Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sunnyside

5-7 The Crescent, Newquay, TR7 1DT, United Kingdom

#26 of 36 hotels in Newquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    I couldn’t of been more disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A twin room does not constitute as a double if you pull the beds together. The room stunk. The toilet didn’t work properly. And the shower wouldn’t run any thing other than cold. And cocaine rubbed into the grain of the pine desk in the bedroom Absolutely massively disappointed.

    How on Earth have you just calculated a 4.6 when I just gave awful feedback. Perhaps it’s booking.coms very misleading rating system that lead us to believe this was a nice hotel. I would like some further contact please.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Cheap, clean and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was pokey - but that's what we knew we were getting and paid for. Hard to get in and out of a wetsuit!

    Clean, friendly, accessible cheap place to stay. Great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the shower wouldn’t warm up on one of the days due to the boiler not working. However, the staff were lovely and sorted the situation out to the best of their ability.

    Amazing stay, staff were so kind and lovely! Perfect for a weekend away, especially being so near the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it was a good short stay. Brilliant staff. Good view and easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a too narrow, can't really have good comfortable shower or change. There were no chairs in the room. Room was a little too stuffy. You can hear movements from next door and the room above you.

    Staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful! We managed to get free parking throughout our stay thanks to the brilliant hospitality of their staff! We get amazing beach view right in front of the hotel! The hotel is easy access to high street, we are pleased to get Cornish pasties nearby everyday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean tidy practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs to sit on and we didn't use the wardrobe could have had two chairs instead of the wardrobe

    The fact that we were in town Central and we had our own bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and central! But not clean enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness, there was bird feces on the window of the bedroom, the carpet was ripped and dirty as well. The bathroom was so outdated.

    We stayed as two female travellers who wanted to do some walks and stay somewhere central. And this place is exactly that. It is cheap and cheerful. We stayed in a bunk bed room and the bed was big. But the room and the carpet was so dirty and disgusting it was awful. There were marks on the wall in the bedroom and the bathroom. We only stayed because it was the last couple of days of our holiday. I would not stay here if you are a couple, or family. It is just not worth it. It has the feeling of a hostel. Staff on the other hand are very smiley 24 hours there and very helpful and professional. The location is amazing though and it is literally 2 minutes from partying, shops and the nearest beach. If you want to be in New Quay just to party, this is a good place to stay. If you are in New Quay and you do not have a car this is ok too. Families and romantic couples, not so suitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for short stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!

    Lovely, cheap hotel for a short stay. The room was basic but comfy and most importantly quiet. I was worried that there will be noise from other people but didn't hear anything. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Was a good area to explore and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay for having a kettle milk coffee sugar etc and towels of all the many places we have stayed we have never had to pay for having a kettle in our room

    The view was fantastic from our room apart from the thick mist across the sea, shower was lovely and powerful also the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, staff and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes were a little bit on the small side in some rooms.

    Awesome location with great views, staff were always helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms themselves were very basic but fantastic value for money given the location and the price we paid. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Becky! I couldn't recommend Sunnyside Hotel enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small but for a weekend it´s all you need.

    Ideal location! In the city centre and 20 meters from the beach. Receptionists were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds (even being bunk bed) were very comfy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soaps provided. I think this is bare minimum which should have been provided in every room. we had to go and buy these stuff which was kind of turn off.

    Location was really good. beach was near and pleasent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.9
    Worse hotel room ever had in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we booked they didn't give us that room. They offered us other room and told us this is the only room available. Us I said I went with my partner and we order a double bed but they give us two single bed, there was not online system in hotel because the manager "as the Sttaf said called Emma" she had it at home. The Sttaf need call the manager and ask if I booked a room or not. No facilities like towels, shampoo... etc the TV remote control was broken it didn't worked at all...

    Just the picture that I saw in Booking.com. And it was near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great price for a comfortable one night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website was honest and I knew what to expect, so there was nothing to dislike.

    It was amazing value for money in a good location. Great idea to pay only for the extras you need. Very helpful and friendly staff and comfortable room. I paid extra to park my car right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was in excellent location right next to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed we're a little too hard and hotel expensive if you include all the add ons that are usually standard for most hotels.

    Hotel was in excellent location right next to the beach and town. Allowed us to walk everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Hotel from hell (deep regrets ) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy all night walls were paper thin so every noise carried through . Bathroom was a tight squeeze and very tatty . No towells or kettle in room unless paid extra on top of 90 pound a night . Then was extra 5 pound a night parking fees . So in all not good .

    Position was good with a seaview from our window .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    A novel experience
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic but not cheap, £90 per night, no breakfast. If you want towels, pay additional charge. Room cleaning, pay additional charge. Likewise for soaps, shampoo etc. If you need tea making facility, pay additional charge. Mind you, you get a free refillable bottle of water, to be filled at the water cooler downstairs in reception!! Room very hot.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, could not fault! Great location and sea views from some of the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    For us it was all about the fantastic views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic and 'no frills' so you don't expect too much, but it's a shame everything is extra - Towels £1 hire fee, £3 for the hot drinks facility, £3 for a toiletry pack and a fiver a night parking on site. My mattress had really seen better days, but not bad enough to complain. But as I said, it's all about the location.

    For us it was all about the fantastic views from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not disappointed with anything, the service was just as expected

    Very nice and clean place, staff was very helpful with the directions and just overall great service, Will be coming back for sure, And also excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GPS lead us to blind spot most of the time. More signs to lead the way to the property would help. Kinda labyrinth to find our room. Felt a bit claustrophobic. Our bed wasn't very comfy. Make sure that you book parking spot with this hotel as finding parking spot at the street might be pain. Blinds in our room were broken (and very dusty) so we were up with the sun.

    Location was great. Nice and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    All we could get during Boardmasters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy as all smokers and drinkers hung around front of hotel under our window especially from 1 am after bars closed. Shower broken. £10 a day parking locally. £5 for kettle and towel. Expensive for hostel feel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Not a place to stay for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was originally booked as a double sea view room, upon arrival I was told they had upgraded us to a triple room in which I wasn't happy about due to me having to move the beds round. the room was very hot and there was only one window that would open properly which meant we weren't very comfortable throughout the night. There weren't no appliances such as a kettle or fridge so we weren't able to make any hot drinks or keep any drinks or food cold. I also noticed throughout the stay the bar downstairs never opened for drinks or food. Cleanliness of the room was poor as upon arrival we found rubbish under the bed including somebody's hat who obviously stayed there previously. The extractor fan in the room was faulty as when it was turned on it constantly smelt of burning.

    The view from the room was amazing and the staff were very pleasant who always helped with any information we required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    really enjoyed this hotel to stay and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a chair and the TV could be positioned lower.

    No frills hotel. Good for those who want to get out and explore, and use it as a based to do it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    If you like people coming in uninvited then go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact the receptionist gave my key to another (drunk) guest at 3am whilst me and my partner were asleep in bed( indecent).this is totally unacceptable all we got was a sorry,

    I liked the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    We would stay again as it's great value for money and the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the bathroom was a bit awkward with toilet wedged between the bath and wall and the sink and bath tub didn't appear to be very clean. There was also some horrible stains on the valance sheet on the bed.

    Room is a great size with lovely view of beach. The hotel makes a great base for a long weekend. Location is perfect, right next to town and beaches. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Older style hotel but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking close by is limited, but both nights, I was lucky enough to get parked in the street outside the hotel, which was also 24 hour free parking. Somehow, I got locked in my room, as the lock did not turn far enough to allow the snib to open properly. Called security, came promptly and on trying a second (probably a Master) opened from the outside. I had no further problems after that, so it was possibly something I did to the lock as I opened it to get into my room.

    Sarah in reception was very pleasant and most helpful regarding parking and places to eat. Only other staff I met were night security, who were also very pleasant to talk to. I liked the fact that the small but comfortable room had its own en-suite and a view overlooking a park, plus a sea view. The hotel possibly need updating, but in a choice between older decor with cheap price, or more expensive, up to date decor, I would choose the former, as long as it is clean and comfortable, which it definitely was. If you want more modern accomodation, there are plenty of places available, but expect to pay much more than this hotel. I was generally very satisfied with my stay here and would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could do with a little bit of love

    Cheap and cheerful, excellent location. Good for travelers or just a quick weekend break. Have stayed a couple of times myself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Bank holiday birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that the bar shut quite early was closed before 11pm would of liked the chance to have a quiet drink before retiring for the night

    The room was very good especially as it was a basic room but it had everything u needed. TV, bed & bathroom we was comfortable & happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location and a comfortable and very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The security bond was unexpected but thankfully was cancelled very quickly upon our return home. The TV didn't work in one of our rooms and staff were unable to fix it unfortunately.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious. We slept really well and enjoyed waking up to the beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location but very noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    is very expensive for the offer that. bad beds and the others customers did too much noise. We used a room for three without view, maybe the other option is better.

    the location is great and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    The staff were really friendly, the location was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a budget hotel which means you pay for the extras, but that's what it says when you book, its not the most comfortable of rooms but again is designed for short stays. Do be aware it will likely be loud on the weekends! Not the hotels fault, but a brilliant hotel for those in Cornwall having a group get together..

    The staff were really friendly, the location was fantastic and there was good facilities downstairs. Value for money and is what it says on the tin!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.9
    Hell of a stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there is not a lower rating scale to grade the dreadful stay at your facility in Newquay. My Family were booked in for two nights but after the first nights disturbance and total dis-respect that other guests had for us we took the decision to leave. The staff although apologetic either seemed to inept or not to be empowered to do anything which was surprising because we were informed of a strict code of quietness after hours and respect for our fellow guests on arrival. Having complained to Jenny Williams regarding this matter, she investigated and suggested that nothing was untoward. Yet the person on reception had been aware of the inappropriate noise and had stated that she had had words with the guests responsible. There is a suggestion also that this information is not getting recorded and passed on to management.

    Nothing particularly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice room, Shame about the loud speaker from the pub below!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brewhouse pub was directly below my room and had a loud bassey speaker running all through the day and night until 11.30pm so wasn't peaceful.

    Good size room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.4
    Best to look elsewhere I think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would be very useful. The hotel also smells quite bad. Not sure if it is the carpet or what it is but there is a definite foul smell. I was worried about walking on the carpet in my room in bare feet. The bathroom is so very small & the loo so very close to the bath that it is almost impossible to complete the task in hand without some serious acrobatic skills. I would not stay here again & I cannot in good conscience recommend it to other travelers. Not a good experience at all.

    The staff are friendly, kind & helpful & the views of the sea are spectacular. Truly those are the only good things I can say about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    -Hotel employees are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    -Hotel employees are extremely friendly and helpful. -The price of the room is cheap (something you'd expect from a budget hotel) -Good walking distance to the beach -Hotel is in great condition

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Overall happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room. Had to buy them. Would have liked a kettle for a coffee in the morning. As we were travelling so far back home. We would have liked a drink before heading off instead of going to a local weatherspoons

    The value for money and the location. Brilliat. I'll certainly be staying again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, plenty see and to do in the area. Take notice of the Hotels directions rather than a sat nav as they suggested... we didn't and ended up driving round twice. Really did enjoy our stay here and highly recommend as a budget hotel. Lovely helpful staff too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was awful. Smelt horrible. Beds uncomfortable and need replacing. No air in the room due to the window only opening 2 inches max because a drain pipe blocking open access. No parking which was a nightmare and had to complain to staff in the end as couldn't park anywhere after a very long drive there. Poor all around

    Close to beach and in town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Fab short surf stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors in the corridor banged a lot during the night :(

    Friendly staff, let us leave our bags in a secure room after we had checked out whilst we went to surf, basic but everything you need for a few nights!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.2
    Loved our trip not the accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    were offered bunk beds and was forced to upgrade to sea view room at extra cost the room we booked was not available our room was on the top floor with no lift, the bathroom was so small you could hardly use the loo,the oversized loo rolls restricted the loo, the shower was so hot and unmanageable it was dangerous , the room was not clean we were showered in dust when we retrieved our hold-all from the top of the wardrobe and our cloths were covered in dust from thedrawers. We were unable to close curtains as they had come off the runners and light not working.

    The view Reserved parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Overall enjoyed the stay but for a disabled person not suitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a double room ended up with a twin with two single beds together.wife disabled no lift had to climb 3 flights of stairs not impressed as not advertised,this property is not suitable for disabled

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    It was a really nice stay, apart from a few points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was dodgy, I had issues with getting it on my phone constantly and it wasn't reliable, there is no drinking water in the rooms and we had to buy bottles to fill up in the lobby. To get your room cleaned was £7 a day, which to me seemed a little rash

    The location was really good with a lovely beer bar next door, a few minutes from the beach and the town centre. Ice cold refreshing water in the lobby. The staff where mostly nice apart from a few instances of what I assume was just tiredness of repeatedly asking for our cards when we just went out for a smoke

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    2.5
    Like a young offenders institution
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £1 for a towel Had a shower at 5:30 in the morning when there is no demand And it was freezing cold Had nowhere to sit Had to climb bunk beds to see TV

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location for no frills break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we knew the type of place we were booking, because we upgraded to the best room I would have expected it to be a little bit more luxurious.

    Location is amazing and overall atmosphere was good. Very friendly staff and customers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next visit I'd probably pay extra for a view just to get a bit more light in the room. And a bigger mug - the mugs were teeny-tiny! That's the only fault I can find.

    Loved this place. Ideal Base. Everything you need for a few days away. Bed. Kettle. Bathroom. Happy 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Really bad wi-fi, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was impossible to sit straight on the lower bunk bed because it was just too low! As there were no chairs in the room, this meant that the only place to sit was on the upper bed. A small reading light for the lower bed would also have been appreciated. The wi-fi was, frankly, horrible. On several days, we couldn't access the internet at all.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The location is superb, right next to the beach and the city centre, but not noisy at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    2.5
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiness the fact I never had no options given to me when my mother had a heart attack and had to return home early to care for her, no consideration

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot could do with a fan in the summer months

    Lovely friendly staff in a great location within walking distance of everywhere we wanted. Would definetly stay here again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower water was cold in the last day

    comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean but extra fees added for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay 5pound for free parking and could not get wifi in the room (had to go downstairs for it)

    Nice and clean - staff were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room

    the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    economy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the price nothing

    brilliant location, nice simple hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Girl in reception
    • Group
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl in reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky beds, old bunk beds, very poor sounds insulation

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Is what it is cheap hotel great for a stag doo staff great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is what it is cheap hotel great for a stag doo staff great .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Not hot water ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hot water ; bad parking no coffee tea in rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A really nice place to stay,special mention for receptionist Becky,a real star....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location............central...but quite...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Cheap hotel, good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap hotel, good value for the price Great location and view from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful helpful staff :) comfy mattress and soft sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful helpful staff :) comfy mattress and soft sheets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for two people even considering it was a bunk bed room.

    Friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    great fun, didnt want to come home so soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely staff and room, comfy bed, fantastic area with lots to do and lots of food to eat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Extra cost for things
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price with paid you would think we would get tea and coffee free and towels too

    Downstairs was undated but room needs update

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff! Incredible views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely! Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all ok

    amie was exceptional really helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Basic but clean
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room

    Close to all amenities, shower was heaven!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels, but then found out we had to rent from the reception.

    Great view from our room. Short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was grubby and poorly maintained with no decent shower.

    The view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.0
    Very enjoyable, staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls

    Location, how friendly and helpful staff are the hotel is spotless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean,rooms overall need updating,carpets bad,smells and didn't appreciate finding a flea on me when I woke up.

    Coming home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, cleanliness and terms and conditions especially regarding cancellations.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Nice scene from room n easy acess to beach n town, clubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice scene from room n easy acess to beach n town, clubs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Not for non-surfing types
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy guests all through the night, standard of room & facilities.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable!

    The staff were lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: