Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swallow Falls Complex 3 stars

Holyhead Road, Betws-y-coed, LL24 0DW, United Kingdom

#27 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Betws-y-coed

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Not fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The members of staff who were swearing at guests outside our room. There were people (presumably guests who made a terrrible noise at night and on the second night sat outside our bedroom after midnight laughing, joking, talking and kept us awake. The walls are paper thin. Then a member of staff decided it would a good idea to have a shouting match with another guest infront of me and was swearing in a completely in appropriate manner.

    The location was perfect for climbing Snowdon. The food was adequate but not fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is good, just a short drive from the Ranger Path car park for Mt Snowdon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have was the starter, with our evening meal, it was garlic bread and it was two tiny bits of french stick with a hint of garlic butter on. The main course was gammon & chips which was very good, The evening meal was not in with my booking, other than that it was a pleasant place to stay.

    The room was very nice with a wonderful bed, the bathroom had a shower & a bath tub. The barman was very helpful, providing us with two big glasses of ice for a swollen ankle. The breakfast was basic but ok, in a nice dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views with a clean and cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful and tasted chemically. The juice was fine as well as the cereal but the cooked breakfast wasn’t very nice and the bread smelt strange. However the food in the pub attached to the hotel was lovely and tasted great maybe just stick to eating there.

    The room was lovely and clean, it had a lot of space to move around in even with the sofa bed pulled out. The bed was super comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. It was lovely to wake up with the birds singing too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, stayed in a pod, had heating, lights,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets/showers need a refurb or new ones building on the campsite would be great.. Campsite sink leaked making the ground a big pile of mud and no hot water.

    Location is great, stayed in a pod, had heating, lights, electric and a bench outside was good for what we wanted..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any thing except the food was good. We will Not be going back.

    Not much.It was dirty the shower had hair in the plug hole dust and dirt around the skirting. The pod was a disgrace. No hot water at the sinks.The shower was hot.We wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired. We also had a room at the front, with people revving engines to get up the hill outside, we got little sleep before midnight, or after 0600. And before anyone says ‘we knew it was on a road when we booked it’, everything else in Betsw-y-coed was fully booked!

    The location is great for acccess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location with decent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms are a little dated and the pub food can be pricey if you don't manage to grab an offer.

    Great location and decent breakfasts. The staff were friendly and really accommodating. We ate in the pub downstairs most of the time, which was nice. They have a small but quality selection of ales available. This is my fourth time staying with them, for me, it's a decent no-frills B&B in a great location for outdoor activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, loads to do. Pod was warm and cosy. Just needs to advertise what the pod hasn’t got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t park near the pod even though the receptionist said we could! The mud was too deep! Mud everywhere obviously not something that can be controlled much on a campsite but maybe more lights could be put up so you can see your way to the toilets in the night. Or even so paving slabs to cover over the mud?? Just a thought. It would be great if there was a little more in the pod in way of drinks in the pod, we always take stuff with us but there was no kettle! 😫

    Loved the pod experience! Warm and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    No attempt to draw us back, no query to see if we'd enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Noisy plumbing disturbed our night. Despite telling them beforehand it was a special ocassion no attempt to upsell us anything or offer a special package Breakfast was really poor Only 6 people in the room so not unusually busy - breaky was very ordinary, cereal soggy and stale - cooked breaky was cold and pre prepared - brekky was 8-10 and we went down at 9!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful pub and surroundings !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stopped in a pod beginning of December, at the back of the pub. Wouldn't of bothered if it wasn't advertised with heating. Unfortunately it was nowhere near adequate. Actually below freezing in the pod with a tiny tiny tube heater in the corner.

    Lovely pub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Path to toilets was a little muddy and dark but they were fabulously clean and warm

    Stayed in the Pods which were clean, tidy, warm and close to the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    location ,parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on my arrival the receptionist was to busy ignoring people. Rust on shower curtain rail, black mould on the shower tiles, very ltd TV channels and some of them wasn't working well. The information book in the room is incorrect. The walls are not sounds proof in the rooms, just turn the TV up. Day one the cooked b/fast was cold. Day two The b/fast area opened late, nothing ready , in too chaos, left without b/fast. Not the best stay.

    location ,parking,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    OK, but could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor!!! Bathroom was not in perfect shape either. When checking in the receptionist was very unpolite, not willing to serve us, but when checking out there was another lady there, who was very kind.

    Location of the hotel, room was big but it was pretty cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable room with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift was available and quite a lot of stairs which were awkward for my wife who is on crutches. Our room was above the bar and overlooking the car park so it was noisy until gone midnight.

    Very comfortable room with good facilities. We enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Have stayed in cheaper hotels and got better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV signal very poor, no phone or room service, banisters and steps upto room were slippery, shortage of plug sockets in room, no Internet in room and limited in public area, would of expected a free entry to see the falls for hotel residents seen as the hotel shares the same name and location.

    Spacious room, pub food was lovely, free parking, dogs welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    A great location to explore snowdonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi hit and miss only in public areas. Personally felt staff could have been more friendly although still a nice enough welcome. Car parking is free but not clear in the car park as it is pay and display - only confirmed by reception when checking in.

    Very nice location, good car parking space, plenty of facilities on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall OK for the money but the pet situation detracted for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front of house ignored me on two occasions (different staff as well) as they were doing something at the desk. An acknowledgement would have been enough if busy on something else. Shower and cubicle needs attention, very low pressure,wrong head so unable to fit the shower or use successfully from its fixed position, needed to hold it over my head to use. l though thought the room smelt of dog which was not very nice, should have noticed pets welcome. Dogs in the bistro which was surprising and thought against food rules?

    Restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Camping pods are better than tents in the rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I thought I had booked a family bungalow. This turned out to be a camping pod. Very different. We had to bring own bedding and use shower cubical etc. There was also a mix up over breakfast being included. Which we were given on the first day and not on the second. Very confusing. But saying that it was still value for money.

    The location was great, just across from the falls and you could hear the water flowing from the accommodation, which I found comforting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.8
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no water in our room when we returned after dinner. Bar staff dismissed the problem and said the owner wouldn't do anything until the morning. Meant we had no water to brush teeth with, unable to flush the toilet and couldn't get a drink of water in the night. My friend was unable to take a powder medication she needs to take in the evening. Had to go for breakfast without showering whilst hotel staff tried to sort.

    Good value food in the bar in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Quite comfortable but needs a major spruce up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms weren't particularly nice. A bit maze-like, the place needs a revamp and makeover

    Betws - y Coed is a beautiful little town, and Swallow Falls is a 5 minute drive on the outskirts. An old pub, but looking very tired inside. Getting to your room is like going through a maze. Breakfast was very good. Directly opposite Swallow falls which are beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    It rained, but it does in Wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water ran off to pur rooms but it wasnt top drastic.

    Breakfast was laid on in the price, but the cooked breakfast voud have done with a couple of additions- maybe stewed tomatoes and black pudding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    We loved the location right opposite the amazing waterfalls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the confusion while booking. I have booked a 'bungalow' but was shown a camping cabin. This was then resolved but be careful as the cabin has no facilities whatsoever. The room was lovely but due to climate, I am sure, there was a strong smell of dampness.

    We loved the location right opposite the amazing waterfalls. Loved the big bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice area shame about the hotel in some parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels and signal awful. And if your on vodaphone network you have no signal. The breakfast was very basic. Room needs re decorating and had massive cobweb in bathroom on first day plus the heating did not work properly which they did sort out . And the view was no excistent as we was in the cabin block at the back which either faced bushes or the back of the hotel

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.9
    Crap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms where smelling of mold ! If anyone else on any other floor was using the shower then ours would not work! - Felt like an old house falling apart ! Cannot believe booking.com suggest this was 4 star!!! Its relatively cheap...... but was the worst place we have stayed EVER!!!!

    Location ONLY !!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable but unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only in common areas, which given that the sign in the area was poor, it was a bit annoying. The receptionist wasn't very helpful, when asked how far Betws-y-coed town was she said it was half an hour away, which may be true, what she didn't mention is that the path is completely pitch black! Glad we decided to take the car in the end... Another guest mentioned there's a mini bus that takes you to the town, not that the receptionist seemed to know anything about it!

    The room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in had an odd smell to it and at the back of the restaurant to the camping site there was a foul smell of excrement. Car parking was a bit ambiguous but could be worked out with time. Exiting the site onto the main road was a little scary but with practice did get easier. The wifi was very poor in Any other room than reception.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Room fine, food awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the worst hotel breakfast I've ever had. Also the hot water for the shower was very intermittent. Otherwise the room was perfectly clean and comfortable. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect mini break :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect for us, being opposite the waterfall was great. Food and beverage prices were really good. Breakfast good and staff nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We went for a family birthday celebration.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some aspects of the hotel were a little tired and one had to be careful with the internal steps.

    We went for a family birthday celebration. The range of accomodation was great and the staff could not have been more helpful in meeting our requirements. Dog friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very minor niggle was there was nowhere to dry our motorbike gear, it been raining heavily all that day.

    Staff were all very friendly, great location directly across the road from Swallow Falls, Rooms were very comfortable, and the pub meal and breakfast we had were both very filling and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Look like something from the shining movie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned and not part of hotel ' we we're stuck outside on some lodge we didn't know about ' couldn't open windows as we were on ground floor

    Quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant room - excellent for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in the eaves was low - especially the bath/shower which was only really useable as a bath despite having a shower head (too low to stand up). Wifi was as advertised - in public areas only, where it was quite slow. Breakfast was good if you took the cooked option, but would be nice to have a wider choice of cereal and jams etc to go on the toast (was only marmalade or strawberry jam). Had dinner in the bar one night - but was nothing special.

    Pleasant room - excellent for the price. Great location in central Snowdonia. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarms went off at 5am. No staff on site to deal with it so had to wait outside for over half an hour with sirens blaring before anything was done about it. The room set up was like a chalet and not a hotel room, very expensive for what it was.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Swallow Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality full English (veggie was ok). The hotel is quite tired looking- needs updating- especially the breakfast room.

    Comfortable room next to Swallow Falls. Good atmosphere in the bar. For the price, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for the money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, hard and lumpy. Decor very tired, wallpaper and paint peeling. Walls and ceiling very thin and could hear people thumping around upstairs and talking!

    The food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shaver point did not work - Paintwork was very tired in the room and in need of redecoration - Booked a twin room and got to sleep on a sofa bed which wasn't very comfortable

    Size of the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating was on a timer and was freezing cold for our baby at first. No cash machine at the hotel.

    staff were very friendly. Are heating was off in our room as it works on a timer. They came and brought extra plug in heaters and blankets as soon as we mentioned it. Very nice room and cosy after we warmed it up, nice clean cot for our baby. It was new years eve and we didn't hear a sound from parties going on all around us. Heavily pregnant wife was even comfortable in the bed. Tried the food in the pub it was delightful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely, very friendly, happy, attentive staff. I also work at a hotel so i have a good idea what to look for so please understand what high praise it is when i say i can't fault the staff on a single thing! Keep up the excellent work guys, your hard work is all very much appreciated and isn't going unnoticed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Didn't manage to have breakfast so cannot comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't manage to have breakfast so cannot comment. My only thing was the bath water was tepid! Shower was ok though, but after a day in the mountains it's nice to soak in a bath! Otherwise all good! Been to Swallow Falls many times :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Great stay in a great location - just avoid the separate lodge acomodation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor in a separate building of maybe six rooms lower (ground floor) and six on the first floor. I have never stayed in a hotel where people walking around in the room above sounded like a heard of elephants. The construction was obviously more like a house where there is no soundproofing between floors - or even worse. Trust me - the sound of footsteps beating on the floor above was very loud.

    We had a 'pet friendly' and very large room which was comfortable and relaxing. The food was excellent and good value. For us, the location was stunning - in the middle of the forested part of this area (even though it was on the main A road which did not disturb us at night).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was in need of an update. Uncomfortable bed, whole room in need of repairs - noisy fan in bathroom, gouges in bathroom wall, Toilet flusher had parts missing. Bedside lamps had dodgy switches. Lots of noise / bangs / creaking floorboards from room above. Could be a lovely hotel but needs some TLC.

    Seperate rooms from main buiding. Food in pub was good. Breakfast was good. Ample parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The up lights on the outside walls next to our windows being on all night and making the room not as fark as it should have been. No free wifi in the room.

    There was free wifi in the bar but nothing in the room. Room comfortable, clean and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Ideal Location & Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant - couldn't do enough for you. Food was fantastic; we had a full breakfast each morning and we had evening meals there twice - was always excellent quality. Room was spacious and maid service came in each day. Great location, directly opposite the falls and just a few minutes into Betws.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist customer service was first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Swallow falls hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedroom and bathroom could do with a little bit of T.L.C. or updating.

    Location is phenomenal, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    We stayed in a pod which was clean and comfortable for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a pod which was clean and comfortable for the night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and chearful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers. Lack of Wi-Fi,only available in bar,restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and a nice hotel run by lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    We had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accomodation quite basic, would do with a revamp.

    Swallow Falls is in a beautiful location. Accommodation was basic but ok for a weekend away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast, staff and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked twin rm and got a fold out bed?!

    Breakfast, staff and location were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location, very quiet this time of year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect little walking weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay

    Stephen the heaf chef was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very scruffy and tired looking.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Usefull for my trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice of food. Lot of main meals sold out

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Only good thing is the property is in excellent place.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not proper heating.After a long day you get a cold from.

    Only good thing is the property is in excellent place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel never received notification from Booking.com when i amended the booking from one room to two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to hotel to find only one room left when i had booked two.

    Hotel room generally good, tv didnt work though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold temperature in the room, warmer in corridor than in the room.

    Nice location, clean room, basic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    spacious and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wobbly toilet

    spacious and warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Me and my partner have a great stay, and are going back again next week x
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great service, Beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    enjoyed the stay hotel and staff were very good improve the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast bacon was not cooked enough and the sausage was sour I did not have breakfast the second day

    location and price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, poor shower, freezing cold dining area with terrible breakfast.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Snowdon adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold at night when heating went off in room

    Cosy, friendly bar, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camping Pod
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    No hot water, although we were compensated in the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water, although we were compensated in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great base.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk outside to rooms

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Only down side it rained the whole time but still managed to climb Snowdon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bar area very relaxing, food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    No hot water and no one to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and nobody to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great location with loads of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is difficult to obtain in some rooms.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately supplier with a double bed instead of two singles.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: