles pushed together. No shops nearby and the only available food I found was at a pub 10 mins walk away (this is not something they tell you on line or in their room brochure). Some staff have only a basic grasp of English (I suspect they are students) and can often not be there on arrival or in the morning. Getting a receipt proves difficult as these are printed off the next day and are often not there if you leave at before 7.30am

    The location is good for the east of Northampton. Prices for hotels in Northampton can be steep but this is very reasonable. Expect no frills though. It is a conference centre based on the Uni campus and the rooms are fairly small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise students would be staying in the same block, I was woken up several times.

    Receptionist was very friendly and professional, breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the groups of people making a lot of noise in the corridors outside my room for the best part of an hour around 2am in the morning, called the night porter as it became unbearable, unfortunately they ignored him and continued for the next half hour until he came back again. Was not offered an apology nor even asked how my stay was upon checkout. Bed was springy and hard, could feel the springs in the mattress, bath was hobbit sized.

    Cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving, table lamp broken, in the room not enough space to sit at the desk as couldn't get the chair out, dirty bathroom, at breakfast had to sit in the jacket as it was very, very cold, rooms weren't hot either.

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness, bed sheets stained, filthy pillows, knackered old mattress and generally very dirty room.

    free wifi and decent location specific to my needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laptop could not connect to WiFi. Heating wasn’t working. Noisy neighbours tv an talking till late and sound proofing was poor.

    Helpful staff and convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at just after midnight. The staff on the desk was very friendly, went out of his way to help me despite the late hour. Free tea, coffee and biscuits in the room and the facilities were clean and in good working order. Based on the Northampton University Park Campus, which was very useful as I had an interview early in the morning and took me only a 5 minute walk to get me to my destination.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could hear the people in the next room ,very thin walls

    we left a phone charger in the room went back to collect it the next day, very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in th room was adapted from a disabled toilet! No shower curtain or cubicle - only a shower attachment straight onto floor.

    The staff had responded to my request for soya milk and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were small but adequate. Walls a bit thin, could hear the next door occupant talking late at night.

    The location was very good and only a few miles from where I needed to be. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful in many ways.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was extremely rude.The key card to the door would not work and we were locked out after breakfast. We only had a short amount of time to leave in the morning for my daughters university interview. She was unsure what to do, could not deal with problems, stating she was new. No customer service at all. The only kind person was the chef!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not stay here again when booking it said breakfast included but did not say anything about continental breakfast only also the room was full of damp and outside rear entrance there was a cigarette ashtray with bolts sticking out of the ground which somebody could fall on and have a serious accident i told reception but still 4 daya later

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic but comfortable and clean accommodation ideally located if like us you were visiting the University. Continental breakfast which is self service and had a good range of cereals, meat, cheese,eggs, pastries and toast with unlimited free coffee and tea. Parking available free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supplies at breakfast were running a bit low and staff a bit scarce on the ground. Also, the yoghurt I took was one day past it's use by date.

    The room was pleasantly decorated, nice and warm with easy to control heating and ventilation. The beds are very comfortable and the location/environment nice and quiet. The bathroom is also well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little on the small side for 2 people, and was cold when we arrived. We turned on the radiator, but how to do this could be made clearer. There isn't a evening meal option, but the local pub is 2 minutes walk away.

    The continental breakfast offer had plenty of choice, including fresh fruit. Value for money stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of eating facilities in the area in the evening as there is no restaurant in the Sunley conference centre .

    Bus links on the campus were excellent for travelling around Northampton. Liked the fact that you can choose what you want for breakfast and pay individually makes it a cheaper option especially if you just want cereal toast coffee etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was slow, the bathroom dated with exposed pipework and a little grubby, the room a little cold.

    The lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful, absolutely lovely. There was the option of breakfast if I'd wanted it, and ample parking. The room was comfortable and practical.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration and style of bed presentation on arrival left a bad impression- as my wife said on seeing room photos ; looks dire ; represented a student hostel layout versus conference hotel - my standard room was poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was small and stuck on sub titles Room was very basic Bedside light didn't work Noise from corridor disturbing Couldn't find accommodation in the dark as the signs weren't lit and not obviously public accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell coming from the toilet though. Could not figure what the smell was.

    Room was big enough and warm enough for me. Very good quality tea bags and complimentary cookies were awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above please

    The hotel is good value for money and rooms ok. Tiles grout in bathroom need a deep clean. There should be an option to pay extra for cooked breakfast and dining area to be warmer. A vending machine at reception would be good and new toasters as very slow. Staff were friendly. Basic hotel that met needs. Beds comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same 1 bagel 2 days running not fresh!

    The only issue was the young man in the restraint was a bit stiff he could be a little more friendly! Receptionist was just lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked rather dated and could have done with updating. The heated towel rail didn't work but the bathroom was just about warm enough.

    The room was a good size for one person, it would have been a little cramped for 2. I particularly liked the choice of fresh fruits at breakfast and the yoghurts. There was a good choice of hot drinks in the room and biscuits too! The radiator was very effective (on a bitterly cold night)and could easily be turned down. The room was warm and cosy and it was good to be able to open a window. There was plenty of hanging and drawer space. I would be very happy to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was noisy. You could hear the tv, laughter and general conversation from the room above until about 12.45 am. The room was warm but the covers were very thin with no spare blanket, which when it was snowy and freezing would have been appreciated. Breakfast was not as good as previously. There was only white bread for toast and very little fruit. + cardboard cups for hot drinks.

    The bed was very comfy. The parking close, safe and easy. Check- in great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier access to wifi

    The parking was safe and secure and even though we did t arrive until late at night the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will come again next time we are in Northampton.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this purely for the excellent location when my daughter had an interview at the university. Basic accommodation and breakfast but perfect for what we needed and a stress free start to the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not didn't like but would have liked; a bar facility after 5:00 pm and tea/ coffee facility for guests downstairs

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle is a fire risk in room 2 and the bed was just awful the old 2 into one combo with one side springless the other side rick hard and what is that damp dank smell in the bathroom ?

    Tea and coffee with busicuits and big tv in room shower was nice and big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a superior room and got a disabled room with a wet room where you could only shower sitting on stool 😠

    Positioning of centre within University, which my daughter was visiting for an interview.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baths are small and not really useful as a bath. The some rooms have had new bathrooms fitted but these have large showers with no bath.

    It's perfectly located for attending university. The rooms are always clean with sufficient tea and coffee facilities. The staff are polite, kind and extremely helpful. The receptionist was amazing when I'd had an accident a few days before my stay which caused me to be on crutches. When I ordered my dinner instead of meeting the delivery person at the reception myself as I would normally do, she took the food for me and brought it up to my room as my room was on the first floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster exceptionally slow, needs replacing asap.

    Basic budget accommodation and breakfast was self service but great value for money. Staff nice & friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the place, I could not see the place when driving after dark. The room was really bright making it difficult to sleep, excessive charges applied if you wish to arrive early and nowhere comfortable to sit when meeting up with a friend and her baby.

    Very helpful and friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to put the heating on myself, would have been better if it was on to warm the room up, plus sleep was ruined on Sat night by some ignorant people talking loudly in the hallway at stupid o'clock in the morning (03-30 -- 04-00)

    Nice comfy bed & clean room & bathroom😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an upgrade. Breakfast could do with an upgrade also. Apart from that i have no negative comments.

    Loved the friendly receptionist. Good location even though it was a weekend and university is there. No loud noises. Parking was perfect. Side door from parking was perfect. The hotel itself was good. Bed was comfortable. Nice full open window as other hotels the windows are restricted. Easy to navigate to bedrooms and other facilities. Clear signs. I asked for 3 requirements for my stay and all were fulfilled by the receptionist who's communication skills were also excellent. Well presented and well kept informed. Excellent price for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The satnav and post code do not come very close to the property. Should I have known it was on the University site? I spent 20 minutes driving around trying to find the Centre.

    Helpful staff when I was trying to find the Centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not easy to find in the dark - took a few circuits round the university car parks before I found it

    Friendly, well organised, full room service on the Sunday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed before but we're upset there was no hot breakfast as previously and not included in the stay, the hot drinks vending machine we had to wait for a code to be In putted before using then we had to list what we ate and drank to be charged. The tv didn't work in our bedroom and the bath and shower flooded the bathroom when used

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no bacon, eggs, or anything hot other than toast. only cold meats available, breakfast isnt served untill 8am on a weekend which isnt mentioned on the booking site which was a bit a pain as we had to leave by 8.15. I did talk to the chef but he was totally unwilling to even put anything out for the 3 of us at 7.50 even though he actually took until 8.10 to finally bring breakfast out. we were also the only people in the breakfast room, so it wouldnt have been an issue if he put a couple of items out early

    The price and parking, room was clean and tidy too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink in the bathroom was very small.

    It took a little while to find on the campus site but after finding a map on the site it was easy and we found it near the entrance. Could have been better signed but it was dark. Good breakfast, plenty of choice and quantity. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was dreary, it was difficult to find the correct parking area, the decor looked dated and worn, the bed was two single beds bolted together (I booked what was called a double room), the breakfast was average.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find it in the dark using sat nav once on the university campus.

    The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. The building and room was basic, simple modern design and very clean. It was cold outside and the room was a good temperature, not over heated. if I was to be asked for a criticism, I might question the sound insulation - fortunately my experience was that I had quiet neighbours. For me it was a very good experience for the price - lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see anything I didn't like.

    I loved the croissants and the room especially. It was comfortable and clean. I also loved the atmosphere of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like not having a double bed they put two singles beds together sold as a double

    It was ok for the money an cheep bath room was dirty had to clean before use and singles beds out together for a double but got charged for double

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people might prefer a bar on site as there isn't much going on nearby, but then it is in the country! We took our own drinks instead.

    The receptionist explained everything clearly on arrival. I slept comfortably and it was quiet. The room was clean, with kettle and biscuits provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice , cleaned every day , personal was very nice starting from my arrival. The hotel position was perfect for me, was visiting my daughter who’s student of Northampton University and she lives in University Park Campus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was student accommodation!

    No clear signage at all to find this "Odd" place. I drove around for an hour! I am really not sure why student accommodation is advertised on booking.com. But it was clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: