Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sunnyside 3 stars

2 - 4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno, LL30 2ER, United Kingdom

#67 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1210 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every day, would definitely return and recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything we did not like. All our needs were met.

    Breakfast first class, no rushing about. Everything in room you could need. Bed very comfortable, slept well. Can't control the weather which was awful but we still enjoyed ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Sunnyside. Wales on a good day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed more suitable for a child than an adult. .No safety bar or non slip mat in the shower. Bath room shelf not very secure.

    Great staff , great breakfast, good price, clean, comfortable lounge. Would recommend and use again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no where to park except in the street. Which if you get s space you dare'n't move the car else you will lose it. Which restricts you some what if you want to go sight seeing.

    It was a good b&b breakfast was good and friendly staff and excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Never again here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was horrendous if you went out in car no spaces available anywhere near. Friday and Saturday the.noise from local bar keeps you awake until the early hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable & enjoyable break apart from the noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise (music & shouting)from pubs & clubs nearby on the Friday & Saturday night which went on until 2:30am.

    All very clean, staff were very friendly. The breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The Sunnyside was very comfortable and perfect for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the view from the bedroom was a bit dull as it was just the back of other buildings but it didn't spoil the overalll stay as it was just for one night and totally appreciate this can't be helped. A 'queen size bed' in the single room would be great if you could squeeze it in! The single bed was perfectly comfortable though.

    The Sunnyside was very comfortable and perfect for a one-night stopover on the way back to Manchester after a day out on the Llyn Peninsular. It was attractive and comfortable. The single room was a little small but very tasteful, pleasant and clean with a lovely en suite. Breakfast was excellent! ALL the staff were delightful. Everyone was warm, helpful and friendly which helped make the experience a really great one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent b&b probably won't use it again because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was dreadful and quite badly affected my stay as during the afternoon I had to move my car every 90 minutes eventually finding a spot 3 streets away. The noise overnight from the pub at the end 9f the road was considerable till the early hours.

    The staff were lovely and the rooms spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.I would give it 10/10 except for the location which the staff can't help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    great stay family friendly and we enjoyed the hotel alot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise from the bar at the end of the road but it isnt the hotels fault but it was a little loud

    brilliant staff , great food and very clean made us and our little one very welcome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was a good size with a comfortable bed. Tea and coffee were plentiful with arm chairs and table to sit and drink it. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very powerful. Breakfast was a very nice with lots of choices. Downstairs there was a lounge and behind reception they sold soft drinks and alcohol. The beach and town were a 5 minute walk. What more could you ask for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    will definitely go back
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    what wasnt to like respectable in every way

    rooms was clean service was amaizing breakfast was lovely so clise to town would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tired and needed a bit more attention ( curtains half hanging off the pole and cleaning could have been better)

    Super comfy beds , friendly staff and great central location for resteraunts, pubs, etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.2
    Could not recommend this property to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at property or nearby, on-street parking used by local workforce. Very tired looking property, curtains and curtain pole fell off-staff seemed unconcerned. Shower temperature inconsistent, either very hot or very cold and water pressure poor. No lift and staircase very narrow with 180 degree bends to negotiate with luggage which some guests found impossible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Sunnyside Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking means sometimes you have to park a couple of streets away.

    The owners are so friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and breakfasts excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was so lovely and in a fantastic location, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t great outside the hotel but that’s not the fault of the hotel, plenty of other streets around to park though.

    The hotel was so lovely and in a fantastic location, near the beach and the town. Breakfast was really good and the staff were all really nice and friendly. They accommodated us with a low floor room for my mother who had limited ability. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately it has no parking. One has to search around for a free parking space.

    The hotel is situated in a great position, quite near the water front. Our room was fantastic and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking near the property can be a problem. The communal lounge could do with a little spruce up.

    Exceptionally clean. Great location and amazing breakfast. Perfect for a short break.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the top floor and with two children wasn't really acceptable the window opened from the bottom upwards and the room was warm so couldn't open it too far because one of the children was only two years old the noise from the pubs locally was too much we were kept up till around twelve thirty with noise and music the windows were not double glazed so could hear everything.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.0
    Overall was a great stay apart from room didnt get cleaned and towels were not changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Concern was that the room was not cleaned on the second day an towels were not changed !!

    Bed was really comfy Plenty of tea and coffee in room Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tricky because Llandudno was busy but not really a problem

    Everything was spotless,rooms were lovely breakfast excellent only little thing was my girlfriend wanted/needed a hairdryer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The Sunnyside was a perfect B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sunnyside was a perfect B&B. It has bags of character and it performed better than expected in all areas. It was exceptionally clean, tidy and beautifully presented. Fantastic bedrooms with a great lounge and dining room. The breakfast was amazing! A hot breakfast every morning with great quality food(I might add I had a hot vegetaian breakfast every day that was very tasty!). A lovely quiet location, but central to everything. 5 minute walk to the beach, pier and town; the bottom of the Great Orme and Tram service is literally at the top of the street. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    We had a family room on the front of the property and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room on the front of the property and it was very very noisy at night. The music was going on until about 1am. Had two very tired children the next day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As so close to the bars we could hear drinkers nearby until the early hours and parking was a bit of an issue. Also we had to wait for tables for breakfast and weren't able to sit together as a family.

    Breakfast was nicely cooked and the staff were friendly. Easy distance to town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic B&B :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all fantastic little place

    Clean and tidy, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. I would recommend Sunnyside to anyone we felt really at home here, loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    The downside to the sunny side was that awful pub across the road very loud music every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too small the bathroom even smaller but for what we paid didn’t expect anything bigger

    The bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    excellent accomadation, spotless and gorgeous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent accomadation, lovely room and breakfast, no faults whatsever. the only thing I can comment on was it said that although it did not have private parking, there is always space on the road to park free, we did have to drive around to find a space and it was not outside accomadation, maybe a problem for less able bodied guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family run hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking could have been better as there is on road parking only but this seems to be the norm throughout the resort. Otherwise no complaints at all.

    Beds were huge and comfy. Staff were very friendly and it was nice that our 5-yr-old grandson had his own little room adjoining, which he thought was great. Breakfast was good and the hotel was very clean and inviting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Good food-- efficient staff and close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately my husband has limited mobility so the stairs were a problem.

    Room very clean and well maintained. Good location for city centre. Staff very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Happy adults, happy kids. We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the guest bedroom was a little worse for wear but did have child locks which was good. Could do with a bit of a dust but overall cleanliness was good.

    We had a really comfy stay. The staff were lovely and the room was spotless. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy pub nearby - doubt if anything can be done about that

    Everything we needed. Comfortable beds. Very clean & delicious breakfast brought to the table by friendly caring staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.5
    conveneint family owned B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only drawback is the lack of parking though free on street parking about a 10 - 15 minute walk away.

    Convenient location at foot of Great Orme and close to town centre and promenade. Good vegetarian breakfast cooked to order. Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money will revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from other establishments close by meant you had to try and sleep with the window closed which made it a bit hot.

    The close proximity to amenities and eating establishments with plenty choice of different tastes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was only a hand-held one in the bath.

    Attractive building and friendly welcome. Owner even let us put the motorbike in the garden, as on-street parking was busy. room and bathroom very clean. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is the only issue with staying at this property although we did find a space in one of the roads nearby. I wouldn’t let this be a reason not to stay here though.

    Excellent stay at the sunny side. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and decorated to a good standard. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Location is excellent right in the centre and close to all amenities. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was in family room at top floor front of property. Loud music from bars and people falling out of them arguing. Kept us awake all night .

    Clean comfy good choice of breakfast. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Maybe next time?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    In the short time we spent at Sunnyside we liked everything about the place. Excellent choice for breakfast, friendly staff, spacious dining room. Really nothing to criticise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative feedback.

    Well presented property with nice decor. Excellent breakfast, in a large breakfast room. Clean and comfortable bedrooms, beds very comfortable. The owners met our special requests regarding our rooms. Very enjoyable stay and would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, couldn't have asked for anything more for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service from the staff, food was perfect and cooked to order. The room was of very high standard and comfortable. Would highly recommend the Sunnyside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, comfy bed, nice decor and wine glasses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush in the bathroom, sink not big enough/shelf over the sink - hard to brush teeth without hitting head.

    Excellent breakfast, comfy bed, nice decor and wine glasses in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs over the weekend. Would definitely return for another visit. And would recomm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this is out of the owners hands, the bar across the road was very noisy late on Friday and Saturday night. It didn’t effect me because my single room was at the back of the property. But my daughter, her husband and 2 children at the front found it a bit noisy late on.

    Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Wasn't happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in the room Windows over looking each other all very near Very narrow steps to the floors Hardly seen any staff. Left phone charger in the room just half an hour and it was being used behind reception Said they wasn't able to find it.! I recognised it as mine because of marking. Cheap foods at breakfast

    Clean comfortable room a little small. All very clean Very. close to everything Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Welcoming staff but too many stairs as floors on the second floor not all connected by same corridor
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though two rooms booked (husband and self and a second room for our two children - 20 and 22) the proximity of the rooms was disappointing and resulted in lots of stairs to move between the two rooms.

    Being able to pre-book breakfast to be on the table as time was crucial to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We only stayed overnight but we had a really great time,we love Llandudno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like about The Sunnyside.

    We both liked the location value for money,in fact everything about The Sunnyside was exactly what we hoped for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    good value for money and the cancellation policy is a good idea for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed a curtain as well as the blind for small second window by the door, as room was too bright in the early morning. Needed a bit more attention to detail regarding cleaning. Eg small mark on duvet cover and cobweb on second window.

    Comfy, reasonably sized room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant place to go!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issues were the plumbing. Shower was weak and very loud noises when flushing the toilet.

    Everything. We had a great size bed, very comfortable and fantastic breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Sunnyside helped to make sure we had a great visit to Llandudno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seagull at 4 am - forgot my shotgun ha ha!

    Room was light and airy- breakfast was excellent - staff were friendly and helpful - common areas were clean and comfortable (nice comfy sofas in lounge area) All in all a good choice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    A friendly clean and comfortable hotel with efficient breakfast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very tasty, I would have preferred a slightly bigger portion.

    Great comfortable beds and a lovely tasty breakfast, served efficiently, I also had fantastic views of the Great Orme from the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very loud music being played near the premises late at night. This was certainly not the fault of the owners but did keep me awake most of the night.

    Very friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room didn't close properly as hooks were missing on the rail, maybe there could of been some sort of net for privacy due to the room facing the main road. There's not enough plug sockets, using a hair dryer was difficult as the socket was too far away from the dressing table. The window had to be propped open with a piece of wood it was very hot so was nice to have the window open all the time, not sure if I would of liked it if it wasn't so hot, as the opening was wider than we would of opened the window normally.

    The room was clean, it had a very large and comfy bed and a well stocked coffee / tea tray. There was a small heater which we put onto the cool setting to cool the room down, not sure if it was put there for that purpose but glad it was available. The breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and cooked well, the waiting on staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A truly convenient place to stay with easy reach to everything the town offers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom needs air conditioning as it was during the unexpected heatwave to an extent that we had to remove the quilt and we slept with the quilt cover on us and off throughout the night!

    So conveniently located for exploring the delightful promenade and quaint architecture along the promenade and Mostyn Street and the rest of the town. In fact it is my second stay having spent one night in late February while on business so I took to bring my wife over for its good for value with attentive staff. Breakfast was well cooked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Super location nicely decorated comfy room if basic .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work. The view from the room was awful and the room was overlooked by people passing on an adjacent land ing/stairwell - obscured glass would have been better

    Super location nicely decorated comfy room if basic . Toiletries of good quality supplied. Delicious breakfast cooked to order no waiting . I'd say excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oddly placed powerpoints in the room (Room 10) and not able to pick up WiFi or data in our room, though it was nice to fully switch off!

    One of the comfiest hotel beds I've slept in, the room was spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast, friendly helpful staff and brilliant location. Would stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Twin Room Couldn’t have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything that the hotel could do better. The owners obviously know what it takes to run a great B&B. Great job guys and thank you for an amazing stay.

    I really can’t speak highly enough about this place. The Sunnyside is probably the best B&B I’ve stopped in. The owners and staff are amazing, really friendly and happy to help. Breakfast was great with a great choice of both continental and English breakfast items, along with choices of fruit, juice etc. It’s made to order too so you can get it cooked to your taste, with the breakfast items you prefer. The rooms are lovely, spotless clean with comfortable beds and nice complementary toiletries and tea/coffee supplies. If I was in Llandudno or the area around, I would not want to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    not bad but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was too close to a low window at front of hotel , noise from nearby rowdy bars at 2am, hotel closes down by 10pm

    nothing particularly outstanding , clean and tidy , nice small bathroom, breakfast quite nice but not over generous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Definitely worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing major to dislike! The only tiny thing was we would have liked is more choice on the fresh fruit for breakfast. The grapefruit and mandarin segments, not forgetting the prunes got a bit repetitive. Good cooked breakfast though!

    Stayed here for a week at the end of June. Had a lovely room, huge comfy bed, plenty of storage space, full size bath with shower over. Room was serviced everyday, bathroom cleaned, replenished tea, coffee, biscuits. All staff very helpful, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.5
    Average will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection very poor as i need it for my business. Having to look at a wall and 2 other bedroom windows from our bedroom.We had to have the blinds on while in the room.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent overnight stay in Llandudno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking can be hard to find. but in fairness if lucky can be directly outside hotel.

    Excellent central location, helpful attentive staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place and would come again but with earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small so couldn't get both of us in like we are used to. The noise from the seagulls is the worst we have experienced when staying at other seaside resorts but this is no fault of The Sunnyside. We arrived at 12.30 but no car parking spaces near the hotel as parking is on the street but managed to get a space on the next street so not too bad but could be an issue at weekends when even busier.

    Great location. Staff friendly and very helpful. Room small but had everything you needed and very clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good base for time to enjoy a nice seaside resort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good base for time to enjoy a nice seaside resort and beautiful north Wales countryside. Cooked breakfast options are freshly made, and catering for special diets. Pleasently simple room decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, food was nice, waiting staff good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very nice welcome, very small bathroom, no electric sockets near bedside, very warm dining area, could have done with the windows open a bit,

    Location, food was nice, waiting staff good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    we had a lovely break, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside on the front it was very noisy around midnight to 1am. Didn't bother me, but not a room for little children

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming, we were able to sit outside the guest house and it had a bar too! Places to eat were literally in the same street and would recommend both, pizza and hot stone restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We woke upon the Sunnyside.. 🌞🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal location. Family run. Very informative of the area, and everything was in walking distance. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and tidy and well worth the price.would highly recommend and stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get stuffy on hot days - need to open the window. Does not provide water. TV reception on some channels were not good.

    The bed was comfortable but I didn't sleep well. Ray was a great host and packed us sandwiches when we had to go off early before breakfast. He was always at the reception when we needed him. The room was clean and big enough. Great location near convenience stores and the great ormes and restaurants as well as snowdonia. Shampoo and soap were provided. Fluffy towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was excellent

    Breakfast.spotless everywhere.staff and hosts made you very welcome.nothing was too much trouble.would recommend this hotel to anyone.will definitely will return.anonanonymous anonymous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Super friendly b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had booked for another few nights. Outstanding customer services.

    Super friendly b&b. Great staff and excellent room. Stunning breakfast. One if the best run b&b I have ever stayed at...A great big 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money spoilt by the privacy issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room overlooked a courtyard and you could see into the other rooms the room could have benefited from a net curtain. There was a blind but if you used it it would block out all of the natural light.

    Room was clean and tidy, good value for the money. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Would be nice perhaps to have some yogurts available for breakfast.

    Excellent location near the center of Llandudno. The beach/ seafront is only a five minute walk away and is also located near the town centers main bus stops. Friendly staff. Quick check-in and check-out process. Nice freshly cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there isn’t parking but it didn’t spoil the weekend

    The hotel is in a great location just had to find a parking space but didn’t spoil anything. The room was small but lovely and the breakfasts were delicious. We will be returning very soon. Great bars with great life music 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    no thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    waited 35 mins for breakfast - cooked - was cold when arrived -saturday ok but sunday staff disorganised & cramped dining room no privacy - attic room only suitable for midgets due to low ceiling height & shower from 1950's ! very clean though & comfy bed - wud not return parking a nightmare - took 45mins to find a space & then walk back to hotel !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff.Nice lounge area with selection of attractions to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of room cleaning(refreshing on a daily basis ) a little disappointed in this area. Empty on bins and cleaning of bathroom.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, breakfast and comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly greeting ,nice clean b&b highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room Comfy beds Cleanliness Good brekkie

    Friendly greeting ,nice clean b&b highly recommend Tried to bookin again full🙁But will defiantly be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Generally good, I would be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interaction with the owners could be better. No interaction except on arriving and departing.

    Breakfast was good and the property was generally clean and tidy. No better or worse than I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and would think about the Sunnyside should we return to Llandudno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling by train so would have liked more directions, although did not ask about this beforehand so shouldn't complain. Maps in town helped. Limited choice of drinks.

    The way the room was prepared. The helpfulness of the host in suggesting nearby eating places. Proximity to the Great Orme Tramway, which was one of our to do's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit noisey, from the bar down the road. Parking a little tricky but you would expect that for such a good location.

    From arrival to check out all staff where superb and friendly,, extremely clean throughout, breakfast was good with excellent staff. Our stay was for 2 nights but enjoyed it so much we decided to stay for a third night. Location wise perfect, town centre 2 mins walk Pier/sea front 4 mins walk Tram to the top of the orme 4 mins walk. Loved our visit, would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has a very comfy lounge area which comes in handy if the weather is not so good or you want a quiet moment. The breakfast service was slick and efficient. Great choice and staff are happy to accommodate personal preferences. The coffee was good quality and freshly brewed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A little extra day of sunshine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great...notes on room 17 in particular however! Sloping roof in bathroom...be careful if your above 5'8" and showering could be a challenge! Also, only 1 plug available for chargers etc but we asked if the had an extension and they happily obliged so no complaints, just useful info!

    Well placed in town, very helpful, very obliging...wonderful breakfast included. I'd highly recommend Sunnyside to anyone travelling to Llandudno...we had a fantastic weekend made better by having a clean and comfortable room to come back to!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: