1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lincolnshire B&B and inn reviews
  4. Skegness B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Sunnyside Accommodation

Reviews of Sunnyside Accommodation 3 stars

34 Scarborough Avenue, Skegness, PE25 2TA, United Kingdom

#40 of 48 B&Bs and Inns in Skegness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice accommodation. Pleasant room. Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2021

    7.0
    Relaxing,weather was excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs bath mat,hand towels,bigger tv,socket near the mirror for when drying hair

    Fridge in the room,fab location,crockery/cutlery,nice & quiet

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2021

    10
    The stay was very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfast included

    Location was good but there was no breakfast

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent service , nothing was to much trouble, asked if we could leave our luggage in the hotel as we were not getting picked up till 2PM,and they said we could keep the key for the room ..its the second time we have stayed and we will definitely be booking again.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water, heating if too cold, parking and friendly staff, very close to the sea, pub straight across the road

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2021

    8.0
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds creaked but not the end of the world, overall good hotel

    The location is good and room clean with everything you would need.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Was just in the right place for us.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2021

    7.0
    Met what we needed on that occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the people upstairs on one eve. Needs insulating?

    Code system worked well and was simple and clear

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2021

    9.0
    Great boarding house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on a lovely quiet street. Key box so no fuss checking in and out which I liked. Niice size room, clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2021

    10
    Overall we both enjoyed our stay and will book again as we visit regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drawers in the lounge area would be better for longer stays. Stairs to the top of the building for my 74 year old mother was difficult.

    Extra space in the lounge area was a bonus. Great location. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2021

    10
    Great clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic place really big room with everything you need and more. 2 minutes away from seafront and attractions, fridge, dining table chairs, crockery and cutlery. The room was immaculately clean, I will definitely be booking again as we love Skegness

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property good. Should have signs on all room doors inside and outside asking guest NOT to SLAM the doors at unsociable hours and respect other guests Towels a bit stained but smelt clean( but they did change them for us )

    Close to all amenities nice walking distance

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Peaceful and quiet clean and warm

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff when I saw them was very friendly and helpful The room was booked as room only and situated 5 mins walk from everything It was a comfy room and really great value for money

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2020

    8.0
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend to family & friends . Would go back again

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2020

    8.0
    Good clean and handy for sesfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2020

    7.0
    Great would certainly come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a small table to go with the two chairs

    Location excellent

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress. Small tv. Nothing worth worrying over. Overall good

    Great walking distance to everything, clean and tidy, cosy, convenient, great value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2020

    8.0
    Just what we eanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money could always get hold of owner

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2020

    9.0
    3rd Stay and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a curtain/blind at window in living area room 7

    Having a separate seating area , fridge ,crockery and cutlery provided, quiet area at night, 5 mins from pier and convenience store . Early and easy check in .

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2020

    7.0
    Overall we were pleased, and would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small sink in bathroom, no hooks for towels or dressing gowns, and shelf for toiletries was rusty, so would not use, and therefore nowhere to put anything. As we were only staying a couple of nights, we made do.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, ideal location, situated close to promenade and shops and on a quiet road

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2020

    7.0
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that they rang and had double booked us and only had 1 nite stay!!!

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the bed could do with a new mattress could feel the springs everytime you moved lovely place would definatley go again

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that needs improving is the bed it was very noisy and does need replacing

    The room was allot bigger than i expected and was nice and clean.Its in a nice location close to the seafront Great value for money Highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: