Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lincolnshire B&B and inn reviews
  4. Skegness B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Sunnyside Accommodation

Reviews of Sunnyside Accommodation 3 stars

34 Scarborough Avenue, Skegness, PE25 2TA, United Kingdom

#35 of 51 B&Bs and Inns in Skegness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    10
    Lovely welcoming host, nice clean pleasant room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything that wasn't to like

    Lovely welcoming host, nice clean pleasant room, great location with easy access to nearby facilities

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    4.2
    Very poor never stayed in a place like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had lumps in it not cunffy at all Had to ring owner to get code to get keys on arrival.Never met the owner very poor no interduction.

    Room nice and warm.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    6.7
    The location was very good and good amenities nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never met any staff as key was left in a key safe. There was no staff there at all the entire time we were there as far as we know. Room snelled of damp and mustiness.

    The location was very good and good amenities nearby

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    7.5
    Fab stay after bring in Butlins for Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that they don't clean the room on a daily basis and you have to ask for clean towels this isn't a bid problem as maybe they like to leave people in peace although it was nice to find someone else who also has towels on the hard side as this always happens to mine and I always wondered if I'm the only one the only other problem I did find was the front door when people came in they didn't seem to care about other people and it would make a really loud noise

    Everything was how you would expect the room was quite big and even had a fridge in it which was a bonus which a little one the bathroom was really big even had a bath which was great for my son the people that run it seemed really nice they leave you in peace and don't bother you at all

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.5
    Friendly service. Close to beach. Quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable. But know this is difficult as people have different preferences

    Ease of orgaisjng. Just stayed in contact Friendly service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Everything we needed very lovely people well deserved 10 top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all cannot fault a thing

    Everything we needed very lovely people well deserved 10 top rating room was warm and cosy separate dining table loved the room this is a very honest review

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    an enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing one can have no complaints for the price very good.

    comfortable large room nice and quiet. good to have fridge, and table and chairs within the room and a very attractive mature lady to greet on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Very good accommodation and good value for money, owners are lovely and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •There could be more hot drink varieties e.g. hot chocolate, latte, more sugar packets as we had six little packets •the shower,the water was to the right temp but the water came out the shower head was slow and it was leaking •on the light bulb on tbe lamp there was like a plastic tape and we had the lamp on and could smell burning and lucky it didn't catch fire

    •The room was nice and cosy No bad odours •It's close to pubs and a 5min walk to skegness pier Easy to find the accommodation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.6
    amazing for a break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was spot on

    the owners left us a folder welcoming us and giving us recommendations for places to eat, things to do and bars nearby. It’s located just off of the main road and is close to everything. the bed was so comfortable and the room was so cosy. amazing value for money and a lovely welcoming place. thankyou!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.6
    Tv issues aside, excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only get channels 16 upwards on the tv and not the bbc/itv channels. I mentioned it upon departure. That is not normal apparently.

    The rooms were immaculate, spacious and we had some plates (which I have never had before in room only) for our takeaway! Brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    Sunnydale were very welcoming, the room had everything that...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunnydale were very welcoming, the room had everything that we required for our trip, and it was clean and tidy, for the price it was excellent value. jimmy & elaine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    We will be booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a warm and friendly welcome when we arrived. The room was clean and the bed very comfy also was lovely and warm.Great location not far from amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable week in Skegness made even better with great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great value in having its own fridge and table to sit at. Bed was good and I was very pleased at the size of bathroom larger than most places I have stayed at. Great value place to stay for the price you get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Great stay. 👍🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like having to leave.

    The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was comfy. The lady who runs it was lovely. I will be staying again. Have recommended to family and friends. 😀👍🏽 5*

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Been here twice now and both stays were amazing.

    Friendly staff always there to talk and answer questions if needed. Very close to the beach and pier. Local club over the road you can join for your holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, close to nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner, a few cobwebs and shower wasn’t very good but I would stay again if price was right.

    The people at the hotel were all friendly and helped with anything we needed. Close to all pubs and activities in skeg.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think downstairs shud a communal room maybe. But cudnt critisize, as was a good stay n will be returning

    Very friendly, room was nice with everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, room is large, very homely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not great and the thermostat didn’t work but not the main thing when on a holiday.

    Location is perfect, room is large, very homely and comfortable. Bed was also comfortable and they offer on site parking which you can see from your room window.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    ☺️☺️☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t expecting much when me and my partner arrived in Skegness but when we got to the room, it was beautiful. It was small but absolutely perfect for the few nights we was away. Not a peep could be heard from any of the other rooms which was nice too, just for it to be nice and peaceful, in fact I think we were the noisiest pair walking in! Admittedly there was no food (which meant grumpy pregnant morning me had to walk into skeggy) but for the price we paid for the room, we didn’t even expect such a nice room never mind food so we wasn’t that bothered about that. Contacting Cheryl was easy and she was very helpful when we needed her and check in and out was a piece of cake. We was left to our own devices which was really good as we enjoy our independence. Overall I’d definitely stay at Sunnyside again ☺️☺️☺️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It was s nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing coming back home

    It was so nice and clean The bed was so comfy the staff were so kind to let us leave our suit case till we caught our train later

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door banged very loudly when someone walked in or out. Bedroom doors were a bit stiff when closing so had to bang a little bit.

    Free WiFi at a decent speed. Large bathroom and shower. Happy staff. Great location. Great for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    A short walk to “wellies” bar and restaurant and the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative was that the main front door slams shut. we stayed on the ground floor and with no signage on the door we found that especially early in the morning the door slammed shut quite loudly and often with other guests coming and going.... we were also guilty of letting it slam on first night as it swings shut behind you as it’s a heavy pvc door... a sign/notify guests when they arrive or soft closing mechanism added to the door may help? My guess is this may only effect the first couple of rooms

    A short walk to “wellies” bar and restaurant and the main peer/strip Wasn’t hounded by the staff, was shown to our room, told a little about the facilities (contact number etc) and then left to our own devices... room was just what we paid for, we are very much a couple that book a room with the thought of “we need somewhere to sleep & freshen up” so just matched up nicely with what we paid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Landlady very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps hand towel ,and bath mat to save the flooring would be a good idea.

    Nice and clean bed comfy. Everywhere clean. Table and chairs were a added bonus complete with crockery and cutterly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Really clean good size room excellent location not far to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean good size room excellent location not far to walk back when you’ve been out for a few haha. Good they there is private parking at the back and easy access to get to it! Defiantly recommend and will more than likely be booking again! Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Well situated with parking short walk to center . We all enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some pictures on the walls to make it more homely but there really wasn’t anything to dislike

    We were able to come and go as we pleased . We had two rooms together as requested . Towels were adequate room was clean no complaints would stay again . for the price in school holidays it was very good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    My 4 year old son and I loved our room, exactly what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 4 year old son and I loved our room, exactly what we wanted and a little bit more. I liked the table and chairs in the window, it ment we could have breakfast before going out. It was all lovely and clean. My son even commented on how big the toilet/shower room was. We were right by the front door, I was a little worried about the noise but wasn’t bothered by any of it. We will definitely be back again for a little break next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on the bathroom door but nothing major did not really affect our stay

    Everything staff are fab beds so comfy quiet location bathroom was a good size so was the shower what a absolute place and jobs done by the staff highly recommended and I am hoping when I come next year I can get in the place again we stayed in the downstairs twin room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Water was hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation wasn't as seen on the website Unkempt and EXTREMELY basic. Needs a good update.... No emptying of bins or cleaning of shower room during 4 night stay no evidence of cleaning anywhere!! Complained about the room on arrival but told "You asked for a double room and that's what you've got"

    Water was hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Lovely welcome and very clean and comfortable room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome and very clean and comfortable room with a dinning area off bedroom with table and chairs and fridge, tea, coffee making fertilities and large bathroom. Would recommend this beautiful B and B great location too. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Towels were not changed for the four days we were there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed for the four days we were there never seen any staff as we had stayed here before when they done breakfast it was better than it was this time won't be staying there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheryl the owner was very welcoming, room was very big plenty of room to move about everything you needed very close to beach and all amenities would definitely recommend and definitely book to stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it is very clean, tidy and comfortable. The twin room was spacious with a separate lounge area. Plenty of room to put clothes and luggage. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a break in skegness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok but alot of money.for 2 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses was dirty.and there was enough room easierly for a camp bed for my son .the room was cold.ànd there was no bath mat. And was very noisy at night.but the lady was very welcoming on our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Love the place tbf ! Simple and close to all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard towels and no loo roll on my second night but I did book it ok very short notice and was already in the room for my first nights booking

    I love the twin room ,love the fact it has aivijg area seperate to the bedroom ,hence why I keep coming back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Good location but wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean at all fridge smelt moldy. Bed linen had stains on. Shower didn’t look very clean. Wasnt worth the money

    Good location but wouldn’t stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very good just what we needed and would stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like. I suppose having breakfast and a lounge to sit in the evening. But that is not a complaint just an observation

    We liked that is was convenient to the town and beach area. The room was bright and comfortable and quiet at night. Although there was some work being done it did not spoil our stay at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A microwave and toaster. A sink in the kitchen area as filling up the kettle and washing pots in the bathroom sink isn't exactly hygienic. The window in the bedroom needs replacing as there is condensation between the glass and the handle to open the window is broken and sharp.

    The location was great. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. Bathroom excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Warm welcome, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the rooms wasn’t serviced daily which we didn’t mind but fount we was running out of toilet roll, also would be nice for a little floor mat /towel for the floor when you get out of the shower . Also the front door slammed shut and as we was right next to it woke us up regularly as people came in/out .

    Warm welcome, great location. Clean ,comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only sink available in the room was the bathroom sink.

    Bed was very comfortable and the property felt very homely. Staff are very friendly and accommodating towards their customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Welcoming, clean, spacious room, close to all skegness enjoyment. Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcome from the owner. large clean spacious room. Local to all amenities i.e. the seafront, bars and restaurants and train station. Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend to friends. thanks Phil and Cheryl..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    The bed was good and the room clean, it was a fridge, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a little table were you can seat, and the carpet was very old.

    The bed was good and the room clean, it was a fridge, shower in the room and kettle and plates forks spoons.There was 2 very nice chairs.It was very close to the sea just 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    The place was lovely and in a perfect location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was horrific. Not Sunnyside's fault though.

    The place was lovely and in a perfect location for our needs. Our interactions with the owners were really good, it was obvious that they cared. Cheap for what was provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant and comfortable couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit too small although my parents room next door had a huge bathroom so not an issue with all rooms.

    The bed was comfortable and liked having a table and chairs in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the guest house is excellent

    Was met at the door by the proprietor cheryl who was lovely. Was able to park our car around the back of the property so full security. Our room was very clean throughout had everything we needed. Will definitely be visiting again A star all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend to friends and family if they are planning a trip. Really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little tight for space and the shower wasn't great but useable and fine for the short stay we had.

    Great location with plenty of free parking, landlady was very friendly and easy to access the property if you arrive late. Slightly cold room but it had snowed!! so understandable. Comfortable bed with plenty of space in the room to move around. A really good bargain to stay in Skegness as you literally on the beach front and close to restaurants and takeaways. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    a nice pleasant stay , would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    enjoyed my stay so havent got any dislikes

    nice clean room, liked the location , nice quiet area , breakfast good , staff very helpful and polite , would stay again in the future

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Felt I had hit the jackpot with such a lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem because I took my own towels, but I would suggest guests take their own towels in case the ones supplied are old and rough on the skin. This was my second stay here and the towels have been of unacceptable standard on both occasions.

    I stayed in room 3 and it was very tastefully decorated and looked newly refurbished. Bed was very comfortable and the 2 seater sofa looked brand new and was much appreciated. It was a large very pleasant room. The en-suite was larger than expected and was most attractive and very clean. Brilliant location and welcoming staff. TV and refridgerator in the room. Tea and coffee facilities were most appreciated, but I took extra tea and milk to make sure I had enough hot drinks. Wi-fi was working well. Most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Warm, welcoming, friendly atmosphere. Lovely cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the beach, could walk to everything-shops, attractions etc. Friendly welcome on arrival, lovely room with en suite, and tea/coffee making facilities. Comfortable bed. Has parking behind property or on street parking. You don't need your car once you arrive you are near to everything but not too near that you would hear noise. Would book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed, en suite, and even a fridge. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Didn’t hear or see any other guests. Location is great. Parked right outside each night for free aswell. I’ll be staying again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Apart from that my stay was wonderful I would recommend sunny side to my friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was playing music and singing in the early hours of the morning it started at 2.00am went on till 4.00am then making weird noisesthis happened only two nights

    Everything was excellent peaceful at the start I would go back there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable short stay in Skegness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant room in small b and b. Good facilities I.e. TV, fridge, hair dryer, tea making facilities. No comment on car park (used road outside). Good location for sea front , pier and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath but bathroom was only big enough for a shower so understandable.

    Warm & cosy room excellent location near to shops arcade & beach.. Cute lil doggy & friendly owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    More suited to the older person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't see the lady again for the rest of our stay (2 nights) and had to leave the keys on the side when leaving as no one was around. It was very noisy at night from the other guests, with doors banging, loud TVs and talking etc, and the bed was uncomfortable, meaning that both myself and my daughter barely slept. The cleanliness of the room wasn't good, with cob webs in the room and bathroom. There also wasn't much of a view, just rubbish bins. The general feel of the place is more suited to the older person.

    Friendly welcome and was able to access the room early on the day of arrival. There was a bath as well as a shower and also a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    We absolutely love it sunnyside the people are absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely love it sunnyside the people are absolutely brilliant and down to earth u can have laugh with them the dog socks it's so cute and lovely and friendly welcome keep going back all the time it's a brilliant place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Warm & comfortable & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 hand towel & a shower but understand that bathroom was small so no room for a bath.

    Lovely & warm, comfortable bed, clean & very spacious room. Room7.would return as owners were friendly & enjoyed stroking their lil doggie named Sox, e's soo cute!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.5
    Would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one there to meet us ..had to phone a number to get keys Room smelt really damp Says room would be cleaned each day ...this didn't happen bed wasn't even made No acces to the back garden smoking area Only see the staff/owner on check out Yes it was cheap hotel ...but how ppl say it's amazing I honestly don't know I would def not recommend

    We were on ground floor which was good as I'm a smoker so didn't have to go far for a smoke

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed Base dirty carpets broken drawers outer area of shower dirty bathroom shelf no trim exposed dirty wood old fashioned gloomy entrance dirty conservatory

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable, too small and over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over priced! Our double room was exceptionally small. We felt claustrophobic. You can't even open the window and no staff was at the property the whole night we was there. The mattress was so uncomfortable that i slept on the floor. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was poor. I have stayed in hotels and b&bs up and down the country however this room (room 1) has been one of the worst.

    Location. This property is only seconds from the arcades and town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and bedroom were more comfortable than most in this type of accommodation in which I have stayed. Breakfast was excellent and service quick. We had a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    ideal for the stay we planned if visiting Skeggy again would not hesitate to return to the Sunnyside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have no problems

    great location. good room breakfast very good. staff very friendly. we stayed for 3 nights only but everything was just what we had hoped for, for a short stay with our grandsons and to top it all the weather was great too. Would book again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Sunnyside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better poor choice . Staff could check who has actually booked room waterproof sheets on bed for a party of 3 youngest 15 yrs very uncomfortable. Toilet roll poor quality

    Room was comfotable. Owners and staff helpful and friendly brilliant central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    It was easy access as I have reduced mobility the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy access as I have reduced mobility the room was on the ground floor. it was easy access to the dinning room for breakfast and very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Sunnyside at skegness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Central location, car park at the rear of the b&b was great, staff always on hand and were always happy to help. A great breakfast was served with a choice of other foods to have.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stay at the B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/toilet was a bit on the small size, not enough room to dry yourself.

    The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Few days break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report .

    Lovely welcome nice breakfast room was just right good location handy for the beach park and town centre 10 mins walk if that to Wetherspoons and train station close to bus stops and arcades quiet location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Towels need renewing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need renewing. Although parking is available it is on a drive at the rear of the building.unless mentioned at breakfast which is only served between 8.30 to 9am you are unable to get your car out due to being blocked in by other visitors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Great 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast would be better if it lasted longer, instead of 08:30 to 09:00 extend this till 9am, that's the only thing I can think of.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely. The breakfast was lovely and a great start to the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and old fashioned interior. Was kept awake until the early hours by the people staying in the room above us,(child running around)

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The bedroom was spacious as was the bathroom, it was very clean and comfortable. It was within easy walking distance of the beach and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Good if on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the ground floor and noisy when people leaving and entering premises, also no good for persons who are not morning persons as breakfast is between 08.30 & 9.00 am

    For the money was reasonable and comfortable. Only stayed two nights and room was on the basic side . Had we being staying longer would have expected bigger room . Linen was clean and towels supplied along with soap ect which was a nice gesture. Would recommend to a friend for short stays only. Tea and coffee facilities topped up daily and rooms are cleaned daily and checked for any request of clean towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff fridge and tv in rooms coffee facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property cold on arrival, noisy dogs, small breakfast, poor finish to decorIdeal for a short stay

    friendly staff fridge and tv in rooms coffee facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Value for money and the friendliest place in Skegness I've seen so far. We'll worth the journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Very happy with the stay :)

    Fantastic staff. The guesthouse felt more like a home than a b'n'b. Will definitely stay again. Very warm welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about other than we dint stay along enough

    We was welcomed to sunny side as soon as we got there we only stayed one night but was everything we wanted deffo return it was a pleasure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Perfect little B&B by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything. You get what you pay for, so didn't expect 5* accomadation. It's clean, warm and welcoming. That'll do for us.

    Staff are very friendly and can't help you enough. They are very welcoming lovely people. We've stayed here before, and will do again. The breakfast in the morning is in with the very reasonable price of your room and is very nice too. With plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    10
    Fabulous everything cannot fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous everything cannot fault anything

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: